The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed and Front Desk, Dining Areas Needs Attention The property is very convenient being right in DTW. I have stayed many times. Front desk is generally prompt and helpful. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Beds are great. I don't know why i always get parked WAY in the back away from the elevators, but it is a bit of a walk (no biggie). The in house restaurant is expensive, slow, and generally bad. The Pizza's are good and salads ok, everything else stinks. The Quesadilla's appeared to have canned chicken meet and no cheese (non Queso!), the crab cakes had shells in them. Not so good on that front, but you are captive and don't have many options. Other than that, its pretty good. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed Flight We missed our flight and stayed at this hotel. The only room they had was one with a pull out sofa bed. The room and amenities were nice but the sofa bed was not very comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best airport stay ever! This was the most painless airport stay ever. You walked down to the airport terminal in the morning and no need for a shuttle. This was the same for our return...the vehicle was there waiting for you. The only negative was the charge for internet in the rooms and business centre....this should be complimentary. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ahhhh! Respite This westin is an oasis in the busy Detroit airport. The front desk folks were very friendly and welcoming which was nice as I checked in around 8pm to a serene and friendly hotel. My only complaint is that the club lounge closes at 7:30 pm. As a seasoned road warrior, this seems rather early. So I was not able to enjoy the lounge until morning. The breakfast fare in the lounge was a cold continental breakfast. Everything else was top notch with this hotel and I look forward to future stays. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Stranded by Delta saved by SPG Two mechanical problems and several delayed and missed flights over the past two days. Late arrival at DTW. They wanted to send me off-site, I called and made my own reservation here for two rooms, Ken gave us two great club level rooms (but club lounge is closed on weekends). Colin and Jesse at the restaurant were outstanding and made a tough night and morning GREAT. Thanks to Ken, Colin and James. SPG should be very proud of you three. Thanks again! December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs help with wake up calls. For the fifth time I have tried to get a wake up call and every time they have missed it. Take your own alarm as they are NOT responsive to this need. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with mediocre restaurant The hotel was beautiful but the restaurant was awful. The restaurant staff was unresponsive and surly. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convenience and facilities The hotel exceeded my expectations. My family lives.in the Detroit area so I come from out of state to visit often. I plan to use your hotel each time I visit from now on. Thank you for a pleasurable experience. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location, poor food quality and high cost for what you get. Convenient location, very sound proof airport hotel- it's hard to imagine you are in an airport when you walk in. Guest rooms were comfortable and clean.Service by both all staff was excellent. Unfortunately, food quality at both the catered meeting rooms and at the restaurant is poor and portions are small for what you pay for, really lacking flavour. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most expensive drinks in the United States $20 for a martini, $17 for a Manhattan, and $11 for the cheapest glass of red is totally outrageous. I had expected to pay above average given the location (say $12 for the martini and manhattan), but this was pure craziness. Never again. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much more than expected I wasn't sure what to expect, but the customer service and attention to detail were phenominal. Loved the atmosphere and convience to the airport and security ease from hotel. It was sooo nice:) July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by July Stay great hotel - turkey wrap at bfast was less than stellar July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park n Fly Stayed here a few times and as always the staff are wonderful. The room is as clean and comfortable as you could ask for. You might spend a little more but the convenience and comfort are very worth it. Beds and bedding are phenomenal. Love going here. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a wonderful stay I have stayed at this property several times now, and I'm never disappointed. The staff is friendly, very competent, rooms are always clean and nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Hotel The hotel was a lifesaver after Delta cancelled our flight after four hours for a layover. Room was comfortable and plush. My only issue was that the agent stated he only had rooms with walk in showers. In actuality the room was for someone disabled, which is not exactly as a walk in shower. Lastly the servers at the restaurant don't exactly move swiftly even after you tell them that you have a flight to catch. Also it was a little awkward that the server tells me that the chef would need to run downstairs to get baguettes for the french toast that I already ordered. This would cause even more of a delay. Breakfast nevertheless was good. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detroit Metro Westin We always enjoy staying at the DTW Westin. It is clean, convenient and cozy. We travel to Detroit from Guam and are always promptly allowed into our hotel room for some much needed sleep. The beds are extremely comfortable and easy to sleep in. Also the restaurant and room service are great. We would totally recommend this hotel to any traveler especially those who have been traveling 24 hours like us. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stop Over Location This location is extremely convenient to the airport, while not feeling that you are at a typical airport hotel. Relaxing with very attentive staff. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lite on benefits nice hotel, stayed 2 sundays in a row, no lounge available, it is closed fri nite, sat, sun and mon morning, no alternative offered, no upgrade offered, club level is closed also on weekends, when i asked about an upgrade to a suite i was told they were sold out, but was also told club floor was closed due to hotel being slow on weekends. suites were available on spg web site for same nite i was there. i spend alot of money at starwood properties, hence my platinum status. i will not stay at properties who close the lounge and deny upgrades. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient only After missing a connection because of plane issues, we decided to pay out of pocket and stay at the airport rather than accept a voucher from Delta for a hotel offsite. From a convenience standpoint this works. We were able to go through security right at the hotel and that was excellent. Everything at the hotel was just ok; the rooms, the layout, the food, etc. Nice the restaurant was open until midnight but we dropped over $240 for dinner ($70 wine) and it was just ok. $40 for a short rib that was flavorless was disappointing. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality We were very pleased with our accommodations at the Westin. Everything was A+ from the staff to the restaurant to our room. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dedicated Airport Security Line is Hotel's Best Feature The best feature of this hotel is the dedicated security line for the Detroit airport, but the line was closed for repair when I departed for my flight. This was disappointing, especially since I wasn't informed of the closure. Luckily, I decided to head into the airport earlier than usual and had plenty of time for the walk over to the general security line in the airport. Overall, my stay was fine. Housekeeping was pretty unsatisfactory with small details being overlooked, like a lot of dust on the tissue holder and bathroom mirror that clearly wasn't cleaned. I had a larger housekeeping concern that was thankfully dealt with immediately. I'd probably stay in this hotel again, but it would be due to the airport convenience more than anything else. Be sure to request a room AWAY from the lobby, which has a bar that's open until very late and can get quite loud on any given night. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room, amazing service I stayed at the Weston with my family in April. The airport access, especially the special security, was wonderful. The room was very nice, the service was amazing! A member of my family left her glasses, and didn't realize it for some time. The gentleman from security made the effort to locate the optometrist, and mail the glasses back, so we could get them. Just great!!! A thousand thanks!!! Such individual attention and dedication to customer service is really impressive. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by wedding I am the mother of the groom for a wedding,I am very disapointed in you.Our room was to be ready at 10 am check in and it was not ready.We had to wait an hour,that was bad but my sons stepmothers 2 rooms were suppose to be ready at 9am because they had 2 hair dressers there to do 8 girls hair before 2pm.thier 2 rooms were not ready until after 11am.To me with how much they paid for this wedding you should at any cost of had our rooms ready.!Do not even get me started on the quality of the food!This was a very Important day in our lives you should have kept our rooms open so we could have got them when promised.I called 3 times to make sure we could get them at time promised. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms are alittle tired and room service slow Room service took an hour on a Sunday night at 10 PM (i was told 30 minutes when i called)....when i called guest services to check on the status, they said they would check and hung up. I called back 15 minutes later to check again and was told room service was "on the floor". Seemed to be pretty poor service on the phone and with the follow up.........I was disappointed in the level of disinterest. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars all around My husband & I had the pleasure of staying in The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport last Saturday night. We were flying home Sunday , & coming in from Ontario, Canada & didn't want to deal with the border crossing the morning of our flight. The hotel is beautiful, & everything about our room was perfect, including the view of the tarmac. We did have a glitch Sunday morning when we found our room service menu was never picked up. We called the front desk & spoke with Andrew, the manager. He was extremely apologetic, offered us a complimentary breakfast in the dining room or room service. We chose to come down to eat, Andrew met us at the desk, & personally took us to the dining room. He explained the situation to Michael, who also treated us extremely well. We understand that in any business, situations happen. The Westin gets high marks for handling it like it did, & kudos to Andrew & Michael. We enjoyed our brief stay & will be back. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Convenient for Detroit travel When leaving out of Detroit Metro airport, you cannot beat the convenience of this Westin hotel. Checked in on a crazy cold day, then never had to go outside again. Saved time going through Westin's security lanes as well. I will do this again! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Favorite Starwood Property This has always been one of my favorite Starwood properties - comfortable rooms and easy access to the airport. However, the staff went above and beyond when my son was recently stranded in the airport overnight. Many thanks to Abhi and staff for taking care of him which in turn calmed a dad's nerves! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Clean, quiet and the staff was very efficient. The bed was very comfortable and the restaurant, Doma, was amazing. It's not that far from the UM campus which is what brings us to Detroit several times a year. We will definitely stay here again. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind Efficient Staff My flight was cancelled and I was exhausted - your staff seemed to recognize that intuitively and made the check in process very efficient/fast. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Staying at the Westin DTW is always a pleasant stay. The staff are friendly and caring. The facilities are kept up well and the gym exceeds the standard hotel gym. October 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>