The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

  • 201 Village Boulevard
  • Princeton,
  • New Jersey
  • 08540
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceptional I am a "LIFETIME PLATINUM" Starwood Members. As such, I've had the opportunity to stay at many of Starwood's properties. I've stayed at the Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village many times. This is a stand-out property. The room are up to date. The fitness and pool facility is clean and well maintained. The restaurant is unusually good. However, what makes this hotel so special is the staff. They always find ways to say "YES". If it's a firmer pillow or making sure that they greet you every time you walk in the front door, My wife and I have stayed there many times and we have always been delighted. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Team What a fantastic experience. Helpful and polite staff that really seemed to care that I had a nice stay. Best hotel experience I've ever had. Really! David September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst night ever Sheets felt like sand paper. Maid walked in on me and my husband. wedding party was in the hallway making noise from midnight to 3am. the shower had mold stains. overcharged on room service. good points: Lynn was very courteous. We did get our room comped. But it was wasn't enough. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Reception Gathered at this hotel for my niece's wedding reception. All guests had rooms and we had a breakfast at the Nassau Room the morning after. Ballroom was great, hotel room was great, Nassau Room was great. September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by tim as a lifetime platinum member, i have stayed at seemingly endless number of properties. Most vary from good to great. This property has consistently failed to meet the SPG standards. Whether it one time the staff is disinterested, or the room is less that expected (one time there were 100s of dead flys on the floor), or the dining less below average, something is just off. could be a solid property but not the case September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to Stay while visiting Princeton University We've stayed at every place in the area while visting Princeton. We love the Westin...indoor and outdoor pools...great workout facility...really comfortable beds. Really nice people at the front desk. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and accomodations We went for a family wedding and stayed 4 nights. All wedding activities were excellent and we had a great family vacation. The shuttle service to Princeton and the train station is definitely a plus. Check in done easily and all personnel very efficient and caring. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal Excellent hotel in every way, especially for the price, & especially when compared to others in the area & after paying for hotels in NY & Boston. Truly heavenly shower as well! September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For what it's worth excellent staff. carpet was stained and slightly worn in some areas, but not too bad. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway! My wife and I stayed on 8/31, upon check in I mentioned that we were on a mini getaway for our anniversary, from there on we were treated amazing! Thanks for the hospitality and we will be doing this again soon! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great beds I haven't slept in a bed like this in a hotel in years. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened? I've stayed at this hotel 4-5 times in the past and always had a wonderful experience but this time it was a complete disaster. Room (390) reeked of dampness and mildew, and I don't mean a mild whiff. I mean REEKED. Service in the restaurant was so bad we had to walk out. The pool area was poorly maintained and lacked towels. Staff were friendly and polite. I am going to assume that this was a one time blip and I am willing to return once more because it's been great in the past but for a hotel that is normally wonderful, this experience was shockingly bad. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing key amenities for frequent travelers The hotel is well kept, clean, and the staff is very courteous. Rooms are spacious, clean, and what one would expect from Westin. Location is ideal to dining and shopping. There is no street noise. Hotel does not have a concierge lounge where one can sit. There is a very small room on the 6th floor for a limited assortment of breakfast items. There is no place to sit. How this room was approved by Westin I don't know. This, in my opinion, is not in keeping with the Westin brand. The workout room is satisfactory with several cardio machines. It has one multi-purpose resistance machine. It needs better facilities. I am a platinum spg member that travels 4 nights a week for business. This hotel is not meeting the needs of its business travelers. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to rest and regroup Our stay was very restful and hanging out in Downtown Princeton was great! Loved the area, the hotel and especially the rest! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising Find This was a pleasant surprise...very nice quiet hotel near Princeton...great pool...lobby bar and food...Ruths Chris nearby...Platinum upgrade was not made but the property was busy with a wedding...but a very nice find and highly recommend August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL WEEKEND WE SPENT LAST WEEKEND AT THE WESTIN FORRESTAL VILLAGE. WE WERE ASTOUNDED BY THE FRIENDLY PERSONNEL ESPECIALLY THE STAFF AT THE CHECK IN DESK. WE REALLY ENJOYED A NICE WEEKEND AT THE WESTIN AND HOPE TO RETURN SHORTLY. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place for Romance!!!!!!!! Thank you for such a wonderful experience at your hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Checkin was painless and hotel was everything i expected from the Westin name. Thank you !!! Robin August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by General manager Unresponsive to recent request August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Great weekend getaway. Staff helpful August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I found the staff to be very friendly, helpful and accomodating to all my requests. I particularly like the workout feature of borrowing sneakers. First time using it and it was a great feature! August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice I was able to use the facilities on this trip, but The pool area ran out of towels. The lady at the desk left the pool area before fresh towels were delivered, so I had guests asking me where to find them...30 mins later towels were left in a bag on the floor. Not easy for other guests to find them that way. Staff should be made aware that their voices can be heard through the doors. Conversations at 7 am should be kept at a minimum....... August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was faboulous in all areasl We enjoyed our stay immensley.The staff were so helpful & friendly.They made us feel so welcome.The Sunday breakfast buffet was great.The room was very clean.The hotels location in forrestal village is beautiful.You couldn't ask for more.Thank you Westin for a great stay. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming and Comfortable After walking into the Princeton Westin on a hot, muggy August afternoon, we were immediately welcomed into the lobby with carafes of chilled lemon water and a wonderful ambience. The room was clean and and the bed and bedding was very comfortable. Everything from the spacious room to the coffee maker complete with Starbucks coffee, we were able to relax in comfort. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We appreciated the little touches that made our stay a pleasant one! I would highly recommend this hotel. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has splendid features. Our suite was spacious, well equipped and well lit. We also enjoyed the bed and the pillows. The people at the front desk were nice and helpful, but the safe proved to to be unreliable. The toilet also didn't flush well, bec. of the poor water pressure. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is great, friendly and upbeat Staff makes this hotel worth staying in. Hotel itself is average. Bathroom shows wear and could use a redo, sound proofing and lighting are both terrible. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet respite at Princeton Very pleasant respite from a difficult time at the Princeton Medical Center....location is terrific, setting is quiet and staff were excellence. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by not so westinish Westin if you will switch the brand at this property to Four Points it will be proper, as this Westin does not have what usually Westins have: SPG lounge, kids club etc. Hotel has good helpful staff, spacious bathrooms, Westin comfortable beds and showers. (What else hotel needs) But poor breakfasts, poor SPG recognition and unacceptably low quality of water at swimming pool. July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable stay This hotel met all of my needs. I checked in at 1am after a long drive, and there were no issues. I only stayed one night on the SPG floor, was charged when I checked in, and didn't even have to check out as my bill was already under my door when I woke up--hassle-free when your bill is straight forward. The room was very clean, and everything looked new. The decorations were modern and tasteful. The bed of course was incredibly comfortable, and there was Starbucks coffee in the room (we didn't have any because we went down to the restaurant for breakfast). It was also nice to have the sink separated from the bathtub and toilet so two people could get ready at once. Breakfast was delicious, and I have absolutely no complaints. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very accommodating Staff was very nice and facilities were excellent! June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional We had a fabulous stay for the Princeton Graduation. June 7, 2012
  • 2015-05-23T19:11:14.060-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_236, tr_236
  • loc_en_US, sid_1440, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>