The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! We only stayed one night, but the staff was lovely and helpful. The hotel was modern, clean, and surprisingly quiet considering it is actually located within the airport. The direct access to the terminal was very convenient. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABOVE AND BEYOND Tamer, the front desk manager and his team did an exceptional job, upon check in and beyond. I am totally pleased with all their extra efforts. Please thank them and be comfortable staying in this outstanding hotel. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay before a trip We always like to start our vacation a day early by staying at the Westin Detroit Metro Airport. The staff are friendly, room neat and clean and the beds are very comfortable. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love staying here. . .. park and fly deal cant be beat! My wife and I stay here all the time and love this place (we live in Detroit suburb) and decided to try the Park/Sleep/Fly package for our Cancun trip (great deal as its valet and you drop off car at delta Mcnamara terminal and you walk into hotel. . . Valet I think normally goes for 25-30 bucks a night and this deal is 10 days of valet parking!) Pros: hotel tucked within the Delta Mcnamara terminal with its own TSA security gate (which is always empty so you breeze into the airport) Park/Sleep/Fly deal which is amazing deal and really convenient (beats the 10 big blue parking which requires you to take a shuttle if you are flying delta etc) Rooms are spacious and nicely furnished with Westin heavenly beds and typical nice Westin amenities Friendly, attentive service (we are SPG platinum and they honored my requests .. .high floor and corner room) and we always get something to eat and drink at DEMA and Kim at night is the best .. attentive, friendly, and awesome person to chat with .. . .kudos to management for hiring people with amazing customer skills! Went to bar again. Kim had a bunch of older frat pledges being drunk and loud and she handled their boorish behavior with grace and with professionalism! She rocks! Love the gym, pool and whirlpool area (there are marble restrooms even in the pool area!) The public spaces are great and exude tranquility (you forget you are at Airport terminal and the rooms are soundproof so you dont hear any plane noise etc) Cons: DEMA can be a bit expensive . . . Bottom line this is the best hotel in detroit airport area .. .. you cant beat its convenience and the service and rooms are top notch.. .no surprise we are repeat customers! Room Tip: Get high floor and rooms with atrium view are great if you want the illusion that u are somewhere else May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Located At The Airport the best part about this hotel, is having its own airport security check point right by the Lobby. No waiting at all, very convenient. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by repeated instructions 3 times I asked for inroom dining. I had to repeat instructions 3 times as the people I spoke with were not communicating with each other properly. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tranquil Oasis amidst chaos of DTW This is a brilliant idea...a hotel tucked in corner of Delta terminal. You enter the hotel in corner side of Delta terminal. Then you take escalator down to lobby area. When you descend down escalator you are overwhelmed by the ambience imbued with an overwhelming feeling of zen and tranquility. Bamboo everywhere it is as if you are somewhere far away. Check in was a breeze and we got high floor room near the elevator. The front desk person asked if we wanted to get inner view (of lobby area and hotel itself) or outer view (outside view). I was adamant to get inner view to continue the idyllic dream that we werent at DTW The room is what you would come to expect from Westin with heavenly beds and Minimalist feel. We went to hotel bar Dema and sat at bar the manager and bartender were super friendly and opinionated. We loved it. We had a couple of glasses of wine and a pasta dish (spinach with sundried tomatoes pasta dish...it was okay ...would have been better with more spinach.sundried tomatoes to go with pasta once we ate the toppings it was all pasta and not too tasty.) In any case The good: in airport! and you have your own security/TSA entrance...that alone is worth the price of admission Service was exemplary! Pool and whirlpool were quiet and no one was there! Heavenly beds and what you come to expect from Westin brand Bamboo feel/resort feel in lobby The bad: Internet was $9.95 a night but was free in lobby The Ugly: The food we had was expensive and not too tasty! We are moving to Detroit area and definitely will stay here every time we fly out of DTW as the fact you are in terminal and have security gate makes your travel stress free and makes you feel like VIP May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great dining room Had a superb dinner with lots of variety on the menu and the service was absolutely top notch. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stop over for our trip. The hotel location can not be beat. Easy and very professional check-in. Staff really on the ball. Felt taken care of and cared about. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Facilities and staff are excellent. A great place to stay if your flying in or out of Detroit. March 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bed given away Hotel gave away my king bed to other unreserved guests. It seems odd that hotel policy is to give beds away to stranded travelers and then downgrade a SPG guest November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Invoice The hotel and service were excellent, but my boss (Oscar Varela) and I requested the invoice to be sent through email, and till today haven't received it November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Great place to stay before catching a plane. The Shuttle to the other terminal was prefect! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great (except for the taxes) The hotel was great and we had a great stay. The only problem was that when we got our bill there was a whole lot of taxes that we were not expecting. April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service and unhappy staff The location in the airport is fantastic, the hotel is fine but showing its age BUT the service is horrible. The staff overall are unhappy and rude. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations From prior great experiences this room needed updates, shower didn't work and furniture very worn. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAKES48 VERY NICE. ENJOYED OUR STAY. VERY CONVENIENT FOR FLYING OUT. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work No shampoo and out of tissue. This is a Westin correct? November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regular Visitor My preference when visiting DTW area. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Pleasure Very nice! Friendly Staff! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your own little serene nest! I chanced to stay at this hotel on my return from across the border in Windsor, Canada. The lobby is very serene and inviting, which is miles away from the humdrum that is the airport next door.Apart from it, the check in was professional, smooth and very courteous. I checked in late at night and my next connecting flight was at 1PM the next afternoon. I requested for a room overlooking the tarmac, so I could keep looking at planes all night :) Apart from the usual comforts that are associated with Westin like the sweet sleeper bed, high end toiletries etc, the room had a very functional desk and quiet shut doors.The breakfast buffet at the SPG lounge was decent, the waiting staff courteous and overall the stay was enjoyable. It also needs to be mentioned that the sound proofing is extra ordinary, no people, planes or guests that bother. I also stopped for lunch at the lounge on the ground floor, excellent service with healthy food choices and a great ambiance. The water body and the bamboo 'forest' add to the charm of this place (see pics).The hotel is strategically located in Terminal A with exclusive access to the terminal and security check which is a big plus and saves big on time. Definitely worth a overnight stay or more ! UPDATE- I stayed again on missing a connection in Detroit due to bad weather. Service was a bit shoddy, I had to call three times to rectify a TV that was not picking up signals. There was a huge bag with personal effects left in the wardrobe from a previous guest inclusive of a dolly. I have never had a problem with any of the other Westin properties, although I have been using this frequently since 2003. Hence my overall rating is Good April 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6