The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

  • 201 Village Boulevard
  • Princeton,
  • Nueva Jersey
  • 08540
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con fotographía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good, but not my best SPG experience I had just stayed for two nights (October 17-18, checkout 19th), and left with an overall "okay" feeling about my stay at the Westin in Forrestal Village, primarily made higher due to the front desk staff at checkout. I had booked an executive room, and upon arrival to my room, had noticed that my bed looked hurriedly made, with crumpled welcome hang cards on it. As it was a late checkin, I then went to my bathroom to take a shower, and noticed that the as-expected-per-SPG bathrobe was missing from my bathroom when I hopped out of the shower. Not a massive deal, so I didn't make a fuss about it, but something I had come to expect since it was even written on the room description (and hadn't been replaced the following day, either, along with my mostly used toiletries). Going to bed early, due to a 7am meeting the following day, I was surprised to hear constant water running in the walls (which continued the following night) and voices from down the hallway and through the wall….somewhat surprising for the top level room available. Breakfast during my second morning was decent at best…chaffing dishes filled with food that was lukewarm, followed by staff attending to me after I had dished up my food only to present me with a bill and disappear (which I had to then track them down to have them work out with the front desk, as it was already included in my booking). On the positive side of my stay, the Heavenly Bed and Shower were, as always, a treat to behold. There's nothing like a vast number of pillows to find your comfort zone in, or a proper shower head and wand to leave you coming out of the shower totally refreshed. The view from my room was pleasant, as well, being a 6th/top floor view over the courtyard and surrounding area. The staff at the front desk completely reversed my opinion compared to the staff that was on when I had checked in on Friday…pleasant, upbeat, and engaged me in a conversation regarding my profession and email address that had me laughing a bit…it made me wish that things were on that level when I arrived, and in the restaurant, as that would have made all the other issues far less of a problem to me. Overall, I would say that the Westin Princeton Forrestal Village was a step above your typical hotel, but certainly didn't meet my expectations for reserving an executive accommodation. After my last SPG experience was at a Le Meridien for a similar price, but a far higher accommodation quality (silence, an array of free refreshments in-room, key-coded breakfast area with freshly prepared food a la carte, staff going above and beyond) , I can't say that a base room at Forrestal Village would offer you anything less than my executive room had. It's a great way to earn some extra Starpoints, but I think I might be looking at an Element a bit further away in Ewing for my next stay in the area, unless they get a few things in line. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe Haven During Hurricane Sandy My wife has MS and is in an electric scooter. When the power went out due to Hurricane Sandy, I scrambled to find a hotel with power. I was extremely lucky to find this Westin. My wife, my 11 year old son and my Flat Coated Retriever had a wonderful 6 night stay. While the hotel was clearly running on overtime and overly stressed, everyone on staff did a terrific job of handling every issue and kept smiling through it all. Hats off to all for a job well done. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience Ever I am a Platinum Member of Starwood. . In all the years I have traveled, I have never encountered the problems we had at this hotel. After the first night of a 2 night stay we left for the day only to find out later that night when we returned that they had given our room to another guest. Not only did we lose our room, but our items were apparently thrown out. The staff at the hotel was not helpful with empty apologies and each time they made a promise to follow up they disappeared. I am so frustrated with Starwood, Westin and obviously this hotel. BTW the property is poorly maintained. The pool area was a disaster area with trash, towels and food scattered everywhere. Plan on eating elsewhere as there is virtually no options at the hotel other than room service. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was excellent - only issue was there was defecate on the toillette seat Staff was great! Room was very inviting! Only 2 issues were that I seen defecate on the toilette seat when I got into the room and the cold water would not turn on in the sink. The next morning I asked the guy at the front desk, which appeared to be the manager, if he could fix the cold water issue and have someone clean the defecate off, but when we returned late at night, neither were done and I had to call someone in at that time, around 9:00 at night… I wiped some of it off and used toilette paper for my daughter to sit on, so it would not get on her, but that was not what I wanted to have to do. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and accomodations We went for a family wedding and stayed 4 nights. All wedding activities were excellent and we had a great family vacation. The shuttle service to Princeton and the train station is definitely a plus. Check in done easily and all personnel very efficient and caring. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL WEEKEND WE SPENT LAST WEEKEND AT THE WESTIN FORRESTAL VILLAGE. WE WERE ASTOUNDED BY THE FRIENDLY PERSONNEL ESPECIALLY THE STAFF AT THE CHECK IN DESK. WE REALLY ENJOYED A NICE WEEKEND AT THE WESTIN AND HOPE TO RETURN SHORTLY. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Management Team There was a snow storm the night I stayed and the following morning the hotel manager was personallly assisting guests in the parking lot cleaning the snow off their cars. Unexpected and much appreciated. Thank you. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Reception Gathered at this hotel for my niece's wedding reception. All guests had rooms and we had a breakfast at the Nassau Room the morning after. Ballroom was great, hotel room was great, Nassau Room was great. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place for Romance!!!!!!!! Thank you for such a wonderful experience at your hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Checkin was painless and hotel was everything i expected from the Westin name. Thank you !!! Robin August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service It was very much appreciated when the hotel staff was cleaning the surprise snow off my vehicle in the morning. Thank you! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Facility This facility excellently met the needs for the Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity's Northeastern Provine Meeting. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Visit My family lives just over an hour from this hotel. When we visit the Princeton, NJ area, we stay at this hotel. It's a nice way to get away for a night, with or without the kids. The check in process is always smooth. The room has always been ready and in perfect condition. My Starwood Preferred status is always acknowledged. The pool and workout facility is terrific and the restaurant serves healthy food. The hotel is situated close enough to Princeton to arrive in 10 minutes. The restaurants in the area are very accessible and the staff makes good recommendations on where to go. The staff is great from top to bottom, no matter who you are speaking with. Relax and enjoy....it's worth a visit. March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay in Princeton area Westin at ForrestalVillage is at a convenient location for visiting Princeton. The hotel is clean and the staff is great. Nearby are several stores and restaurants. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable stay This hotel met all of my needs. I checked in at 1am after a long drive, and there were no issues. I only stayed one night on the SPG floor, was charged when I checked in, and didn't even have to check out as my bill was already under my door when I woke up--hassle-free when your bill is straight forward. The room was very clean, and everything looked new. The decorations were modern and tasteful. The bed of course was incredibly comfortable, and there was Starbucks coffee in the room (we didn't have any because we went down to the restaurant for breakfast). It was also nice to have the sink separated from the bathtub and toilet so two people could get ready at once. Breakfast was delicious, and I have absolutely no complaints. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfying stay Only stayed 1 night, but a great experience. The king bed was unbelievably comfortable. Quiet room on 6th floor away from all the commotion of several "active" college groups also staying at the hotel helped. Great workout room. In room service fruit platter very fresh. I was unaware of any 6th floor complimentary continental breakfasts as other guests alluded to. And Westin staff truly provided great service, including "comping" an in room service. That was beyond expectations, but most welcome. Staff VERY friendly, helpful and offered to assist with anything - including providing printed directions to a local venue. Easy access from Hwy 1. Local stores/restaurants in "Village" also inviting. I'd definitely stay at this Westin again. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was perfect. The heavenly beds were just that...heavenly! We are Starwood owners which is always a bonus and I am involved in the travel industry. Concierge floor was awesome. We were here to drop our son off at Princeton. Highly recommend this hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming and Comfortable After walking into the Princeton Westin on a hot, muggy August afternoon, we were immediately welcomed into the lobby with carafes of chilled lemon water and a wonderful ambience. The room was clean and and the bed and bedding was very comfortable. Everything from the spacious room to the coffee maker complete with Starbucks coffee, we were able to relax in comfort. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We appreciated the little touches that made our stay a pleasant one! I would highly recommend this hotel. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My daughter and her friend had a joint overnight birthday party Saturday night at the hotel. We had 11 girls in total 9 of which slept over. The hotel was great and the front desk staff made the girls feel really welcome - A special thanks to Lauren, Chris and Frankie -- Lauren the girls loved you and really appreciated the M&M's. Thanks for letting them take a picture at the desk with you. The girls had a great time! We were very pleased with everything at the hotel. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff Was Pleasingly Friendly We were there for just an overnight stay however,the hotel staff was pleasingly friendly. The front desk staff were tremendously helpful. In my rush to pack,I forgot my shower cap. We called the front desk and they sent me 2 within 10 mins. As I was ironing my jacket my button got caught and flew off to the floor. We called again,and they sent us a sewing kit within 10 more mins. I found myself in need of an extension cord and stapler, and the housekeeping gent was a gem! He set them up in the conference room so they would be there when I went down to the conference. Thank YOU...Thank YOU...for FIVE STAR SERVICE when I needed it the most!!!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great respite We came here for two nights to attend a family birthday celebration in nearby Princeton. The hotel was very comfortable and allowed us to relax after a long drive. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great. We loved the location and welcoming courtyard. We would definitely stay here again. One comment, the indoor pool attaches to the outdoor pool which is off season. The indoor side could use a refreshing. Overall, a great hotel. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel cares - Sam was very helpful - breakfast at the Parallel 40 restaurant staff was great - doormen at check in and check out were very attentive - hotel overall was very caring, everyone went over board - this was a difficult time for me to be a hotel guest, the caring attitude of the staff was very appreciative - i am in the service industry, we know what to expect. I made my reservation through Hotwire and it all worked out well. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by tim as a lifetime platinum member, i have stayed at seemingly endless number of properties. Most vary from good to great. This property has consistently failed to meet the SPG standards. Whether it one time the staff is disinterested, or the room is less that expected (one time there were 100s of dead flys on the floor), or the dining less below average, something is just off. could be a solid property but not the case September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Operation Recently I stayed at this hotel with my family. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I left a pouch at the room when I checked out. They quickly sent it to my next hotel. I think the management staff there really have a service mind which makes overall service of the hotel so great. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was faboulous in all areasl We enjoyed our stay immensley.The staff were so helpful & friendly.They made us feel so welcome.The Sunday breakfast buffet was great.The room was very clean.The hotels location in forrestal village is beautiful.You couldn't ask for more.Thank you Westin for a great stay. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff The staff went above and beyond!!! My cell had broken and I desperately needed to make an international call. I was allowed to borrow one of the staff's private phone in order to send an SMS. I have never experienced such service before!! February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service I always feel that this Westin, in particular, wants me to have a pleasant stay. The staff are friendly, courteous and have a great sense of humor. Dawan was outstanding and accommodated my requests quickly and efficiently - smiling the entire time! October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience with key card I appreciated a room upgrade at check-in to the Executive Level. Unfortunately, i had a bad experience with the my room's key card. I woke up and went to the 6th floor and attempted to bring breakfast and coffee back to my room. My key card did not work and while I am trying to get the key to work, i spill my coffee and all my breakfast. I proceed to go to the front desk for a replacement key and rather than spend the two cents on a new card, the front desk rep reprograms my existing key. This all takes 15 minutes because there is a line to check out and I need an escort to my room because I left my ID in the room. I go back to the sixth floor to replace my ruined breakfast and again my reprogrammed room card does not work.. Back to the front desk a second time and finally a new key card!!!! Very bad way to start my day Why don't you have a lounge for the Executive Level. The area is too small and a joke. Why don't you give ne replacement cards rather then reprogramming defective ones. Why is there only one front desk rep on at 7:00am? August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising Find This was a pleasant surprise...very nice quiet hotel near Princeton...great pool...lobby bar and food...Ruths Chris nearby...Platinum upgrade was not made but the property was busy with a wedding...but a very nice find and highly recommend August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I travel regularly and must say that my eperience with this location has been top notch. The staff have all displayed an attitude of being very helpful and caring and the room has always been perfect for me. I highly recommend this hotel. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely stay at the Westin again!!! The staff at the Westin were so friendly and accommodating. Our room was immaculate, the beds were extremely comfortable and the double shower heads were a "spa-like" treat!!! Will definitely stay at the Westin again!! October 24, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>