The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and fantastic restaurant Location is great, faster to get to your room than to get to the taxi stand outside the airport. Had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and both were excellent. There were 5 of us at dinner who ordered different things and everyone was very impressed. Room and bed very, very comfortable. Great hotel August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient One can reach the hotel through the terminal and vice-versa. Extremely convenient. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by pleasant moderately difficult to find if not familiar with area. Create better signage when approaching the airport and have a larger exterior sign on the entryway. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected but gratifying stay The room was exceptionally clean and neat, with a number of helpful amenities. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay between flights My review would be excellent across the board, but for the dining experience. The food that should have been hot was not hot. The service was not satisfactory, and in general except for one salad,the food did not taste good and was over priced. I would not plan to have another meal there given this experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by End of the Day After a long travel day, we usually are very pleased with the Westin. However this time we had several minor issues that were not resolved.Bottled water is usually in the room at no charge - not available and not resolved. The second was the mini bar was completely empty - we usually like to have a drink in the room - this time we had to go to the restaurant bar.We were told to order from room service with a minimum charge! After traveling the last thing we wanted to do was go to the restaurant. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MINI BAR? WHEN WE CHECKED IN THEY ASKED US IF WE WANTED A KEY TO THE MINI BAR. WE SAID SURE ONLY TO FIND THAT IT WAS EMPTY. ASKED WHY WE WERE TOLD WE SHOULD CALL ROOM SERVICE TO GET WHAT WE NEEDED....OK..WHY GIVE US A KEY TO AN EMPTY FRIDGE, AND WHY MAKE US TIP SOMEONE TO BRING UP A COKE? I CALLED THE DESK AND ASKED IF WE WERE SUPPOSED TO HAVE COMPLIMENTARY WATER IN THE ROOM...YEP WE WILL SEND SOME UP... NEVER HAPPENED. WE STAY HERE ALL THE TIME, AND HATE TO COMPLAIN BUT..... MARC July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer response. Due to a canceled flight, Delta put me up in the Westin Hotel. I have stayed at this property before. I was welcomed as a SPG member but my membership had lapsed. It was re-instated. Excellent Staff. Thanks. Wayne Punch August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful rest This location is comfortable and quiet and has easy access to the airport terminal. A great place to relax. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you have a delay in the Detroit Airport The facilities are good in general but the service was highly variable. During the 10 days I stayed in the hotel, service in the restaurant (whose prices are very expensive, by the way), depended on the shift. Some people were very good but I had to wait for a lot of time in a couple of occasions to receive the check. I opted for the green program and in the day I was supposed to have service nobody showed up. Plus, I had three people interrupting me on a Saturday asking if I was going to checkout when my reservation was going for six additional days. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream bed Wish I had a bed like this at home. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall rating We ate dinner at your restaurant - it was excellent. The staff was very helpful - I had ordered a wheel chair to take me to my gate - it came at exactly the time I ordered it. It was so convenient to be so close the gate I had to leave from. I would not hesitate to stay at your hotel when I have to travel and leave early a.m. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay before a trip We use the park/sleep/fly package before going on a trip. We like the hotel, the efficiency of the valet service and the convenience to be right at the Delta terminal. The restaurant at the hotel is on the more expensive side but has good food. Unfortunately the menu does not change very often and one runs out of things to eat. I can recommend the Westin. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Hotel -- Except the Restaurant I've stayed here a few times. Beautiful hotel, nice rooms, great soundproofing since it's right next to the terminal. The only drawback is the consistently bad, expensive restaurant. Had the $38 halibut this time. Nice piece of fish, well cooked, but no hint of the promised cauliflower puree. The $15 squash blossom appetizer was greasy. Nice server this time but I've had indifferent service in the past. There often seem to be people standing around at the open kitchen waiting for something to happen. I think they know they have a captive audience with nowhere else to go; so no incentive to improve. But it really puts a sour edge on an otherwise lovely (but pricey) airport hotel experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Perfect Location at DTW While the property itself is nice, I have stayed here several times and have put my kids and family up here, and have NEVER, not even once received a suite upgrade; and they are clearly available on the website. Upon checking out this morning, I asked what it takes to get one, the front desk person said simply availability - but they have many platinum's that stay, so they are full most of the time..... Don't plan on a upgrade here. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the Most Comfortable Airport Hotels I was at this hotel for 1 night on the last leg of a week long, 3 city business trip. To my surprise it was a very comfortable, well maintained Westin. I generally expect airport hotels to be overpriced and pretty sterile but the hotel lobby was warm and welcoming and so was the staff. I had a room on the club floor. Room service for dinner and breakfast were on time and the food was typical Westin but it was prepared well. The only down side was the wireless Internet. It was awful. I had my laptop connected to the wired connection in the room and connected my iphone to the wireless signal. It showed a strong connection but was dropping messages and web pages for the few hours I was trying to use it. Eventually I just disconnected it from the wifi and all worked fine. I didn't have any problems with the WIRED connection but it would have been a frustrating stay if I had to rely on the in room wireless. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff!!! I would like to thank everyone at the hotel for everything!! They were the best. Twins, Michelle & her sister, Megan were so helpful. They both went out of their way to be accommodating!! I was a few minutes late for the breakfast and Michelle went out of her way to make sure I had something to eat and when we were checking out the next day, I met Megan and she went out of her way to get me some napkins! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 HOURS STAY-VERY IMPRESSED! I was in transit from LAX to FLL and choose to travel via DTW with a 3 hours lay over. I stayed at this hotel for 2 hours and was highly impressed. POSITIVES: Located within DTW terminal. Extremely friendly staff at front desk, absolutely beautiful hotel. A true heaven in Detroit. Beautiful room, very refreshing, great shower. The hotel has its own security check. NEGATIVES: None OVERALL: If you have not stayed here then please do as you are missing out staying in heaven. I highly recommend this SPG property. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Airport Hotel I don't mind delay or cancelled flights when at Detroit Metro - as this place is wonderful! October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed Flight We missed our flight and stayed at this hotel. The only room they had was one with a pull out sofa bed. The room and amenities were nice but the sofa bed was not very comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best airport stay ever! This was the most painless airport stay ever. You walked down to the airport terminal in the morning and no need for a shuttle. This was the same for our return...the vehicle was there waiting for you. The only negative was the charge for internet in the rooms and business centre....this should be complimentary. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ahhhh! Respite This westin is an oasis in the busy Detroit airport. The front desk folks were very friendly and welcoming which was nice as I checked in around 8pm to a serene and friendly hotel. My only complaint is that the club lounge closes at 7:30 pm. As a seasoned road warrior, this seems rather early. So I was not able to enjoy the lounge until morning. The breakfast fare in the lounge was a cold continental breakfast. Everything else was top notch with this hotel and I look forward to future stays. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs help with wake up calls. For the fifth time I have tried to get a wake up call and every time they have missed it. Take your own alarm as they are NOT responsive to this need. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with mediocre restaurant The hotel was beautiful but the restaurant was awful. The restaurant staff was unresponsive and surly. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Airport Hotel! The interior space is awesome! Very clean and the stafff are very friendly. I was upgrade to a suit and the room was large, clean and what a bath room wow! The Bar was great, good food and it was busy but the stuff worked very hard to help all the guests. They also have a great location built into the airport with its own TSA exit, 3 minutes later your on the concorse. March 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed and Front Desk, Dining Areas Needs Attention The property is very convenient being right in DTW. I have stayed many times. Front desk is generally prompt and helpful. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Beds are great. I don't know why i always get parked WAY in the back away from the elevators, but it is a bit of a walk (no biggie). The in house restaurant is expensive, slow, and generally bad. The Pizza's are good and salads ok, everything else stinks. The Quesadilla's appeared to have canned chicken meet and no cheese (non Queso!), the crab cakes had shells in them. Not so good on that front, but you are captive and don't have many options. Other than that, its pretty good. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service but ask for checkpoint hours... All service members (front desk, valet, concierge) were VERY friendly and knowledgable. We stayed at this specific hotel because of the private checkpoint but found out when we got there that it didn't open until 7:45A.M. which was 25 minutes before departure. We then had to go around and go through the security screening at the front of the terminal. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convenience and facilities The hotel exceeded my expectations. My family lives.in the Detroit area so I come from out of state to visit often. I plan to use your hotel each time I visit from now on. Thank you for a pleasurable experience. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location, poor food quality and high cost for what you get. Convenient location, very sound proof airport hotel- it's hard to imagine you are in an airport when you walk in. Guest rooms were comfortable and clean.Service by both all staff was excellent. Unfortunately, food quality at both the catered meeting rooms and at the restaurant is poor and portions are small for what you pay for, really lacking flavour. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding Stay Ken and Paul went out of their way to make this a very awesome stay for my family on a recent trip back from Mexico. Great upgrade and the staff went above and beyond. This is NOT an ordinary airport hotel. November 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>