Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel! I had come from another SPG hotel in Paris and was very impressed with the staff, the stay and especially the quality of the food. Will stay here each time I go to Frankfurt. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room WLAN should be included in the room price Toilette flush button needs some improvements April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Management staff are superb Front office management, especially Ms Specht and Ms Hohm, really try their best to ensure guests have a comfortable stay. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellent This is the first time we have stayed at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and I hope not the last. It is a comfortable, clean and generally excellent hotel, conveniently located for the City Centre. It has a good pool and spa and what food we ate there was very good. If I had to single out one thing above all others for praise it would be the staff - both front of house and in the bar (all polite and helpful). April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast Hi, I had breakfast at the hotel 2 days ago, and asked for an omellete at the egg counter, after 15 mins I had to ask another member of staff eventually arrived but I needed to leave. Not the best customer service. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another example of SPG property in need of renovation This hotel was an example of SPG's Westin properties worldwide that have inconsistent quality. This hotel is in dire need of a renovation in a business city that has numerous lodging competition for similar price point. Has a 80's feel to the hallways, poor quality/resolution TVs, and embarrassing pneumatic toilet flush. On a positive note, great location near My Zeil and public transportation along with a Sixt car rental office co-located. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Location is good. Room is clean and comfortable. Good bathroom. I would be happy to see more local culture in the hotel and a real water boiler in the room. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was no ideal Hi, The room was good in sense it was clean, bed was comfortable, however the A/C extractor fan could not be turned off (temperature could only be turned to cold and hot). The sound coming out of this A/C fan was so loud that i was unable to sleep through the night, as it would go very loud extracting sound, then lowers down then increases again, which meant it was not an ideal sleep. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location bad service I stay at the Westin in Frankfurt very often as it is very central and I really like the Westin beds. However, unlike other Westins the staff is not very warm and welcoming. It's as if they dont care whether you come back or not as they will have lots of international guests anyway. My most recent stay was an especially bad experience as I was given the keycard to a wrong room that was already in use. all i got was a shy apology, nothing else to make up for the mistake. And mistakes happen which is fine, but the service level is a direct reflection of the staff and then hotel and was far below the expected minimum. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Express Service is NOT Express Called for room service, phone rang several times. Received wrong order, no beverage. Beverage brought on second trip when wrong order was removed. Beverage was a large bottle, wanted to save balance not consumed. Server took cap. Called another 3 times for some other information, no reply, gave up. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long wait to check-in, overpriced, stained carpets The front desk was staffed with just two associates at 5pm on a Saturday night. I waited in a 20 minute line to get checked in. The room was OK, but not worth 275 euro. The carpet in the room was stained The pool is tiny, no hot tub. Westin still charges for internet which is unbelievable. It's an OK hotel on the whole, but for 275 euro I would expect much much better. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has the best employees possible I stay at this hotel several times a year, for the location is very convenient, but best of all, the employees of this hotel are outstanding in any possible way. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Right next to the Zeil with easy access to the trains, food and shopping. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for money This time the room was quite small and room was very far away from lifts March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing, frustrating Stay After 20 hours of flying, I was incorrectly told that I did not have Gold status; I do. This mattered because they did not offer my Gold benefits, and charged me for an "upgrade" to a deluxe room, since they did not have any standard rooms available at the time I was checking in, in the mid-morning (I had previously requested an early check-in). After showing them my Amex Platinum Card, and telling them it was an automatic benefit, they persisted in saying that I did not have enough stays in the prior year to qualify for gold. I spent an hour trying to straighten this out, ultimately having to contact Amex and SPG in the States, who immediately rectified the situation. (Why they did not know how to contact SPG is beyond me.) Unfortunately the hotel still insisted on charging me for the "upgrade" to a "Deluxe Room", which seemed like the Standard Rooms in which I had previously stayed at this hotel. Very unpleasant, unwelcoming, small-minded. And no acknowledgement of this shabby treatment when I was able to show them that, in fact, I was Gold, as I had told them. I requested the hotel manager's name and contact information when checking out; they declined this request, and told me simply to email the hotel's general email with any issues that I had. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice SPG property, staff with ups and downs The propertie's location is very good right in the middle of Frankfurt, close to the Zeil which is the main shopping street. The property is in a good condition. The rooms are well kept and modern, the lobby is nice and spacious. Front desk staff is very courteous. Executive lounge staff is two-parted. Some are excellent (congratulations again Ms. A., the young trainee), others are rather harsh. Hotel features such as the closeby restaurants (e.g. Sushimoto), pool, spa and fitness, and Executive Lounge are spacious, modern, of good quality and offer great amenities. To sum it up: Westin Frankfurt is a decent 5* property, well worth its price, showing decent SPG Platinum recognition but might need staff training improvement with some little facettes. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 338 The room I was in smelt stale, as if it was damp. Also room service food was very very salty and burnt. Very unpleasant overall. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business hotel Great hotel. Delicious food. Great selection of restaurants. Luxurious hotel. Clean rooms . Helpful staff. Good animities. Wonderful swimming pool. Good spg recognition. Nice spa treatments. Big lobby. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Experience It's always the small things that a hotel does that stand out for me. Having a highly attentive staff is vital. I appreciated that the doorman who helped me with my luggage out of the taxi actually asked me if needed help to bring it to the front desk rather than starting to cart the luggage away while I am paying my taxi fare. Small things but important. The heated tile floor in the bathroom was an up-expected "treat". Having a cook in the Executive Club to make an Omelet added to the "treat". I only stayed one night but would definitely return. One note though, some areas of the hotel lose Wi-Fi service which I hope gets rectified before my next stay. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The sauna and massage at the hotel I recently visited the sauna and emotion spa at the hotel. The facility is wonderful and provides a great place to relax. I especially enjoyed the pool and sauna area. The staff was very helpful and attentive. I also enjoyed a fantastic massage while there. Its a great asset for the hotel to have. On another note, i found Sabine at the front desk to very helpful and professional in her job. I lost me phone in a taxi and she immediately started working to retrieve it. She called my number and asked the taxi driver to please return to the hotel and deliver the phone. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The hotel is located in a wonderful spot in the city with shopping and dining in very close proximity. The facilities are very comfortable and very clean. The staff is extremely polite and helpful. I high recommend this facility for a stay in Frankfurt. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We flew in to Frankfurt at in December to experience the Christmas Markets around Germany and the hotel was an excellent base. Rooms were spacious, clean and the service was excellent. Fantastic proximity to the Zeil and the station is only a couple of stops away on the U Bahn. Regret that the breakfast was very expensive, but that did not take away from a good experience. We will return. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Throughout my multiple stays at this hotel I have received nothing but the very best in service from the staff. The facilities are very nice and very clean. Great place to stay! January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by so not impressed The bed was not what I had always thought soft and comfy. I woke up with a kink in my neck and still not better. I had always said I was going to buy one of your heavenly beds just from what I have heard. But this was a sad hard bed. I live in Seattle WA and just want to go see one of the beds to see if there the same. Would NEVER buy the bed from what the one was like in Frankfurt Germany. Also we booked the hotel because of the pool and while we both days it was closed. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything were excellent we highly recommend! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! A beautiful hotel; the room comfortable, the bathroom clean and modern; free wifi in lobby; the location, practically across the street from the metro, cannot be more convenient. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location for a short break Although we spent most of our time in Frankfurt hitting the shops for the Xmas sales we did manage to find some time to relax in the hotel. Beds are so comfortable and shower was amazing. Fantastic location just a short walk to the main shopping area and staff very friendly and helpful. Taxi is pretty expensive from airport though so would recommend getting the train as very quick and cheap and again not even a minute walk from the hotel. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Executive Lounge staff here sets the standard for all hospitality staff! The hotel is located 3-minutes away from the subway, and the main shopping street. I like its definitive-Westin decor, especially the two vintage cars in the lobby - a very classy touch! Though not upgraded to a suite, our room was spacious and comfortable, although I wasn't thrilled at all about the standing shower being in the bath-tub. A suggestion for improvement would be to include some extra bathroom amenities, such as cotton buds and shaver. If I had asked for these, they would probably be sent to my room. But such amenities are almost always standard in SPG hotels across Asia, hence I feel Europe should keep up - it is such little extras that will set the hotel apart from the run-of-the-mill tourist-class hotels. Our favorite feature of this hotel is by far the Executive Lounge. I'm sure all Platinum Guests will agree that having our own private space to relax in is a warm gesture to recognize our loyalty to the SPG brands. I feel almost short-changed when there isn't one. Here, the Executive Lounge is managed by Lea in the mornings and Valentina in the evenings. Both are doing an excellent job! They are warm, friendly and helpful, even when they are kept very busy managing the whole lounge by themselves. One evening, I asked Valentina why the wines in the lounge were not German-produced wines, especially since Germany is known for producing some of the best wines in the world. She agreed and said she would pass my suggestion on to management. And the next evening, she surprised me with a glass of German wine. I was most impressed. This girl understood hospitality. Many hotels claim to be 5-star establishments in terms of facilities and amenities, but ultimately it is the staff, the heart-ware of a hotel, that really decides if the hotel deserves its 5-star status or not. So if the GM is reading this, please thank Lea and Valentina for us - they have made our stay very very memorable. You may also want to review your house-wines, and select a German label instead. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We overnighted for a bit of relaxation and christmas market shopping. We were surprised with a suite upgrade and excellent service from beginning to end. It made our overnight feel more like an extended stay. Thanks to Marco for the special treat at arrival. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Overall Very nice and spacious rooms (especially the suites), friendly service and good location close to the major sights (Zeil shopping street, opera house, Main River, Romer town square and city hall etc.). Especially recommend is the club lounge, with tasty food presented throughout the day. The only problem I had was the internet service, which can be somewhat undependable - worked very well the first night, but not well at all the second night. If this gets corrected, it would be a close-to-perfect hotel! December 12, 2013
  • 2016-10-25 T10:50:57.781-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_141, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>