The Westin Grand Frankfurt

  • Konrad Adenauer Straße 7
  • Frankfurt,
  • 60313
  • Deutschland
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par, fantastically expensive I stay with a Westin properties often, all over the world, and found that this location did not live up to the Westin name or the prices that it charged. The toilet did not flush, the sink backed up, multiple room service orders were wrong, food was very poor, with dirty silverware--all for a fantastically high room rate a night. I won't be going back. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location bad service I stay at the Westin in Frankfurt very often as it is very central and I really like the Westin beds. However, unlike other Westins the staff is not very warm and welcoming. It's as if they dont care whether you come back or not as they will have lots of international guests anyway. My most recent stay was an especially bad experience as I was given the keycard to a wrong room that was already in use. all i got was a shy apology, nothing else to make up for the mistake. And mistakes happen which is fine, but the service level is a direct reflection of the staff and then hotel and was far below the expected minimum. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Express Service is NOT Express Called for room service, phone rang several times. Received wrong order, no beverage. Beverage brought on second trip when wrong order was removed. Beverage was a large bottle, wanted to save balance not consumed. Server took cap. Called another 3 times for some other information, no reply, gave up. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service needs improvement Both my husband and I have SPG status and we were very disappointed when the hotel offered nothing by way of an upgrade or even accomodation in an SPG room (i.e. complimentary water). When we inquired about it, Management claimed the hotel was almost 100% full (was not true) and that we had already been given an "upgrade" because we were in a "quieter" room (but still located on the side of the busy street). The Manager who we spoke to did nothing to address our concerns. Bottom line, don't expect any SPG privileges at this hotel unless you are willing to pay for it. We won't be staying here again. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Perfect location. Excellent for meetings. First time we had a training session at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and all were very positively impressed about the hotel, its meeting facilities and the hotel's location that offers limitless options for after hours activities. During the meeting we always had this feeling of convenience, when you think of something and its either already there or can be very easily arranged. It is of course a lot to do with the smart design and equipment, but - most of all - what makes it all happen is the attentiveness and great care of the hotel staff. Look forward to having more meetings at the Westin Grand. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Hotel that does NOT include WiFi! We have stayed at this Westin now a few times. Good location. BUT, since they claim to be a "business hotel" you would think they would offer free wifi? Free WiFi in lobby ONLY, ...to re-connect, you have to re-enter the information again, ie: name, room number etc. Anyone would find this quite frustrating. The room was dirty. The table top still had a wine glass ring on it from the previous guest. Valet can be a little slow. Executive club room personnel are great I must say. Lobby bar servers are courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very dissatisfied given the number of points spent in acquiring a Westin hotel. In our 2 week vacation through 8 cities, this was the worst. Hotel is in need of renovation both in the lobby and in the rooms and beds. Internet was frustratingly slow and cut out constantly. Pictures on the web are deceptive. Frustrated that I wasted my points on a a mediocre experience... and we had to get 2 rooms. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not treat families with children well There is an indoor pool at this hotel. The pool is small and is shared with the hotel "spa". For this reason, the hotel tries to discourage use by young children using a variety of extra unwritten rules and intimidation of the parents. The pool rules say: No diving Young children must be accompanied by parents The extra unwritten rules the hotel has created to render the pool inaccessible to young children are: 1. Children can only use the pool from 10am to 6pm (This rule is not written anywhere) 2. There is no jumping allowed in the pool. (This rule is not written anywhere). Btw, jumping is not diving. Kids all over the world jump in pools. But they are not allowed to at the Westin Grand Frankfurt. 3. There is no laughing, giggling or yelling allowed in the pool, at least not by children. (This rule is not written anywhere). The pool staff are not shy about enforcing all these unwritten rules. And they try to embarrass and intimidate families to discourage them from using the pool. They don't write these extra unwritten rules down or publicize them on the web site. They are not written anywhere in fact. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I am a 94 y/o person and I stayed with my 85 y/o wife. After the manager kept us waiting for 35 minutes at the check in without even inviting us to sit down (no reservation could be found, for God knows what reason) they managed to give us the farthest room from the elevator. I know the whole configuration of the hotel doesn't help much, but even the bell boy felt sorry for us. After we send someone to the front desk we changed to another floor, but decided to stay the whole time until check out the next day in the room. Of course by the time of check out there were charging more than they had to, so we lost more time than needed. Thank God I am SPG Gold, otherwise I wouldn't imagine how they would have treated us. Maybe they would have put us in the basement or god knows where. Never again. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel & comfortable room Great hotel with confortable room. Best Japanese restaurant and nice atmosphere and ambiance at the main bar. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location The best location in Frankfurt. I have stayed in others, but by far the best. Great restaurants nearby with shopping right down the street. Staffs here are very professional and helpful. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE customer service! I book over 100 hotel rooms a year. I use SPG when available (Gold for Life). I was extremely disappointed when Mr. Florian Schoenbeck would not honor my "Make a Green Choice" points. I stay at more than 40 different SPG properties a year, and this is the first! I arrived at the hotel the morning of 7/6/14 while my reservation was made for the 7/5/14. The maid came to my room around 10:30 am and asked if I needed service. I declined. I had placed my "Go Green" sign on the door as soon as I arrived as usual. Upon checkout the next morning (although being charged for (2) nights), Mr. Schoenbeck insisted that he/nor do any SPG hotels, offer points to guest that arrive late to their room (that they are being charged for). I tried to explain to him that I receive my points EVERYWHERE I have stayed. He continued to be recalcitrant. It appeared to me that he dose not want to help American customers. I have never received this kind of treatment from such a lavish (SPG) property. I am totally disgusted at this point. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a 5 Star Experience The front desk staff (almost all) was rude. Lobby bathroom and stairwell were dirty. Not the best of locations. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor communication & customer service... One of the worst experiences I have had... I dropped off 4 items of laundry on Saturday evening, three shirts and one suit, clearly work attire, and asked the lady at the reception to have it ready for Monday. Agreed, I probably didn't mention Monday AM but when you drop off office attire and your stay is from Sunday to Thursday, I would expect the clothes to be there on Monday AM ready for normal business hours.. Or at least the lady at the reception to mention otherwise..when i called for the clothes on Monday AM, the housekeeping staff initially had a hard time locating the clothes, and when they did, it hadn't been cleaned..I spoke to a lady assistant manager who mentioned that this was 'normal' for Germany as laundries are closed - As if i should know this coming from England..The staff put it through express service and got the clothes to me by 11.30 and refused to take the laundry charge off - albeit they did take mention that they had taken the 'express charge' off - and made it sound like they were doing me a favour.. What the staff don't realise is how difficult it is to rearrange 2 critical business meetings and the impact it has on my entire visit to Frankfurt.. I would never stay at this hotel again as a business traveller or a leisure traveller.. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb business hotel Enjoyed a supremely comfortable stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt. The room comfort is excellent, with spacious and tastefully decorated furnishings. Food and beverage at the hotel is also first class, with the staff being efficient and professional. My only suggestion is that guests request a room which does not face the street – traffic noise can be an issue for light sleepers. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay in Good Location Only stayed here for 1 night on the way back to Paris. This does not detract from the stay at all. It is very well located with good onsite facilites. The checkin was very good with helpful service from the porters and the reception staff. The onsite food and service were good and at a "business" standard. Could not fault the hotel during the stay. May 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk was NOT accommodative at check in Front desk would not upgrade my room to a suite unless i paid for it even though this is my 5th year of being a Platinum member. She said the suite was a few categories above my current room category. My flt was 2 hrs delayed and i checked in at 12AM and was leaving early morning. Never been treated that poorly in my prior starwood stays September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, but stingy with wifi We stayed here four nights and it was a dream. if only the wifi were part of the room, as negotiated by our group. I understand we will get a small reduction from our rate, but it was disconcerting to think we'd have to pay $20 US a day for wifi that we had expected to get with the room rate. Other than that, the hotel is really terrific. Amazing breakfast buffet, very efficient staff, appealing hotel lounge. Easy train ride from the airport, too, and walkable to the river and tourist destinations. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in frankfurt The hotel is in a good location within the city center. The reception team, reservations and concierge are all professional, courteous, and friendly. That's what makes the difference sometimes.... Lobby: Nice reception area, check in at reception and executive lounge for executive club rooms Guest room (Westin suite): spacious for Europe standards. Design could have been improved given its a 5 star hotel, with better choice of interior design and furniture. Having traveled hotels worldwide, you get to expect what the benchmark is for westin hotels. Bathroom: reasonable size Executive lounge: breakfast very small with limited variety especially i you dont eat meat and pork. However for early evening, the snacks were good. Room service: good service Breakfast: if in lounge then very limiting Concierge: friendly and knowledgable. If you have executive room/suite you can book from a choice of Audi cars to take on a 4hr trip to other nearby cities, which we found to be very useful and nice. Avoid using the car in central Frankfurt as parking is an issue and you won't need a car anyway. Location: Very good location in the city center Facilities: haven't used.. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Frankfurt Location Stayed a couple of times with good SPG platinum upgrades, great bar and restaurant and very central Frankfurt access June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average experience Nice SPG recognition and room upgrade at check out. However, a stuffy room lead to a poor night's sleep. I also called the Service Manager for a couple of bathroom items - the call was confused due to poor language skills, the items requested never turned up and the call to the Service Manager somehow resulted in a mobile phone charge to my room. It was my fist time using SPG and it was okay - not great. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Experience It's always the small things that a hotel does that stand out for me. Having a highly attentive staff is vital. I appreciated that the doorman who helped me with my luggage out of the taxi actually asked me if needed help to bring it to the front desk rather than starting to cart the luggage away while I am paying my taxi fare. Small things but important. The heated tile floor in the bathroom was an up-expected "treat". Having a cook in the Executive Club to make an Omelet added to the "treat". I only stayed one night but would definitely return. One note though, some areas of the hotel lose Wi-Fi service which I hope gets rectified before my next stay. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Executive Lounge staff here sets the standard for all hospitality staff! The hotel is located 3-minutes away from the subway, and the main shopping street. I like its definitive-Westin decor, especially the two vintage cars in the lobby - a very classy touch! Though not upgraded to a suite, our room was spacious and comfortable, although I wasn't thrilled at all about the standing shower being in the bath-tub. A suggestion for improvement would be to include some extra bathroom amenities, such as cotton buds and shaver. If I had asked for these, they would probably be sent to my room. But such amenities are almost always standard in SPG hotels across Asia, hence I feel Europe should keep up - it is such little extras that will set the hotel apart from the run-of-the-mill tourist-class hotels. Our favorite feature of this hotel is by far the Executive Lounge. I'm sure all Platinum Guests will agree that having our own private space to relax in is a warm gesture to recognize our loyalty to the SPG brands. I feel almost short-changed when there isn't one. Here, the Executive Lounge is managed by Lea in the mornings and Valentina in the evenings. Both are doing an excellent job! They are warm, friendly and helpful, even when they are kept very busy managing the whole lounge by themselves. One evening, I asked Valentina why the wines in the lounge were not German-produced wines, especially since Germany is known for producing some of the best wines in the world. She agreed and said she would pass my suggestion on to management. And the next evening, she surprised me with a glass of German wine. I was most impressed. This girl understood hospitality. Many hotels claim to be 5-star establishments in terms of facilities and amenities, but ultimately it is the staff, the heart-ware of a hotel, that really decides if the hotel deserves its 5-star status or not. So if the GM is reading this, please thank Lea and Valentina for us - they have made our stay very very memorable. You may also want to review your house-wines, and select a German label instead. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome stay I was there for an Automotive convention. As platinum was upgraded to a suite which was 2 floors. It was a very nice room. Hotel is well maintained and what you would expect for a westin. Executive lounge was good. Decent breakfast selection and quality. Pretty spacious as well. Hotel Chinese restaurant is actually decent considering it's a hotel restaurant and it's Chinese food in Germany :). Location is pretty good as well. Very convenient as the subway is literally 7 steps away. Concierge was very helpful and recommended some great restaurants and was accommodating with reservations. Would come back to this hotel again. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way One of my best all around experiences at a Starwood property. Hotel is well kept, staff was multilingual and extremely helpful. Basically every need was attended to with pleasure. SPG lounge attendants were friendly and attentive.. Hotel is direct connect from the airport on the S-Bahn 8 or 9 train. Adjacent to a main shopping and restaurant plaza. Walking to Romer and other of landmarks. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff could be more friendly I had reserved three rooms for this stay, one of the room was shared aming two japanese collegues, however i forgot to mention twin bed requirement at the time of making reservation, the feont desk staff gave me very hard time to get one room with twin bed, she kept on insisting that i made a mistake during reservation and only higher category was available with extra money, being gold member i am entitled to upgrade, so i requested to give this higher category, but it was very hard to convinece her, finally she gave us twin bed but the feeling wasnt good. If gold members are treated like this, then god save normal guests! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best I stayed the Westin Grand Frankfurt last Sunday and the stay was better than I expected. Let's say Westin Grand Frankfurt is one of the best Westin where I have stayed so far during these 10 years. best Front desk staff, best Concierge and best Westin Executive Lounge. Only things could be improved is cold temperature in the room and room service. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic place downtown This is my favourite place in Frankfurt. Great staff, wonderful rooms, clean and a fantastic spa and gym area. In addition the new lounge offers drinks and food in the evening and a fantastic breakfast, including eggs, fresh juice,... Only weakness are the parking prices, you find much cheaper next door (20m from the hotel) February 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Spa and Gym The workout facility has a very strong smell of body sweat. It appears the equipment has not been cleaned or disinfectant in awhile. There are no disinfectant wipes to clean equipment off when your done. There is a dispenser with dry paper towels, but that really does not do much. There needs to be more air circulation since the room is very small. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The sauna and massage at the hotel I recently visited the sauna and emotion spa at the hotel. The facility is wonderful and provides a great place to relax. I especially enjoyed the pool and sauna area. The staff was very helpful and attentive. I also enjoyed a fantastic massage while there. Its a great asset for the hotel to have. On another note, i found Sabine at the front desk to very helpful and professional in her job. I lost me phone in a taxi and she immediately started working to retrieve it. She called my number and asked the taxi driver to please return to the hotel and deliver the phone. January 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>