The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

  • 201 Village Boulevard
  • Принстон,
  • Нью-Джерси
  • 08540
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE! My boyfriend and I stayed for 1 night for a wedding. It is a really nice, clean hotel. The staff were really helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. August 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Employees are great but management is poor The staff of this hotel routinely go out of their way but they complain about the lack of consistency and responsiveness from their management team. I recently experienced management's inexperience handling a simple request where I was erroneously charged after two weeks with no explanation. I've made no less than 12 phone calls trying to reach someone from management and no one bothered to return my call. Very disappointing for what's supposed to be a high-end hotel. August 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has gone downhill This was my 3rd stay at the Westin Princeton. While my first 2 experiences were quite good, this experience was a failure. I have given the hotel 3 stars more as a weighted average of the 3 stays rather than just a review of the most recent stay. Check-in was horrible. There was no dedicated line for platinum and gold elite members, and there was pure chaos in the lobby. The biggest issues I had were with housekeeping. Housekeeping had left a dirty rag in our room that was still there when we checked in. In the 3 days/2 nights we were there, despite my complaints to the front desk, no one ever removed this dirty rag. Our keys also kept demagnetizing for no reason (we knew to keep them far away from cell phones and credit cards). It was frustrating to have to go to the front desk 10 times to get new keys. The hotel was also incredibly busy due to a couple of events, but the staffing levels were not properly increased to deal with the oversold crowd. July 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience booked 4 rooms, one room wasnt ready before a while, they said room was cleaned but found brown stains on bed and missing pillows and rotton food in the room, weddinfg ceremony woke us up and the kids before 9am Saturday morning right in front of the hotel outside our window, housekeeping didn't have have blankets to give us and they said maybe later the linen truck will come, only 2am after yelling at the front desk we got a blanket dumped in our room on a chair (not even put on the bed) rooms needs refresh asap carpet or stained and torn, wallpaper peeling, some rooms have a smell, emailed mangers and no rely to the email, bad customer service July 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need maintenance upkeep I understand that this is an old hotel but rooms must be maintained properly. The first room I was given had a deadbolt latch that was barely hanging of one loose screw. The next room's window sunscreen was taped to the ceiling and fell off on the second day. I certainly expect much better upkeep at a Westin. I would probably accept such lack of room maintenance at Sheraton Four Points. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I called ahead that i was coming for a special occasion. David Goncalves, the Assistant Front Office Manager took the call and went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure everything was as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I found him to be very professional and caring. In addition while in the hotel an issue came up that was out of his control and he again did everything he can to satisfy us. looking forward to coming again. Thanks again, Baruch P July 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I stayed this hotel several years ago with good experience. This time I asked the company travel department to book this hotel for me. It was shocking with flirty bathrooms on the lobby, dirty table in the restraurant, understaffed with terrible food and bad service from front desk. It definitely does not meet any Westin reputation. A major shocking disappointment. I have three more trips to the area this month... I won't return to the hotel. July 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not even close to "Westin" quality I am an SPG Gold member, and a regular, enthusiastic customer of Westin properties. My wife and infant daughter and I stayed two nights at the Westin Forrestal Village while attending a wedding reception nearby. We didn't think twice about booking this hotel because of our past experience with the Westin brand. We actually have 2 more Westin stays upcoming, but after our experience at this hotel, we will reconsider any future stays with this brand. From the moment we arrived, it was clear that this property does not deserve the Westin brand, nor does it belong in the SPG family. Our specific complaints are as follows: - We arrived by car. In the driveway, there is no greeter, no bellman, no valet. There is a sign stating "Valet Service Available Upon Request"; however, in the lobby there was no Concierge desk, no bellman, no valet...only a long line at the Front Desk. There was no chance of getting valet, even if I went looking for it. And to be clear - you can't claim "Valet" service if a customer has to go find the valet. That's not how it works. - There were no luggage carts available in the lobby to assist us with taking our bags inside. - At the Front Desk, there was a separate line for SGP Gold / Platinum Members Only, however the agent on duty was taking all comers from the long line. The front desk was busy and there were not enough agents to handle the volume. Frankly the lobby was quite chaotic, not the relaxing arrival we expect at a Westin. - When we checked in I asked for a package which was delivered to us at the hotel. We had Amazon send a package of diapers ahead of time rather than having to pack them on our flights. We were informed at the front desk (at about 6:30PM) that the package had not arrived yet. However, Amazon tracking indicated that the hotel had signed for our package at 9:30AM. We called Service Express from our room to ask again. The agent, Rebecca, said that she would check and call us right back. She did not call back. I called again in an hour, and again Rebecca said that she would check in one final place and call us back. Again, she never called, but about 20 minutes later, at about 8:30PM, an agent delivered the package to our door. It had been misplaced, and the front desk was misinformed about receipt of the package. - We ordered room service for dinner on the first night. The meals were good quality, but our tray arrived with only one set of cutlery and one napkin, despite the fact that we had asked for service for 2. - We travel light, and when staying at Westin hotels we count on the in-room robes rather than packing lounging clothes or pajamas for when we're in the room. There were no robes, which is the only time we've ever seen this at the Westin. We called to request 2 robes. The Service Express agent said that "he would have to check with housekeeping about that". Check what? Whether we're allowed to get robes at a Westin? After an hour of nothing my wife called again. The agent (Dave) said he wasn't sure if they had any but would check again. 15 minutes later, Dave showed up at our door with 2 robes, which should have been in our room when we arrived. - After dinner we got ready for bed. My wife noticed immediately that the bed was made all wrong. The mattress pad was on top of the sheets; the heavy flat sheet (usually over the pad) was the bottom layer; and the softer topsheet hidden at the foot of the bed, never having been unfolded. We had to completely strip the bed and make it ourselves, in the normal style of Westin hotels which we know well. - I took a shower before bed and found the shower hardware to be leaking and substandard. The tub drain plug would not stay open so the tub filled with water during my shower; I had to hold the plug open manually to get the tub to drain. The diverters did not work well, so there was constant flow from the tub spout, shower wand, and shower head all at the same time. I did my best and had my shower, but it was far more effort than it should be. - The batteries in the TV remote were so weak that it did not work from the distance of the head of the bed. I had to move close to the TV to get any response from the remote. - We left the hotel in the morning to go exploring around Princeton. We were gone from 8:00AM until about 2:00PM . We returned to find that housekeeping had not been in our room yet. No fresh towels, bed unmade, trash cans full. This would not be a catastrophe normally, but when traveling with an infant, anything that can simplify and streamline our time in a hotel room helps. And for a Westin, we expect more. We expect housekeeping to be able to make-up our room while we're gone for 6 hours, rather than having to interrupt us later. In the afternoon, we were in our room from 2:00PM until about 7:00PM when we left for the wedding reception. In those additional 5 hours, housekeeping did not arrive. We had to use our wet towels again to get ready for the party. - After we left the room for the evening, I called the hotel from my cell phone to request housekeeping and fresh towels. Nobody answered my first call. The phone rang for a minute, then a recording said that nobody could answer my call, and disconnected me. I called again and got a service rep; when I asked for housekeeping and especially for fresh towels, she said that there were no fresh towels in the hotel, and they didn't know "if we would get a linen truck tonight or not". No towels at a Westin hotel. It's crazy, but that's what she said. No towels. I asked her to send housekeeping and fresh towels before we returned to the hotel at about 9:30PM. We were away from 7:00PM until 9:30PM, and we returned to an unmade room. No housekeeping all day. On the bright side though, someone had entered our room and thrown - thrown! - a set of fresh towels onto our bed. They left all the wet ones in the room too, and simply plopped a pile of fresh towels onto the foot of the bed. Long story short - housekeeping was atrocious. Totally unacceptable. Over a 2-night stay at a Westin hotel, we couldn't get housekeeping at all, and we were lucky to get a set of towels plopped-down on our unmade bed late in the evening of our second night. - We departed on Sunday morning, and I needed to accomplish 2 things before leaving: get a copy of our bill at the front desk, and get a strong cup of coffee for the road (we didn't have coffee in our room, because housekeeping never came to replace the coffee packets I used shortly after our arrival!). First, the front desk: there were no agents. This was 9:00AM and there were no agents at the front desk. There were, however, 5 guests standing around waiting for service, and there wasn't an agent in sight. I stood there waiting like everyone else for a solid 5 minutes. One woman wandered behind the front desk, wondering if she could just drop her keys in a box or something. A young man in line asked me "am I in the right place to check out?". I told him, yes, it's the Westin agents who aren't in the right place right now. After far too long, two agents emerged from the back room together. The gentleman walked right by the crowd of people and disappeared, not saying a word to anyone. The young woman slowly stepped behind the desk, eyes down, keeping her distance and not offering to help anyone, or even saying a word. I approached her and demanded service. I told her that a lot of people are waiting, we have places to go and flights to catch, and if she works here she needs to take care of us. She replied that yes, she does work there, and sorry for the wait. I asked her to print my bill for both nights. She printed one. Next, the coffee: this should be easy. It's a coffee stand in the lobby of a busy hotel. You offer light roast and dark roast. I drink dark roast. I asked for dark roast, and the server said "sorry, we don't have any dark roast today, only light roast". I guess this Westin gets their towels, dark roast coffee, and Amazon packages for guests all from the same truck. In closing I would just like to say, sincerely and on behalf of my wife as well, that our stay at this Westin wasn't just unacceptable, it was truly disappointing. We have trusted and enjoyed Westins many times, and we recommend them to others. This Westin will make us re-think all future stays. A property like this really tarnishes the Westin brand, and puts the SPG program in a bad light too. You will have to do much better to earn our trust again. Thanks and regards June 29, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:47:58.685-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_1440, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>