Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by DennisandNancy Absolutely awesome experience! We used this hotel as a layover between Paris and Venice. We did not want to continue on after the warm and professional service given to us from arrival to the last second when a bellman programed our GPS to the airport. The executive club is terrific. Well staffed, great food and drink, comfortable, clean and welcoming. The décor, cleanliness and comfort are better than 5 star. July 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ridiculous SPG advert Was hoping to catch up on some Wimbledon and world news in the wonderful Executive lounge. But instead, this silly repetitive SPG advert shows on a 10 minute loop. Through this medium I have asked the question......WHY? The GM prefers to ignore the question... Please Mr GM, the advert is totally boring ridiculous and very repetitive. You have a second TV showing the same advert by reception. Allow your staff to change the channel when a guest asks - especially when there is no other guest in the lounge!!! Other than this annoyance, this hotel is a wonderful example of superb Westin hospitality... July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff are the hotels biggest asset. Special thanks to Concierge Michael who got me somewhere very fast...very much appreciated. Pity the SPG advert is still continually showing on the executive lounge TV... you can only watch it so many times... Please Westin, put a news channel on.... even with the sound turned down!! June 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Substandard Service Quality Guest engagement was practically non-existent especially at reception and concierge. Asking for a local restaurant recommendation at concierge as if she was doing me a favor and brushing me off without even acknowledging the fact the directions given to me was clear. Other than convenient location, overall product and services are mediocre at best, not be staying there again when return to Frankfurt next year. May 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a very nice hotel First visit to in over a year and very much a case of same same .. I stopped using the FRA Westin due to the way prices can be flexed by up to 400% during certain trade shows and dates. However much I like any hotel, there is always competition... Rooms are still great, beds “heavenly”, service professional, food as delicious as ever. My favourite spot is the Executive Lounge, where staff remain VERY professional, a perfect place to work and relax. It was nice to see Ana who has always looked after my “demanding” food requirements with relative ease.. many thanks.. One question though, with so many important world events happening on a daily basis, why on earth is the TV in the exec lounge constantly showing an SPG advert on a 10 minute loop for the whole day… come on, please, at least show a news channel or something more interesting… See you soon again... May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickly responded We love this hotel and have stayed there multiple times. My sole purpose for sending in this review, is to compliment one of the staff. Katarina was extremely helpful in alleviating an issue that we had with the room at check in. Not only did she ensure that we were moved, but upgraded our room as well. Katarina made sure that every detail was made right and even followed up the next day. Katarina's cheerful helpful attitude, and the concern she showed in fixing our problem did not appear as an isolated incident. In seeing her interact with other staff and customers, it was obvious that she loves her job. I can't give her a raise, but I can let management know what a kind, wonderful, employee they have. She deserves a promotion. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand stay The staff is always on top of things. The rooms are the best and can not find a better bed.If you need to catch up on sleep this is the place. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by incorrect charge My rate included breakfast. At check out, I was not given the opportunity to review my bill. In error, I was charged for breakfast on both mornings. Please correct this error. Thanks and best regards. December 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My home away from home The staff is always willing to help. The room is a nice oasis away from home. It permits me a time to relax and not worry about work. I look forward to staying at the Wesin Frankfurt Hotel. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifyul property in the heart of Frankfurt Lovely property in downtown Frankfurt, easy access to shopping and restaurants and public transport system. Staff is attentive and friendly, I enjoyed my stay here very much. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the internet should be free I prefer the internet (wifi) should be free. it is not acceptable that the hotel with five stars offers the internet services with charges November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel & comfortable room Great hotel with confortable room. Best Japanese restaurant and nice atmosphere and ambiance at the main bar. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, but stingy with wifi We stayed here four nights and it was a dream. if only the wifi were part of the room, as negotiated by our group. I understand we will get a small reduction from our rate, but it was disconcerting to think we'd have to pay $20 US a day for wifi that we had expected to get with the room rate. Other than that, the hotel is really terrific. Amazing breakfast buffet, very efficient staff, appealing hotel lounge. Easy train ride from the airport, too, and walkable to the river and tourist destinations. October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average experience Nice SPG recognition and room upgrade at check out. However, a stuffy room lead to a poor night's sleep. I also called the Service Manager for a couple of bathroom items - the call was confused due to poor language skills, the items requested never turned up and the call to the Service Manager somehow resulted in a mobile phone charge to my room. It was my fist time using SPG and it was okay - not great. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way One of my best all around experiences at a Starwood property. Hotel is well kept, staff was multilingual and extremely helpful. Basically every need was attended to with pleasure. SPG lounge attendants were friendly and attentive.. Hotel is direct connect from the airport on the S-Bahn 8 or 9 train. Adjacent to a main shopping and restaurant plaza. Walking to Romer and other of landmarks. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best I stayed the Westin Grand Frankfurt last Sunday and the stay was better than I expected. Let's say Westin Grand Frankfurt is one of the best Westin where I have stayed so far during these 10 years. best Front desk staff, best Concierge and best Westin Executive Lounge. Only things could be improved is cold temperature in the room and room service. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience at a hotel Definitely the best experience I've had a hotel. The location was convenient to the city center, the customer service was fantastic and the amenities were top-notch. The best perk of the stay was that I was promoted from a Gold SPG member to a Platinum member; as a result, my friend and I were not only promoted from a Bachelor suite to a Junior suite with an extra living room, but we also obtained access to the exclusive Executive Club which served its Platinum guests breakfast, lunch and dinner included in the price of the stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Spa and Gym The workout facility has a very strong smell of body sweat. It appears the equipment has not been cleaned or disinfectant in awhile. There are no disinfectant wipes to clean equipment off when your done. There is a dispenser with dry paper towels, but that really does not do much. There needs to be more air circulation since the room is very small. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with many wonderful features! The hotel is beautiful! Friendly and professional staff. Gorgeous interior surroundings! August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not treat families with children well There is an indoor pool at this hotel. The pool is small and is shared with the hotel "spa". For this reason, the hotel tries to discourage use by young children using a variety of extra unwritten rules and intimidation of the parents. The pool rules say: No diving Young children must be accompanied by parents The extra unwritten rules the hotel has created to render the pool inaccessible to young children are: 1. Children can only use the pool from 10am to 6pm (This rule is not written anywhere) 2. There is no jumping allowed in the pool. (This rule is not written anywhere). Btw, jumping is not diving. Kids all over the world jump in pools. But they are not allowed to at the Westin Grand Frankfurt. 3. There is no laughing, giggling or yelling allowed in the pool, at least not by children. (This rule is not written anywhere). The pool staff are not shy about enforcing all these unwritten rules. And they try to embarrass and intimidate families to discourage them from using the pool. They don't write these extra unwritten rules down or publicize them on the web site. They are not written anywhere in fact. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good experience The hotel is excellent. The location is ideal, right in the city centre. My room was spacious and well equipped. The only, very minor, problem is that I was advised by the Concierge to take a City Tour with the Green Line that proved very disappointing. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very dissatisfied given the number of points spent in acquiring a Westin hotel. In our 2 week vacation through 8 cities, this was the worst. Hotel is in need of renovation both in the lobby and in the rooms and beds. Internet was frustratingly slow and cut out constantly. Pictures on the web are deceptive. Frustrated that I wasted my points on a a mediocre experience... and we had to get 2 rooms. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restful sleep The bed is very comfortable with 2 soft pillows and 2 firm pillows for you to choose. The bathroom is well layed out. You are able to open the window to allow fresh air in. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel has excellent location for city sightseeing or shopping Taxi are available all time It is a business hotel. If you are a family there are warmer hotels to stay in. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff was very attentive to my needs I had a problem with the internet connection. The staff was very pro-active in recognizing my problem and helping me with getting connected. outstanding service!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is well situated The hotel is well situated within easy walking distance of the local amenities. The staff were very helpful and and went to great lengths if needed. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location The best location in Frankfurt. I have stayed in others, but by far the best. Great restaurants nearby with shopping right down the street. Staffs here are very professional and helpful. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features! We had several family members with us, young and old, and we were pleased with your assistance overall. Thank you for a wonderful time. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely meet my expectations comfortable, complete, excellent service July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor communication & customer service... One of the worst experiences I have had... I dropped off 4 items of laundry on Saturday evening, three shirts and one suit, clearly work attire, and asked the lady at the reception to have it ready for Monday. Agreed, I probably didn't mention Monday AM but when you drop off office attire and your stay is from Sunday to Thursday, I would expect the clothes to be there on Monday AM ready for normal business hours.. Or at least the lady at the reception to mention otherwise..when i called for the clothes on Monday AM, the housekeeping staff initially had a hard time locating the clothes, and when they did, it hadn't been cleaned..I spoke to a lady assistant manager who mentioned that this was 'normal' for Germany as laundries are closed - As if i should know this coming from England..The staff put it through express service and got the clothes to me by 11.30 and refused to take the laundry charge off - albeit they did take mention that they had taken the 'express charge' off - and made it sound like they were doing me a favour.. What the staff don't realise is how difficult it is to rearrange 2 critical business meetings and the impact it has on my entire visit to Frankfurt.. I would never stay at this hotel again as a business traveller or a leisure traveller.. July 29, 2014
  • 2016-05-26 T10:27:42.893-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_216, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_141, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>