The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

  • 201 Village Boulevard
  • Princeton,
  • New Jersey
  • 08540
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF Came to the Westin Princeton for a "get away" and also to go to a family wedding. It was the 4th of July weekend and the staff was ALWAYS VERY HELPFUL in any questions I had or suggestions on how to get from one place to the other. GREAT STAFF and WONDERFUL WESTIN. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm and gracious staff The features and amenities of this hotel were very nice. The staff were warm and gracious and always helped with a smile. My only discomfort was at night whenever the room's AC system kicked in, which was frequently. The clicking was load enough to wake me up each time, making it very difficult to get a good night's sleep in the the comfortable bed. Other than that, I would stay again at the Westin Princeton at Forrestial Village. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 12 day stay This hotel needs a lot of improvement. Here are my findings from check in to check out during my 12 day: 1) check-in, I was told that there are no-rooms available, but my co-worker who tried to check in after me we offered a room if she wanted it- which she declined. Only after finding out about the offer, I came back and asked for that room, which they gave me. 2) On the 3rd day, when I first allowed the servicing of my room, it was cleaned, but the toilet paper with a about a foot left on was not replaced, and no new shampoo, conditioner or lotion was replaced either even after she took the $3 tip. 3) waiting at their parallel restaurant to be seated, I waited 10 minutes, then went to the front desk to ask if there was anyone working- which the front desk person called someone to come and seat me. On another night, at the Lattitudes lounge- essentially a waiting area in the lobby, the waiter was fast asleep at the corner table. I waited 15 minutes to realize he was sleeping on the job, so I again had to seek the help of the front desk to wake the guy up. 4) and at the fitness enter, 3 of the treadmills were not working properly- the one left was. There were no towels and nobody around to ask for help. The sanitizing wipes were both empty. On another night, while running, this housekeeper comes in and starts spraying down the floor creating noxious smells while i was running. I stopped and kindly asked that he wait to clean, so he moved to about 10 feet away and kept cleaning, Needless to say, i stopped. I was not the only one in my company to report the same kind of problems. Please improve your services, even if you know our company is going to continue booking us at your hotel. Good grief. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, service/maintenance could be improved Pros: -Good location at Forrestal Village, close to restaurants and nearby companies. -Nice and overall clean hotel. -Super comfortable beds. -Great staff at the front desk and for room service, always friendly. -Convenient shuttle service. Cons: -Many issues with housekeeping, half-cleaning the rooms, not replacing bottles of shampoo etc. 2 weeks ago a housekeeping lady walked in when I was in the shower, and instead of apologizing she complained because I didn't answer when she knocked. -Maintenance could be improved: some rooms (666, 466...) are in bad shape, cardio equipment of fitness center is clearly not well maintained. -Limited room service options, and service is slow (45 mins). "Grab and go" breakfast always in short supply. -Several times, I was given double beds when I specifically booked a king bed. Overall, I enjoy staying at this hotel but I haven't seen any signs of improvement on those "cons" over the past 2 years. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ugarg3 I stayed because very convenient to visit my family. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option for the Princeton area I have stayed numerous times at this hotel. Good option in Princeton, with a decent bar, excellent bartender. Rooms are a little worn out and limited suite upgrades. Overall decent to stay. Will come again. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing For $250 per night in Central New Jersey, I would have expected better conditions and service. The room was average, but certainly not worth the amount I was paying. I asked for wake up calls both mornings and never received either. The desk chair was broken and they replaced it, but the replacement was not much better even though it worked. This facility is not up to what I would expect of a Westin for starters and certainly not what I would expect for the price paid. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you would think of a westin Just stayed in this hotel last Friday night with my wife on may10th for her birthday. Everything seemed to be a nice hotel but when we got into the room the frige still had stuff in it from someone else and the bathroom wasn't that clean. The kicker is the walls are paper thin! Yes you could hear a person do everything. Me and my were rudely woken up at 6am on a Saturday from a persons tv next door. My wife spoke to the front desk that morning checking out and promised her 1000 points for our inconvenience but they haven't done it. I hate hotels that promise but never deliver. This hotel isn't worth the overall money of a westin. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Given a different room than booking When I booked this hotel, I had reserved an executive business room with a king bed. After checkin, I get to my room and find out that, they had instead given me a standard double bed. When I called the frontdesk of the mistake, it wasn't a mistake on their end. They really did give my room to someone else. I was dumbfounded at how this could happen. They also didn't refund me the difference. The next day, they put me in the proper room. No apologies nor reconciliation. That was the last time I stayed at this hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Met Typical Westin Standard I lived in this hotel numerous times before and have witnessed its quality continuous to drift down. In my recent stay of four nights, the bathroom shampoo/lotion/soap never got replenished. The air condition worked poorly. The worst was when I returned to hotel at 11 PM in one night, only found my room door wide open with all lights and TV were on. Apparently the neglegient cleaning folk left in a hurry in the afternoon. Luckily, I didn't loss any personal belongs. But this kind of thing should never have happened with Westin. May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards While the Westin Princeton was fine, my expectations of the Westin brand is higher than "fine". There were dirty red wine glasses on the windowsill outside our room when we checked in at 6 pm-ish. When we left the room to check out, one of the employees was lying down, apparently asleep, on the bench beside the 3rd floor elevators. In general the hotel seemed minimally outfitted and pretty vacant. There weren't any special touches or services that I've come to expect from Westin. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to work on the small things The thermostat in my room blew cold air even though the thermostat read 70. I called and maintenance came in to do a repair. They did something to make the heat come out warmer. After going to sleep, I awoke in the middle of the night sweating buckets but did not want to move to another room in the middle of the night. If the hotel is not at full capacity for a night, they should consider an immediate move to a room that 'works' , subsequently addressing the maintenance issue in the problem room during the next working day. The coffee shop needs a second employee during peak hours as well. There were six people in line with one person taking care of orders while also trying to handle the register. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel Thought I'd write a comprehensive review after staying here several weeks in a row. This hotel meets and exceeds my needs in a variety of ways. I first want to highlight the incredible staff who go above and beyond every time to make sure I am comfortable. Shoutout to the manager Wisam who does pretty much everything he can to make me feel welcome and accomodated. When I mentioned that I wanted bigger coffee cups, he started having them waiting in my room every week. He makes last minute reservations for me with a smile. The front desk staff are also amazing. Deoine (sp?) always goes above and beyond, helping me with matters as small as SPG points, mailing envelopes, room changes and types, and getting my packages. My mail is always waiting in my room, without any mix ups, when I arrive, which just makes my life so much easier, because I know I can trust the front desk to take care of it. I have never been disattisfied with the service at this hotel. A few trivial compliments and concerns about the facilities. The elevators were strugglin for awhile there, and they replaced one, which now works flawlessly. High five on that one. The "business center" is tiny, but useful. I did some major scanning on the "scan to email" machine and it worked well. It was free of charge (but they charge for the other machines, such as the printer, which I think is fair). The one downside: the "executive lounge" is not a lounge. It is a to-go breakfast bar that consistently looks picked through. I wish wish wish this place had a real lounge with some hot choices. It would make this hotel my #1 all the time, forever. I do like the coffee though. They have a brewing machine that always produces fresh stuff. Other than that, LOVE this place. Will stay here basically forever. Shoutout to all the staff. They know what's up and how to make people feel welcome. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The only thing heavenly was the bed Upon our arrival, the lady that checked us in looked like she hated her job. She never smiled or asked us how we were doing. We found our room. The room was clean. The bathroom looked a bit neglected. The paint was peeling all over the ceiling. The grout around the bathtub looked like it needed some attention as well. Our room was super quiet until the morning. As soon as housekeeping arrived to our floor, you could hear their loud conversations. The room was located next to a fire exit stairwell. I was bothered by the fact that each time we used the stairwell it looked like someone used a towel to prop the door open to the outside. As a guest concerned with safety, I was not pleased to find this each day. That exterior door should be shut and locked at all times! Also, I was disappointed that room service trays were left in the hallway Friday afternoon for hours. No guest wants to see half eaten food sitting in the hallway for hours. Friday night we noticed one of the sconces completely askew as we walked to our room. Saturday morning we were awaken by even louder housekeeping employees that were telling stories in the hallway for what seemed like an hour from about 8 AM to 9 AM. We figured since we weren’t sleeping anyway we might as well check out. We went downstairs and got coffee from the little kiosk and neither of the two employees working smiled at us nor asked how we were doing. Once my husband sarcastically remarked that they seemed to really love their job they smiled. As we left 4/13, a gentleman in a suit was standing at the front desk and was very courteous and jolly. My husband told him he was the first Westin employee we had seen during our entire 3 day stay that actually smiled at us. He apologized for the lack of friendliness displayed by other employees and we left the hotel. This Westin staff would never have made it in a Disney hotel. (We’re from Orlando so we are used to superb, detail oriented, hospitality service.) April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Option for the Area This is a nice hotel if you're in the region. Good service, rooms are basic, not very large... not many suites. Never have received an upgrade. Restaurant not very exciting but there's a few good options within 2 or 3 minutes. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best hotel in the area Rooms are spacious and clean, Room service is reliable and consistent. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort away from home Comfortable and centrally located near PhARMA, restaurants, and shopping. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness + Friendliness I recently stayed two weeks at this property for business. I generally enjoy running outdoors but the beginning of a New Jersey spring can make it a bit easier to enjoy running indoors. This Westin's fitness center makes it even easier once darkness falls (it is open 24 hours). I often didn't get to the gym until after 9:00 PM and was impressed with the cleanliness of the facility, the amount of free weights, and the number of treadmills (all of which worked!). The property itself is maintained really well (clean rooms, hallways, entrance areas) and the team is friendly and responsive. Their restaurant has great tasting options and you can get to a food court, Ruth's Chris, and more with a 5 minute walk within 'the village'. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Facility This facility excellently met the needs for the Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity's Northeastern Provine Meeting. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Westin Spend one night here and overall was pleased. There was a large meeting at the hotel though so it was pretty chaotic when I checked in and noisy at times in the hallways. The room was in good condition and was seemingly recently renovated. I had booked a room rate that included breakfast but what they gave me was a $10 certificate to redeem at a very small coffee stand. No hot items are offered, it's really just coffee and pastries/muffins with nowhere to sit. March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Marked Deline The hotel's handling of the fire alarm the night of 3/13 was unacceptable. We were left to wonder the lobby and grounds with no assistance or information what so ever. Even after the alarm was cancelled, at 2 AM, closed fire doors prevented access to guest rooms, causing over crowding in lobby areas on all floors. The "not-concerned" attitude of the staff was incredible. This hotel has delined markedly since my last stay. I have stayed at this hotel many times over many years. I will no longer consider staying at this hotel. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service It was very much appreciated when the hotel staff was cleaning the surprise snow off my vehicle in the morning. Thank you! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service I didn't have a scraper and the front desk manager cleaned my car. It was very nice and unexpected. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Management Team There was a snow storm the night I stayed and the following morning the hotel manager was personallly assisting guests in the parking lot cleaning the snow off their cars. Unexpected and much appreciated. Thank you. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Generally fine, but inconsistent In general the hotel was in good condition which made me surprised when I discovered the wired internet cable didn't work. Upon investigating a found a jumble of disorganized cables under the desk and a broken socket in the wall. Luckily I was able to switch to the wireless instead of waiting. Service at the hotel bar was sometimes good and sometime disinterested. I found that strange and I mentioned to the manager on duty that it was difficult to order at the bar and he also was disinterested. Oddly, another employee readily helped the situation despite his poor manager. I liked that health food options were available but my fish was overdone and dry. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Nicely decorated Nice staff Bathroom area a little on the small side... with the door open, was difficult to get into the closet and use the sink. Would be much better with a pocket door. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service The breakfast room service did not arrive; I called and a maintenance person delivered the food about 10 minutes later. The oatmeal was cold with a film on the top as though it had sat for a long time. This type of service doesn't fit the rest of the hotel, which is excellent and the front desk staff were very pleasant. February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and Quiet My husband and I had a nice time, especially because the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The night we arrived the elevators were out of service, but the staff didnt acknowledge anything and just instructed us to carry our bags up the flight of stairs. If you are in the princeton area, the Westin is definitely a nice option. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years over the holidays, and we love it. The bed is so comfortable, the staff was very helpful. We will continue to stay there over the holidays in the coming years. However, this year, we did not realize that declining the linen and towel service also meant declining housekeeping. We did not like that very much. The housekeepers should still tidy up the room, empty the trash and clean the room, even if you go green. The $5 coupon did not seem worth it. But otherwise, it's a great hotel. The workout room is adequate. The pool is wonderful. It's a very pleasant hotel. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll be back....... A lovely facility in a great area at a really good price. The only thing lacking was the "grab and go" breakfast-- pretty skimpy even when not picked over. December 28, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:58:18.173-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_1440, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>