The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dinner at the Living Room was horrendous! Learning from good experience I had at this hotel back in 2014, I decided to return. It was horrendous. It was an an extremely unpleasant birthday dinner for my father and I felt sorry for my mother who planned this supposed-to-be memorable dinner. Service was extremely slow, lack of attention to customers, our rib-eye steak was salty and the two bottles of ketchup went on a marry-go-round from one table to another. I thought such hotel could afford more than two bottles. The birthday cake was supposed to be a surprise for my father, but of course, the team had to walk around with the cake candle sticking out for a good 10 minutes in front of my father before "acting" to come from behind to surprise him. Earlier I gave my SPG membership number upon making my reservation for dinner, but this was not conveyed to the Living Room (I spoke to a person from the reservation desk). Service was already bad and we had mosquitoes flying all over us. I'd say more but in short, it was a total disgrace for a Starwood hotel with five star ambiance but with two star service. I would never recommend this restaurant to anyone. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another pleasant stay with WESTIN KUL We returned to WESTIN KL on 17th April 2015 after a short trip away 5 nights stay with WESTIN KL again Pleasant, upgraded to a WESTIN suite, excellent breakfast and cocktail canapés in the club lounge. Syed, ollie(Ottie) and Zaly have delivered excellent services during my stay. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay with Westin Kuala Lumpur 3 nights stay with the Westin KL from 12th April 2015 Upgraded to WESTIN SUITE Club Lounge has never disappointed me -cocktail hours -breakfast The team in Westin executive lounge especially Syed, Zaly and Olly(Ottie) always extend their great services and courtesy for my stay. May 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive breakfast! The breakfast is a rip-off at RM85/pax and no discount for guest and/or SPG members. The staff never inform the price when breakfast is not provided for room guests at the entrance. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice best location, good service, excellent lounge, nice clean rooms, May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Labour Day break As usual hotel met my expectations. Kudos to Jade at front desk who is always very efficient and assigns me my preferred upgraded suite upon my arrival. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Execuitive Lounge I would like to take this opportunity to highly commend two of your associates working the Executive lounge. Their names are Said and Mary. On a recent trip with my wife and a close friend, both Said and Mary went beyond the call of duty. Being a Platinum member I am used to the professional service provided by Starwood staff especially in the Westin KL, however their commitment to detail and personal attention was outstanding. I had invited my friend to savour the Starwood experience, he had assumed we knew Said and Mary on a personal level, it took a lot of convincing that no this was their level of professionalism. Without doubt they have raised the bar and set an example for not only the Westin KL but all Starwood properties. I don’t know whether the Westin provides an employee of the month award or similar, if they do both Said and Mary should be recipients. Job well done!! Kind Regards Wayne Collins Platinum Member - 80143712382 May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure to stay As a frequent business traveller to KL, my first choice preference is always the Westin KL. Outstanding levels of professionalism and warm friendly service from an attentive team. Club floor F&B is amongst the best I have enjoyed and the spacious environment offers a welcome respite from my usual hectic business schedule. On my last stay I was treated to a wonderful upgrade courtesy of my SPG status, but regardless, it's always a pleasure to stay here May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantasyic stay My friend recommend westin Kuala Lumpur and I stayed. From check in to checkout, very kind staff and good condition room, various&delicious food, I had really good stay. May 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A heavenly stay Indeed When we arrived, our room was ready with the complimentary rollaway bed. The bed, was perfect. Love it! The staffs are very attentive, even the housekeeping they asked us at the end of the day if we still need anything. The pool was not that big but just right. Our daughters loved the kids club, and the staff in charge was really nice. Breakfast was good, their waffles was yummy! Our only issue was there were only 1 or 2 staffs on the Splash restaurant/bar during our stay so the preparation of the drinks a was bit long. And we were not given any newspaper during our stay. Other than those 2 things, our stay was perfect and looking forward to stay at Westin again. May 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements This hotel really needs improvements. Why? I) Just checked in to my room and my wife starts screaming that there is this small cockcroach wondering around the toilet. 2)Went down to the pool for a quick dip but seems to have a hard time finding a place to put down our belongings because towels are left on most of the chairs when there are only 2 families sitting just outside the bar. A mother who came not long after my arrival has to push my chair to the other side so that she could share the umbrella as she too can't other places to sit. 3) The mixer in the shower room has already been broken but it was just left unfixed. So as the the peep hole at the door of our room. They just put a piece of paper to block it? May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, wonderful facilities, wonderful stay Thank you Westin Kuala Lumpur! The hotel is gorgeous, from the huge suites to the pool to the location - just great. The staff is above and beyond fantastic - they are kind, welcoming, and so very helpful. Perfection! April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Other KL Brands are better Breakfast isn't very international nor of the quality expected at this price point. Service at breakfast was poor, charged a ridiculous rate for tea that was mostly ice and never refilled. Service for dinner was poor. Service for the terrible (there are better descriptors) internet service was ZERO both wired and wireless. Service for a simple second luggage rack, never saw it. I will not come back to this hotel, the service at Le Meridien is much better. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I missed this place! I have stayed here many times last year but this is probably my best stay to date. Started from a lowly preferred member level working up to the platinum level, the attention & service of the staffs never cease to amaze me regardless of what level you are! I am so thankful for the suite upgrade at 28th floor, magnificent views from the bathroom, bright living space & so airy during the day, come night time it become so posh & cozy! I urge every guest should try it at least once, use your SNA or whatever points redemption to get it... Special thanks for Stars that made my stay: Odie - really appreciate your time for the room tour, those Presidential suites are fabulous! Said - thanks a lot for your help in fixing my flight schedule. Rahimi - personalized service during check in & escorting to the room. And the rest of the awesome team..Jacob, Mona, Hidayat, that housekeeper lady & the maintenance guys...thank you so much! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpected I stayed in this hotel from 2nd April to 4th April 2015. My stay was for leisure purposes and was actually celebrating my birthday. As always, a SPG staff will email in advance to welcome you in their hotel. Honestly, I find this sometimes quite generic and has an "auto-email" vibe to it. For the first time, I did try to send a reply asking for some information regarding my stay. To my surprise they actually replied immediately and upon learning it was my birthday I was treated to a complimentary room upgrade. Upon my arrival to the hotel, me and my partner was granted early check-in and to add more surprise, a birthday mini-cake and balloons were waiting for me in the room! Such a lovely gesture. Not only that, as I was staying in an executive club floor, I was generously allowed for a late check-out. Those extra time gave so much difference in my stay in Westin as I was able to enjoy the pool and sauna longer! If there is something I would like to see more in this hotel would be the availability of bath salts to fully enjoy tub baths and bidet (in consideration that the hotel is located in an Asian country where hygiene is topmost priority). Also, I missed that distinct hotel scent, which is not palpable in this hotel. Otherwise my stay here is truly enjoyable and memorable. I won't hesitate to stay here again. Oh and by the way for shopaholics, you will find this hotel super convenient as it is surrounded by upscale and trendy malls. Thank you Westin KL for making my birthday weekend truly special! April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by General Review I like the Hotel overall and the services offered. This time i chose a smoking room. The corridors of the floor were a little smelly from the cigarettes, which is not pleasant even for a smoker. Hotel is at a good location, close to malls and shopping centers. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Highly recommended. Proximity to Bukit BIntang Area. Great food. Clean room. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful... My family decided joined my last minute business trip to Kuala Lumpur and we had a great stayed at The Westin. As a SPG Platinum member, the room has been upgrade to one bedroom executive residence, and my family love it! Mr Joe, a young gentlemen from reception, I would like thanks him made our stayed so beautiful, he always address my name when he saw me and my family, he so polite, extremely helpful and friendly, professional! Great location, more than 5 star business hotel in town! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic ! I always expect Westin hotels to be good, but Westin KL was fantastic ! The service from the moment we arrived was amazing. We were offered a late check out without even having to ask, which was great as our flight was late evening. The room was a great size, with a large impressive bathroom, extremely clean. We ordered room service, the food was delicious and at a reasonable price. The buffet breakfast didn't disappoint either, a great selection. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay, as usual This trip is our annual retreat to KL during our daughter’s term break which coincidentally falls near our wedding anniversary. Westin has never ceased to amaze us with their hospitality and service. Please convey my deep thanks and appreciation to Ms Ivy Look and Shara who arranged for the bouquet, room décor and cake on our check in. We didn’t even expect Ivy herself to greet us during check in! We had made a reservation at Bubbalicious via the online website and received a confirmation email. At the door however, there was no record but thankfully it was all sorted out and we managed to get a table because we were all looking forward to it and it is always a highlight of our trip. Mr Montri Yeoh even personally came to our table to apologise and for that we are truly appreciative. From Ivy and Shara from Westin Experience, Said at the Club Lounge, Montri and all the friendly and helpful doormen, I cannot say enough good things about the staff at Westin. People like them are the reason we keep returning to Westin KL year after year. Please keep up all the great work. Westin KL truly feels like a second home and we look forward to returning really soon. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elite Regognition This hotel never disappoint me with the suite upgrade which I think that is the richest benefit for the elite member. hope for more upgrade for my next visit... March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elite Recognition What else can I say than the elite recognition in this hotel. Tq for the suite upgrade because that is the only benefit that make your loyalty program different from the others. Excellent... March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Thank you to everyone at the Westin KL for a wonderful recent stay. We were stopping over in KL on our way to a resort for a special anniversary, and Ivy Look the Westin Experience Manager could not have been more accommodating. Imagine our surprise and delight in receiving a suite upgrade, cards from both Ivy and the GM, a cake, flowers, balloons and rose petals on the bed and bath! Ivy even phoned ahead to the resort (also Starwood) to ensure we received a special welcome. Amazing! I have previously stayed at the Westin KL on a business trip where I hosted two functions and a dinner, and it was all handled very professionally. The Club Lounge here is excellent and a big plus. No suite upgrade last visit, but the hotel may have been full. The suite this time was magnificent and much appreciated. I also love the location here across the road from a very good shopping centre. Thank you again Ivy and team for such a wonderful stay, I'll be back soon! March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Premium Twin Tower View Just check in to Premium Twin Tower View room (2715) and surprise... I can't see any Twin Tower from my room... I called to front desk and they only said sorry because of new construction we can't see twin tower any more... Why Westin Kuala Lumpur still sell this kind of room? specially with higher price... March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location! Located right in the heart of downtown, the Westin Kuala Lumpur is well positioned for visitors to the city. Not only is the hotel itself quite attractive, it's positioned right across from the Pavilion Mall, which hosts an impressive number of high and medium-end shops. I arrived the weekend before the Chinese New Year, and found the street outside decked out with lanterns and lights - quite an arrival! The standard Westin gym at this location boasts a significant number of machines for cardio and weight, although I've never used one of those devices that track my workouts on such machines. There is a service desk right in the gym, unlike others that can be self-serve, to provide you anything you need. It also provides a nice view of the street and mall. Further down from the gym is the pool deck - located a few floors up above the ground, a good size pool is available for cooling off, as well as chairs for relaxing or suntanning. My only complaint was that there was a limited number of them, and it was sometimes hard to obtain one in a sunny location. There is also a sheltered area for relaxing under… a nice touch for those that want some fresh air, but not sun! For shopping, the Pavilion mall across the street is very convenient, as well as Bukit Bintang and Sungai Wang just a few blocks away for those looking for some deals… although you may become lost in it! Great service and staff, and the first time I've received a container of cookies upon checking in as a Gold SPG member! February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Location Perfect location ,great staffs January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by consistently good we have stayed here many times and always found the staff lovely, rooms very nice, food great. I really can not think of anything I dislike about this hotel. Great location too January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xmas Celebration Booked a one bedroom residence for a small Xmas gathering with my friends. Once again the hotel was able to meet all my needs and request. Please keep up the good work. January 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are not clean... Not Starwood Category 4 Standards The Good :- Hotel is nicely located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Staff service was good with attention to details even when it was pretty busy on New Year's Eve. Club lounge was fantastic and new. The Bad :- Room was not clean. Had a layer of dust everywhere. My 5 year old son found worn baby socks, tissue and straws under the bed and lounging chair in the room while looking for his toys. These areas weren't clean at all during house keeping. Lucky the toilet was O.K. Overall stay was only OK, I am a platinum member and frequently stay in South East Asia Starwood Chain of hotels, This hotel being in my home country is a real let down. Could be the high occupancy rate since I wasn't upgraded to a higher end room. But cleanliness should be top priority. January 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by An enjoyable experience We stayed New Years Eve at the Westin KL in an executive suite. The accomodation was spacious and well appointed with a terrific view of KL city centre; an ideal vantage point for watching the firework display. The staff were pleasant and attentive throughout and the the club lounge top class. We were also impressed with the quality and presentation of the food in the onsite Chinese restaurant. I dropped a star reluctantly for 2 reasons; charging for Internet access is unacceptable nowadays; it's free in McDonalds and has been in the other hotels we have stayed in during this extended trip.Secondly because I thought the mini- bar prices excessive even by 5* standards - $15 for a small can of very ordinary red wine is unreasonable in my opinion. The above niggles apart we very much enjoyed our stay at the Westin KL. requirement nowadays December 31, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:51:43.171-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_566, tr_566
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>