The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price of Hotel Hi there, I was surprised that Zuji had a more attractive price than what your website is offering, this was not the first time that I took time away from my busy schedule to compare the prices. I hope you can remedy this and ensure that what I get from my booking through your hotel is the best deal without researching further. Thank you. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed over for 2012 Christmas. It was a very pleasant stay indeed. The main reason for choosing this hotel is because it has activities for my children while we (the parents) can kick back to relax and enjoy the facilities, also noting that the kids enjoyed themselves. However there is a minor setback. It was during Christmas Eve dinner. I made several calls to inquire about activities for the kids during the Christmas Eve dinner and was told that it is all being prepared for. Also to my understanding (when I checked in on 23 Dec) that the Kids Club will be manning the activities for the kids during the Eve. However when morning comes (24 Dec) I brought my kids to the Kids Club and was told that they are not going to handle the activities (was informed to them earlier in the morning). Was a little dissapointed as I trusted their expertise in handling kids. Nevertheless the kids did enjoyed their fun while we were dining. Also to note that the kids were dissapointed when there are no snowman making models during the dinner. Which I later found out to be on Christmas day itself (lunch). Well, thats the only small miscommunication. Will really appreciate if proper activities planning can be carried out nicely. Dinner was great and the floor manager (I assume) is very friendly and helpful. A really nice lady. Shared some small talks with her. Eventhough the hotel is "over booked" but they still try their very best to render their service professionally and try to provide their best. I have asked for some added amenities (for the kids) but it was not sufficient (but still provided some). Though not perfect but I do offer my thanks to their hospitality. Thank you . PS though a little noisy, but hey....its Christmas, the more jovial the environment the more merrier it is. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a great stay in prime location, very comfortable bed, excellent service.. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Good hotel Good services All is good December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location of the Hotel is convenient The hotel is located at the central of KL city, which provide a great convenience to access shopping malls and restaurant. The room is spacious and comfortable. The food served in the hotel is nice too. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should Have Lowered My Expectations Maintenance in the rooms (both serviced apartment and deluxe room) could have been better. Signs of dried-up stains on floor around toilet bowls was quite evident even after housekeeping had done their daily routine. Wireless Internet connectivity was quite a chore as we kept getting disconnected. Daily charge of RM50 seemed a bit pricey. Turn-around service for the replenishment of food during breakfast leaves much to be desired. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Office I think this section in the hotel needs improvements. Firstly, this is my first time checking in using cash+award points as a Platinum member. I am not sure if I am entitled to all the Platinum member benefits as I was checking in using cash+award points. Only on the 3rd day was I made aware that I was entitled to all the benefits when one of the check-in staff handed me the list of benefits. Check in staff should remind guests of their entitlements. Due to this, my guests and I missed 2 days worth of benefits. Secondly, there was a discrepancy in billing where one of the rooms I was in wasn't billed accordingly. The mode of payment was meant to be cash+award points but full award points was billed. I can’t see how this mistake could have been made when there was already a pre arrangement on payment mode. Thirdly, one of the rooms checked out a day early which then caused one of the other 2 valid room’s keys were wrongly cancelled. Information like this is important which can prevent annoying inconveniences to the guests. In this case, it caused my guests problems. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed is too old We had a great experience either westin KL, every detail was great except the mattress is old n too springy and the fridge is not cold... I hope this point can help uyou provide a better service to your future customers. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best lounges of SPG The staff at the Westin Lounge never fail to live up to expectations. For work or a family holiday, it is truly the best experience to relax and kick back. The location is also superb with Pavilion being just in front of the hotel. Even if you don't feel like going out to eat, the in house restaurants and room service food is top notch. Even the little ones are catered for with the Play Room, and a children's activity corner for their Bubbalicious Sunday Lunch. Fantastic experience as always! December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's child friendly! I took my parents, my niece and nephew to the Westin KL over the weekend, to rest, shop, dine. My niece and nephew are usually well-mannered, but I think because their parents didn't come along, they became hyper! The staff was very kind to them (and us harried adults!) We thank our stars you also had a kids' menu - they loved the food and finished them up. All in all, we will come back but maybe not with the kids so we can rest! December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at The Westin KL My family and I enjoyed our stay at The Westin KL as it was just walking distance to shopping and eating places. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious. And, of course, we love the Heavenly Bed. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with the best location in KL stayed in this hotel for 4 nights for the 2nd time. Its excellent because its fairly new, across the street from pavillion mall (KL's best mall). And the executive lounge is superib. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location especially for shopaholics Great service from all levels of hotel staff. Loved the location which is right across the beautiful Pavilion. Buffet breakfast is especially delightful for those with a sweet tooth ! December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but Disappointing Experience The Westin hotel is located in a great area on Bukit Bintang and in easy reach of the LCC and Petronas Towers. I was granted an early check in at 10.00am, which I much appreciated. Yet the room was in a sad state, the wallpaper peeling off at the sides, the shower looking worn and tired. As I had an Executive Club room I had free wifi included in the room rate, disappointingly the internet only worked with a cable on the first evening after calling the IT department numerous times. This was time consuming and annoying plus I could only work sitting at the desk and nowhere else in the room. Apparently bathrobes do not automatically get washed after a guest leaves, as I found two condoms from the previous guest in in "my" bathrobe. That is absolutely unacceptable!!! Service in the Executive Lounge was very slow to non existent and staff could not answer any questions. The internet completely broke down on the next day and was only working in the business centre. My business trip was more than flawed and it was very hard for me to catch up with my emails. A very disappointing experience and not Westin standard. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location & service Good location & service, kind staff December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm feeling... We had a wonderful time in KL...the hotel was just a walk away from Pavillion and other shopping stores. Everything was just perfect and we had fun shopping around BB area. The room was spacious for my little boy to run around. The amenities was good and sufficient for us. Breakfast spread was soo tempting but since we all woke up late and had breakfast late at around 10.50 so the spread was nearly finish. I had mushroom omelletes and olive bread. The bread was soo soft and i kept remembering it until now on how soft and yummy it was. Overall stay and service i'll give it 1st class.. would sure come again soon. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Security Someone (non-housekeeping staff) entered my room without permission. I called the manager-in-charge and requested him to give me an explanation. But to my great disappointment, I had no explanation from him. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location the hotel is right opposite the pavilion mall that is one of the biggest mall in the golden triangle area. the bar is fantastic place to visit during the night to chill out and relax after a long day. And thank you for the birthday surprises for my traveling partner. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Great hotel, great location, great service, great staff. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service for Executive Club Room I upgraded my room to Executive Club Room only two days prior to check-in. The hotel has offered such a great services with fruit juice all day at Executive Club Lounge. Afternoon tea break and Evening Cocktails & Mocktails with Chef’s specialties and live cooking stations are quite nice to enjoy. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bed The Westin bed was awesome that it took me and a great amount of effort to roll out of bed. Just loved the soft plushy pillows too :) December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Amenities *Great and very clean room credit to housekeeping. *Phone assistant was very helpful. Told me exactly what channel and time to watch Epl soccer when I enquired. *Staff was very courteous and always smiling. Cons There are few issues I have to highlight on the front counter though *Parking charges rm8 though not much should be informed to me in advance during my check in. This is the first time I need to pay for parking. *Nobody was waiting behind me, she seem to rush to check me in. Din even show me the proper way to go to my room. Another staff have to lead me the way. We went the wrong lift twice. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff Beautiful lobby and room design, big room space, friendly staff December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another smooth stay We use KL as a stopover to/from Europe, and usually stay at The Westin for its central location, great shopping and friendly staff. The new Executive Club area is a real winner, plenty of space and expanded dining options. Staff there are always helpful, friendly and willing to go the extra mile. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience My stay was filled with a variety of things that showed the staff was trying to make things good for my experiences. Room service was very couteous (and yhe food was tasty). They kept the room very clean and asked if I wanted anyyhing when they saw me walking to or from the elevators. The support for my meeting in one of the meeting tooms was attentive service and, once again., good food. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Sauna The Sauna locates in 4th floor, which connect with both sports room and swimming pool, very convenient, excellent. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect location in KL Very good and centrally placed hotel to stay. Comfortable and a great new executive lounge in 3rd floor ! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION, GREAT PRIVATE WESTIN EXECUTIVE CLUB LOUNGE I like the convenience of location which is within short walking distance of Bukit Bintan Rapid Rail Station. The Westin Executive Club Lounge was quiet without the usual sounds of normal F & B outlets. Very cozy, made you felt very relax and at ease. Have a sip of wine, or a cuppa and watch the world goes by. I like about the SuperFoods Info labels where little write ups about each type of foods or fruits contains which types of vitamins and minerals. Also the labelling to inform you whether this is a vegetarian dish or otherwise. Great concept. The friendly staffs were there to attend to our needs when needed. A suggestion though: Serviettes should be placed at all tables so that it's more readily available for guests whenever they need it. Or staffs should ensure that serviettes are brought together with the foods or snacks served. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay Recently spent 5 nights at this hotel - excellent location , wonderful staff and great food - beats the competition hands down December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I have reserved a king size bed. it is no good to tell me the hotel is fully booked and I need to stay in a double bed rooms. It seems that it is not helpful to make reservation in advance. I am very unhappy with such arrangment. What is the point of making reservation and what is the benefir of being a member?!?!?! December 2, 2012
  • 2015-05-02T19:32:26.431-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_529, tr_529
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 19 next>>