The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 576 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, excellent location Service was excellent at lounge. Staff were excellent esp Odie(Mr Rusdi). Made us feel at home. So convenient to go shopping and eat. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in KL I stayed in Westin KL about 3-4 times a year and each time, the service has been superb. I've never been disappointed. A special thank you to the Westin Executive Lounge staff who has made the stay at Westin a very pleasant one. A special mentioned to Odie, Sayed, Elaine and Chef Jemian who are true assets to your hotel. Keep up the good work!! December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only CONS to stay at this hotel is location This hotel has good location and room is very clean. Service for this hotel still required improvement. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional great hospitality at Westin Kuala Lumpur It started off at a great tele-communicator, patiently suggesting the desire room type for us, promptly n politely, far better then any other hotel's communicator I've ever encountered. The city view from the room was a truly delightful scene for the kids.. n the pool was extremely nice, different depth levels for kids enjoyment, n with friendly crews.. At The Living Room, buffet breakfast, surprisingly a wide spread of delicacies served, with a very friendly manager really chat with us there.. even the chef would serves hot delicious French toast right from the oven to us, n constantly being served by the friendly waiters there.. never experienced these in any other 5 stars n 6 stars hotel at KL before. We love especially the salad, the grille n the dessert! Room make-up crews were good, polite n friendly too..making our needs met. Was truly a nice wonderful stay..however was really regretted that, only at our checking out, did we find out that there's a '2 nights stay for 1 night free' promotion using Mastercard.... we weren't informed about that upon checking in, or we would've used Mastercard rather then Visa. Looking forward to our next visit to KL, staying at The Westin again. Thank you for the great hospitality, n best wishes to all at The Westin Kuala Lumpur. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall except food can be better Everything was fine except for the food at The Living Room can be better or at least at the same standard as Prego which I also had the pleasure of trying. The people at the front desk, lobby and conscierge were pleasant and helpful. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I have stayed many of the SPG properties and this is one of the best so far. The hotel and waitstaff were exceptional and the food was some of the best I've had. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Completely useless internet service I am currently staying at room 2309 at KL Westin Hotel, the reason why I am still staying up at 1:33am is the extremely slow internet connection which is causing me so much extra time to do my work. For the past 4 nights staying here, the wifi connection has gone from bad to worse, despite 3 nights of repeated request for improvement from myself and the group of colleagues I am here with, the internet is pathetically slow, I cant help to write in to express my anger. The cabled connection is not any faster. I am so frustrated! December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely Staff with Improvements Needed This being my 5th time at the Westin KL, I have to say from this stay, the hotel needs a few improvements to be done. But just let me say the staff, such as Said from the Executive Lounge is a great asset to the company. He has so much passion and care for the guests. My friends and family were really impressed by his knowledge of the city and his commitment to the job that we noticed every time we were there. The front desk staff also were never short on smiles whenever we passed by or inquired about anything. However, in the restaurant my perception of Westin KL staff changed a little. Although a few staff such as Han in the bakery was always so polite and cheerful. Han remembered my preferences for the two days that I met him and always wanted to ask on the guest's well being. A few staff in the restaurant needs to give a more pleasant expression while on the job, being it an open concept guests not only can observe how the staff works but also how they behave. I do understand it being a tough job in the industry. The restaurant manager needs to pay more attention to the surroundings and the staff. Instead he was busy spending a bit too much time on every table telling his life story. We do appreciate his friendliness but there is a saying overstaying your welcome. I felt the manager became a too chatty amongst the guests and it did not give us a peace of mind to enjoy the breakfast on our own. Other than the beds being as comfortable as always, there were slight maintenance and houskeeping issues. The light bulbs above the television set were not replaced despite being fused during my 4 day stay there. The dusting needs to be improved, especially where there is a specific hanger to hang clothes on. The marble flooring in the bathroom needed to be polished as we could see a few dark marks on it. Also please work on the laundry timings because it was simply over promised. I do understand if more time was needed for complimentary pressing, but having to call Service Express 4 times asking for it after 2 hours is a bit too much. The lady on the other line should also be more discreet with her comments to her colleagues as guests are still on the line and could hear her clearly. It is quite sad having a few short falls in one stay. The past few stays, the stay was almost perfect. I would definitely return to Westin KL again due to your staff being polite and delivering excellent service as always and also due to your strategic location. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Great employees at the entrance, reception, room, The Living Room, Concierge and Gym. Room was clean and well made up. Air-con wasn't functioning well, had 2 rooms(2202, 2203) both at 10 degrees and still feeling warm; had to do without quilt. Comfortable bed but would not describe it as heavenly. Buffet breakfast was good. The bakery section was impressive, would be good to have some cakes made available. The cakes were not labeled and kept in the chiller so I guess they were not part of the buffet. Swimming pool water was cold, even on a hot day and pool size a little small. Great gym and trainer. Rm Service was great too. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is superb! I really would like to compliment the staff in Westin for their service and their heavenly bed. Even though we reached the hotel earlier than expected, your staff made sure we are able to sit in the Executive Lounge for some light snacks. And the room was made readily soon after we had our lunch at your Chinese Restaurant Five Senses. I must also say the food in your restaurant was good! My family loved it! Though the air-conditioning was a little colder. From checking in to checking out, my family received really good service from the staff. The Westin Executive Lounge staff are also very attentive and friendly. I really think the Westin staff deserves a thumbs up! Good job! December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory based on price of room The room atmosphere appears to be well maintained (fantastic!).... however when you get into the nitty gritty of comfort in what I pay for is not there.... An example will be the Heavenly Bed - it appears to be a little worn out and i can feel the springs of the bed when i sit on the bed... As compared to my previous stay at Westin Shenzhen, the texture bed sheets used in Westin KL is alot more rougher and plastiqy...... i do not feel that it was the luxury kind that were being used as compared to the one in Shenzhen... I would expect it to have a plush kinda feeling but sadly i do not feel so.... pillows used were good. but the sheets do not feel good at all. Further to note... the attitude of the staff who checked me in was horrible. HE did not even show me the direction to my room... which caused me to run around the hotel lobby look for the correct lift is that what you call SPG special treatment ??? I was rather disappointed with how i was treated. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could be better I had a good stay at the Westin Kuala Lumpur this past weekend. The rooms were nice and the executive lounge and gym were definitely up to Westin Standards. The only thing I would say is that I was disappointed by the Bathroom especially the Shower. The shower never maintained a consistent temperature and was either scalding hot or cold. For a quality hotel like the Westin especially with it being next to the other nice properties, I definitely felt that the staff/engineering could do better by checking rooms that Starwood Platinum members get because we stay at hotels a lot and tend to judge them based on certain things. Overall, I had a good stay but I’ve stayed at other properties in KL and felt that they had nicer hotel amenities and me being a frequent traveler and having platinum status at Starwood and other chains, I expect the same or better amenities from SPG properties as I prefer them generally over other chains but in this case it’s the other way round and I prefer other properties in the general Bukit Bintang area. Anyway, thought I would highlight this to you guys as I am very fond of the SPG brand but expect you guys do a little more due diligence in the future. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by home from home We are frequent travelers to Kuala Lumpur and checked in the Westin first time in May last year and since then we have stayed there 8 times and in total more the 75 nights. For us it is our home from home. Everything is possible here and nothing is a problem! The staff is extremely friendly, the business-lounge great and we are always given a great room. November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude staff Hi, The hotel and the facilities are right. But the staff need to really listen to guest instead doing the obligatory smile and turning away right after answering. Please learn how to serve the client from Sheraton sukhumvit Bangkok. Best regards November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is conveniently located The hotel is a covenient place to stay in KL. It is in the heart of downtown. Only problem is the traffic and the ongoing road repairs. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is great! Its a great hotel location is good as well. Friendly staff and the best breakfast buffet! November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service in Good Location Its really a bad experience to stay 4 nights in Westin Kuala Lumpur: - - We arrive at 3:00pm but still not room available and we need to stay for an hour. - we hv no way to go side for drinking and return back 4:00pm. - The staff hv not review back the previous reservation record (just a hour ago) and just pick any available room even worst than the 1st reserved level???? - We request adjust one day of breadfast from 1st morning i/o original 3rd morning. but the staff back and forth for check and waste over half an hour. The lady staff feel no happy and no smile. Even checked back to manager but the manager still can't make a quick decision and just give us the reply that they need to check back with financial dept. how's a manager do in this hotel????????? We can only get the room in around 5 o'clock. how come?????????? - All staffs hv no smile start from the door entrance, front desk, restaurant ........... - All the bed sheet and cover are not dry enough for whole 4 night stay. we hv already requested to change the bed sheet in the 1st day but there are still no improvement in the rest of three days. Its really a five star hotel standard. - we requested 2 champagne glasses from the room services but there are a serious dirty mark that we can't believe a 5 stars hotel's provided. We also ask some ice for drinking uses and room service give us a bucket of ice really without any cover. Hv they consider the cleaning of the food or ice provided???? - Breakfast food - there are many foods are prepared in advanced, not just make as per request or not freshly make. such as waffle --- it hv make a lot in advance and just heat back when there is an order. it really lack of man power in a five star hotel??????? - Concierge - we leave down some bags and pizza. We ask them to bring back to our room. After our return back 3 hour later but the pizza and bags still at the concierge dept w/o arranged to the room. The reason its that they are not clear listen or mark down the guest request or information. They ask me again the room no. after I go to the concierge counter again. Why?????? Honest, I really can't feel this hotel is preform a five star or even 3 star level. All those staffs are lack of coordination and lack of smile and lack of sincere of his job of services. I REALLY CANNOT FEEL ANY PREFERRED GUESTS SERVICE HV BN PROVIDED FROM THIS HOTEL????????? November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, good experience Right in the middle of bustling KL, Westin stands as a beacon of comfort and hospitality. Nice rooms and hospitable staff amount to an overall enjoyable experience. It will be great if Westin can have a relook at it's food menu to cater to the culinary requirements for the vegetarian customers . October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in KL We upgraded to a Club Room and it was worth every dollar. The lounge was great. Evening cocktails delicous, breakfast plentiful. we were able to enjoy our breakfast as the dining room was peaceful and sunny. The staff in the Lounge very welcoming, especially Raj and Zani. The rooms were very large. The hotel is positioned in a central location not too far from many shopping malls. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In KL for business On my recent business trip to KL my company booked my room at the Westin and I have to say it was a really relaxing hotel with nice rooms and attentive staff! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I would recommend The Westim Hotel for my friends because of the following: - Location of the Hotel. - Very clean and neat. - Nice rooms. - Reasonable price - Staff dealing with their gusts. Thank you, October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reataurant Eveything about this hotel is great the room and restaurants but your breakfast chef and staff needs to be more attentive to the guest needs. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in KL This year during my travel to KL I did stay 3 times in this hotel and every time I visit the hotel I feel I need to come back again. The family enjoyed the staying and service provided.. The supervisor for the staff of the restaurant where I took my breakfast his name is Mohammed one of the hotel great staff who know very well how to serve all guest in very warm and professional way he is really an asset to the hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The stuff r so so freindly October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Westin KL is one of our favourite Westin Hotels in Asia. The location is fantastic, the staff has a can do attitude and the restaurant - Five Senses served the best Peking Duck in Asia, bar none. We love the breakfast at the Living Room. Its like walking into a Hawker Centre with daily changes of offering from the Indian, Malay and Chinese Noodle cuisine. The fresh fruit juice and the yoghurt selection were special touches. If there is a negative, it has to be the dearth of local tropical fruits like Papaya and Jackfruit, in favour of imported European fruits. Coming from Australia, we were looking forward to the tropical fruits. We were a party of 4 adults and 3 children. The kids loved the pool and plentiful of pastries and pancakes for breakfast. The staff fussed over them. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prime location Located next to the all the prime shopping malls in KL. The hotel has a modern deco, and the staff are helpful and courteous. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay The location of the Westin is excellent. The staff at the hotel are courteous and most helpful. Two things i would wish the hotel would improve on. TV channels are limited. So it would be nice if you add more channels to satisfy the different taste of your guests. The other thing is the food portions are small. It would be great if improve on it a bit. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed We stayed at the Westin Kuala Lumpur in early August, and we had a great experience. We decided to spend another weekend at Westin Kuala Lumpur last weekend. We were disappointed this time mainly because of 2 reasons: a) we were placed on the Club Floor (Level 32) this time. The rooms were badly sound proof. We could hear every single opening and closing (even slamming) of doors on our floor. We were woken up at 7am because some other guests and even the housekeeping staff were slamming the room doors on our floor. Did we get a good rest? NO, we definitely did not. b) we had our breakfast at the Living Room. The 2 chefs at the egg station are the very unfriendly. I ordered 2 over easy fried eggs, and there were a lot of people waiting for their eggs. So I went off to get other food, when I went back about 10 minutes later and asked for the eggs, one of the chefs pointed to a plate at the side with 2 sunny side ups. I told him what I ordered was over easy. With annoyance, the chef just took the 2 sunny side ups (which I have no idea how long they have been sitting at the side), and put them into the pan, and refried them. This level of service is totally unacceptable for Westin. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Home again! Home again, as usual, the Executive Club staff made me feel like home again and consistently. However, there was a couple of shortfall that should be rectified. 1. The bathroom sink, the water pressure was low and out of position. The water tap was situated in a wrong position that washing hands became uncomfortable, pls try it. Many suites have this problem. Try 2307. 2. When I asked for 2 plates and 2 bowls, I was told that the hotel ran out of bowls. This must be joke! After 2-3 calls back-and-forth, finally they agreed to send 1 bowl for me. Then the hotel reception called again asking if everything was fine, of course I said that I only received 1 bowl. Then the reception asked if I needed more bowls. I found that a bit weird!!! September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have a nice stay with this hotel On 5th of Aug 2013,I was brought my wife and my baby boy checked in to this hotel for 1night stayed. After experienced the 1night stayed, I have some feedback would like to provide to the hotel management for the hotel improvement and encouragement for those staff who provided a good service to us. 1) Arrival at the hotel When we arrive at the hotel, there was a polite and friendly bellman assisted us on our luggage (even we just stayed for 1night but we still have a lot of stuff need bellman's assistance to sent it to the room). But i have forgotten the bellman name. 2)Checking in for our room That day is a girl assisted us for the checking in process. The girl is polite but no smile at all, not friendly at all! First image was out! She also did not provide any information to us, when we asking question only she answered the question (if we did not ask then we will never know any additional information for the hotel. She should give us more information and suggestion such as got any facilities we can enjoy in the hotel or let us know that our reservation is not included breakfast and she actually can suggest us can enjoy your hotel breakfast on the next day morning by paying the breakfast charges). Another matter to highlight is when we asked the information regarding the car park fee and the way how to pay for it, she did not give a proper information to us. She just informed us that how much for the car park fee and informed us that we can pay it at the front desk or at the car park (machine). Due to her incorrect information it caused us a inconvenience when we going to drove our car to other places. It is because she informed us that we can pay it at the car park so we straight go to the car park from our room. But when we going to pay for the charges at the machine there,we found that the charges is different with her information. So I have to walked back to the front counter to check for it (wasted time!) . After I checked it she only told me that if pay at the front desk will be cheaper due to we are the hotel guest! She should let us know earlier! For me, this was really not a good experienced. 3) After checked in to the room The room was nice and clean. I like the bed the most! I have called to the front desk requested for the late c/o at 2pm and they fulfilled my request without any extra charges. I was surprised and satisfied with this good service provided. Another good feedback to highlight, the same bellman assist us to sent our luggage to the room and we asked him for the extra mineral water. He was helpful ,asked the housekeeping send us extra 10bottles of the mineral water. He really provided a good services to us with his good smile. Besides that, we really felt comfortable stay on that day. 4) Hotel facilities This thing I have to give the feedback and hopefully the hotel management can take note on this matter. I have been been many hotels in Malaysia and Singapore, most of the hotel provide free of charge for the car park charges to their hotel guest. I'm was surprised when your good hotel is charging me on the car park fee. For me, Car park is considered as a hotel facility too so I'm not really satisfied with this charges. Example: If the hotel rate is increasing, your good staff will always explain that we have upgrading the hotel facilities to satisfy guests demand. So that your hotel rate is not only for the room and it is also for the hotel facility so why your good office still want to charge us on this charges? Hopefully your good management will take note on this matter. 5) Checking out Everything is efficiency on the process. After we paid the payment (include parking fee but we did not go back on the spot,we continue walked around the shopping centre there so our car still parked at the hotel). After we finished shopping, we went back to the front desk for the scanning of the car park ticket. We double confirmed with the staff is that the ticket can be used and she confirmed to us. But when we going to leave the car park and we insert the ticket, the ticket is invalid! How come this still happened after we got the confirmed from the staff?!!Luckily, the guard there helped us on this if not wasted our time again! Hopefully your good management will really look into my feedback. Thanks you! September 10, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:50:58.695-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_576, tr_576
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>