The Westin Grand Frankfurt

  • Konrad Adenauer Strasse 7
  • Frankfurt,
  • 60313
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location bad service I stay at the Westin in Frankfurt very often as it is very central and I really like the Westin beds. However, unlike other Westins the staff is not very warm and welcoming. It's as if they dont care whether you come back or not as they will have lots of international guests anyway. My most recent stay was an especially bad experience as I was given the keycard to a wrong room that was already in use. all i got was a shy apology, nothing else to make up for the mistake. And mistakes happen which is fine, but the service level is a direct reflection of the staff and then hotel and was far below the expected minimum. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Express Service is NOT Express Called for room service, phone rang several times. Received wrong order, no beverage. Beverage brought on second trip when wrong order was removed. Beverage was a large bottle, wanted to save balance not consumed. Server took cap. Called another 3 times for some other information, no reply, gave up. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long wait to check-in, overpriced, stained carpets The front desk was staffed with just two associates at 5pm on a Saturday night. I waited in a 20 minute line to get checked in. The room was OK, but not worth 275 euro. The carpet in the room was stained The pool is tiny, no hot tub. Westin still charges for internet which is unbelievable. It's an OK hotel on the whole, but for 275 euro I would expect much much better. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has the best employees possible I stay at this hotel several times a year, for the location is very convenient, but best of all, the employees of this hotel are outstanding in any possible way. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Right next to the Zeil with easy access to the trains, food and shopping. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for money This time the room was quite small and room was very far away from lifts March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing, frustrating Stay After 20 hours of flying, I was incorrectly told that I did not have Gold status; I do. This mattered because they did not offer my Gold benefits, and charged me for an "upgrade" to a deluxe room, since they did not have any standard rooms available at the time I was checking in, in the mid-morning (I had previously requested an early check-in). After showing them my Amex Platinum Card, and telling them it was an automatic benefit, they persisted in saying that I did not have enough stays in the prior year to qualify for gold. I spent an hour trying to straighten this out, ultimately having to contact Amex and SPG in the States, who immediately rectified the situation. (Why they did not know how to contact SPG is beyond me.) Unfortunately the hotel still insisted on charging me for the "upgrade" to a "Deluxe Room", which seemed like the Standard Rooms in which I had previously stayed at this hotel. Very unpleasant, unwelcoming, small-minded. And no acknowledgement of this shabby treatment when I was able to show them that, in fact, I was Gold, as I had told them. I requested the hotel manager's name and contact information when checking out; they declined this request, and told me simply to email the hotel's general email with any issues that I had. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice SPG property, staff with ups and downs The propertie's location is very good right in the middle of Frankfurt, close to the Zeil which is the main shopping street. The property is in a good condition. The rooms are well kept and modern, the lobby is nice and spacious. Front desk staff is very courteous. Executive lounge staff is two-parted. Some are excellent (congratulations again Ms. A., the young trainee), others are rather harsh. Hotel features such as the closeby restaurants (e.g. Sushimoto), pool, spa and fitness, and Executive Lounge are spacious, modern, of good quality and offer great amenities. To sum it up: Westin Frankfurt is a decent 5* property, well worth its price, showing decent SPG Platinum recognition but might need staff training improvement with some little facettes. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 338 The room I was in smelt stale, as if it was damp. Also room service food was very very salty and burnt. Very unpleasant overall. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business hotel Great hotel. Delicious food. Great selection of restaurants. Luxurious hotel. Clean rooms . Helpful staff. Good animities. Wonderful swimming pool. Good spg recognition. Nice spa treatments. Big lobby. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Experience It's always the small things that a hotel does that stand out for me. Having a highly attentive staff is vital. I appreciated that the doorman who helped me with my luggage out of the taxi actually asked me if needed help to bring it to the front desk rather than starting to cart the luggage away while I am paying my taxi fare. Small things but important. The heated tile floor in the bathroom was an up-expected "treat". Having a cook in the Executive Club to make an Omelet added to the "treat". I only stayed one night but would definitely return. One note though, some areas of the hotel lose Wi-Fi service which I hope gets rectified before my next stay. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The sauna and massage at the hotel I recently visited the sauna and emotion spa at the hotel. The facility is wonderful and provides a great place to relax. I especially enjoyed the pool and sauna area. The staff was very helpful and attentive. I also enjoyed a fantastic massage while there. Its a great asset for the hotel to have. On another note, i found Sabine at the front desk to very helpful and professional in her job. I lost me phone in a taxi and she immediately started working to retrieve it. She called my number and asked the taxi driver to please return to the hotel and deliver the phone. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The hotel is located in a wonderful spot in the city with shopping and dining in very close proximity. The facilities are very comfortable and very clean. The staff is extremely polite and helpful. I high recommend this facility for a stay in Frankfurt. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We flew in to Frankfurt at in December to experience the Christmas Markets around Germany and the hotel was an excellent base. Rooms were spacious, clean and the service was excellent. Fantastic proximity to the Zeil and the station is only a couple of stops away on the U Bahn. Regret that the breakfast was very expensive, but that did not take away from a good experience. We will return. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Throughout my multiple stays at this hotel I have received nothing but the very best in service from the staff. The facilities are very nice and very clean. Great place to stay! January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by so not impressed The bed was not what I had always thought soft and comfy. I woke up with a kink in my neck and still not better. I had always said I was going to buy one of your heavenly beds just from what I have heard. But this was a sad hard bed. I live in Seattle WA and just want to go see one of the beds to see if there the same. Would NEVER buy the bed from what the one was like in Frankfurt Germany. Also we booked the hotel because of the pool and while we both days it was closed. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything were excellent we highly recommend! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! A beautiful hotel; the room comfortable, the bathroom clean and modern; free wifi in lobby; the location, practically across the street from the metro, cannot be more convenient. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location for a short break Although we spent most of our time in Frankfurt hitting the shops for the Xmas sales we did manage to find some time to relax in the hotel. Beds are so comfortable and shower was amazing. Fantastic location just a short walk to the main shopping area and staff very friendly and helpful. Taxi is pretty expensive from airport though so would recommend getting the train as very quick and cheap and again not even a minute walk from the hotel. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Executive Lounge staff here sets the standard for all hospitality staff! The hotel is located 3-minutes away from the subway, and the main shopping street. I like its definitive-Westin decor, especially the two vintage cars in the lobby - a very classy touch! Though not upgraded to a suite, our room was spacious and comfortable, although I wasn't thrilled at all about the standing shower being in the bath-tub. A suggestion for improvement would be to include some extra bathroom amenities, such as cotton buds and shaver. If I had asked for these, they would probably be sent to my room. But such amenities are almost always standard in SPG hotels across Asia, hence I feel Europe should keep up - it is such little extras that will set the hotel apart from the run-of-the-mill tourist-class hotels. Our favorite feature of this hotel is by far the Executive Lounge. I'm sure all Platinum Guests will agree that having our own private space to relax in is a warm gesture to recognize our loyalty to the SPG brands. I feel almost short-changed when there isn't one. Here, the Executive Lounge is managed by Lea in the mornings and Valentina in the evenings. Both are doing an excellent job! They are warm, friendly and helpful, even when they are kept very busy managing the whole lounge by themselves. One evening, I asked Valentina why the wines in the lounge were not German-produced wines, especially since Germany is known for producing some of the best wines in the world. She agreed and said she would pass my suggestion on to management. And the next evening, she surprised me with a glass of German wine. I was most impressed. This girl understood hospitality. Many hotels claim to be 5-star establishments in terms of facilities and amenities, but ultimately it is the staff, the heart-ware of a hotel, that really decides if the hotel deserves its 5-star status or not. So if the GM is reading this, please thank Lea and Valentina for us - they have made our stay very very memorable. You may also want to review your house-wines, and select a German label instead. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We overnighted for a bit of relaxation and christmas market shopping. We were surprised with a suite upgrade and excellent service from beginning to end. It made our overnight feel more like an extended stay. Thanks to Marco for the special treat at arrival. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Overall Very nice and spacious rooms (especially the suites), friendly service and good location close to the major sights (Zeil shopping street, opera house, Main River, Romer town square and city hall etc.). Especially recommend is the club lounge, with tasty food presented throughout the day. The only problem I had was the internet service, which can be somewhat undependable - worked very well the first night, but not well at all the second night. If this gets corrected, it would be a close-to-perfect hotel! December 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I am a 94 y/o person and I stayed with my 85 y/o wife. After the manager kept us waiting for 35 minutes at the check in without even inviting us to sit down (no reservation could be found, for God knows what reason) they managed to give us the farthest room from the elevator. I know the whole configuration of the hotel doesn't help much, but even the bell boy felt sorry for us. After we send someone to the front desk we changed to another floor, but decided to stay the whole time until check out the next day in the room. Of course by the time of check out there were charging more than they had to, so we lost more time than needed. Thank God I am SPG Gold, otherwise I wouldn't imagine how they would have treated us. Maybe they would have put us in the basement or god knows where. Never again. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff could be more friendly I had reserved three rooms for this stay, one of the room was shared aming two japanese collegues, however i forgot to mention twin bed requirement at the time of making reservation, the feont desk staff gave me very hard time to get one room with twin bed, she kept on insisting that i made a mistake during reservation and only higher category was available with extra money, being gold member i am entitled to upgrade, so i requested to give this higher category, but it was very hard to convinece her, finally she gave us twin bed but the feeling wasnt good. If gold members are treated like this, then god save normal guests! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and location The staff were all excellent. The service in the Executive Club was very good and welcoming. The GrandSeven had great service - limited food options in the evening - but service was very good. Rooms were very spacious - more so for a European hotel. Location was close to business section and right on the main shopping strip and the Christmas Markets. I will return to this hotel! December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features and friendly staff The staff at the club executive suite were so helpful and friendly particularly elina or lina/leni (this may be the wrong spelling or not quite right pronounciation so my apologies). Would be good to know her correct name. She is a trainee in the executive club. The food, facilities, decor and location of hotel were absolutely perfect. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great stay I always wondered what happens when a wallet full of credit cards goes missing between the airport and hotel. Sadly, I found out last week and the hotel couldn't have been more helpful. it probably helped that I am a regular at his hotel. Despite the unfortunate loss of my credit cards, the stay was as wonderful as ever. The hotel is currently between GM's and you would not notice with the service in all areas being absolutely perfect. I usually stay on floor 6, but this stay I was on floor 4 - but in a superb room (will not give the number as I do not want it to become too popular!). One observation for the new GM. The TV in the executive lounge plays the same SPG promotion material on a 10 minute loop all day every day..... it is so boring, please please please , at least put on CNN or Sky News, especially in the morning/evening..... Thanks for always looking after me so well... December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall awesome stay with a little glitch.... We stayed at the Westin Grand for one night to tour the Frankfurt Christmas markets. We arrived around 7AM from the US....when I checked in I was told there were no classic rooms open and I would need to wait until one became available and I would not be permitted an upgrade even though there were higher room categories available. That left me a bit puzzled because as a gold SPG member, I have always been upgraded, mostly without even asking. Well, one of the bell captains, and I wish I had his name, overheard this conversation and saved the day. He brought out coffee and pastries and then took us up to the spa, gave us robes and slippers, and allowed us to relax in the sauna until our room was ready, He was amazing!!!! Everything else about our stay was amazing - facility is beautiful and very well kept. The concierge recommended a great German restaurant and check out the next morning was a breeze. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by heart of city the location of this hotel is extraordinary for a 'heart of the city location' great access to shopping, local transportation and key sights November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeycombs and blissfull pillows As a band we travel a lot and so I have experience of many hotels and I can honestly say this ranks as one of the best I have stayed in, from the friendly greeting of the doorman, the enormously helpful concierge and doorstaff, through to the friendly barstaff and the wonderful service at breakfast, not to mention probably the best breakfast I have been offered ever, live honeycombs and eggs freshly scrambled in front of you make all the difference! The swimming pool was a delight and for hard working sometimes stressed travel weary musicans this hotel took us in and soothed our passage through our gig before gently depositing us back at the airport. So a great stay in a great hotel with the softest pillows, very well appointed rooms and friendly staff. Vey well situated as well November 9, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:25:24.496-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_206, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_141, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>