The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service of the hotel is excellent The reception and housekeeping services is awesome. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold Shower I had a surprise when I had to take a cold shower. January 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Exceptional Hotel Good staff, good food, wish i had more time there. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Price Excellent location, great club louge, great staff. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Excellent Location Well trained staff. Attentive to needs of guests. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Services Need Improvements It gives me great pleasure to say that I have had wonderful experiences staying at SPG properties, be it in Guangzhou, Pretoria or Langkawi. However, what happened on my first day at Westin Kuala Lumpur travelling with my small family was very disappointing. Upon check-in, we went up to the 18th floor only to discover we were given a room that was not made up. we had to return to the lobby and had that sorted out. Soon after, I went to the swimming pool with my kid and ordered chips for snacking. After we had finished swimming the food was nowhere on our table and as my kid was already shivering, I asked the bartender to send it up to the room instead. After an hour of waiting, I called the Service Express and was told they had got my room number wrong. I received the food later but to compound my disappointment, the bartender had the audacity to say the chips were still hot when its cold. Now, even McDonalds serve their customers with hot fries so you would expect an SPG property to do better. I am recommending this hotel to other travellers as it is in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. However, I felt compelled to write this review so as to hope the customer service would improve and other travellers don't have to go through what I went through. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great locations for a nice hotel with good food. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Kuala Lampour I love the hotel services, facilities and staff. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good We liked the room and friendly staff members. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frontline staff service need improvement Frontline staff unfriendly and not helpful. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay. Dry toilets are not friendly for all users. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the service Westin provided The staff can provide service immediately. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and modern facilities Nice and modern hotel with great location January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the clean and white theme! Cozy feeling when i am away from home. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great, comfortable, shopping area Nice place, center area for shopping September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel located opp. Shopping centers. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Good hotel Good services All is good December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Club Best in town Westin Kuala Lumpur The Best Service March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location & service Good location & service, kind staff December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay Well It is comfortable & nice services January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met 5 star hotel's requirement Good service & comfortable room! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Excellent location and services. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Friendly & co-operative staff November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Club You have to get club rooms! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Hotel Comfort to stay with family September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Recommended Rooms are old and not clean March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything else was superb, except for the burned pizza... For this trip, i've booked a 4 nights stay in one of the premium room (if anyone was wondering yes it is basically same room layout with the normal deluxe/exec level room) due to non availability of deluxe room. Check in process was very quick, since i've stayed here 3 times in the duration of 1 month so they've recognized my face..lol. I've requested for SPG floor & it was quickly granted. I love it when i finally feel comfortable & safe, the familiarity, the scent, the service are still excellent...and the loyalty for returning definitely pays! On 29/4 i've invited my colleagues staying at nearby hotel to have our dinner at Prego restaurant. I was glad they accepted the offer & ensure them that the pasta/pizza is still top notch, even though some of them have dined in here long time ago. Our pastas are good as usual, except for the salami pizza. the bottom part was burned and tasted bitter. we don't bother to ask for replacement though because everyone was full from their pastas...only informed the waiter that served us throughout our meal. One of my Muslim colleague who used to frequently stayed here raised her concern about lacking of hand bidet in the room toilet, and she's not a fan of very dark public restrooms. That's why she didn't checked in here with me & stayed elsewhere in KL Sentral. Nevertheless she missed the large room & large bathroom setup, and of course THAT heavenly bed. Perhaps the management could consider upgrading the room toilet to install hand bidet in near future. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional great hospitality at Westin Kuala Lumpur It started off at a great tele-communicator, patiently suggesting the desire room type for us, promptly n politely, far better then any other hotel's communicator I've ever encountered. The city view from the room was a truly delightful scene for the kids.. n the pool was extremely nice, different depth levels for kids enjoyment, n with friendly crews.. At The Living Room, buffet breakfast, surprisingly a wide spread of delicacies served, with a very friendly manager really chat with us there.. even the chef would serves hot delicious French toast right from the oven to us, n constantly being served by the friendly waiters there.. never experienced these in any other 5 stars n 6 stars hotel at KL before. We love especially the salad, the grille n the dessert! Room make-up crews were good, polite n friendly too..making our needs met. Was truly a nice wonderful stay..however was really regretted that, only at our checking out, did we find out that there's a '2 nights stay for 1 night free' promotion using Mastercard.... we weren't informed about that upon checking in, or we would've used Mastercard rather then Visa. Looking forward to our next visit to KL, staying at The Westin again. Thank you for the great hospitality, n best wishes to all at The Westin Kuala Lumpur. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay Firstly we booked to view the fireworks over the new year countdown but was told that none of the rooms facing KLCC was available. I booked City View and one would have thought this is the right room facing the twin towers? Obviously I need to learn more hotel jargons. Secondly I booked a room with twin bed but was checked into a King size bed [30+ F] then needed to switch to a lower floor [18F]. I was offered amenities which I select something like 9 chocolates that did not turn up. Kids were disappointed! Room wall has water stain and wall paper peeling off. Very unsightly and un-Westin-like. After I checked out, found someone has hit my car which was parked on B1. The duty manager acted swiftly with a security to the carpark with me to take pictures and a brief report. Promised to check the CCTV for any evidence. A couple of hours later I had a call [believe it was the duty manager but I was not paying too much attention as I was driving], only offered that I could make a police report and given me the registration number of the car that hit my car. I have made decision to not make a report due to the minor damage to my car, but nevertheless this has been a very bad experience. I have to say this is a most disappointing trip I have had with any SPG hotels. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club room experience leaves much to be desired Room... after check-in, asking for a contour pillow took almost an hour after we got to the room to arrive - the first time they sent me a normal pillow and I had to send the guy back and i had to wait again. Mixers in the shower & basin seemed to have some problems - water temperature would go from the temperature I set to very hot and back down again throughout use - making it quite discomforting to the skin. Trying to adjust for the right temperature and remain there was fruitless. Tap at the wash basin was really short and washing hands is quite hard to do properly. Tissue box in the bathroom finished after 3-4 pulls, and I just got to the room! I didn't even bother asking for a replacement. Executive club... I had to keep asking to have my plates cleared from my table during breakfast instead of staffers coming over to proactively clear the used plates. Asking a pot of green tea took ages, and I had to asked 2 different staff before I finally got one. Got the green tea, but the staffer just place it on the side of the table, didn't even put it properly in the centre or pour out a cup. During breakfast time, tables around where we were seated were not set properly, after some guests were done with their table and vacated it... used plates, cups, napkins were left there for almost half an hour to an hour in some cases - seriously looked very very messy and unbecoming of a club floor! I expected much higher service levels at the Club. February 13, 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>