The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outside access There is no way to tell how to access an unmarked door to the outside curb service. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best airport stay ever! This was the most painless airport stay ever. You walked down to the airport terminal in the morning and no need for a shuttle. This was the same for our return...the vehicle was there waiting for you. The only negative was the charge for internet in the rooms and business centre....this should be complimentary. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hate to be a Debby Downer But... hubs and I went here for a romantic getaway for our 28th anniversary. He has a brain injury and I thought it would be great for him to see the planes. The picture showed a big window with planes. When we checked in I asked the lady for a room where we could see the planes. She changed the room that they had on file for us and we got up to the room to find our big picture window faced an office building with a lovely view of offices. I was very upset but didn't want to ruin our stay. It was very quiet. The room was very nice. Room service was expensive and standard fare. Don't mind paying a high price if the food is good but in this case it wasn't. Breakfast was better. Room service staff was nice. Despite getting a late check out, housekeeping banged on the door and asked if we were on a late checkout. Instead of waking us up I wonder why she couldn't have called downstairs. She knocked again at 2. Not happy at all about that. Bottom line is we were sadly disappointed. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night manager went above and beyond Ken, the night manager, was dealing with a very difficult situation not of his own making. He handled it masterfully. He acknowledged the importance of taking time for his most loyal customers (I'm a Platinum SPG member). And he found a creative solution that worked for everyone. He should be commended. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Too Noisy The hotel had door that connected two sections in the hallway near my room. The door was heavy and made very, very loud bangs everytime it closed. It was a busy door and used most of the night, with the exception of about three hours from 1 am to 4 am. Would not recommend the hotel if you want to get any sleep! November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin pulls through Westin makes a bad plane experience dissolve. Due to Delta airlines poor customer service my young son and I were stuck in Detroit overnight. Thinking anywhere but Detroit, we dragged into the Westin prepared for one of those airport hotel experiences but did a 180 after meeting the reception staff. ALL of the staff at the hotel were courteous, thoughtful, helpful, gracious and though it is a job they made it feel genuine. The security gate from hotel door to into the airport was icing on the cake. The only complaint I had was not being able to get food service that evening for over two 1/2 hours after the first attempt to place the order (after midnight) probably due to the overburdened food service staff since there we so many stranded passengers. We relaxed in the hot tub after deplaning and slept like babies while snow fell onto the runway and never heard a plane land or take off. - Thank you to everyone at Westin for your professionalism and attention to guest comfort. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made it so easy to get to early flight The check-out and help with luggage to the baggage check was so helpful. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! Such a great hotel and concept. Stay here when need to be close to airport and it doesn't disappoint. Staff is fantastic. Food is good. I wish they had more toiletries available- or a store because you can't "shop anywhere but its still great because so convenient. More airport hotels should be like this. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient Delta set up us with a room due to a mechanical flight delay. Thought being right at the airport would be loud, but hotel was very quiet. Staff was very courtesy and helpful finding my SPG number since I didn't have it handy. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay On a flight across the country from New Hampshire to Montana I was forced to layover in Detroit. Delta got me a room at the Westin and everyone I dealt with at the Westin went out of their way to make my forced delay as enjoyable as possible. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Thought it would be a special treat to be right in the terminal leaving cold weather to go south.... Restaurant service poor for the money, paid top dollar for room when friends got same for much lower. Happy to have car valet service but , No free wi fi? Really for $300 for one night? March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfy! Leaving on an early flight is always made easier by staying at the Westin. It's a great hotel and provides a comfortable night's sleep before a miserable airline journey. If only the airlines took care of their customer's comfort as well as this hotel, all would be right with travel. December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beds were worst I have used Absolutely the worst beds I have ever had. The comforter is cumbersome and useless. For some reason they short sheet the bed. One sheet is the correct length but the other is way too short and I couldn't pull it up far enough. The sheets were so tight to the bed that the whole experience was very uncomfortable and I couldn't sleep. Also, when I checked in the person helping me asked about the eco program where we wouldn't require them to change the bedding and towles every day. I advised her that that would be fine. Additionally, when we got to the room there was a small sign that we could attach to the door knob to advise the staff that we didn't need to have the bedding and towels replaced. Even though we did both things they still changed the bedding and the towels. They also failed to credit our account for $5.00 as they were supposed to. We also needed to reach our car rental company but when I approached the staff for assistance they just shrugged their shoulders and did not offer any assistance. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at. The rooms are spotless and extremely comfortable. You can't beat the location if you have an early flight as well as the convenient TSA gate to utilize right off the lobby. The restaurant is also wonderful with great food and service. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park n Fly Stayed here a few times and as always the staff are wonderful. The room is as clean and comfortable as you could ask for. You might spend a little more but the convenience and comfort are very worth it. Beds and bedding are phenomenal. Love going here. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Early Flight Stay at the Westin for the proximity to Delta. Since we checked in late and left early in the morning the price is high for the limited time spent. Large room, large comfortable bed. Great big screen TV. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Convenience and Style This is one of the best hotels around Metro Airport, and it is connected! All you need to do is park, sleep, and walk to your flight. It is easy, and very comfortable. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is the best it can be. I will be back again. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Miscommunication When I checked in, I was told that because of my Starwood Preferred membership, wireless internet would be complimentary, yet it showed up on my bill. I have tried to reach the hotel to inquire about this, but all my email is returned as undeliverable. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Club level The air conditioner didn't work, the television didn't work, the toilet ran all night. Customer service did not care! Find another hotel! I have stayed here many many times and this place is being run into the ground. Too expensive and crappy service. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convenience and facilities The hotel exceeded my expectations. My family lives.in the Detroit area so I come from out of state to visit often. I plan to use your hotel each time I visit from now on. Thank you for a pleasurable experience. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is really good to be at the airport This hotel is very good to be at the airport and really it is almost sound proof, you cannot hear the air planes coming and going. I would stay there again. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long lines and club floor did not open on time Upon checking in I had to wait 25 minutes before making it to the counter. Extremely under staffed. The next morning club floor lounge was to open at 6:30 am I waited until 6:45 am and know one had still arrived. I finally left. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! We only stayed one night, but the staff was lovely and helpful. The hotel was modern, clean, and surprisingly quiet considering it is actually located within the airport. The direct access to the terminal was very convenient. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Repeat customer and just love this place. Rooms and hotel gorgeous and always impeccable and friendly. Only thing I would ask is better lines at desk for check in. SPG sign up but not staffed enough. Merges into one line. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed Flight We missed our flight and stayed at this hotel. The only room they had was one with a pull out sofa bed. The room and amenities were nice but the sofa bed was not very comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABOVE AND BEYOND Tamer, the front desk manager and his team did an exceptional job, upon check in and beyond. I am totally pleased with all their extra efforts. Please thank them and be comfortable staying in this outstanding hotel. May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by pleasant moderately difficult to find if not familiar with area. Create better signage when approaching the airport and have a larger exterior sign on the entryway. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I expected with a Westin! After a long day of travel and flight cancelations and delays we finally made it to Detroit where we missed our connection. It was late and we just wanted some food and a drink. We booked a room with breakfast. We went straight to the bar to get a drink and dinner However, the area was so small every seat was taken with a wait at 10:30pm. So we went to our room and said we would just wait for breakfast. The late night dining had very limited options that really diode not sound appetizing. Well, there was no getting a wink of sleep as the room we were in faced the courtyard and the elevators could be heard all night long if it wasn't the elevators it was some kind of compressor that kept sounding every 30 seconds or so all night long. Beds weren't that comfortable. Needless to say after not sleeping the whole night due to the noise we missed breakfast cause we woke up too late and had to run to our flight. If you have to stay here avoid room 833 at all cost. I would never go back - worth the cab ride to go off airport. I expected a little more comfort for $370 in the less than 12 hours that we were there. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient if catching a flightf afterwards The hotel is nice, parking is extra because its located in an airport. This particular trip, no room service for cleaning took place. The bell person and valet people were the nicest. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Night Before Flying If you're planning on staying the night before flying, think again about visiting the concourse on the eve of your travel. While strolling the concourse on the eve before travel is a rare luxury (only 2 other airports currently offer the option), it hasn’t been fully streamlined in terms of the traveler’s experience. A genuinely polite and efficient Detroit Police Department Officer checks and confirms guests to assign Concourse Travel Passes, but this is a single person and everything is hand written in duplicate creating over an hour long wait around 7 PM and concourse shops close at 10PM. That was the easier part. Passing through TSA security includes an increased level of screening, which I understand in our Post 9/11 society, but the process involves every person receiving a 1:1 “pat down” and “wipe down” for chemical signature analysis at a time of the evening when TSA Staffing is less than maximum. Overall, cruising the concourse for a glass of wine or snack is not worth the time and inconvenience of getting there. It is a nice idea, but needs more work to improve the experience. March 19, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:25:37.686-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_168, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_1415, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>