The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has some of the best staff! Very responsive staff and great place to stay when flying out of Detroit March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Staff, Great Beds! We always stay at the Westin Detroit Airport hotel when we have early morning flights out. The Westin makes it easy and comfortable. I must call out two persons on the staff who have been exceptional... Marcus in the Dining area, and Cory in the Valet service. Marcus provides exceptional customer care, is terrifically personable, and makes dining a very positive experience. As for Cory, we've been the recipients of this gentleman's amazing and courteous valet care on a number of occasions! Showing up at our door on time, lugging our luggage all the way in to the terminal for check-in, and always doing so with a warm and happy demeanor! This guys a CLASS act!!! Thanks, Westin! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, quiet & convenient Very nice facility, convenient for an early morning flight out of DTW. The valet parking is a definite plus. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Overly Impressed but satisfied I booked this hotel because of its proximity to the airport; however, I was not aware that flying into the McNamara terminal (Delta Airlines) would have been considerably more convenient. They have two security checkpoints that take you from the hotel to the gates, and vice versa. The lines are much shorter. I paid extra for the Club Floor, which is not worth the extra money. The snacks, breakfast, and happy hour selections were the bare minimum. Like most hotels, the restaurant is overpriced. You can expect to pay $20 for a hamburger, ham and cheese sandwich, or even a simple breakfast. On a positive note, the food is good. We ate dinner at the restaurant. While overpriced, the ambiance is pleasant and the staff was exceptionally accommodating. We were delighted to find out that the hotel will give you a pass to go through the airport security to walk around, shop, and eat at the McNamara Terminal Mall. That was worth it because you could at least find more reasonable lunch options. As a SPG member, I try to stay at Starwood properties as often as possible. The room fit all of the cleanliness and comfort standards that I've come to expect. However, all of the windows were fogged over and we could not see out of them. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Perfect Location at DTW While the property itself is nice, I have stayed here several times and have put my kids and family up here, and have NEVER, not even once received a suite upgrade; and they are clearly available on the website. Upon checking out this morning, I asked what it takes to get one, the front desk person said simply availability - but they have many platinum's that stay, so they are full most of the time..... Don't plan on a upgrade here. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the Most Comfortable Airport Hotels I was at this hotel for 1 night on the last leg of a week long, 3 city business trip. To my surprise it was a very comfortable, well maintained Westin. I generally expect airport hotels to be overpriced and pretty sterile but the hotel lobby was warm and welcoming and so was the staff. I had a room on the club floor. Room service for dinner and breakfast were on time and the food was typical Westin but it was prepared well. The only down side was the wireless Internet. It was awful. I had my laptop connected to the wired connection in the room and connected my iphone to the wireless signal. It showed a strong connection but was dropping messages and web pages for the few hours I was trying to use it. Eventually I just disconnected it from the wifi and all worked fine. I didn't have any problems with the WIRED connection but it would have been a frustrating stay if I had to rely on the in room wireless. June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by was not impressed This was not like I thought it would be, this was suppose to be a romantic getaway for my husband and I because he loves to see the airplanes landing and taking off, thought it would be nice to see it from our room, but unfortunatly we did not get that view, we got to look at a wall. We decided to eat at the resterant and had to wait over 30min for a table even though they had empty tables avaliable, not only that we were charged twice for our meal which there was not a good selection. The pillows were not comfortable at all. I'm a smoker so I had to go outside to smoke which was not a problem for me it was just where my room was located it was a very long walk. I just thought for the price I was paying, that this place was going to impress me, I will not be staying here again I could have stayed at another hotel for less money and been more impressed February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Hotel made a weather delay easy and relaxing. I got in my workout, finished some work, slept well and ate well. Thank you! February 27, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T17:25:30.747-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_168, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_1415, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>