The Westin Grand Frankfurt

  • Konrad Adenauer Strasse 7
  • Frankfurt,
  • 60313
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Nearly 100% score. Amazingly comfortable bed. Great bathroom. Very nice lobby and/bar. Lovely cars in the lobby. Great air-conditioning-it actually works! Only disappointing thing was the lack of inclusive wi-fi in the room but in saying that it encouraged me to spend some in the lobby/bar area which was lovely. Usual expensive mini-bar prices. Close to good transport links and shopping district. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and quiet Comfortable, quiet rooms. Friendly available staff. 24 hr fitness center and great service in the restaurant. Location is perfectly central to many attractions in Frankfurt. Wifi is fast. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room noise the first night we stayed at 2nd floor and both rooms were very noisy due to the air circulation system of the old building. Try to avoid lower floor rooms. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of choice for Frankfurt!! I had an excellent one-night stay in Westin the day before a national holiday (low occupancy). I arrived at 8:00am and naturally my room was not ready, but the front desk made sure that my room was prepared by 10:30am!! I was generously upgraded to a two-level suite on the 6th floor. In addition, i was provided with late check-out (2:00pm). - Great executive lounge with very generous offerings on the 1st floor. - Very efficient fitness center on the 6th floor. - Spotless wi-fi - Very caring and attentive front desk staff. The only minus was the service at the bar on the ground level; it was slow, mixed up my order, but it might have been due to the holiday!! The hotel is a few steps from the metro station that connects to Frankfurt airport via S8 and S9 lines (consider it even for an overnight layover in FRA). June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very very nice hotel if there is word moor than thanks nice sweet honey it,s for all of you June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Efficient with a sense of luxury Preferred hotel in Frankfurt. Friendly, helpful staff, clean and very comfortable rooms, the perfect mix between business and luxury. Well priced. Always look forward to staying. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent. This is my second stay and deffinitely this is my hotel whenever I am in Frankfurt. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 nights - business trip I have spent several nights in this hotel while travelling for business and also this stay was very pleasent. However, I did not like the quality of staff responsiveness after my checkout; I negligently forgot a quite big personal object in my room and I was told that it was not found (not sure how it was not found); the quality of staff responsiveness to my inquiries was unsatisfactory. My last (absolutely polite) email was not answered. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We chose this hotel because of the beds in other Westin hotels around the world They were as expected!. We will be back in Frankfurt soon. And certainly in the same hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suggestion to help customer service I wanted reservations for three nights in Westin. However, at the time of check in there was availability for two nights only. However, I was given a room for the third day later. I was quite disappointed by the fact that I was charged Euro 199 (without taxes) for the third night, which was unreasonable and unfortunate at the same time. Westin should be more considerate to customers, if possible. I was personally taken abck by this gesture of the hotel management. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will this Westin remain superb.......? I have been a regular guest at this Westin for a couple of years. Stayed 7 times in 2014 and consider it one of my favourite Westin's. However, I feel the hotel has become complacent and needs to ensure standards and service levels do not drop. Still waiting to meet the new GM. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Clean and comfortable. Upon checkin, staff was welcoming and gracious. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but breakfast??? Great hotel, nice wellness area, good sleeping comfort. However, breakfast ended already 10.30 on Sunday! We were a little late, we came to the restaurant at 10.10. Ten minutes later (at 10.20!) we were told, that the buffet will be closed at 10.30. If we want something, we shall get it right now. At that time (10.20!) staff cleared the buffet already! Quite a hectic breakfast for a relaxing weekend, isn't it?? May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is all you need on a business trip This hotel is on great location, with friendly staff and great cuisine. Very comfortable rooms so you can not ask for much more. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great location The hotel is in a good location near the main shopping district and not far from the metro. The hotel itself is nice but the real standout are the staff who are excellent. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel! I had come from another SPG hotel in Paris and was very impressed with the staff, the stay and especially the quality of the food. Will stay here each time I go to Frankfurt. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room WLAN should be included in the room price Toilette flush button needs some improvements April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Management staff are superb Front office management, especially Ms Specht and Ms Hohm, really try their best to ensure guests have a comfortable stay. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellent This is the first time we have stayed at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and I hope not the last. It is a comfortable, clean and generally excellent hotel, conveniently located for the City Centre. It has a good pool and spa and what food we ate there was very good. If I had to single out one thing above all others for praise it would be the staff - both front of house and in the bar (all polite and helpful). April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast Hi, I had breakfast at the hotel 2 days ago, and asked for an omellete at the egg counter, after 15 mins I had to ask another member of staff ..it eventually arrived but I needed to leave. Not the best customer service. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another example of SPG property in need of renovation This hotel was an example of SPG's Westin properties worldwide that have inconsistent quality. This hotel is in dire need of a renovation in a business city that has numerous lodging competition for similar price point. Has a 80's feel to the hallways, poor quality/resolution TVs, and embarrassing pneumatic toilet flush. On a positive note, great location near My Zeil and public transportation along with a Sixt car rental office co-located. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Location is good. Room is clean and comfortable. Good bathroom. I would be happy to see more local culture in the hotel and a real water boiler in the room. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was no ideal Hi, The room was good in sense it was clean, bed was comfortable, however the A/C extractor fan could not be turned off (temperature could only be turned to cold and hot). The sound coming out of this A/C fan was so loud that i was unable to sleep through the night, as it would go very loud extracting sound, then lowers down then increases again, which meant it was not an ideal sleep. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location bad service I stay at the Westin in Frankfurt very often as it is very central and I really like the Westin beds. However, unlike other Westins the staff is not very warm and welcoming. It's as if they dont care whether you come back or not as they will have lots of international guests anyway. My most recent stay was an especially bad experience as I was given the keycard to a wrong room that was already in use. all i got was a shy apology, nothing else to make up for the mistake. And mistakes happen which is fine, but the service level is a direct reflection of the staff and then hotel and was far below the expected minimum. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Express Service is NOT Express Called for room service, phone rang several times. Received wrong order, no beverage. Beverage brought on second trip when wrong order was removed. Beverage was a large bottle, wanted to save balance not consumed. Server took cap. Called another 3 times for some other information, no reply, gave up. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long wait to check-in, overpriced, stained carpets The front desk was staffed with just two associates at 5pm on a Saturday night. I waited in a 20 minute line to get checked in. The room was OK, but not worth 275 euro. The carpet in the room was stained The pool is tiny, no hot tub. Westin still charges for internet which is unbelievable. It's an OK hotel on the whole, but for 275 euro I would expect much much better. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has the best employees possible I stay at this hotel several times a year, for the location is very convenient, but best of all, the employees of this hotel are outstanding in any possible way. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Right next to the Zeil with easy access to the trains, food and shopping. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for money This time the room was quite small and room was very far away from lifts March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing, frustrating Stay After 20 hours of flying, I was incorrectly told that I did not have Gold status; I do. This mattered because they did not offer my Gold benefits, and charged me for an "upgrade" to a deluxe room, since they did not have any standard rooms available at the time I was checking in, in the mid-morning (I had previously requested an early check-in). After showing them my Amex Platinum Card, and telling them it was an automatic benefit, they persisted in saying that I did not have enough stays in the prior year to qualify for gold. I spent an hour trying to straighten this out, ultimately having to contact Amex and SPG in the States, who immediately rectified the situation. (Why they did not know how to contact SPG is beyond me.) Unfortunately the hotel still insisted on charging me for the "upgrade" to a "Deluxe Room", which seemed like the Standard Rooms in which I had previously stayed at this hotel. Very unpleasant, unwelcoming, small-minded. And no acknowledgement of this shabby treatment when I was able to show them that, in fact, I was Gold, as I had told them. I requested the hotel manager's name and contact information when checking out; they declined this request, and told me simply to email the hotel's general email with any issues that I had. March 14, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T20:27:52.417-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_141, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>