Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Property Great villa property, fantastic spot for families...it was so handy having a washer/dryer compared to a normal hotel room. Food was ok/passable but it's Maui so youre better off going off property for meals. It was nice that they had drink specials daily and the property was spread out; while the resort was quite full you could find a pool chair or spot on the beach. If you haven't been to Maui in full disclosure the beach on the other side of black rock is nicer but it comes w more crowds. My few down sides: no SPG benefits for Plat guests so don't expect a nice breakfast or upgraded room. Gym: buried in the basement, while it and had nice equipment c'mon SPG you could have spared a view of the beach or pool. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to needs and desires of vacationers It is clear to me that the Westin organization has spent time meticulously making determinations about the needs and desires of vacationers. Thereafter they trained their staff from top to bottom to meet and exceed these needs and desires. The result: a perfectly fabulous place to spend your time on vacation where all your needs and desires are met before you ask for it. this was my first time at a Westin resort and I'm hooked for life. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a Very Special Place This place has super facilities & activities and such. But what makes the Westin KORV very special are the people... Who have a Passion and seem to Live Aloha and Love Life. Need helpful hints on local favorites? We were amazed by the assistance from Alona, Juliette & Jessica. Need a banana so your legs don't cramp up? None on the buffet? Just ask Jose. There were bananas on the buffet every day after that. Want to learn some Hawaiian? Server Marc became our mentor. Then the Transformer for our building had to be replaced. No electricity & No air conditioning. Yikes! Alex came to our rescue and saved our vacation. This is a Very Special Place where the People seem to Live Aloha and Love Life. Go there and Ask them their Passion why don'tcha. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort We love everything about this resort except: 1. On the Saturdays and Sundays when people bring coolers and totally occupy the BBQ area, using multiple tables and chairs, all day and into the evenings. 2. The flea market that sets up on the lawn (damaging it) in front of our room, now TWICE per week, Tuesdays and Fridays! There is a public park right next door, why not use that area? March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Maui Vacation at Wonderful Resort Just returned from a fabulous two weeks at the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas. The hotel staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Things we requested were promptly delivered with a smile. The staff all acted like they truly wanted you to have a great vacation. The quality of the overall facility and our villa were excellent. We truly felt like we were at our second home. The hot tubs were truly "hot"; unlike most hotels. (And after being closed for a day of maintenance and reopening with just warm water, the temperature was corrected after a phone call.) The overall design and layout of the resort, including the landscape design, was excellent and well maintained. I have just two complaints: (1) There were too many guests breaking the posted rules and monopolizing pool chairs for a day without active use. I watched the same couples take over the same premium chairs day after day and just float in and out with occasional use. There seemed to be no staff response or policing. When I inquired a staff member repeated the posted rule but I never saw anything done about it. It often made it difficult for us and others to find chairs for an hour or two of active use. It doesn't seem fair that some get away with breaking the rules to the detriment of other guests. (2) In villa 2207 we were lucky to have a large oversized balcony but it was furnished with just the normal two chairs and side table. Given that other balconies in the resort were furnished differently it did not make sense that this oversized balcony did not include either a dining table or a lounger or two to allow us to make better use of the balcony. When I inquired I was told there was no additional furniture which seemed like a rather poor excuse. One would think this should have been part of the original furnishing of this villa from day one or from the recent renovations. Overall we had a wonderful stay and can't wait to return. The entire staff including front desk, concierge, restaurant serving staff, housekeeping, maintenance, bell staff, and landscapers should be congratulated on maintaining a high level of service with a constant, friendly "Aloha". March 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Ka'anapali stay My wife and I stayed at the Maui Ka'anapali Resort Villas 02/25/16-03/01/16. I am writing this review with a somewhat mixed message. As Starwood Gold members and frequent visitors of Westin Resorts and Hotels, we have always been very pleased with the Westin brand and the quality, professionalism, service and dedication to perfection that it represents. It is rare for our family to stay with any other brand and it's generally only when a Westin is not in the area of travel. We have stayed at the Westin Ka'anapali Villas three times. This most recent stay included a couple of hiccups that I felt would be important to not to you. This is not so much a complaint as it is a notification that a couple of incidents that occurred did not meet the standard we have become accustom to. It is also to recognize your staff and resort for the things they did very well. Our booking was made as one of the Westin/Starwood specials that includes an ownership presentation. Upon arrival we were greeted with a complimentary upgrade to a one bedroom villa. This is the type of thing that makes us appreciate Westin properties as more than just a hotel or resort. Our package included daily room cleaning service. Following our first night, we left the room for the pool at about 9am. I returned to our room at about 11:45am and there was a cleaning cart outside the room. I noticed a male employee outside of our room, near the cart. I entered our room to collect some snacks and as I reach the entry to the kitchen, I noticed that the room was partially clean and a male member of your cleaning staff was sleeping on our bed. I was, obviously, surprised to see this and noted that the employee did not wake up as I gathered some snacks, despite the fact that I was not quiet about it. I took a photo of the employee and left the room. I returned to the room about 30-45 minutes later, expecting the employee to be gone and the room clean. When I returned there were two additional employees in the room. Both were working on the air conditioner (which was to be expected, as you had provided a notice of this activity when we checked in). Unfortunately, despite one of the employees using a shop vac on the open air conditioner unit, the same male employee was still sleeping on the bed. I asked one of the air conditioner repairmen what the deal was with the sleeping male and he said he didn't know. He then walked over and woke up the sleeping male. I then left the room again and when I returned a few hours later found the that the room was only partially cleaned. I would note that I felt somewhat reluctant about allowing any further room cleanings during the visit. I contacted the room services supervisor and advised him of what occurred. He was very professional and concerned about what occurred. I felt as though he handled it properly and provided the service we are used to seeing with the Westin. The other negative issue I wanted to address was a room charge that was applied to our room that was not ours. On the night prior to our departure, I went to the front desk and requested a printed copy of our bill. Upon returning to our room that evening, I noticed an unrecognized charge for approximately $200.00. I contacted the front desk at around 8pm and brought it to the attention of the front desk staff member. He assured me that he would look into the charge and call me back shorty. My wife and I were preparing our belongings for the trip home and after about 1 /12 to 2 hours I still had not heard back from the front desk. I called back at about 10pm and spoke with a different employee. I explained the situation and after the employee briefly checked the computer, advised me that the previous employee I spoke with had gone home. He apparently never took care of the bill charge and he never called me back. The second male employee was very professional and was able to clear up the improperly billed room charge in just a few minutes. Aside from these issues, we enjoyed our stay at the resort and we will certainly return. We even purchased an Explorer Package and will be back next year. I bring this situation to your attention because the Westin brand is top notch and I'd like to see it remain that way. Thank you for your time and I will note that everything else about our stay was wonderful and "heavenly". March 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by JoAnna Power saved the Day! JoAnna saved our day tour to Hana. We were so impressed by JoAnna's advocacy to reschedule this tour that even if we didn't get the reschedule, we were happy with the support. And, she came through, we rescheduled our $350 tour which is said to never to be possible. Much gratitude to JOAnne and all the staff at the Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort. We will definitely be back. Aloha! March 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chairs The chairs in the barbecue section have been replaced. They are very small and do not fit large people. Bring back the chair you used to have. We like the pads on the lounge chair's. We would like to have more umbrellas around the pool area for shade. Often times only chairs in the sun were available. . March 3, 2016
  • 2016-05-02 T09:38:16.637-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_399, tr_399
  • loc_en_US, sid_1406, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>