The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly experience Wonderful, convenient airport hotel. Beautiful building and interior, nice room size and excellent restaurant. Props to our server, Francisco at the Reflection Restaurant. He was very professional, personable and proficient. The hotel room was super clean. All staff members were wonderful with special appreciation to the valet, housekeeping and busboy. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Off to Vegas I stayed at the Westin on a Saturday night before a Sunday flight out to Vegas! I've stayed here before and the place is great. Great amenities, great service and friendly staff! Used the Valet parking (for up to 10 days) package and it makes it so easy to get in and out of the airport. Will definitely stay again. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel front staff welcoming&provided extra needs!!!they were wonderful!! May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel to stay before International flight Great place to lay your head. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't be beat convenience To be expected Westin comfort with outstanding convenience. Love to be able to walk directly from hotel into terminal. Fastest security line ever. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shh . .dont tell anyone best kept secret in Detroit.. . This is our fav place to stay when we fly out of DTW esp for 1 week trip . .. why? (1) Top notch service from everyone including front desk check in to bar (Kim is the best!) to valet.... (2) PARK and FLY deal (included with total cost of room). This is a huge perk whihc leads to STRESS FREE travel. (3) DIRECT terminal TSA access: (4) Now has Club lounge open on weekends! (5) Exemplary service: Everyone greets you with smile and aims to please. We love going to bar (Reflections) and sitting at bar and chatting with Kim and company. . .they are the best! Verdict: Best place to stay if you are flying out of DTW . .. . April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed several times Works great to stay night prior to flight on park and fly package. The restaurant food quality is very good but on the last several stays we've had very slow service (length of time for food to arrive to the table) even when the restaurant isn't that busy. Traveling with children last time it made for a very long dinner. Rooms very comfortable. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant disappointing When you charge over $ 40 for a steak, it really should be very good. Our rib eye steaks were very disappointing. The vegetable and potatoes were undercooked. Everything else about the hotel is great, and we love the convenience or the valet park and fly. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has some of the best staff! Very responsive staff and great place to stay when flying out of Detroit March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Overly Impressed but satisfied I booked this hotel because of its proximity to the airport; however, I was not aware that flying into the McNamara terminal (Delta Airlines) would have been considerably more convenient. They have two security checkpoints that take you from the hotel to the gates, and vice versa. The lines are much shorter. I paid extra for the Club Floor, which is not worth the extra money. The snacks, breakfast, and happy hour selections were the bare minimum. Like most hotels, the restaurant is overpriced. You can expect to pay $20 for a hamburger, ham and cheese sandwich, or even a simple breakfast. On a positive note, the food is good. We ate dinner at the restaurant. While overpriced, the ambiance is pleasant and the staff was exceptionally accommodating. We were delighted to find out that the hotel will give you a pass to go through the airport security to walk around, shop, and eat at the McNamara Terminal Mall. That was worth it because you could at least find more reasonable lunch options. As a SPG member, I try to stay at Starwood properties as often as possible. The room fit all of the cleanliness and comfort standards that I've come to expect. However, all of the windows were fogged over and we could not see out of them. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, quiet & convenient Very nice facility, convenient for an early morning flight out of DTW. The valet parking is a definite plus. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Hotel made a weather delay easy and relaxing. I got in my workout, finished some work, slept well and ate well. Thank you! February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by was not impressed This was not like I thought it would be, this was suppose to be a romantic getaway for my husband and I because he loves to see the airplanes landing and taking off, thought it would be nice to see it from our room, but unfortunatly we did not get that view, we got to look at a wall. We decided to eat at the resterant and had to wait over 30min for a table even though they had empty tables avaliable, not only that we were charged twice for our meal which there was not a good selection. The pillows were not comfortable at all. I'm a smoker so I had to go outside to smoke which was not a problem for me it was just where my room was located it was a very long walk. I just thought for the price I was paying, that this place was going to impress me, I will not be staying here again I could have stayed at another hotel for less money and been more impressed February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will definitely stay again The hotel provided a clean, beautiful, and relaxing environment. The only negative event was the almost two-hour wait for our room service order which consisted of 2 sandwiches and a side salad. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location Had an early morning flight so spent the night here to avoid hassle in the morning. Great facilities and staff. Best location for having to be at the airport very early. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fly/Park A+ As soon as I walked up they could not be any nicer! A key was given to me for the complimentary mini fridge. We all ate in the bar area, watching soccer games. The food and service was 100%. An just an elevator ride away before bed. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin Property in USA I've stayed here maybe 5 times. You'd never think you'd find such a great hotel airport, but if you're looking...THIS IS IT! Room service is great, restaurant is awesome, staff is very friendly and accommodating. If you have a special requirement, they'll make it happen! I've stayed at Westins all over the world, and this even beats out the Westin-Milan. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always stay here before we fly out of DTW (park and fly). . . . . We ALWAYS stay here when we fly out of DTW for a week trip . .. why? (1) It is a tranquil oasis juxtaposed to the jungle of major airport. . . . .and it helps us truly take the stress out of travel (cost approximately $200 on weekend and that is worth it to have stress free travel) (2) Am SPG platinum so enjoy the perks such as YOUR24, late check out, comp breakfast/internet etc (3) PARK and FLY deal (included with total cost of room). This is a huge perk. You pull up to Westin Mcnamara Terminal Valet and drop off your car and just walk into the hotel. Then when you land you just text your claim number and the car appears. STRESS FREE travel. This is worth staying here. (Valet I think normally goes for 25-30 bucks a night and this deal is 10 days of valet parking!) (4) DIRECT terminal TSA access: This security TSA gate might have 8-10 people max and is never crowded (but only if you dont have baggage to check in). Another reason to stay here. (5) Exemplary service: Everyone greets you with smile and aims to please. We love going to bar (now called Reflections not DEMA) and sitting at bar and having food and drink (food menu has changed as well) and talking to Kim. She rocks and is the best! But this is true of everyone here . . ..Kristy and Maureen also are amazing and friendly, attentive, and great people to talk to .. . .kudos to management for hiring people with amazing customer skills! Rooms/Amenities/Hotel overall: This is a brilliant idea...a hotel tucked in corner of Delta terminal. You enter the hotel in corner side of Delta terminal. Then you take escalator down to lobby area. When you descend down escalator you are overwhelmed by the ambience imbued with an overwhelming feeling of zen and tranquility. Bamboo everywhere it is as if you are somewhere far away. Love the gym, pool and whirlpool area (there are marble restrooms even in the pool area!) The public spaces are great and exude tranquility (you forget you are at Airport terminal and the rooms are soundproof so you dont hear any plane noise etc) Cons: Restaurant can be a bit expensive Bottom line this is the best hotel in detroit airport area .. .. you cant beat its convenience and the service and rooms are top notch.. .no surprise we are repeat customers! Room Tip: Get high floor and rooms with atrium view are great if you want the illusion that u are somewhere else! December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, great service This hotel meets my expectations consistently. Always a clean, comfortable, quiet room. Great hotel for travel, and the valet service / front desk is excellent. So convenient for travel from DTW. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service As usual, we stayed one night where we had a morning flight departure. The hotel is obviously convenient for that purpose. We found the entire staff to be helpful, friendly and courteous. Our bell-person in the morning helped us with our bags to the Delta Sky Priority check in in the terminal. When we saw there was a line, and asked him to just leave our luggage with us, he left the luggage cart by the checkin, told us he would pick it up later so we did not have to wrangle our bags through the line, but he could answer the next request for assistance. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class All the Way Everything about this hotel is why the Westin brand is so great. It's only " negative " is that it sits on top of the Delta terminal of the airport. That's great if you're flying out the next day, but it is not convenient if you just want to stay at a great hotel in the southwest suburbs of Detroit. It is sooooo convenient, however, if you do have a reason to be at the airport--they have a security gate right next to the front desk! It took me 5 minutes to get through during the morning rush. Be nice, and you're sure to receive an upgrade. Even if not, the club lounge access is very nice; evening food until 7:30. Nice continental breakfast in the morning starting at 6:30. They have an expresso machine and--I haven't seen this before--a massage chair! There's also a functional computer and printer. The rooms and all other facilities are well maintained and first class. I wish all Westin hotels were this nice--I will be back. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfort The bedding was too small for the mattress so the sheet kept coming undone not too comfortable of a night sleep. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience Your hotel and staff are fabulous. You should be very proud of your business...if only every business could operate the way you do! November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A "Heavenly" start to every vacation Before flying out of Detroit Metro we usually spend the night before at the Westin. What a great way to start a vacation. The rooms are large and very comfortable, the beds are Heavenly, and the staff is very attentive. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park and Fly only way to go This is the best way to make flying easier and no worries to getting up early to get to the airport the day of your departure. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience second to none Nothing makes it nicer than to walk to your hotel easily and be in your room so quickly. The staff and amenities were perfect and the convenience is unmatched. I was lucky to get a fair rate, however have heard that it can be a little spend-y at times. Nevertheless, my experience was great. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied with yet another stay at the Westin We use the Sleep/Park program every time we travel and enjoy it. We often eat at the DEMA restaurant, even with the prices a bit on the high side. Would be nice if the menu would change more often. Since we arrive late and leave early, we cannot take advantage of the special Westin entrance/exit to the airport. Extended hours would be very appreciated. November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outside access There is no way to tell how to access an unmarked door to the outside curb service. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Layover Hotel Missed my connection. Delta's "discount" hotel service never picked up the phone. I saw the sign for the Westin, stopped in and got a room with no problem, even at the gold level and with my corporate discount. Outstanding facility and service. I tried the Westin Workout - what a great deal for $5.00. Clean clothes, keep the socks, great workout while waiting for my afternoon flight. Excellent stay; highly recommend this Westin. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made it so easy to get to early flight The check-out and help with luggage to the baggage check was so helpful. October 9, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:39.676-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_186, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_1415, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>