The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

  • 201 Village Boulevard
  • Princeton,
  • New Jersey
  • 08540
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel ranks very high on my list of places to stay. There are currently two recommendations that I would make: 1. If I order breakfast by using the doorhanger in the room this never gets replaced with a new one the next day which means I end up writing on scraps of paper the next day that I order breakfast. 2. Whenever I check out I ask for my folio of my stay to be e-mailed to me. I am always asked to confirm my e-mail details - which always end up being right in the system. Somehow when the check out staff member initiates the sending of the folio from within the check out screen it does NOT actually e-mail the statement. I usually call back later in the day and when the staff initiate the send from outside the check out screen it always works. The problem is that I have to call every time after a few hours. Would be good if that could be fixe3d somehow. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great; except Awakened @ 2 am by very loud and drunken shouting. I had to get up @ 3:15 anyway, but other guests were bothered. I heard knocking on the door where all the noise was coming from and a request to hold down the noise from another guest. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Clean nice hotel Conveniently located along highway. Has a number of shops around the hotel. Clean and well maintained. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HPY visit The best feature of this hotel was service provided by the staff. We know it is a quality hotel, but service makes it that much better! October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service I always feel that this Westin, in particular, wants me to have a pleasant stay. The staff are friendly, courteous and have a great sense of humor. Dawan was outstanding and accommodated my requests quickly and efficiently - smiling the entire time! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Operation Recently I stayed at this hotel with my family. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I left a pouch at the room when I checked out. They quickly sent it to my next hotel. I think the management staff there really have a service mind which makes overall service of the hotel so great. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Any further away! Even though I am an SPG member I had the room that was furthest away from everything. It was quicker for me to go out the fire escape and come back in the bar area than walk to the elevator. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was overpriced The room was small and wasn't very nice. Too expensive. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Choice in Princeton, NJ This facility has always been my first choice when visiting the Princeton area for business. 40 degrees is a great restaurant in house or many choices within walking distance. September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience Ever I am a Platinum Member of Starwood. . In all the years I have traveled, I have never encountered the problems we had at this hotel. After the first night of a 2 night stay we left for the day only to find out later that night when we returned that they had given our room to another guest. Not only did we lose our room, but our items were apparently thrown out. The staff at the hotel was not helpful with empty apologies and each time they made a promise to follow up they disappeared. I am so frustrated with Starwood, Westin and obviously this hotel. BTW the property is poorly maintained. The pool area was a disaster area with trash, towels and food scattered everywhere. Plan on eating elsewhere as there is virtually no options at the hotel other than room service. September 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT ENOUGH EMPLOYEES ON HAND CAME IN ON 9/14/12 ARRIVED AT 9.15PM RESTURANT WAS CLOSED AT 930PM ORDER ROOM SERVICE DID NOT COME TILL 11.15PM AFTER MY CHILD FELL A SLEEP POOL WATER WAS CLOUDLY AND SPIDERWEBS UNDER POOL CHAIRS OVER BILLED AT RESURANT IN THE MORNING WAS BILLED SOMETHINW WE DIDN'T ORDER ALSO WE BOOKED THE HOTEL SHUTTLE FOR 130PM AND THEY SENT IT ON ANOTHER RUN AT 1.20PM SO SHUTTLE WAS NOT AVAIL TILL 2.30PM WAS HOUR LATE FOR FUNCTION ALSO NEED A BELLLMEN AT AND TOOK 45 MINTUES AND THEY SENT AN ENGINEER PERSON THEY NEED A OVERHAUL AT THIS HOTEL September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceptional I am a "LIFETIME PLATINUM" Starwood Members. As such, I've had the opportunity to stay at many of Starwood's properties. I've stayed at the Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village many times. This is a stand-out property. The room are up to date. The fitness and pool facility is clean and well maintained. The restaurant is unusually good. However, what makes this hotel so special is the staff. They always find ways to say "YES". If it's a firmer pillow or making sure that they greet you every time you walk in the front door, My wife and I have stayed there many times and we have always been delighted. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Team What a fantastic experience. Helpful and polite staff that really seemed to care that I had a nice stay. Best hotel experience I've ever had. Really! David September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst night ever Sheets felt like sand paper. Maid walked in on me and my husband. wedding party was in the hallway making noise from midnight to 3am. the shower had mold stains. overcharged on room service. good points: Lynn was very courteous. We did get our room comped. But it was wasn't enough. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Reception Gathered at this hotel for my niece's wedding reception. All guests had rooms and we had a breakfast at the Nassau Room the morning after. Ballroom was great, hotel room was great, Nassau Room was great. September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by tim as a lifetime platinum member, i have stayed at seemingly endless number of properties. Most vary from good to great. This property has consistently failed to meet the SPG standards. Whether it one time the staff is disinterested, or the room is less that expected (one time there were 100s of dead flys on the floor), or the dining less below average, something is just off. could be a solid property but not the case September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to Stay while visiting Princeton University We've stayed at every place in the area while visting Princeton. We love the Westin...indoor and outdoor pools...great workout facility...really comfortable beds. Really nice people at the front desk. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and accomodations We went for a family wedding and stayed 4 nights. All wedding activities were excellent and we had a great family vacation. The shuttle service to Princeton and the train station is definitely a plus. Check in done easily and all personnel very efficient and caring. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal Excellent hotel in every way, especially for the price, & especially when compared to others in the area & after paying for hotels in NY & Boston. Truly heavenly shower as well! September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For what it's worth excellent staff. carpet was stained and slightly worn in some areas, but not too bad. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway! My wife and I stayed on 8/31, upon check in I mentioned that we were on a mini getaway for our anniversary, from there on we were treated amazing! Thanks for the hospitality and we will be doing this again soon! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great beds I haven't slept in a bed like this in a hotel in years. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened? I've stayed at this hotel 4-5 times in the past and always had a wonderful experience but this time it was a complete disaster. Room (390) reeked of dampness and mildew, and I don't mean a mild whiff. I mean REEKED. Service in the restaurant was so bad we had to walk out. The pool area was poorly maintained and lacked towels. Staff were friendly and polite. I am going to assume that this was a one time blip and I am willing to return once more because it's been great in the past but for a hotel that is normally wonderful, this experience was shockingly bad. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing key amenities for frequent travelers The hotel is well kept, clean, and the staff is very courteous. Rooms are spacious, clean, and what one would expect from Westin. Location is ideal to dining and shopping. There is no street noise. Hotel does not have a concierge lounge where one can sit. There is a very small room on the 6th floor for a limited assortment of breakfast items. There is no place to sit. How this room was approved by Westin I don't know. This, in my opinion, is not in keeping with the Westin brand. The workout room is satisfactory with several cardio machines. It has one multi-purpose resistance machine. It needs better facilities. I am a platinum spg member that travels 4 nights a week for business. This hotel is not meeting the needs of its business travelers. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to rest and regroup Our stay was very restful and hanging out in Downtown Princeton was great! Loved the area, the hotel and especially the rest! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising Find This was a pleasant surprise...very nice quiet hotel near Princeton...great pool...lobby bar and food...Ruths Chris nearby...Platinum upgrade was not made but the property was busy with a wedding...but a very nice find and highly recommend August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL WEEKEND WE SPENT LAST WEEKEND AT THE WESTIN FORRESTAL VILLAGE. WE WERE ASTOUNDED BY THE FRIENDLY PERSONNEL ESPECIALLY THE STAFF AT THE CHECK IN DESK. WE REALLY ENJOYED A NICE WEEKEND AT THE WESTIN AND HOPE TO RETURN SHORTLY. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place for Romance!!!!!!!! Thank you for such a wonderful experience at your hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Checkin was painless and hotel was everything i expected from the Westin name. Thank you !!! Robin August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by General manager Unresponsive to recent request August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Great weekend getaway. Staff helpful August 9, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:58:17.982-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_1440, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>