Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location and amenities but non-owners get better rooms Booked our 2 bedroom unit one full year out to the day as an owner and was informed I was 3rd reservation. Room was on 4th floor building two before mid elevator bank with only average view of ocean. Studio, 2nd bedroom, had no view as palm tree was majority or view. Others who we spoke with were non-owners who booked 1-3 months out and were in villas with better views. Other owners stated the same dissatisfaction with their room location as me. On to the room issues: have fitted bed sheets as flat sheet is too short and doesn't fit well. Luggage took way to long to get to room 40 minutes after calling. Easier to take to room. Offer coffee filters. Pool staff and bar staff were very friendly and personable. October 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year in paradise spending time with our family We have just returned from our family annual vacation at Westin Ka'anapali Villas North. It was one of our best times yet. The resort is in immaculate condition. Every detail has been thought of and provided. The food at the restaurants is always delicious, beautifully prepared and served in true Island style. The shuttle is a stroke of genius, allowing us to travel to local attractions without having to move the car each time we go out, and to feel free to enjoy delicious island cocktails available at luaus etc. Our every request was attended to and each member of our family is looking forward to returning next summer. October 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by westin needs to do better We spent several days at the Westin Villas on Maui as part of the Explorer program, having heard the time share presentation a year ago, and deciding against buying one. We were given the opportunity to pay roughly $ return to Maui a year later to reconsider "moving forward." We paid the fee months ago. At that time we contacted the Explorer team and indicated that we would be arriving one day later than originally schedule. We were assured that there would be no problem. The day before our arrival, we contacted the front desk of the Westin Villas to remind them that we would be coming in the NEXT day. The staff member stated that no one had changed the reservation, but that she would make sure it was reflected in our account. We arrive at 4:30 the next day. The staff member cannot find our reservation and says she needs to check on something. 25 minutes later she and a manager appear. They are very sorry, but since we didnt arrive on our previously scheduled date, our reservation has been given away. Oh, and the hotel is full, as are other Westin Properties on the Island. They will try to figure something out. They ended up putting us in a room "to relax" and would try to find us a place to stay for the next 5 days. At 10:30 that night they moved us into our room. The room was very nice and the manager gave us $150 credit, which was nice. We had a nice time those day,s. I just noticed little things that put me off of being more complimentary. We had paid in full for our room, in fact, paid for a night that we were not intending to use, so if we had shown up one day before check out, we should have had the room. One day out at the pool an attendant was handing out popsicles to guests in a cabana. I half jokingly asked if I could have one and was told that these were for cabana guests only. A little girl was standing nearby,, looking at the popsicles, and her mom asked if she could buy one for her daughter. The attendant repeated that they were only for cabana guests. Come on. Those things cost 5 cents. A more service-oriented company would have schooled its attendants to smile brightly and ask her what color she would like. We had chosen two chairs under an umbrella one morning, sat on them for awhile then went to breakfast at the outdoor restaurant. It took about an hour and t0 minutes to eat. My husband returned to the chairs while I went up to the room for a moment. He found our stuff had been removed and two people were now enjoying the shade. He spoke with a manager who relayed the "one hour of inactivity and you lose your spot" rule. We travel alot to resorts and understand the need to keep people from tying up chairs for hours. But this was 10 minutes over the hour. It also speaks to the issue of having very very fiew umbrellas, making them a hot commodity.. While the incident wasn't a huge deal, it was just one more time when it just wasn't easy to relax . At that time we made the decision to minimize our time at the pool and left the resort daily to do other things. Our meeting with the time share guy was fine. We indicated that we were not intending to buy at this time. He took it with grace and appeared to be a good sport about it. We have enjoyed staying at the Westin Kaanapali resort south of Black Rock for many years and will continue to do so. The Villas just did not meet our expectations of a Westin property. October 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly managed Not enough shade; people have to stake out lounge chairs in the early morning or they will roast in the hot Hawaiian sun. Key cards demagnified on four separate occasions for no reason, necessitating inconvenient trips to the lobby and waits for security. Rarely does one have one's ID at the pool or beach. No control over who uses facilities, pool, grounds, Why pay when people walk in off the beach, shower, and use swimming pools????? Food is tasteless and overpriced at Ocean Grill. October 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Stay Although we had one hiccup during our stay, once it was brought to management's attention, they stepped up to both rectify the issue and assure us appropriate internal steps would be made to address in the future. I want to specifically thanks Seth, for his follow-up and customer service on the matter. Now, getting to the review, the stay was all we could have hope for for our 25th Anniversary Celebration. I had read several reviews prior that were average at best, however, we had our expectations surpassed in all aspects of our stay. Although we had one hiccup during our stay, once it was brought to management’s attention, they stepped up to both rectify the issue and assure us appropriate internal steps would be made to address in the future. I want to specifically thanks Seth, for his follow-up and customer service on the matter. Now, getting to the review..the stay was all we could have hope for for our 25th Anniversary Celebration, amazing all around. We had read several reviews prior that were average at best, however, we had our expectations surpassed in all aspects of our stay. Our room was great, view amazing, the property itself was gorgeous. From our morning coffee's at the main level Starbucks, sitting alongside the Flamingos & Koi, to the multiple pool side options (7 days we never had a problem getting a poolside lounger/ location), the short walk to magnificent beach and swimmable surf (1 minute from pool deck), Relish Restaurant Oceanside breakfasts, poolside bar options, and most of all, the amazing sunsets every night, and lastly, the central location in the middle of the RunWESTIN Oceanside path, with great small shops and amazing restaurants, all within walking distance.. The morning breakfast staff was efficient, friendly and quick to respond to any question/ request. Concierge, top notch. We spoke several times and all suggestions were home runs (Gemini Sunset Cruise was a favorite recommendation). I would not hesitate to book this hotel, and we are already planning our next stay! October 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Response from Duty Manager/Supervisor On the night of our arrival, 9/23/2016, there were mosquitoes which infested our room and we spent at least 2 hours killing them (sixty plus, when we counted). Please note that we were trying to protect a 3 year old also, other than us from getting bitten. I called the front desk to have the problem taken care of hoping for resolution early the following day. When we came back from our excursion (9/24/2016) the problem was not resolved. There was a pest control technician that finally came late Saturday afternoon but we were about to eat and I did not want him to spray while we were there. The technician offered to come back the following day but according to him "he did not guarantee what time he could come back"; therefore, the inconvenience was still on us. I had explained the situation to the manager/supervisor on duty and requested to see if he could get us into another room; however, according to him"due to being a Saturday, he does not have another room available and will try to call me back". We managed to kill most of the mosquitoes ourselves the second night. BUT ALL I EXPECTED WAS FOR THE DUTY MANAGER/SUPERVISOR TO AT LEAST CALL ME BACK TO SEE HOW WE WERE DOING. I NEVER GOT A CALL BACK. I would rate our stay high and recommend this hotel BUT due to the lack of the DUTY MANAGER/SUPERVISOR for a SIMPLE courtesy follow-up call, I rank this hotel very poorly due to his poor service and lack of sensitivity for guests. October 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property, excellent rooms, but minimal SPG recognition This is a remarkable resort, among the best on the island. The location is a bit further north relative to the other SPG properties, which makes the beach a tad quieter from my experience (having stayed at the others). The beach is also beautiful, starkly better that the beach just north, as it becomes rockier and less inviting. The property is quite new and yet they've done a commendable job in giving it Hawaiian character, albeit infused with staple Westin features, which most of us high frequency travellers tend to appreciate. The restaurants on the property are expensive, probably about 15% more than one might expect even at a resort. The food was reasonable. The servers were consistently (having had many meals with the family and a few solo trips to the bar in the evening) superb. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and weren't upgraded to anything with a view. It would have been nice, but this is a villa property and SPG status (including Platinum) doesn't count for much. The one bedroom, being ground floor, had an obstructed view of the hotel's interior courtyard. Mostly from our windows we coul see green leaves and a kids play area. Not exactly picturesque, but not terrible either. My advice: if you're SPG elite and have expectations for an upgrade, you'll likely be disappointed. Especially if you're with one of the poorer views (e.g. ground). However, it's difficult not to appreciate this property, which has first rate amenities, a great beach location, and lovely well appointed rooms, in addition to multiple bars, great pools and lush (not too crowded) grounds. September 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality! Terrific Sunsets and beaches! We love staying at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas. We love the water and snorkel or scuba several times a day. The reef off the resort beach is one of our favorites to snorkel or beach dive. it is breathtakingly beautiful with calm warm seas. in the winter, the whales breach out of the water right off the beach. We see sea turtles every day. The sunsets are terrific (sunrise too if you are an early riser). The shuttle to Whalers Village or Lahaina is terrific and the drivers really enjoy their job and visiting with people. The rooms are always nice. Always clean. Anytime we have ever had a problem, the staff bends over backward to make it right. Plus, each room has a kitchen and there are grills outside, so it cuts down on food cost. This is a place with great hospitality, like you are welcomed into a friends home. if you are looking to be pampered, this isn't that, but you are treated with warm hospitality and friendship. The resort is close to some great spots, so it is a perfect spot for adventuring to and from. On our last stay we met Sheena-Reenay at the front desk. She was fantastic with helping us with a couple special requests for some guest we brought with us. It was important to her that our stay was going to be the best it could be and it was. i will visit the Westin Ka'anapali Villas again because of the service, the grounds and the wonderful Aloha spirit that the staff brings everyday. September 13, 2016
  • 2016-10-20 T10:04:15.949-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_425, tr_425
  • loc_en_US, sid_1406, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>