The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Excellent Facilty and Location The Westin Metro Airport facility met our get-away needs, though not our return needs. We booked the park and fly package and were totally satisfied until we returned. First, our text message to retrieve our car from valet parking was not received before we arrived at the valet stand and presented our check--not a big deal, but neither was it as promised. I recommend phone calls rather than texts so the customer gets feedback that their request has been received. We received a text after we picked up our car that stated "Dear Valued Guest, We are unable to confirm your request at this time." Second, we were promised that our electric car would be fully charged for our drive home; we received it uncharged. I recommend that hotel employees promise only what they will deliver. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed Had my bag at concierge station twice: on early arrival and on departure date. The first day I tried to retreive something from bag during a break and left without because there was no atendant. Upon departure atendant was out of area (more than 11 minutes) and that delayed me enough to miss an earlier flight. Additionally the connectivity for Cell and wireless devices is really poor. All in our party expressed dismay. This is my second stay (hosting company chooses site) and I had the same difficulty the first time. Could not make a call from my bedroom. People watched while doing so because I was not alone in that difficulty. Last trip I had to stand in a particular corner close to window ot get marginal signal. They need repeaters. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TSA Everything about the Westin staff at DWT was very good. TSA supporting your private gate however hem seem very unorganized. When I departed at noon on 3/1 there were only 8 people in front of me and it took took 6 gate agents more than 10 minutes to process them! One example of their lack of customer satisfaction. Also, only pilots and crews are allowed through until 7:30AM, passengers have to go to the main airport entrance. Why not let precheck passengers through? March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent first night of vacation! We stayed at this hotel the first night of our vacation to make it easier on our 7am flight. We were able to utilize our suite night awards and so were completely blown away by the room when we arrived. It was a gorgeous room and the hotel had left us a surprise of drinks, champagne and a fruit tray which my kids adored in honor of our anniversary. We were so touched by the gesture. What a heavenly evening watching the planes and getting a good very quiet night sleep prior to our early flight in the other terminal the next morning. Thank you! August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hate to be a Debby Downer But... hubs and I went here for a romantic getaway for our 28th anniversary. He has a brain injury and I thought it would be great for him to see the planes. The picture showed a big window with planes. When we checked in I asked the lady for a room where we could see the planes. She changed the room that they had on file for us and we got up to the room to find our big picture window faced an office building with a lovely view of offices. I was very upset but didn't want to ruin our stay. It was very quiet. The room was very nice. Room service was expensive and standard fare. Don't mind paying a high price if the food is good but in this case it wasn't. Breakfast was better. Room service staff was nice. Despite getting a late check out, housekeeping banged on the door and asked if we were on a late checkout. Instead of waking us up I wonder why she couldn't have called downstairs. She knocked again at 2. Not happy at all about that. Bottom line is we were sadly disappointed. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Airport Hotel We love staying at the Westin before flying out of the Detroit airport. The convenience is unmatched, the facilities are lovely, the beds are comfortable, the food is very good, and the staff are kind and accommodating. We arrived and departed in very cold weather, with heavy snowfalls during our trip, and the option of valet parking saved us from shovelling out our car in the frigid temperatures. We will stay there every time we fly out of the Detroit airport. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Repeat customer and just love this place. Rooms and hotel gorgeous and always impeccable and friendly. Only thing I would ask is better lines at desk for check in. SPG sign up but not staffed enough. Merges into one line. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long lines and club floor did not open on time Upon checking in I had to wait 25 minutes before making it to the counter. Extremely under staffed. The next morning club floor lounge was to open at 6:30 am I waited until 6:45 am and know one had still arrived. I finally left. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Thought it would be a special treat to be right in the terminal leaving cold weather to go south.... Restaurant service poor for the money, paid top dollar for room when friends got same for much lower. Happy to have car valet service but , No free wi fi? Really for $300 for one night? March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Night Before Flying If you're planning on staying the night before flying, think again about visiting the concourse on the eve of your travel. While strolling the concourse on the eve before travel is a rare luxury (only 2 other airports currently offer the option), it hasn’t been fully streamlined in terms of the traveler’s experience. A genuinely polite and efficient Detroit Police Department Officer checks and confirms guests to assign Concourse Travel Passes, but this is a single person and everything is hand written in duplicate creating over an hour long wait around 7 PM and concourse shops close at 10PM. That was the easier part. Passing through TSA security includes an increased level of screening, which I understand in our Post 9/11 society, but the process involves every person receiving a 1:1 “pat down” and “wipe down” for chemical signature analysis at a time of the evening when TSA Staffing is less than maximum. Overall, cruising the concourse for a glass of wine or snack is not worth the time and inconvenience of getting there. It is a nice idea, but needs more work to improve the experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Start your trip on a stress free note. The Westin provides a convenient, upscale, relaxing atmosphere. The proximity to the airport and security check-in is second only to the service and restaurant. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cooler rooms? I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few months and the only compliant I have is that the rooms don't cool down. If you're like me and like to sleep with it cool, you will not get a good nights rest here. I have asked for a fan each time and most of the time they don't have an extra. I'm still not sure why their AC system does not work well. It's very frutstrating because this hotel is very convenient and the staff is great. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great dining room Had a superb dinner with lots of variety on the menu and the service was absolutely top notch. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Welcome Respite Between Beijing and Burlington It was great staying with you for a night, breaking up my trip from Beijing, China, to Burlington, VT, on Delta. While I found all of the staff to be professional and accommodating, I must reserve special praise for Darius, who, when I checked out, accompanied me to the Delta counter, and did not abandon me until my boarding pass was issued and and my luggage was checked in. His terrific customer service should not go unmentioned. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Facilities and staff are excellent. A great place to stay if your flying in or out of Detroit. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Located At The Airport the best part about this hotel, is having its own airport security check point right by the Lobby. No waiting at all, very convenient. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best airport hotel ever. This is a amazing airport hotel. I travel 30 weeks a year and can say without a doubt this hotel is among my favorites. Great location, beds, and staff. I have never stayed at a airport hotel that was this quiet. Amazing atmosphere, the dim light and water feature in lobby makes it a relaxing place after a long day of travel. I will stay here at my next available opportunity without question. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow Previous vocation included Platinum travel at high end Hotels that pushed my expectation of accommodations up. This Westin meets exceeds those high expectations. I did not visit this Hotel (or area) until 2 years ago: Have now several times since. This hotel scores high based on really outstanding freshness and very warm staff. Genuine effort to insure my stay is pleasant. Consistent performer. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Convenience and Style This is one of the best hotels around Metro Airport, and it is connected! All you need to do is park, sleep, and walk to your flight. It is easy, and very comfortable. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is the best it can be. I will be back again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Great place to stay before catching a plane. The Shuttle to the other terminal was prefect! February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by repeated instructions 3 times I asked for inroom dining. I had to repeat instructions 3 times as the people I spoke with were not communicating with each other properly. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay before a trip We always like to start our vacation a day early by staying at the Westin Detroit Metro Airport. The staff are friendly, room neat and clean and the beds are very comfortable. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfy! Leaving on an early flight is always made easier by staying at the Westin. It's a great hotel and provides a comfortable night's sleep before a miserable airline journey. If only the airlines took care of their customer's comfort as well as this hotel, all would be right with travel. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! Such a great hotel and concept. Stay here when need to be close to airport and it doesn't disappoint. Staff is fantastic. Food is good. I wish they had more toiletries available- or a store because you can't "shop anywhere but its still great because so convenient. More airport hotels should be like this. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stop over for our trip. The hotel location can not be beat. Easy and very professional check-in. Staff really on the ball. Felt taken care of and cared about. February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Too Noisy The hotel had door that connected two sections in the hallway near my room. The door was heavy and made very, very loud bangs everytime it closed. It was a busy door and used most of the night, with the exception of about three hours from 1 am to 4 am. Would not recommend the hotel if you want to get any sleep! November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at. The rooms are spotless and extremely comfortable. You can't beat the location if you have an early flight as well as the convenient TSA gate to utilize right off the lobby. The restaurant is also wonderful with great food and service. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin pulls through Westin makes a bad plane experience dissolve. Due to Delta airlines poor customer service my young son and I were stuck in Detroit overnight. Thinking anywhere but Detroit, we dragged into the Westin prepared for one of those airport hotel experiences but did a 180 after meeting the reception staff. ALL of the staff at the hotel were courteous, thoughtful, helpful, gracious and though it is a job they made it feel genuine. The security gate from hotel door to into the airport was icing on the cake. The only complaint I had was not being able to get food service that evening for over two 1/2 hours after the first attempt to place the order (after midnight) probably due to the overburdened food service staff since there we so many stranded passengers. We relaxed in the hot tub after deplaning and slept like babies while snow fell onto the runway and never heard a plane land or take off. - Thank you to everyone at Westin for your professionalism and attention to guest comfort. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beds were worst I have used Absolutely the worst beds I have ever had. The comforter is cumbersome and useless. For some reason they short sheet the bed. One sheet is the correct length but the other is way too short and I couldn't pull it up far enough. The sheets were so tight to the bed that the whole experience was very uncomfortable and I couldn't sleep. Also, when I checked in the person helping me asked about the eco program where we wouldn't require them to change the bedding and towles every day. I advised her that that would be fine. Additionally, when we got to the room there was a small sign that we could attach to the door knob to advise the staff that we didn't need to have the bedding and towels replaced. Even though we did both things they still changed the bedding and the towels. They also failed to credit our account for $5.00 as they were supposed to. We also needed to reach our car rental company but when I approached the staff for assistance they just shrugged their shoulders and did not offer any assistance. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Club level The air conditioner didn't work, the television didn't work, the toilet ran all night. Customer service did not care! Find another hotel! I have stayed here many many times and this place is being run into the ground. Too expensive and crappy service. April 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>