The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed in a room at the back , at night there was music till late night (may be due to Karaoke lounge nearly). Does Westine has double glazed window? Deeply disappointed that nobody mentioned the "hats off" food promotion at all when we checked in, so we missed the chance of sampling the good food, The buffet dinner at Living Room was really disappointing, pasta was not cooked properly, the chinese style grilled seafood was too saltish too May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad hotel reservation and long check in time Reserved using corporate rate through email, received a reply after 3 days. After confirming credit card detail via email to secure the booking, no response after that. Have to call and made another booking because the first booking was not in the system. Arrived in the hotel, the longest waiting for check-in I have ever experienced, I don't know how the front office people trained in Westin KL. No other guest around so it is not a busy day. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air Con Problem in my room I got a room in the hotel on 20th January 2013 for my whole day meeting event on 21st January 2013. In my room, the air con was working perfectly fine when I first checked in. But as I slept throughout the night, I woke up at 3am (yes! in the middle of the night), because it became so hot. The air con temperature was 8 degree celcius, but it was so HOT that I couldnt even use any blanket. Short after that, water was leaking from the ceililng. I called the operator but because it was midnight, there's nothing that can be done. Maintenance guys cant fix the problem at that hour, and I cant possibly move all my things and change room too at that hour! The next day was actually my meeting day at The Westin Synergy Room and I couldnt concentrate in the meeting at all because of my lack of sleep the night before! It was a horrible experience for me! January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has poor service and is poorly maintained The door key/ cards did function well or were faulty, we hv to change the cards for more than 3 times during our stay!! It is really inconvenient as we have to go down to reception a few time to inform the staff and change the cards, the phone near the lift or common Area was not working ! This has disrupted my work and I was late for my appointment with my clients! The hand shower is old and spoiled and we hv to request it to be changed! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Lapse In Certain Areas...Please Be Excellent Again I am a regular visitor and Westin KL has always been great, especially the service. But this recent stay, I find some lapse in service standard, thus would like to provide constructive feedback so that the hotel can retain the level of excellence that you have always pride yourselves against: - Laundry service was bad. Sent my Burberry knit top for laundry. Came back crumpled and shrinked. I highlighted upon checkout, they just took it ans returned without offering any explanation. - QBar - restaurant side. Waiters are missing. I was waiting to ask for the bill for some time, some candles around my table gone off so it became quite dark and no one came. I got to walk out the the bar to call for waiters outside and then back to my table for the bill. Not the usual attentive service - I believe, all guest are important, not just your foreign guests. Hope to see the excellent service again when I come back in 2 weeks' time. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's child friendly! I took my parents, my niece and nephew to the Westin KL over the weekend, to rest, shop, dine. My niece and nephew are usually well-mannered, but I think because their parents didn't come along, they became hyper! The staff was very kind to them (and us harried adults!) We thank our stars you also had a kids' menu - they loved the food and finished them up. All in all, we will come back but maybe not with the kids so we can rest! December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should Have Lowered My Expectations Maintenance in the rooms (both serviced apartment and deluxe room) could have been better. Signs of dried-up stains on floor around toilet bowls was quite evident even after housekeeping had done their daily routine. Wireless Internet connectivity was quite a chore as we kept getting disconnected. Daily charge of RM50 seemed a bit pricey. Turn-around service for the replenishment of food during breakfast leaves much to be desired. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5* Hotel 4* Staff Service Room is great, location superb, staff can do a lot better. Door staff brilliant, front desk so-so. Staff generally do not great guests in the lifts. 5Senses serves good food and good service, but was denied entry when booking thru coffee house. Coffee house service never fails to disappoint, each n every time in the past 3 visits, be it breakfast, afternoon tea or dinner. Fix the service bits and Westin KL would be truly 5 Star! June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but lovely As per title we only spend few hours in the hotels, and all the staff we encounter was extremely nice and helpful, and made us fell at home, really looking forward to come back. The location is perfect A special thank you to E jinn and Khairi March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Overall Been staying at this Westin since it opened (9 or 10 years ago I think). The staff is pretty consistent, they try their best, but sometimes the service is a little slow (checking in and checking out) or certain messages are miss-communicated (ordered a car from my room but the message was not passed on to the concierge) - no big deal. The hotel is very good overall - clean, great location, etc. Executive lounge is very good. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by see you soon :) all the fruit juice from the breakfast buffet used to be pulp-free. the honeydew juice used to be my favourite for its fresh natural sweetness and fresh aroma. i really miss how it used to be. roti prata became my new favourite this time and was super Awesome! fresh, crispy and absolutely wonderful with the mutton curry sauce :) lunch at prego was fabulous as usual. i am addicted to the salsa sauce served with the bread. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Good Room Nice Room, nice breakfast, friendly staff, very competitive rate. To further improve I would switch the noisy and disturbing music on the floors off by latest 22.00. I called, but only after 23 it was silent. Whilst I stayed two weeks on same category/price one week the breakfast was included, one week not according to the associate checking in. Very strange as I figured out later it is always included in our rate. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent visit I had a short by pleasant stay, just one night for business. Location is convenient for food, shopping & my business metting venue Front desk staff were all very professional and helpful, went the extra mile to personally great me and arranged for housekeeping to add extra bathroom amenities (mouth gargle and extra shampoo) without my requesting for them. Felt like a priviledged guest, so please keep this up. In th January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Executive Lounge Stay at this hotel during the day before Ramadhan. Westin upgrades me to their executive residences. The room was spacious with kitchen and well equipped. We have stay here before 1 year ago but at that time we don't like the cramped executive lounge. Now after they moved their lounge to 3rd floor, it was WOW with partial outside seating overview Petronas Twin Tower and Pavilion. We definitely will come back soon. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business event Fail Our company booked Westin Kuala Lumpur for our annual Regional Managers meeting. We coordinated and issued extensive arrival and departure program documentation in preparation for our event. We flew 10 staff in from around the Asia Pacific Region, and we booked 10 rooms on the executive club floors, along with a meeting room, for our 3-day business event. Upon arrival, several staff were not greeted with the transportation planned, and check-in was generally inefficient. The meeting room was not setup in advance with the agreed AV systems requested and the seating for the team was not prepared in a simple pleasant manner. The general feeling from the team was that the whole operation simply did not care or take pride in their operation. On two separate occasions I, as MD of the business in Asia, requested a meeting with the hotel management. The meeting never took place - again nobody seemed to care. The Westin Kuala Lumpur was not up to the service or quality standards experienced elsewhere in the world. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome location, staff, room Westin Kuala Lumpur location is very good... very close to everything.... it is in front of Pavilion Mall which have tons of food places...it is easy to get taxi to go everywhere there..... The staff is very nice and helpful with everything.... i was fasting when i was there and i called at night to order food for "sahur" (my meal before the sun rise) and they send it on time according to the time i asked for.... the food is also delis.... The room is nice, clean with nice comfy bed and the bathroom is also nice. One complaint about the room is that the room doesn't get cold... it is still warm even though we put our air conditioning all the way up with the coldest setting.... we would like to stay there again anytime we go back to KL but would like to request they make the room cold first before we come.... Anyway... very nice hotel, location and staff... very highly recommended. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with Great location 4th stay at the Westin Kuala Lumpur, hotel with a great location and good customer service. Just a few hiccups this time round. Starting with the room air-condition wasn't really as strong or cooling as the previous stays. Took much longer than usual despite switching to the strongest levels. And the key card suddenly stopped working in the middle of the night when I tried to access my room after supper. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I've been a regular Westin customers whenever I visit Kuala Lumpur. All the staffs from front desk receptionist to the room cleaner were extremely friendly. Keep up the good job! Will certainly choose Westin during my next KL trip again. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Location It was our first stay in KL and the location of this Hotel was amazing. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I have experienced and the staff went above and beyond to help and assist in any way, truly wonderful experience. The only negative was the rooms were in need of a GOOD overhaul, stretched carpet, stained carpet & curtains, not quite so cleaned rooms really bought the standard down for me. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectation Special thanks to Ms Mandy Ooi for her assistance in taking duch good care of us on our stay. Hotel is well run and met or exceeded expectations with one exception, that of the service in the Westin executive lounge. Looks great, food good, service sub par. Management was notified and I am sure it has been addressed. Great place, great stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay, Nice Hotel The decoration of the hotel is very nice. They have good choices of foor and restaurants. Swimming pool is nice. Breakfast has a lot of variety with healthy and low fat food. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms have good size with Twin Tower view (for some). Nice amenities in the bathrooms. I had the club room with high floor (up to 34 floors). When booking a club room, you will be entitled for a club lounge access where you can enjoy the "happy hour" between 5:30 to 7:30 pm with a lot of good food (snacks) with wide variety of drinks. You can have also a private reception staff who are amazing in service. The area around the hotel is good and always busy as it is a main shopping center with malls and restaurants. There is a nearby bus station for Hip-on and Hip-off tour. Also, the metro station is only 3-5 minutes away from the hotel. All in all, I recommend this hotel to everybody. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience My stay was filled with a variety of things that showed the staff was trying to make things good for my experiences. Room service was very couteous (and yhe food was tasty). They kept the room very clean and asked if I wanted anyyhing when they saw me walking to or from the elevators. The support for my meeting in one of the meeting tooms was attentive service and, once again., good food. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but ............ Like the hote but a few gripes. This is the 4th time staying in this hotel but never upgraded. Same excus all the time " we are full". So what's the point of being loyal and staying in Starwood chain of hotels. The lounge is great but wish they could extend the evening hours to 8.30pm instead of 7.30 pm. Hit the clean room sign in the morning but it took them till evening to do so..sigh. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fell short of expectations Expected quite a bit since it carries the westin name and had stayed there previously. Shower's hot/cold function was extremely hard to adjust to maintain a stable temperature and even though i was a SPG, i was not allocated a SPG floor room and had to settle for a normal level fllor. For the price that i had paid, i expected something much better even though it was still a decent stay February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in KL We upgraded to a Club Room and it was worth every dollar. The lounge was great. Evening cocktails delicous, breakfast plentiful. we were able to enjoy our breakfast as the dining room was peaceful and sunny. The staff in the Lounge very welcoming, especially Raj and Zani. The rooms were very large. The hotel is positioned in a central location not too far from many shopping malls. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great Stay! Having stayed here based on recommendations of colleagues I have to admit to being disappointed! Perhaps I was unlucky, but lots of small things wrong add up to a decision to stay elsewhere next time. On a positive note, if you like Disco, K-Pop and/or Rock music this may be the place for you. Given you will hear it blaring away till the wee small hours from your Hotel room. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs improvement This is my 3rd time staying in The Westin, Kuala Lumpur. This is also the worst experience I have had. 1. There was half a cup of yoghurt left in the bar fridge by the previous guest not cleared by Housekeeping. Yucks! 2. When we made coffee in the morning, we noticed there was no creamer in the fridge. 3. Stand light in the room is not working. Maintenance work is needed. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous location the hotel was in the perfect location for us on Bitik butang and was close to all the things we needed The staff were fabulous the room very spacious. There were a few minor glitches during our stay but these were rectified immediately and nothing that I would ever complain about I would highly recommend this hotel to any other travellers thank you for our stay it was great June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immaculate hotel This hotel is immaculate and pays attention to all the little things. Even the standard room is of a small style apartment with entry area and bathroom separate to bedroom. The beds and linen are amazing and the convenient location just across the road from Pavilion, KL's newest and grandest shopping mall, makes it the perfect hotel for a visit to Malaysia's vibrant capital. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the Best in Kuala Lumpur The moment you step into the westin KL, you feel that you are back home. The attention of the staff and the tremendous service offered is always a fascinating experience at the Westin. Nevertheless, the hotel needs some touch up and renovation already. The property is beautiful and has the best, trully the BEST location in Kuala Lumpur, but needs some touches here and there. May 5, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>