The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Sauna The Sauna locates in 4th floor, which connect with both sports room and swimming pool, very convenient, excellent. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin KL Very nice hotel. Great location. Free shuttle service to Petronas twrs. Very good Military rate. No spa services. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay with wife & daughter As usual, the service & facilities were top notch. My 5-year old daughter loved the heavenly bed & pillows. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent room, great location, 1st class service This is my 2nd time at the Westin KL! Just 3 days prior to that, I'd booked myself at the Westin to attend a company sponsored training in KL. I was greeted at front desk by Shailesh, who was very helpful and polite in attending to my check-in arrangements. Shailesh even registered me on the spot for Starwood membership after I'd told him that I was a former Starwood member. My 2nd stay at the Westin was even more spectacular, I was upgraded to a one-bedded apartment at no cost due to the fact that I was travelling with wife n kids. How thoughtful is that? Love the room, love the breakfast, love the service most of all. Thank you Westin KL! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is great! Its a great hotel location is good as well. Friendly staff and the best breakfast buffet! November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MS Everything excellent. Westin Kuala Lumpur is best hotel i stayed in Kuala Lumpur so far. March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor performance Stuff members need urgent re-education, especially the reception stuff. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Great hotel, great location, great service, great staff. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The stuff r so so freindly October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for a short stay I was only here for two weekend nights with my family and the hotel did an excellent job in getting them comfortable. Service staff was prompt in escorting us up to the executive lounge for check-in and the Westin Suite was just of the right size. Like all Westins, the executive lounge was excellent. Didn't have time to check out much of the facilities as we dined out most of the time, but word-of-mouth from co-workers rings positive bells. It's right next to KL's upscale shopping complexes and would definitely appeal to any one looking to splurge some cash. However, I really hate the traffic jam in front of the hotel that seems to go on forever. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value. First the bad. I arrived late Friday night to find my requested room ie 2 single beds, non smoking room were not available. (I booked through a Travel Agent and insisted upon this although the Hotel denied that I had requested this). They provided a roll-away bed for the first night. It appears they provide rooms on a first come basis so any more trips I will be coming in on an earlier flight next time. And thats it for the negatives I normally stay in Sinagapore but have found the Hotels there are becoming way too expensive. The service and amenities available to Club Members is the best I have experienced at any other hotel that I have stayed at. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the club floor needs improvement The airport pickup was very good. The hotel welcome was lacking in information. The queries into functions available for New Years Eve, was being handed a brochure,no offer of being shown various options, and on the night of the function we booked, our reservation didn't exist. Quite embarassing for us. The club facilities on the surface are very attractive unless you want to have canapes in the evening. The club was full of children whose parents were obviously using the club as a dinner option. On the four occasions we ventured into the club there was little or in most cases no food available at all. Not the pleasant atmosphere we are used to in other club lounges in SPG hotels. Another problem is the lack of lounges available at the pool area. There is enough area available to provide more if it is obvious that the numbers of guests are large in number. On the plus side, the One bedroom suite was lovely. Plenty of room and spotless at all times. The club options for breakfast were very good and also the other breakfast option on the first floor. The staff there were particularly good. On the whole we would recommend The Westin in KL. The position opposite The Pavilion shopping centre was wonderful and the hotel is walking distance to many places. Suggestions by staff would have been appreciated as this was our first visit to KL. We would stay again at this hotel and recommend it to others. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location , Superb Service I have always stayed at this hotel and this is the only hotel i will stay at when i come to Kuala Lumpur. So i thought it really deserved a great review. It's service is superb, with a smile. without fail you will be greeted from the door man, to the reception to the lift. Everyone who is working at Westin Kuala Lumpur has never once not greeted me. Which is Excellent. The rooms are fresh and Clean. Facilities are top notch and the location is smack right in the middle of the golden triangle, perfect for shopping. All in all , well done. Keep up the good Work. Looking forward to return to your heavenly bed. It feels like no other. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location But no need to upgrade to Club Executive I stayed at Westin KL previously in the standard rooms and had a good experience so this time around I upgraded to club executive as a special New Year Treat for my husband and I. Firstly, we had to go up to the 3rd floor to check in and nobody was around, after about 5 minutes a lady showed up to help us with the check in. It was already 3.15pm and the room was not ready (even though I informed them I would like to check in around 2-2.30pm) so she asked us to have some hi-tea while she makes arrangement with house keeping. She took our orders and went off. After 20-25 minutes, I went to check on the Hi-tea, only for her to laugh unapologetically that her colleague must have sent our orders to another table. She came back after 10 minutes with only half of the things we ordered but since we wanted to check out the room, we ate quickly and left. We went to room 3519, a number I will always remember, excited that it was on the highest floor and looking forward to the view, I rushed into the room. Only to see a middle age man inside wearing his boxers and a half button up shirt! He was shocked and so was I.... We left and went back to the 2rd floor, the staff were quite apologetic about it and after another 20 minutes offered to upgrade us to a 1 bedroom apartment. Since it was already almost 5pm at this point, we took the offer and went to the room. It was nice, but was only on the 10th floor. Breakfast was not very exciting, I would have preferred to have breakfast downstairs at the normal lounge as there was almost 3 time more variety and the staff everywhere else except the 3rd floor were all more responsive and friendly. I love Westin, but seriously the whole executive club thing is overrated and disappointing. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Service has gone down Being a regular guest at this hotel, the new bunch of staff don't seems to be as well trained. 1) Check in - rooms were separated even though I had requested for them to be next to each other. Staff had to reorganize for this to happen 2) Welcome Chocolate was not delivered until I had to ask for it in the evening 3) Internet in room was not working - too more than an hour (after 4 phone call) to get it resolved 4) Room book / charges was all messed up when I check out - was charged for both rooms instead of one being fully redemption Never had such problem before - wonder what training has been provided for these new faces. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location I always stayed at Westin when visiting KL. The hotel has great hardware and software and very convenient location - across from pavilion, the best mall in the city. Only one minor issue this time. I was told at check-in that because of my Starwood memebership status, I could select an item from a list of complimentary drinks/snacks. However, the selection of my choice was never delivered. It was really no big deal but I thought management should be aware that when you set the expectation up for your guest and don't deliver it could leave a bad impression. Regardless, Westin KL will still be my first choice when visiting the city. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than last stay! Within less than a week I book again another 2 nights stay because i have an ad-hoc training to attend in KL, as usual Westin KL would be my choice because i was extremely pleased with my first impression. I've booked through mobile apps, it was easy but somehow left out the option to choose non smoking room. I emailed Starwood and hope they would change my reservation..but alas i get somewhat like an automated reply. It's ok, i just hope during my check in day i would try to request a room to suit my needs. During the check in day, they have prepared a room at level 26, smoking & perhaps king size if i'm not mistaken..i'm not too happy with that hence i try to request SPG floor with twin single beds, non smoking and most importantly, no connecting door since at the last check in i cannot sleep properly due to the noise from neighbor's tv. The FO said yes there will be room but have to wait because it was Sunday & housekeeping isn't done with the rooms yet. it's still 2pm in the afternoon and i'm aware the hotel runs a weekend promotion...so it's a bit 'lively' to say at least. doesn't matter because i can go out to do some shopping while waiting for my preferred room choice. I came back around 6.30pm and my room was ready. it was located at 31st floor, at the corner...nice! Upon entering i was taken aback by the beautiful view at the window! This is probably the best check in my life & i feel touched! it was worth the wait! I do a quick inspection and i found it was spotless, squeaky clean...better than my last room which happened to be at the same floor, where i noticed some dust in the drawer & under the table. The beds in this room in my opinion was better and firmer. finally a good sleep without having backache the next day. the lounge chair in the room is equally comfortable, after done with sleeping on the beds i switch to nap on the lounge enjoying the sunrise/sunset city view....Heavenly, as advertised. I managed to try breakfast at the Living Room. I found the food to be of healthy choices, well cooked & flavorful but not too salty. I tried all the dishes, it was satisfactory. I got an info from the egg station chef they tried to refresh their menus every day. That's good. My favorite part would be the pastry section, there is so many choices! So little time, so much good food otherwise i'll be late for work..heh. A minor downside i feel the plates has a grainy feel. i'm not sure what that was, maybe from dried detergent..anyway i've filled a feedback form mentioning this matter. Lastly, I really enjoyed the treatment & hospitality showed by the front staff, especially Hidayat. There is no awkward moment at all, it's like we have known each other very well & became friends. it's little thing like this that makes me missed the place & always returning whenever i have the chance. Keep up the momentum always! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Great employees at the entrance, reception, room, The Living Room, Concierge and Gym. Room was clean and well made up. Air-con wasn't functioning well, had 2 rooms(2202, 2203) both at 10 degrees and still feeling warm; had to do without quilt. Comfortable bed but would not describe it as heavenly. Buffet breakfast was good. The bakery section was impressive, would be good to have some cakes made available. The cakes were not labeled and kept in the chiller so I guess they were not part of the buffet. Swimming pool water was cold, even on a hot day and pool size a little small. Great gym and trainer. Rm Service was great too. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Well located. Comfortable rooms but little sense of being different. Still charge for wi-fi! Allow plenty of time to navigate the breakfast buffet and bring a compass. But overall good. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by On Brand! First I would like to thank the following ambassadors who went above and beyond: Priya and Amanda at the front desk. All issues (minor as they were) were addressed immediately and with a smile Ellyn and Pranon at The Living Room. Our breakfast experience was wonderful and the service was personal. Both are a pleasure to be around. Johon and Siva at the concierge desk. A wealth of information and incredibly patient with us as we often bombarded them with questions. Service express: Fabulous follow thru on whether we received our in-room dining order on time. Suffice it to say, we enjoyed every minute of our stay, and The Westin is a place where "one belongs" Thank you April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deteriorating Room Srandards This is my 3rd time staying with Westin KL. This is also the one with the least pleasant experience. The tap started to gush out yellow muddy water when turn to 'Warm'. The shower water flow and temperature were extremely inconsistent. The worst shower experience I've had from the many hotels I've stayed in. The shower glass door gave loud squeezy sound whenever open/close. The cabinet for the chiller was spoilt too. However, the check-in/out staff, Ms. Marie, has been exceptionally warm and helpful. Her pleasant personality and attention to details are a hallmark of service excellence. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm feeling... We had a wonderful time in KL...the hotel was just a walk away from Pavillion and other shopping stores. Everything was just perfect and we had fun shopping around BB area. The room was spacious for my little boy to run around. The amenities was good and sufficient for us. Breakfast spread was soo tempting but since we all woke up late and had breakfast late at around 10.50 so the spread was nearly finish. I had mushroom omelletes and olive bread. The bread was soo soft and i kept remembering it until now on how soft and yummy it was. Overall stay and service i'll give it 1st class.. would sure come again soon. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is superb! I really would like to compliment the staff in Westin for their service and their heavenly bed. Even though we reached the hotel earlier than expected, your staff made sure we are able to sit in the Executive Lounge for some light snacks. And the room was made readily soon after we had our lunch at your Chinese Restaurant Five Senses. I must also say the food in your restaurant was good! My family loved it! Though the air-conditioning was a little colder. From checking in to checking out, my family received really good service from the staff. The Westin Executive Lounge staff are also very attentive and friendly. I really think the Westin staff deserves a thumbs up! Good job! December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would still recommend despite bad experience this trip On the 1st night, I realized the air-con was very noisy and I reported to hotel the next day. When I got back the 2nd night, I got a message that the air-con has been fixed. But to my surprise, it was still noisy. As it was late and I was too tired, I endured the noise and went to bed. On the 3rd day, I informed the hotel again but when I returned the 3rd night, the noise was still there. As I was back early, I called for the technician to drop by and have a look. Waited for an hour before 2 technicians came over - what a waste of my time. Explained to them about the noise and they managed to fix it. Finally a good night sleep. Hope the air-con will not bother the next guest. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience with Westin again Been awhile since I went back to Kuala Lumpur for business. Check-in to Westin (was early so had to go for lunch and return before the room was ready) @ about 12pm. Staff was warm and polite - from bell boy to reception to anyone that pass by. Was upgraded to a Suite as I am SPG Platinum - nice, would not know what to do if I loses my status. Food in the lounge was tasty but lack variety. Happy hour at lounge ended kind of early at 7.30pm. Gym was well equip - as least to me it was. Age is showing on the equipment but it is still operating fine. Will definitely stay in Westin again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Great front desk staff, and on my last visit one of your front desk manager (I assume she is a manager due to her seniority) went out of her way to make me feel welcome. Your "express service" staff was also great - polite, efficient and called me after I placed my room service order to ensure that the food has arrived and all is well. Made me feel right at home! Only down side (and nothing to do with service): your basin taps are positioned too low/close to the basin which makes it hard to wash my hands, not to mention the (water) spray pattern results in splatters everywhere on the sink! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Amenities *Great and very clean room credit to housekeeping. *Phone assistant was very helpful. Told me exactly what channel and time to watch Epl soccer when I enquired. *Staff was very courteous and always smiling. Cons There are few issues I have to highlight on the front counter though *Parking charges rm8 though not much should be informed to me in advance during my check in. This is the first time I need to pay for parking. *Nobody was waiting behind me, she seem to rush to check me in. Din even show me the proper way to go to my room. Another staff have to lead me the way. We went the wrong lift twice. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always look forward to the Westin I have always looked forward to staying at the Westin, one of the main reasons is the Heavenly Bed which consistently lives up to its name. The food at both Five Senses and the Living Room is generally good, although improvement can still be made, but we understand it's difficult to make everything really good in a buffet setting. The only quibble if I had one was that the bathtub didn't seal well so the water kept draining out of the bath, and the same went for the bathroom sink, and the tap in the bathroom sink didn't seem like it was a good fit for the sink and the water would spray out of the sink if you washed your hands or anything else. Otherwise my stay was excellent as always. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hospitality Staffs I had experience warm welcome from your staffs and when I had question on SPG member, he gladly assist me. After check-in, I believe there are guest checking in every 5-10mins but the staff make it a point to remember my room number. But I discover some discrepancy on the room itself, strands of hairs can be found in the bathtub and there is a hole in the wall paper. Other than that. I received warm service from your staffs. After we check out of the hotel, my mum realised that she left her jacket behind hence we check with your frontdesk staff and they immediate help to check on it. Thank you. August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid at all costs Can depend on this Hotel and its staff to perfectly spoil your holiday. There were cockroaches in the "Italian" restaurant and our room was full of flies. Pictures are with me for evidence! The staff attitude was even worse- when pointed to the roaches- its normal and supposed to be! The club room staff were poorly trained and had no clue on any aspects of customer service. Left me and my partner feeling cheated!! February 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>