The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 576 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Exceptional Hotel Good staff, good food, wish i had more time there. November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor performance Stuff members need urgent re-education, especially the reception stuff. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service and room not up to Westin standard The hotel rooms need an upgrade and staff, other than Executive Lounge, need additional training. We've stayed at the Westin KL before and service levels have definitely dropped. Lots of little things wrong and it just took extra time and effort to fix- not a 5-star hotel. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always look forward to the Westin I have always looked forward to staying at the Westin, one of the main reasons is the Heavenly Bed which consistently lives up to its name. The food at both Five Senses and the Living Room is generally good, although improvement can still be made, but we understand it's difficult to make everything really good in a buffet setting. The only quibble if I had one was that the bathtub didn't seal well so the water kept draining out of the bath, and the same went for the bathroom sink, and the tap in the bathroom sink didn't seem like it was a good fit for the sink and the water would spray out of the sink if you washed your hands or anything else. Otherwise my stay was excellent as always. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Friendly & co-operative staff November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service Great service by a team of great staff! In particular, my wife is in a wheelchair, and we needed to just get across the road in front of the hotel to the Pavilion shopping center and the pavement/curbs in KL is a real challenge for us to navigate, to just get to a traffic crossing lights about 50m away. When we approached the Westin staff, they so excellently helped took care of my wife in her wheelchair, stopped the traffic in front of the hotel and wheeled her across the road safely to the shopping center, saving us from a challenging episode in our holiday stay in KL. Thank you !! November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Warm Hotel Stay I like the warmth shared by the staff during meal times as well as the reception who will address you by name when they picked up the phone when I call from the hotel room. This personal touch was impressive. The clearing of dirty plates was also fast. However, my teapot was also cleared when I returned to the table after going for my second helping. And there was also the occasional reminders required of my preferred tea during morning breakfast when the first instance didn't suffice. But on the whole, it was pleasant and nice. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, friendly staff, excellent location Very much enjoyed my stay at the Westin. It is very well located in KL. They immediately upgraded me after I reported something was broken in the room. Great in room spa offers. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Great location Location wise this hotel very close to som good shopping centers and metro system. Internet charge seemed a bit high. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best experience Sprinkler broke and poured water into our mtg room, we were then told no alternative room, later got one, crowded lobby and difficult to get staff assistance. Practically had argument over final bill where front desk clerk insisted she was correct and only after consulting two other individuals was able to locate that certain charges were in fact included in my rate. Perhaps an unfair comparison, but having just left the Regis Beijing simply made the shortfalls appear even worse after that wonderful experience November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff I was impressed by the friendly reception staff. Not at all plastic - very warm and welcoming. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by verry well trained staff Very good location, staff was very helpful and well trained. Stayed three weeks in an nicely furnished apartment and would suggest an extra cleaning session after each week. We will back as we had an overall positive experience. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for Money Spent Recommended to stay. Good location, excellence in services , room comfort and staff very friendly. November 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay Hi, I fill out a review card on my departure regarding my stay with the Western Hotel KL. The fact I havent heard from the manager regarding my complete simply indicates the lack of care the hotel gives to clients. I wait for your reply November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Softest beds in Asia The location of the Westin Kuala Lumpur is fantastic. You are spoilt for choice for shopping centres, restaurants and tourists attractions. The welcome received and the general friendliness of the staff at the Westin, did not make an impression on me. The temperature of the swimming pool was very cool, I was not able to stay in the water very long. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Club You have to get club rooms! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasure has many names. Breakfast was great. Dinner at prego is a must, have a booking on Saturday night or not table. Across the road from main shopping centre, KL pavilion is a bonus.+++ Check in / check out very smooth. Booked a non smoking floor and still had smoke in room, not happy. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin is a great hotel The location and room comfort of this hotel is the best, however it should provide complimentary parking for hotel guest. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing environment Room and bathroom are spacious; equipment in gym is well maintained; breakfast has a wide variety of selections and overall food quality is good; would be nice if the hotel has a spa; occasionally had to wait for a long time for the lift October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent top-notch service This is my second stay at The Westin KL and we returned to host a another event here as the service is second to none. Especially worthy of mention are the banqueting staff, Zue in particular, whose proactive and attentive attitude made our experience an extremely positive one. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by About the room The room I stayed in was spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. I usually have trouble sleeping at hotels when I travel but I have not such problems here. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Westin KL has a great team of front line service employees. They remember you by your last name. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin KL Very nice hotel. Great location. Free shuttle service to Petronas twrs. Very good Military rate. No spa services. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel location is fantastic, right in the middle of shopping district. The breafast is wonderful and not to be missed. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and welcoming Hotel One of the most friendliest hotels I stay and that is why I call this my second home People like Salesh in the front office and Mr Puvan looking after our needs makes me come back again and aganin October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by TRICKED by hotel staff I told the porter and doorman twice that I take Air Asia and that's another airport and have them told the taxi driver specifically, but at the end I was still taking to the wrong airport that cos me panic and risk of missing my flight since they are 20KM apart! If I get a taxi by myself I will be on high alert! but since I trust the hotel staff which not just one but two! I thought can let my guard down! the other trivia include: 1. didn't ask my newspaper preference which other SPG hotel usually would especially Westin chain 2. there is welcome treats but the staffs are sloppy enough n forgot, until I chase 3. OK got the treats which are walnut and cashew nuts, but the walnut tasted like they are expired... October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience Hotel was great but there were some shortcomings which i believe can be improved to make it an exceptional place to stay in. Air-conditioning in the room was not that great even when it was turned to the minimal temperature. Stayed there during the weekend and wanted to have lunch in one of the restaurants but to my dismay, there was no a-la-carte orders allowed as they were only catered to served the buffet crowd. Buffet was ongoing at 2 of the main restaurants during lunch time. Had to make my way to the hotel beside for lunch. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic all round! We had a great time here. The staff were fantastic, especially the concierge. He recommended some places for us to see and eat and every one of them were amazing. The rooms were perfect with fantastic beds. The food was great as well. Would love to stay there again next time! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice hotel, great location The hotel is great. Room is very comfortable. And the location is perfect. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must stay when in KL Hotel was great, all staff excellent and professional, food was superb. Only fault you have is the WiFi or lack of, better WiFi in $25 a night in Vietnam, you need to fix this urgently. October 6, 2012
  • 2015-09-01T11:50:59.954-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_576, tr_576
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 next>>