The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

  • 201 Village Boulevard
  • Princeton,
  • New Jersey
  • 08540
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK - needs some updating Generally ok though a bit less than Westin standards relative to others i've stayed at. Seems just a bit tired. No need for major remodel as others suggested, just surface updates like new carpeting. Stains and worn in both hallways and rooms. One of the elevators also was real clunky. Lobby and restaurant area was fine. Service was pleasant. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel It was nice to see the hotel saw my spg status and upgraded me to the next best room they had. This made my stay very easy since i was near the complimentary breakfast area on the 6th floor. This saved me a lot of time each morning. I thank the girl at the front desk. I cannot remember her name but she always smiled and she spoke very well. December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and Quiet My husband and I had a nice time, especially because the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The night we arrived the elevators were out of service, but the staff didnt acknowledge anything and just instructed us to carry our bags up the flight of stairs. If you are in the princeton area, the Westin is definitely a nice option. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Although it was a great stay, the room was very dusty when we arrived and our only problem was the room next to us decided to pull an all nighter. We were next to a presidential suite and there were people coming in and out all night. I guess I should of called the front desk, but I was hoping that they would go to sleep but never did. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect boutique hotel experience. We had an event in Princeton and chose to stay at the Westin along with 17 of our guests for a long weekend. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff is extraordinary. They made us all feel very very welcomed. Any time our organization has an event in Princeton, the Westin at Forestall is our first choice for accommodations. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful rest Great staff, convenient shuttle, and an amazing bed to catch up on rest! October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms needs need to be checked 1. Drain on shower was very clogged (tub filled with water -- disgusting) 2. Heat did not seem to work. I woke up very cold in the middle of the night & turned it up to 76 degrees then woke up still freezing in the morning. 3. This was the second room I was given. The first room had been smoked in recently & still smelled. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved the Heavenly Bed! Pleasant hotel with accommodating staff. The room was well appointed and of decent size, but the layout was a bit awkward, making it difficult for two to maneuver. The Heavenly Bed, however, was indeed heavenly! My husband, who has back issues, had the best night sleep in months. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Overall the staff is excellent. From Thierry and the rest of the front desk staff to Ricardo at the bar. I always feel welcome at the Westin. The only thing that I would like to see changed is for a pullup bar/dip station combo added to the gym as well as a rowing machine, stairmaster and or spin bike added to the gym. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service The breakfast room service did not arrive; I called and a maintenance person delivered the food about 10 minutes later. The oatmeal was cold with a film on the top as though it had sat for a long time. This type of service doesn't fit the rest of the hotel, which is excellent and the front desk staff were very pleasant. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay experience My stay was overall very good. That being said there are areas for inprovement. I requested a microwave and received one after my second request. However, when I tried to use it the door would not open. I was impressed with the way the hotel responded to storm victims and the way they made accomadations for their pets. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, nice area had a great time at the hotel, lots of great eating options in the area, and nice and secluded. Rooms are nice and staff are too. My only complaints would be the condition of the pool, which was fairly dissapointing, and the size of the tv in the room, which I found particularly small. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I hated to leave! My stay at the Westin was amazing. I felt like a princess! I have never seen such a friendly staff. My rating of sleep was because of personal medical issues. I am sure most people would have had a much more positive experience. Overall my time spent at the Westin was wonderful! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely stay My wife and I had a delightful stay at the Westin in Princeton for our wedding anniversary. The staff were incredibly helpful and courteous. Wisam Sudah, in particular, was very attentive to our needs and helped us to have a wonderful stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some quality help Overall hotel experience was average at best. The indoor pool area the first night we arrived was dirty and the water was cloudy with dark matter floating in it. The next morning I went for breakfast and could not find a hostess or staff member to help me until I walked into the restaurant and was helped by a manager that was not wearing a name tag. I thought she was a guest until she spoke to me. The food came out promptly and was good. At around 12pm I went to the pool and there were no towels available until an hour later when a pool attendant came out and set up a towel display. Later that night when I went to the bar, we had trouble getting service. The bar manager informed me that a number of staff did not show up for work. The outdoor patio area was covered in dirty dishes and beer bottles. The drinks were slow to come out, but I thanked the bar keep and manager for doing their best. The front desk did a great job all weekend, and the rooms ladies were very helpful in navigating the hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Posh locale Excellent Service by staff, and nice clean rooms with nice amenities. Ecellent location -- very close to restaurants and shopping malls. Good SPG member recognition -- especially Business Travellers. Close to Newark and Philadelphia Airport. Very close to Princeton University. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean. I have stayed in many hotels and was very pleased that it was so clean. I will definitely be back and suggest this hotel to others. I was actually able to get a good night's sleep in a hotel. The location of this hotel is excellent also. Thank you. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Evening For a return to our old hometown with dinner reservations at the restaurant where we had our first date 14 years earlier, the staff went above and beyond to add to our experience and upgraded us to a suite the second night. Our night was magical..thanks! We'll be back! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AVOID THE 2ND FLOOR I'M NOT SURE HOW CROWDED THE HOTEL WAS WHEN I STAYED BUT THEY PUT US ON THE SECOND FLOOR NEXT TO THE CONFERENCE ROOMS AND THEIR NEW WORKOUT CENTER. WE HAD ASKED FOR A LATE CHECK OUT AS WAS PART OF OUR PACKAGE BUT LEFT EARLY BECAUSE OF THE NOISE AND WE DID NOT WANT TO SWITCH ROOMS AT THAT TIME. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst night ever Sheets felt like sand paper. Maid walked in on me and my husband. wedding party was in the hallway making noise from midnight to 3am. the shower had mold stains. overcharged on room service. good points: Lynn was very courteous. We did get our room comped. But it was wasn't enough. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disapointing We were very disapointed at this hotel. Our room had paint pealing off the ceiling in the bathroom, black mold in the corner of the tub by the floor, thin walls so heard neighbors. The wallpaper in the main room was stained and pealing in areas. The parking area far from front desk. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit run down Hotel in close proximity to Princeton University and surrounding businesses. I have been coming here for years. It is getting run down. There was gum on our carpet, the toilet kept running and the bathroom was a bit dirty. I'd like to see a makeover... July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but... Perfectly located, and the staff was quite nice/helpful, but our stay was marred by a series of small problems. There was no hot water, one of the two rooms we reserved was not made up after the first day, the lobby Starbucks was closed, and they burned a breakfast. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is in a great location and has very nice public areas The hotel was more "fancy" than I expected. The lobby area was great and if the weather was warmer I would have taken advantage of the terrace outside the lobby. While I didn't really get any recognition for being a Starwood Preferred Guest, I was treated very well. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF Came to the Westin Princeton for a "get away" and also to go to a family wedding. It was the 4th of July weekend and the staff was ALWAYS VERY HELPFUL in any questions I had or suggestions on how to get from one place to the other. GREAT STAFF and WONDERFUL WESTIN. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything. The rooms were really nice and the hotel is beautiful inside and out. It's in the perfect area, nestled among shops and restaurants. There's always something to do. I even had a Starbucks Parfait in the morning - what more could you ask for? July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has splendid features. Our suite was spacious, well equipped and well lit. We also enjoyed the bed and the pillows. The people at the front desk were nice and helpful, but the safe proved to to be unreliable. The toilet also didn't flush well, bec. of the poor water pressure. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway from the city My Stay at the Westin was FABULUS especially when i have Dawan at the front desk, he was warm and welcoming thru out our stay. Our anniversary at your Westin was just what we needed. Thank you for making my stay extra special Dawan...vlera p May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel would not extend my stay. Very disappointing All flights were cancelled yet the hotel would not extend my stay. Luckily I found a room down the road. Very poor response from a hotel for a person who travels weekly and needs to know they can find a place to stay when the weather gets ugly February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall great Hotel We are happy with our stay at Westin. Front desk staff was very good and accommodating. Rooms are large and beds were very comfortable. Location is great and convenient. Wish WIFi was working. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:23:27.553-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_232, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_1440, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>