The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by AVOID- they don't care! AVOID AT ALL COSTS! WE OWN 2 WEEKS IN A 2 BEDROOM AT THIS RESORT - OCEAN VIEW TOO. WE BOOK OUR RESERVATIONS 8-12 MONTHS IN ADVANCE. EVERY SINGLE YEAR WE GET SCREWED AND PLACED IN AN AWFUL ROOM. THERE IS ALWAYS A NEW EXCUSE FOR WHY WE ARE NOT GETTING OUR OCEAN VIEW ROOM. I AM HERE NOW FOR MY 40TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION AND THIS PLACE HAS RUINED IT! On top of always getting a horrible room, they now allow smoking! I have owned here for 7 years and there has never been smoking allowed. Apparently smoking was voted in a couple years ago- we were never informed or given the chance to vote against it. Now we have to endure the smell of cigarettes our entire vacation. The spa was awful. Paid $105 for a gel manicure and the girl left me with 3 bleeding fingers! Both fitness centers are small and packed until 2 pm in the afternoon- great time to work out while on vacation right? Housekeeping service is very friendly. The front desk is by far the worst out of every SPG property we have ever stayed at. They just don't care at all about anything. It's almost like they think we have to stay here and don't have any choices to stay somewhere else! I'm dumping this property as soon as we get home! The only positive thing about this place is the snorkeling in front of the property - it's the best on the island! Thankfully it's a public beach so you don't have to stay here to use the beach. Goodbye Westin Ka'anapali - never again will I stay here. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by resort experience we have been owners since 2003 and have been coming to Maui at least twice a year....we enjoy staying at our villa and having a home away from home....the grounds are impeccable, the villa met our needs and the pools are very nice....a few suggestions: the trees need to be trimmed in order for all the villas to have a view of the pool and ocean in building 2....the two spas need to be patrolled more often so that young children are not in the spas alone and making the spa another pool for them. Adults would like to have relaxation time rather than having children jumping in, playing ball and using the spas like a pool. The resort should consider having a room where items that have been purchased (i.e. boogie boards, coolers, beach chairs, sand toys) can be recycled by other guests once a guest leaves and items cannot be taken on a plane.....it is such a waste of money to purchase these items and then having to leave them. April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaky toilets and airconditioner! Booked four rooms for four families to celebrate my Dad's 80th birthday. Requested rooms be near each other. Rooms were placed on opposite sides of the lobby, one on the North side and the other on the South.. When questioned, the front desk attendant said curtly its just a request that they didn't have to satisfy. In our room we are on our second toilet leak in addition to an air conditioner leak on the carpet! They take care of each problem but we are scared of flushing the toilet and have to step on soggy carpet. Westin is really bringing our vacation down. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service If you're looking for a condo/timeshare rental type of experience, this hotel fits that purpose well. The grounds and pools are very nice, and lots of amenities for kids. If you are expecting actual Hotel-type service...I hope your experience turns out better than mine. I can say without hyperbole that this was the single worst service experience I've ever had at any major hotel of any star rating. The fact that it happened at a Westin property in Hawaii made it just so much more disappointing. Check-In: room wasn't ready on time. When we did get to the room there were muddy boot prints from a maintenance man all over the bathroom. The door leading from the bedroom to the bathroom, once closed, could not be opened from the bathroom side (thankfully the bathroom had 2 doors). Couch had disgusting red stains on the cushions. The bell desk took over 1 hour to bring our luggage and bags, which was especially painful because our baby's food was in it. We had requested and were initially told that our room was 2 doors down from a room that was reserved for my brother's family, who were checking in the same day. We were later told that the rooms were in fact on totally different floors. Because of this, and due to the state of our initial room, we were moved by management to a different building. When my brother checked in a full 2.5 hours after the guaranteed check in time, their room was not ready and they were subsequently put into the room that we had vacated (after it had been cleaned and fixed)! Spa: my wife had a spa treatment scheduled for her birthday, along with my sister-in-law. They requested female therapists in advance, but of course had 2 men walk out to serve them. So she canceled her birthday massage, which is sad enough, but also inconvenienced two families who had planned their afternoons around this event. Food: Also for my wife's birthday, I corresponded via email and phone for weeks with the food service manager to set up a surprise in-room birthday dinner (both families were traveling with babies, so going out wasn't convenient). The request was simple: I was going to order room service from their on-site restaurant, a cake from their on-site store, a bottle of wine and champagne, and wanted a dinner table to be set up in my brother's room at 5 pm. I sent emails and left phone messages to give them my brother's room number and phone number for the set up. Despite my requests for a simple confirmation, I heard nothing. 5 minutes to 5 pm, my brother received a call to confirm the room number. The food did not arrive until 5:15, which obviously ruined any surprise. The food came in 2 bags in cardboard cartons, and the guy who delivered it handed over a tablecloth and napkins, and then just stood there (I don't blame him, he obviously had no idea what we had requested). No champagne glasses were even brought. Check-Out: had a $250 resort credit that was a part of our vacation package. Of course, this was not included on our bill and took 20 minutes for someone to figure out how to have it credited. Essentially, everything that required some type of service from the hotel went wrong. Just incredibly disappointing. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful Resort This was our first time at a Westin Resort and we were not disappointed. We travelled with friends and they were just as impressed. Great accommodations, service, food and weather. All staff were so nice and smiling all the time. We were so impressed we have joined the SPG family. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big thumbs up! Truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Stayed in the North Bldg. Lovely and very accommodating. Would definitely stay again. Kitchen was an added delight. Didn't feel like we had to go out for every single meal. Was afraid we would be giving up hotel amenities for condo style but did not give up one single amenity. Best of both worlds - condo style with full hotel service. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical timeshare resort The location was what we wanted - the resort facilities were secondary in our priorities. As with many timeshare resorts, the on-site food and drinks were relatively expensive. The rooms give an initial impression of luxury but beneath the gloss we found: Beds were far too soft - not great if a firm mattress is needed, Evidence of poorly repaired water leaks, An overpowering smell of bleach (there's clean and over-clean), The timeshare sales team was pushy (despite insisting that it was a 'no pressure presentation') and ill-informed. The 'fitness centre' was a cramped collection of weights, running machines and poorly maintained static bikes. We were looking forward to using the bikes but they were completely unsuitable for our needs. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice My wife and I spent a week here and enjoyed every day. The room -a 1 bed room suite-was spotless and had a jacuzzi tub that I actually used. Nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Beautiful grounds and beach-saw many whales with my binoculars. Highlights of our trip;The road to Hana (do it all!) and the road up the Haleakala volcano. Enjoy,The week just flies. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible beds My home resort is a Westin also, with the "Heavenly Beds"... best bed I have ever slept in, the linens are exquisite! This place's bed was horrible! The bed was lumpy and felt like I was in a hole all night, The sheets were awful!!!!!! No fitted sheets, rough and way too small. Nothing like waking up to touching a bare mattress that god-only-knows-what has been done in it previously or not being able to cover your shoulders without exposing your feet. I called for bigger sheets but ended up with exactly what I stared out with. And it's not like I can put an extra pair of sheets in my car to use... can't drive to Hawaii. I really expected more from a Westin especially since their signature is "Heavenly Beds" November 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by There are probably better choices If you don't need the kitchen, there are lots of other options. The Westin Ocean Villas is an OK property, but don't expect the excellent Starwood treatment. It was a 45 minute wait to check in followed by another 50 minutes and 2 visits to the bell desk to get my bags. As a Starwood Platinum member I got a 5pm check in, a 10 am check out and a stunning view of the parking lot. This is unfortunately the "timeshare" experience with a Westin label. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by More of a time-share than a hotel Got a promo package to stay for 5 days: 1) Room was smallest on site (studio) and on the 1st floor, so not the best "upgrade" I have ever seen 2) Air conditioner was not adjustable, and it was freezing cold during the night in Maui! 3) This more of a time share type of resort than a hotel, and the nights and stay does not count towards the qualifying nights or stays. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property/ Quality service Have travelled many starwoods resorts and this one is exceptional. Spectacular property..snorkeling & whale watching from the beach. We are beach people and the beach staff was particularly helpful and pleasant. We had left our lounge chairs for a long walk and came back finding them moved and occupied...staff promptly handled and made sure we don't intervene...must mention Casey at the front desk..great job handling our requests and follow thru..she is special. Had dinner at the pool bar on crab night...fresh sweet crab...delicious Can't wait to come back! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Found From the moment we stepped onto the property, into our room and on our patio, we felt that we really had found paradise. This is our 3rd stay at a Westin Vacation Villa and all of them have been relaxing, beautiful, heavenly and beyond expectations. I agree that smoking on the patios is unpleasant,. Also, Westin MUST address the slippery pool area - saw too many people silp and fall. One poor lady broke her wrist this week! And Westin MUST get new pool chairs that don't hurt your back!!! Get cushions please!!! December 9, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very damp uncomfortable feeling in room, unable to control AC. Even the sheets felt damp sleeping! Balcony door latch broken, unable to open door to circulate air or exit in an emergency. Very noticable finger marks on doors and door handles. Old outdated appliances. Rusty fridge door. Looks like room had a flood at some point, door moldings at floor level were water damaged. We were asked by the SPG people how we liked our free upgraded room so we mentioned the above. The result was no action taken. Very poor first impression for vacation ownership! We figured if this is there best foot forward, why would we consider ownership here for premium dollars?? Easy no sale for us. We didn't complain or demand to be moved only responded to their questions. We weren't there long and figured if they didn't care why should we. On the positive side, the location is great, beach is nice, and found it quiet at night. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Refurbishment We stayed in a studio island view villa. The carpet was worn and dirty, as well as the furniture. On a positive note, every staff member we encountered was very pleasant! March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good resort hotel in Kaanapali The Westin Villas is a great place to stay with family. Nice amenities , pool area and rooms are up to date with everything you need. We have stayed two years in a row now and love the area.Our only complaint really is just how the heck you can book an ocean view in the INNER courtyard?? We requested that twice now and both times have been put on a low floor on outside facing wing. At the neighbouring hotel to the north you know which room you are getting ( actual room number) We really appreciated that when we stayed in 2011 and 2012. We stay for two weeks and there were no opportunities to move rooms. One would think a 2 week booking might get some attention. I would happily return to the Westin if I can get some assurance of our requested room type. Especially when we book 7 months in advance. Otherwise great spot! LOVE Maui!! March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Good, the Bad and the Ugly My husband and I stayed at the Westin Villas during the last 2 weeks of June, 2012. I was recovering from breast cancer surgery and my husband was on a much-needed vacation after an extremely difficult and stressful period at work. Because of these circumstances we requested a room on a higher floor that would be quiet. We were placed on the 4th floor right next to the water slide. Unless the glass doors were kept closed, the noise was continuous from morning until the evening. Also the ice maker in the small refrigerator in our studio did not work, but was promptly fixed once it was reported. However, no one could figure out what setting the refrigerator should be set on and ALL our produce froze solid. The hotel did reimburse us for that. Finally, we requested that for our second week we be moved to the North Villas, again requesting a quiet upper floor. We were given a room on the 4th floor (again) directly in front of the volleyball pool and on top of the walkway that housekeeping uses to bring in the large bins of laundry (more shouting and yelling, and rumbling from the bins). Palm fronds completely blocked any view of the ocean and consequently the room was as dark as a cave. This room, we were assured, was an "excellent room with an ocean view." After making another request for a quieter room, we were given one on the backside of the North Building. Finally, peace and quiet. The point of this vacation was to rest and relax. My husband had to check with the hotel on a daily basis to see if a quiet room was available for our second week. This seems to me to be the job of the hotel, not the guest. We were never offered an apology or any compensation for the inconvenience of having to move a second time in the second week and for agreeing to give up our one bedroom villa for the second week in exchange for a quieter room. I really do love staying here, but as an owner, I want to be treated as such and I don't think our request was anything too extreme or out of the ordinary. Asking for, and getting, a quiet room should not be such an ordeal. July 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much 'luck of the draw' in rooms There is a north and south tower at this resort. The rooms in the north towers have been updated, and all the studio rooms have balconies - the south tower rooms have NOT BEEN UPDATED and the studio rooms in the south DO NOT HAVE BALCONIES! You can likely see where I am going with this - we arrived and had a ground floor studio room facing the road that you drive in and the parking lot with no balcony for over $500 a night (once they added in all the taxes)! We asked for ocean view and were put handicapped suites that were ground floor and classified as 'ocean view' but we faced a bush and a pathway of people walking from the elevator bank out to the pool - not one glimpse of the ocean - i was told later, by hotel staff, this was unfortunate for this particular unit but yes, this unit was rated ocean view. The handicapped units also don't have full size fridges and we arrived with a mini van full of food from Costco for our ten day stay. After 5 days of discussing rooms with others by the pool realizing for paying full fare we were not getting what others were getting for less. I reached out to hotel for a move. It took them 2 days to track me down and then they put us in a tiny studio in the south tower for the last 3 nights - we could barely move when we pulled out the sofabed but we could see the ocean....from our balcony! When I asked why we didn't get a room like this in the first place the reply was 'it's just the luck of the draw mam'. NOT GOOD ENOUGH! March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodations We booked a vacation preview, and received an upgrade to an ocean view studio. I'm glad we got the ocean view, the "Island view" means "parking lot view." The actual living area in the studio was smaller than expected, mostly because a lot of room was taken up by the bathroom. The bathroom was huge- three large areas- a shower as big as many walk-in closets, a commode area as big as the shower area, and a comparatively small sink/tub area. The service was great- they answered the phone with a greeting calling us by name, and the express service button on the phone connected us to anything we needed. December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin KOR - hit and miss hotel staff OVERVIEW This was our second time staying at this property, a long-time SPG member I was enticed by the lure of promotional package pricing. While you can rent villas based on availability, this is an ownership property so Westin is aggressively working to sell all units - hence the promotion to get us here and try to sell us a unit (or at least one week per year of a unit). According to Westin all that remains is a few resell units. I would have guessed otherwise since this is our second promotional package and several others at the property were there on the same promotion. Doesn't matter, still a great property. The property is actually two separate hotels. The south property which was first (2003-ish completion) and the north property which was completed around 2006. Important to know which one you are staying in as they are two separate lobbies. My family has stayed in both and find that even the south (older) property is holding up well. In fact, looking back probably liked the south property room better. ROOMS Rented units are either studios that can accommodate up to 5 (uncomfortably) or 1-bedroom that could squeeze in 6 if you had to. But honestly, look for accommodations on Maui (other than condo rentals) that will fit a family of 5, there aren't many. If you buy into the Vacation Ownership you will receive the studio + 1-bedroom unit together, making it effectively a 2-bedroom unit that can accommodate 8 or 9. Anyway… 1. Room has full kitchen and appliances. Newer, clean and in good working order. Tastefully decorated and definitely 4-star+ fit and finish. Also has stacked washer/dryer and a separate dining area that accommodates 6. Bathrooms are quite large along with big showers. 2. If you have stayed at a Westin property before, one of the best features is the Westin Heavenly bed. Very comfortable and able to purchase for yourself if you wish. POOL My family debated whether we liked the north property pool from our last stay or the south property pool during this stay. North might be a little better, but south has a slide and seems to get more sun. As a guest you may use either during your stay and can decide for yourself. As with many places, families come out early to commandeer lounge chairs that end up rarely used. Happens here like anywhere else but there still seems to be plenty of places to park yourself. Choice locations being more of a challenge. If you like you can rent (at a $40 daily charge) a small 2 lounge chair cabana that are peppered around the property at different locations. Or big spenders may wish to rent a gazebo that is quite a bit larger - not sure the price but certainly north of $100/day. Easy access to the boardwalk that stretches from Blackrock to the south up past other resorts to the north. A very pleasant walk in the morning or, better yet, evening. It traverses a grassy area that is in between the hotel properties and the beach itself and is one of the nicer features of Ka'anapali resorts. RESTAURANTS Only ate at the Ocean Pool Bar and Grill during one of their sunset dinner seatings. Outdoor seating only overlooking the pool and the beach beyond. The fixed price menu is $29 which offers limited, but good, selection and generous portions. With a couple of well-priced drinks and a single kids meal you will be paying near $100 for two adults. DRAWBACKS Unfortunately had a run-in with a bartender at the Ocean Pool bar. Don't tolerate bad service (I think his name was Christopher) or allow the bartender to argue with you about how good the drink he made you. It's his responsibility to fix it or replace it, not argue with you. Would stay here again, in fact probably will, but continue to be shocked that Westin considers this a Category 7 property. One of only two Westin properties in the world that are Category 7, which is usually reserved for St. Regis and Luxury Collection hotels. But this is Maui… February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best! We are owners at the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas since 2008, returning every year since for a month or longer stay. Needless to say, we enjoy our stay more every year. The villas are beautiful, enjoy the full kitchen, closeness of the ocean, whales, surf and sand, and the "Garden Tour", plus the convenience of the shuttle service, especially our driver "Tina". This year we celebrated our "60" wedding anniversary here and we were treated royally by everyone, especially Mayling Barbosa and Glenn Casil. and really enjoyed the "owners" party, and chance to meet many people. We have already booked for next year, Life at the Westin KOR is GOOD March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! The location is perfect! We walked twice a day (at sunset daily) on this beautiful beach from the villas to Black Rock and back. Gorgeous sunsets and rainbows! The villas are beautiful and comfortable, truly a home away from home. Very relaxing! We hated to leave. This was our 4th December at the North Villas, which we bought in Dec. 2006 while staying in the South Villas. We have been on many "time-share introductions", but here we actually chose to buy. The service and maintenance was great the first year we came in 2008, but we noticed it going down the next 2 years. This year, under the leadership of general manager, Angela Nolan, the maintenance and service is greatly improved and even better than the first year. The staff is responsive, friendly and helpful. After our flight arrived in Maui, we went to Costco and then to Safeway to purchase food for our 3-week stay (longer than we have ever stayed). The staff stored our food in their walk-in refrigerator until our room was ready and delivered it to our room, offering to put it away for us. It was easy, convenient and economical. We ate all but 2 meals in our villa, grilling often. It was great to have a stocked refrigerator and pantry to eat when we pleased. We used the gym daily and found it sufficient for aerobic and strength training. No wait for equipment. We wish to thank all of the staff We look forward to returning annually for a most enjoyable vacation! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Spot The Westin Maui Villas Resort more than met our expectations for rest and relaxation. The grounds are immaculate...kudos to the hard workers who maintain the gardens. Kudos to the hotel housekeeping staff, the rooms, and hallways are immaculate. The poolside staff is attentive and willing to assist when needed. One suggestion might be to add additional bathrooms adjacent to the pool, or make the two that are there unisex. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Inclusive Resort Just got back from our stay at the Westin Ocean Resort Villas and had a phenomenal time. Although I am one to not spend much time in the hotel, this one has everything you need. Pailolo is a great sports bar with multiple flat screens so you can catch your games in HD while on vacation. It was so great we ended up here rather than finding one in town. The Ocean Pool Bar & Grill had amazing food for super reasonable resort prices. Their Portuguese sausage and eggs, is the best I've ever had. It has a few flat screens at the bar and it overlooks the pool and ocean and is a great place to relax while having some food. We stayed in a studio which was extremely spacious and had a fully stocked kitchenette, jacuzzi bathtub, separate shower, washer/dryer, flat screen tv with HD cable, a dvd player (and rentals in the lobby), and free wifi. The bed was super confortable with plush pillows and soft linens. While most places want to charge you for everything, this resort has found a wonderful balance between providing services and providing amenities. The free wifi was throughout the hotel so it was nice to lounge by the pool and surf the internet on the iPad. There’s a free business center with free b/w printing, a concierge that takes care of all your vacation activities, and a well-stocked convenience store with munchies, supplies, and alcohol. Again, it says a lot when you’d rather stay at your resort rather than venture out into town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, didn’t want to leave, and would definitely return again when in Maui. December 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Next door to a water and sewage facility At first it looked like paradise. Nice pools right on the ocean. Great snorkeling right outside on the beach. However this was all severely diminished because of its location next to a sewage plant. Apparently a line broke in the plant and we were the recipient of a foul smell throughout our stay. What makes me give this hotel the thumbs down is that we didn't know what the smell was from for a few days. I thought it was fertilizer at first or a bad tide. Then I thought it was the smell from the plant because of how the wind was blowing (that's what the hotel staff told me). I was so disgusted that I inquired about checking out to a new hotel. That's when the manager on duty told me about the issue at the plant that wouldn't be fixed for 7 more days. What really pissed me off was that he hotels attitude was it was a city of maui issue and that they wouldn't do anything for their pissed off guests. They wouldn't release my unused funds that was prepaid to Check in at a diffent property. The last straw was that I left a message for the manager on duty, a voicemail message , to see if they would at least give us passes to hang out for the day at their sister propery (westin maui resort) which didn't have the odor problem. Not even a call back.!! Other issues. I prepaid for laundry service for each day. They offer go green service if you don't need the room cleanup each day , call them and they will give you a 10 credit to your room. Sounds good. I did this for a few days but still needed towels which you could just request delivery of. I had to call 3 times to get the towels delivered. Then instead of a credit of 10 bucks they charged me 15 dollar towel service fee. This was fixed however I had to spend 30 minutes of my vacation at the front desk to get it sorted out. I understand that the hotel can't control the city water plant issue, but they sure could have communicated it better and tried to make it up to their guests In some way. They weren't even sympathetic to those that spent good money for a weeks vacation, that was pretty much ruined by the smell. There attitude was it will be fixed next week. Guess what I will be home then writing this review. I expected more from the westin management in site. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too large to be comfortable, too poor a location Too many long, impersonal, winding corridors, poor beach, constant windy location (as acknowledged by the staff), dirty public areas, shuttle buses too crowded and guests asked to wait, very poor fine dining restaurant. It just doesn't compare to the competition, including the Westin Hotel! March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst room in the whole resort When we checked in the front desk told us we were getting an upgrade to an ocean view room. When we got to the room it was right near the main road and we could see a construction site from our balcony. No ocean view at all plus you could hear the traffic. We asked for another room and they gave us one on the bottom floor near the bbqs. They had to move us again because the refrigerator and dishwater did not work. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for families, but.... Over all the room is comfortable and spacious enough. We had 2 major issues : 1. on our 2nd day we heard a strange banging noise in the room, we thought it was our neighbors' dryer. A maintenance guy suddenly showed up and said there's a pipe issue throughout the building and he is working on fixing it. 2 nights before we left that noise came back during night - we just couldn't sleep! The next day we asked for maintenance check, they left us a massage that they checked and couldn't find anything. On our last night-loud banging noise was still there! 2. we ordered lunch at the pool, for some reason which no one could explain, when you order from the pool the kids eat free policy does not apply! ha?! Pros : -great kids pool. - friendly and useful concierge team -great beach. -kitchen, washer+dryer in the room. -kids under 3 eat free at breakfast and lunch. Cons : -beach chairs are not included : $12.5 per chair per day!!!!! -pricy food at the restaurants - gazebo in the pool area-not included. -they didn't clean our room for 2 days, for some reason.... -pool gear-very old, no mattresses December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The resort has some issues Check in was fine except that the agent assigned a room that didn't exist. It took us and our luggage an hour to finally determine the error and fix. At check out (at 3:30 pm) there was but 1 lonely agent at the desk. It took 30 minutes to hand the room cards and towel cards to the agent. The once a week "tidy" house cleaning service arrived at 8:00 am. Which was not convenient. To reschedule one had to call housekeeping. Trying to reach "service express" on the telephone was frustrating. Generally the line would ring FOREVER without being answered. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL!! Location & Staff This was my third stay at the villa's and I can't wait to return!! The location of the hotel was perfect, right on Kaanapali Beach and just minutes away from Whalers Village. The rooms are lovely and I loved the convenience of the complimentary shuttle, and the friendly service provided by Tina and Alan. Mylin, at the Front desk went out of her way to ensure my stay was perfect. And, special thanks to Manny for welcoming me back and providing such great service. The staff at the Westin should be commended for all they do to make their visitors feel like VIP's. My thanks to everyone for providing me with a memorable week on Maui! November 23, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>