京都威斯汀酒店

  • 日本
  • 京都府,
  • 京都
  • 东山区三条蹴上
  • 邮政编码 605-0052
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I stayed at this Westin Hotel based on my past experiences with Westin. The air conditioning wasn't operating. In middle of summer in Japan where the temperatures are in the 90s. I reported the situation to the management. The responce was that the other rooms that is comparable to our suit are all soldout and they refused to upgrade us to a better room or at least give us a lower rate per night. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice calm stay in the busiestweek in Japan We stayed at this hotel one night in so-called Golden Week in Japan when is the busiest season in Japan. Of course, the facility was full of people, but we could get early check in as requested and were upgraded to the suite. Platinum upgrade to suite is less often in Japan compared in other region, so it is valuable. The room and the facility was a little old but the maintenance was good except the problem of WIFI router. Thanks and see you soon. June 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I would recommend the hotel June 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something wrong A lot of staff but they doing his job very slow. Very hard feather-rfee pillows. Got room with cemetery view. Bit far from downtown. Good shuttle service from train station but no stops at main tourist spots on outbound trip. Platinum lounge is average. Great japanese breakfast. June 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very attentive staff, huge hotel, meh food My friend and I had been traveling through Japan for just short of a week when we arrived at The Westin Miyako Kyoto. We took the subway from Kyoto Station, unaware until after we had arrived that the hotel provides a shuttle. Granted I should have checked myself, but it would have been nice if they'd made that service more obvious when I made my reservation. Would've been a much more pleasant arrival experience. The staff are incredibly attentive when you walk in; so much so that it's almost overwhelming. You're quickly swarmed by 2-3 staff members trying to help you. The room was great...exactly what you would expect from a Westin. My only complaint is the floor plan is a little crazy and our room was very far away from the elevator down several oddly laid out hallways. I ordered room service. I had a craving for a cheeseburger after eating local cuisine since my arrival. It was disappointing. The burger was only available well-done and it tasted more like meatloaf than a burger. They didn't serve it with ketchup, but rather with an unsweetened tomato paste. I loved the location of the hotel. It's right next to several shrines and temples. My friend and I started the day walking to the nearest temple, Nanzen-ji, which is essentially right next door and then spent the rest of the day walking the Philosopher's Walk, visiting all the temples and shrines along the way. It made for a really wonderful day of sightseeing. All my critiques of the hotel are nit picks. It was overall a very good experience. I'm just sharing the few little things that took away from it. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel in Kyoto We stay here for 3 night, check in late but everything was smooth and staffs were very friendly, clean and comfortable room, 2-3 min. walk to subway station that link you to the city and many places. only one thing need to point out is the hotel only have one group of 3 elevator go to the lobby, and quite far away for many rooms April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great food, rooms a bit aged Stayed here for 5 nights in February on a vacation trip with my wife. After staying here in 2007 and facing a few problems, I was not sure if we should go back here, but are now very glad we did. Service: The service quality at this hotel is great. Everybody is very forthcoming and attentive. When we pulled up with the taxi, there were three other taxis just unloading in front of us. We did barely make it out of the taxi and to the trunk for our backs and someone from the hotel was there to help. Check-In was very fast, additional questions have competently been answered, and we were accompanied to our room. A quick explanation of AC and lights in the room would have been helpful, but this is minor details. When needing an umbrella from the front desk everybody is quickly there to help, when you return they even come forward from behind the desk to make sure you have a shorter way to return the umbrella. When needing a taxi to a specific locaiton the bellman was very helpful in working with the taxi driver to find the correct location and help him get us there. Perfect. Room: We were upgraded to a junior suite on the 10th floor. Conveniently on the same floor as the lounge. There was a decent view from the suite over parts of Kyoto. The size was very nice for a junior suite, bedroom and sitting / work area separated by some kind of glass wall. Very nice. The furniture and the decor definitely are, well, not the newest. But everything is clean and in good working condition. So overall the room is very nice. The bed is rather hard, not the heavenly bed I am used too from other Westin properties. But the comfort of sleep was still decent. Everything is very clean, after all this is Japan. Food: What can I say, great bordering on perfect. We tried the japanese set breakfast they are offering in their chinese restaurant in the morning. It was amazing. We love Japanese breakfast, so we try it thruout Japan. This as definitely a standout breakfast. Food choice, quality, attention in preparation, everything is great. This sets the mark for me for Japanese breakfasts. We also tried two restaurants in the evening and room service. The rom service was quick and food quality was very good. Extra requests were kindly fulfilled. For a quick bite absolutely recommendable. The blue cafe offered a buffet in the evening. The food choices are plenty, including freshly prepared sushi and a great roastbeef. The pistachio mouse was amazing as well. Including the 10% discount that we got with a voucher we received at checkin I would say this is a steal at 4500JPY / person. The japanese restaurant offers a kaiseki style dinner as well. We tried it with two different menus for my wife and me. The food was quality was great, but I found the atmosphere could have been a bit nicer. Also, the coordination of courses between the two different menus could have been better. Still a nice experience. So please take this more as ideas for improvement than criticism. Bottom line: a great experience, much better than 8 years ago, and now we definitely intend to stay here again when we come back to Kyoto. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior SPG Recognition, Great Service, Expensive Food I had a very positive experience at the Westin Miyako Kyoto, but there are definitely areas of improvement for the hotel to be had. There are various features here that are better than typical Westins, and some that are horribly lower than par. Let's start out with the pros: - CONCIERGE: Very professional, english speaking, and knowledgeable. They were able to help us book a restaurant in Kobe at the right time, emailed me the details, and sent me on our way. They also were able to provide a map and outline where to go on it. - PLATINUM RECOGNITION: They upgraded our room to a suite, which was very nice. The manager here also sent us an email welcoming us. It took 5 minutes to check-in because non-platinum/gold members rushed ahead of us and used the line, even though they had no status. No biggie since it wasn't long. - HAPPY HOUR: Surprisingly, they serve good drinks. Sapphire gin, pelligrino, coke zero, Kirin beer, etc. It was a free happy hour for platinum guests, and very generous of the hotel. - INTERNET: It's fast. That's all that matters. - SOAP: First SPG hotel I have ever been to that gives you Bvlgari shampoo/soap. - SLIPPERS: Softest ones I have ever received from a hotel. - TURNDOWN SERVICE: They offered it to us, which is very nice. Now, we need to go to the areas of improvement: - GYM: The gym really needs a makeover. There's one main machine, a few cardio machines, and old freeweights. I'm guessing that people in Asia don't treat the gym as seriously, so that might be why they haven't upgraded it. - BREAKFAST: I cannot complain that it is free for platinum members. However, they only provide scrambled eggs, a few pastries, salad, and some fruit. Most Westins have significantly better breakfasts than this one. Again, it is free, and for being free, it is quite decent. - RESTAURANTS: Most are overpriced. I would avoid eating at the hotel to save money. You could spend easily $100 USD+ for 2 people at the restaurants. Overall, I am going to stay here again when I visit Kyoto. The hotel overall is sub-Westin level compared to the states, but the service and platinum recognition is by far better than SPG hotels I have been to in the states (I range from Platinum 50-75). February 19, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T22:17:33.327Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_133, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_1427, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>