The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

  • 201 Village Boulevard
  • Princeton,
  • Nueva Jersey
  • 08540
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property needs renovation I used to regularly visit this property 20 years ago, I had fond memories and was looking forward to the visit. Unfortunately the property is in need of a revamp. Although hotel was empty Platinum upgrade was not provided because suites were not clean and housekeeping staff had left for the day. Upon entering room air was stale and smelt of cigarettes even though hotel is non smoking. By this time too tired to change rooms. Room service attendant forgot part of the order. Original food order could not be filled because kitchen ran out of dessert. Double whammy. Next, toilet was dirty, scratched, toilet seat loose. Not good. November 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff made it difficult for us to enjoy our stay We were driving to NYC and decided to book a king room 3 hours before arrival to spend the night and get some rest, before continuing on our way the next morning. After calling to confirm availability, we booked the room online through the app and the room was confirmed and charged - but upon arrival, we were told that the hotel was sold out, and there was nothing that could be done. As an SPG member, we drove 20 minutes out of our way to try to stay at an SPG hotel, and we were now being told, after confirming, booking, and paying for our room, that no rooms were available. We of course had some back and forth with the front desk asking how this could be so, and this lasted for about 15 minutes before a manager jumped into the discussion, offering a handicap accessible room as a consolation. We were fine with this solution, but the back and forth for so long with the front desk really shouldn't have lasted 15 minutes. We were essentially being turned away with no availability and no other solutions, until someone else happened to overhear our exchange and came up with a solution. The entire experience just left a bad taste in our mouths, and a bad impression about the staff and this location due to the unwillingness to find a solution sooner. October 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay in long time I had booked 2 rooms for an overnight stay for a family party in the hotel. First Valet Parking was by request only. meaning you had to go inside wait on line at the front desk and then wait for them to find someone to park your car. With a longer wait to get it back. Had to unload the car and that is a big deal . The hotel has 2 (two) luggage racks. Good luck trying to find/get one when check in/checkout is busy. waited over 20 minutes on check in and over 30 when checking out. Staff was very rude. At the dinner during the party the waitress was very nasty and gave an attitude when was asked for water. 2 of us wanted tea instead of coffee with dessert and it was like we asked her to go pick the tea leaves herself. It took about 10 minutes and she only brought enough water for 1 of the 2 cups. Another 10 minutes later she brought a second cup of hot water and was pissed off when asked for milk..Dinner was tasteless. Rooms were outdated and the hall on the 3rd floor has a musky smell. We had a king bed and were only given 2 pillows. The pillows were over soft and felt like nothing under head like sleeping on flat bed.. When we called the front desk we were told the hotel was booked so they have no extra pillows. We had to use the chair cushion to give some support. Worst night sleep I have had in years. I would never go back. Only reason for 1 stars were that 1 hotel is pet friendly and second is the bartender in the lounge stayed open about 90 minutes extra for us. October 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by un- believable This is the email I have wrote to the manager . It is 7:30pm and still no response. Good afternoon, My name is T*****. I was a guest at your hotel. Friday September 4th. I check in at 8ish and checked out around 1ish (am). Checking in was a relatively pleasant. The staff was very inviting. The room was well-kept . After a shower in the room, unfortunately the tub did not drain. Which I made the staff aware of upon checking out. Overall I would say the experience at the hotel was good. It is when I left and checked my account later that I see that I have been charged twice. I book this room through Expedia and then charged again through the hotel. I called back , spoke with Amber . She told me it was incidentals and it was common practice for hotels. The person who checked me in never mention anything about that. If she had it would have been fine. I told Amber that it couldn't be an incidental because it was the same amount charged twice . She had a bit of an attitude and was very non-apologetic .Naturally I asked to speak to a manager. She told me there was no manager available. One would be in at 8am and she would have them call. No one called. so I called around 9- 10 am. Got Marie . I explain again what happen she apologized. Said a Manager should be on duty around 1 to 2.She would try to fix it. If she can't the manger would call.So of course I wait ..I see there is no call is now 3:30. I call back I get Marie. She apologizes said that she did give him this message a while ago.She got me to the front desk manager (Terrices??).. This guy .. Wow non-apologetic whatsoever very nonchalant!! Tells me straight out that he didn't get back to me because he had other customers are in front of him and that he was going to get back to me basically at his earliest convenience. Then started to tell me that he had to review it.. (you mean to tell me that my complaint went un-reviewed since 4 AM this morning?? nobody knew how to reverse this mistake?) Then to top it off 5-10 days until I get my money back .. ok which I understand because at that point it when the bank clears it and it's a holiday weekend.. but where is the apology from the head of staff?Leadership? Where is the compensation for now my inconvenience for now my holiday weekend? For the screwup that the hotel did? If this was handle different it wouldn't be such a big deal. And for the life of me I couldn't understand how two of you three staffers were just so nonchalant, non-apologetic they could give a care less about my issue. When I spoke to Marie she's the only one who apologized for the inconvenience!When I first arrived the experience was very warm . Really I'm baffled. I need to know why this is taking so long .. I would like a call back from someone higher then the 3 people I spoke to. I am requesting a prompt response as this is now the fourth time I am contacting somebody about this issue Thank you, September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE! My boyfriend and I stayed for 1 night for a wedding. It is a really nice, clean hotel. The staff were really helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. August 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Employees are great but management is poor The staff of this hotel routinely go out of their way but they complain about the lack of consistency and responsiveness from their management team. I recently experienced management's inexperience handling a simple request where I was erroneously charged after two weeks with no explanation. I've made no less than 12 phone calls trying to reach someone from management and no one bothered to return my call. Very disappointing for what's supposed to be a high-end hotel. August 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has gone downhill This was my 3rd stay at the Westin Princeton. While my first 2 experiences were quite good, this experience was a failure. I have given the hotel 3 stars more as a weighted average of the 3 stays rather than just a review of the most recent stay. Check-in was horrible. There was no dedicated line for platinum and gold elite members, and there was pure chaos in the lobby. The biggest issues I had were with housekeeping. Housekeeping had left a dirty rag in our room that was still there when we checked in. In the 3 days/2 nights we were there, despite my complaints to the front desk, no one ever removed this dirty rag. Our keys also kept demagnetizing for no reason (we knew to keep them far away from cell phones and credit cards). It was frustrating to have to go to the front desk 10 times to get new keys. The hotel was also incredibly busy due to a couple of events, but the staffing levels were not properly increased to deal with the oversold crowd. July 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience booked 4 rooms, one room wasnt ready before a while, they said room was cleaned but found brown stains on bed and missing pillows and rotton food in the room, weddinfg ceremony woke us up and the kids before 9am Saturday morning right in front of the hotel outside our window, housekeeping didn't have have blankets to give us and they said maybe later the linen truck will come, only 2am after yelling at the front desk we got a blanket dumped in our room on a chair (not even put on the bed) rooms needs refresh asap carpet or stained and torn, wallpaper peeling, some rooms have a smell, emailed mangers and no rely to the email, bad customer service July 20, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:02:25.679-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_1440, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>