The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Clean, quiet and the staff was very efficient. The bed was very comfortable and the restaurant, Doma, was amazing. It's not that far from the UM campus which is what brings us to Detroit several times a year. We will definitely stay here again. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We had a great experience, very lean and comfortable. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding Stay Ken and Paul went out of their way to make this a very awesome stay for my family on a recent trip back from Mexico. Great upgrade and the staff went above and beyond. This is NOT an ordinary airport hotel. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work No shampoo and out of tissue. This is a Westin correct? November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Pleasure Very nice! Friendly Staff! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAKES48 VERY NICE. ENJOYED OUR STAY. VERY CONVENIENT FOR FLYING OUT. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best airport hotel ever. This is a amazing airport hotel. I travel 30 weeks a year and can say without a doubt this hotel is among my favorites. Great location, beds, and staff. I have never stayed at a airport hotel that was this quiet. Amazing atmosphere, the dim light and water feature in lobby makes it a relaxing place after a long day of travel. I will stay here at my next available opportunity without question. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bed given away Hotel gave away my king bed to other unreserved guests. It seems odd that hotel policy is to give beds away to stranded travelers and then downgrade a SPG guest November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cooler rooms? I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few months and the only compliant I have is that the rooms don't cool down. If you're like me and like to sleep with it cool, you will not get a good nights rest here. I have asked for a fan each time and most of the time they don't have an extra. I'm still not sure why their AC system does not work well. It's very frutstrating because this hotel is very convenient and the staff is great. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Too Noisy The hotel had door that connected two sections in the hallway near my room. The door was heavy and made very, very loud bangs everytime it closed. It was a busy door and used most of the night, with the exception of about three hours from 1 am to 4 am. Would not recommend the hotel if you want to get any sleep! November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Invoice The hotel and service were excellent, but my boss (Oscar Varela) and I requested the invoice to be sent through email, and till today haven't received it November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Staying at the Westin DTW is always a pleasant stay. The staff are friendly and caring. The facilities are kept up well and the gym exceeds the standard hotel gym. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Excellent access to airport and very convenient for short trips. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Perfect Location at DTW While the property itself is nice, I have stayed here several times and have put my kids and family up here, and have NEVER, not even once received a suite upgrade; and they are clearly available on the website. Upon checking out this morning, I asked what it takes to get one, the front desk person said simply availability - but they have many platinum's that stay, so they are full most of the time..... Don't plan on a upgrade here. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars all around My husband & I had the pleasure of staying in The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport last Saturday night. We were flying home Sunday , & coming in from Ontario, Canada & didn't want to deal with the border crossing the morning of our flight. The hotel is beautiful, & everything about our room was perfect, including the view of the tarmac. We did have a glitch Sunday morning when we found our room service menu was never picked up. We called the front desk & spoke with Andrew, the manager. He was extremely apologetic, offered us a complimentary breakfast in the dining room or room service. We chose to come down to eat, Andrew met us at the desk, & personally took us to the dining room. He explained the situation to Michael, who also treated us extremely well. We understand that in any business, situations happen. The Westin gets high marks for handling it like it did, & kudos to Andrew & Michael. We enjoyed our brief stay & will be back. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service and unhappy staff The location in the airport is fantastic, the hotel is fine but showing its age BUT the service is horrible. The staff overall are unhappy and rude. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow Previous vocation included Platinum travel at high end Hotels that pushed my expectation of accommodations up. This Westin meets exceeds those high expectations. I did not visit this Hotel (or area) until 2 years ago: Have now several times since. This hotel scores high based on really outstanding freshness and very warm staff. Genuine effort to insure my stay is pleasant. Consistent performer. September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beds were worst I have used Absolutely the worst beds I have ever had. The comforter is cumbersome and useless. For some reason they short sheet the bed. One sheet is the correct length but the other is way too short and I couldn't pull it up far enough. The sheets were so tight to the bed that the whole experience was very uncomfortable and I couldn't sleep. Also, when I checked in the person helping me asked about the eco program where we wouldn't require them to change the bedding and towles every day. I advised her that that would be fine. Additionally, when we got to the room there was a small sign that we could attach to the door knob to advise the staff that we didn't need to have the bedding and towels replaced. Even though we did both things they still changed the bedding and the towels. They also failed to credit our account for $5.00 as they were supposed to. We also needed to reach our car rental company but when I approached the staff for assistance they just shrugged their shoulders and did not offer any assistance. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent first night of vacation! We stayed at this hotel the first night of our vacation to make it easier on our 7am flight. We were able to utilize our suite night awards and so were completely blown away by the room when we arrived. It was a gorgeous room and the hotel had left us a surprise of drinks, champagne and a fruit tray which my kids adored in honor of our anniversary. We were so touched by the gesture. What a heavenly evening watching the planes and getting a good very quiet night sleep prior to our early flight in the other terminal the next morning. Thank you! August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service As a longtime spg platinum member I am in general very pleased with the service starwood provides its frequent travellers. I was excited to stay at this hotel. you cant beat the convenience factor of being attached directly to the Delta terminal! when I arrived I was told no upgrades were available but I would be upgraded to a suite next afternoon. That was nice and unexpected. However when I went the next day another person there said that is not their policy and no rooms are available. Later that day I was waiting for my driver in the lobby corridor when I rudely asked to clear the area for some VIP guests that were arriving. I had to wait outside in muggy weather. When my car arrived another valet attendant was rushing us out as the "VIP" bus was soon arriving!! Obviously there is class above platinum that I am not privy too. Finally at checkout when I asked about my amenity points the receptionist said that the free internet was my amenity gift. I explained to her that was not right and she begrudgingly gave me the 500 pts as if she was doing me some kind of favor. The staff at this hotel has a lot of work to do on how to treat guests especially their most loyal customers! August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Welcome Respite Between Beijing and Burlington It was great staying with you for a night, breaking up my trip from Beijing, China, to Burlington, VT, on Delta. While I found all of the staff to be professional and accommodating, I must reserve special praise for Darius, who, when I checked out, accompanied me to the Delta counter, and did not abandon me until my boarding pass was issued and and my luggage was checked in. His terrific customer service should not go unmentioned. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABOVE AND BEYOND Tamer, the front desk manager and his team did an exceptional job, upon check in and beyond. I am totally pleased with all their extra efforts. Please thank them and be comfortable staying in this outstanding hotel. May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Club level The air conditioner didn't work, the television didn't work, the toilet ran all night. Customer service did not care! Find another hotel! I have stayed here many many times and this place is being run into the ground. Too expensive and crappy service. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your own little serene nest! I chanced to stay at this hotel on my return from across the border in Windsor, Canada. The lobby is very serene and inviting, which is miles away from the humdrum that is the airport next door.Apart from it, the check in was professional, smooth and very courteous. I checked in late at night and my next connecting flight was at 1PM the next afternoon. I requested for a room overlooking the tarmac, so I could keep looking at planes all night :) Apart from the usual comforts that are associated with Westin like the sweet sleeper bed, high end toiletries etc, the room had a very functional desk and quiet shut doors.The breakfast buffet at the SPG lounge was decent, the waiting staff courteous and overall the stay was enjoyable. It also needs to be mentioned that the sound proofing is extra ordinary, no people, planes or guests that bother. I also stopped for lunch at the lounge on the ground floor, excellent service with healthy food choices and a great ambiance. The water body and the bamboo 'forest' add to the charm of this place (see pics).The hotel is strategically located in Terminal A with exclusive access to the terminal and security check which is a big plus and saves big on time. Definitely worth a overnight stay or more ! UPDATE- I stayed again on missing a connection in Detroit due to bad weather. Service was a bit shoddy, I had to call three times to rectify a TV that was not picking up signals. There was a huge bag with personal effects left in the wardrobe from a previous guest inclusive of a dolly. I have never had a problem with any of the other Westin properties, although I have been using this frequently since 2003. Hence my overall rating is Good April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed Had my bag at concierge station twice: on early arrival and on departure date. The first day I tried to retreive something from bag during a break and left without because there was no atendant. Upon departure atendant was out of area (more than 11 minutes) and that delayed me enough to miss an earlier flight. Additionally the connectivity for Cell and wireless devices is really poor. All in our party expressed dismay. This is my second stay (hosting company chooses site) and I had the same difficulty the first time. Could not make a call from my bedroom. People watched while doing so because I was not alone in that difficulty. Last trip I had to stand in a particular corner close to window ot get marginal signal. They need repeaters. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great (except for the taxes) The hotel was great and we had a great stay. The only problem was that when we got our bill there was a whole lot of taxes that we were not expecting. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most expensive drinks in the United States $20 for a martini, $17 for a Manhattan, and $11 for the cheapest glass of red is totally outrageous. I had expected to pay above average given the location (say $12 for the martini and manhattan), but this was pure craziness. Never again. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! We only stayed one night, but the staff was lovely and helpful. The hotel was modern, clean, and surprisingly quiet considering it is actually located within the airport. The direct access to the terminal was very convenient. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lite on benefits nice hotel, stayed 2 sundays in a row, no lounge available, it is closed fri nite, sat, sun and mon morning, no alternative offered, no upgrade offered, club level is closed also on weekends, when i asked about an upgrade to a suite i was told they were sold out, but was also told club floor was closed due to hotel being slow on weekends. suites were available on spg web site for same nite i was there. i spend alot of money at starwood properties, hence my platinum status. i will not stay at properties who close the lounge and deny upgrades. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin pulls through Westin makes a bad plane experience dissolve. Due to Delta airlines poor customer service my young son and I were stuck in Detroit overnight. Thinking anywhere but Detroit, we dragged into the Westin prepared for one of those airport hotel experiences but did a 180 after meeting the reception staff. ALL of the staff at the hotel were courteous, thoughtful, helpful, gracious and though it is a job they made it feel genuine. The security gate from hotel door to into the airport was icing on the cake. The only complaint I had was not being able to get food service that evening for over two 1/2 hours after the first attempt to place the order (after midnight) probably due to the overburdened food service staff since there we so many stranded passengers. We relaxed in the hot tub after deplaning and slept like babies while snow fell onto the runway and never heard a plane land or take off. - Thank you to everyone at Westin for your professionalism and attention to guest comfort. January 1, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T17:44:53.078-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_168, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_1415, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>