The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and great location Excellent Platinum recognition with room upgrades and lounge access. Service by all staff outstanding (checkin, doorman, lounge service, cleaning staff). Only thing I would suggest is that charges for local calls be waived (or included in the room charge / part of preferred rate) or a one-time charge versus a per minute charge. I had some meetings in my hotel and charges for dialing a local number seemed to cheapen the experience. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in KL This year during my travel to KL I did stay 3 times in this hotel and every time I visit the hotel I feel I need to come back again. The family enjoyed the staying and service provided.. The supervisor for the staff of the restaurant where I took my breakfast his name is Mohammed one of the hotel great staff who know very well how to serve all guest in very warm and professional way he is really an asset to the hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concierge failed me Concierge told me that the taxi I booked could get me inside the F1 circuit car park and hence, I paid a premium for the service. When I was going to board the taxi on the actual day, I was told that the taxi in fact can only drop me off outside the circuit. Duty manager was unable to do anything. Wanted the GM to call me on Mon but he never did. Totally disappointing and a terrible experience. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The executive club was excellent The suite we had was awesome and the gentleman who checked us in on the executive floor on the night we arrived at 9.30pm was extremely help and made us feel at home. Wish I could remember is name he was extremly helpful every time to saw him. All the staff were very friendly however he went the extra mile. Prego restuarant was excellent and the food was awesome especially the salted sea bass. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late-shift Front Staffs May Need More Rest The staffs here, especially those at Executive Club Lounge, are excellent. Except one front staff I met on Monday morning (around 1:00 AM). The key card was good for elevator but could not open room door so I went all the way down to ground floor. He asked for verification, which is normal, but I gave wrong birthdate. He still let me through but looked super annoyed. Perhaps need more rest? :) May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Service Service at the Westin KL is always top notch and there's always a ready smile by everyone which makes you feel so welcome. I love the rooms, the amenities and THE BED! THE BED is not called Heavenly for nothing. We always look forward to the breakfast spread and this time, we had ours at the Executive Club Lounge. As always, service is top notch and you don't have to wait long to have your coffee served. I have no complaints about the variety and quality of the breakfast buffet spread but if I have to nitpick, we wished that the hot items could have been served warmer. Gravies for the noodles were cold and made it less appetising. Similarly, the hashbrowns and sausages were cold even when kept in the server. The smoked salmon, yoghurts and fruits in the fridge were not replenished for guests even though it was nowhere near 10.30 am. Other than that, keep it up Westin KL! We will definitely be back! June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable Check in and out were very efficient. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. It was perfect after a day of shopping. Location is excellent and the staffs were very friendly and helpful. Last but not least, hotel very generous at topping up drinking water and toiletries. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and great facilities The hotel staff was very helpful and attentive. The facilities are beautiful. Overall a great experience. The executive floor staff is one of the best I´ve encountered, however I would prefer the club to have a better view, as it is located on a 3rd floor, the view is not spectacular. The rooms are great and the fitness club and the dressing place is amazing. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dishonesty at Check in Wehn checking in on a reserved room, I was told they were full and only had a smoking floor available and no king beds. When I went to the room I logged on the the SPG site and it showed availablity. As a platinum member I was amazed at this as I should have rec'd best room available. I then call the hotel and asked for what I wanted and made then move my bags. July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not soundproof and need hot water It wasn't what I would expect from a Westin. It took forever to get hot water in the shower and when it finally came, it would fluctuate between really hot and warm. As for outside noise, I'm not sure what was going on outside, but it sounded like a construction crew. The beep beep beep of the reverse, etc. Hard to get a full night's sleep. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Class, Comfort and Convenience Internationally renowned Starwood Standards. Great ambiance, Modern Deco, swift and precise check in and check out experience. Rooms are great and well equipped. The most comfortable bed to crash in . Fascinating was the understanding of a flat screen TV. Most of them have terrible sound but this was great. Will definitely stay in this hotel again. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A lesson in complacency This hotel has a great location. Step out of the hotel - and it's a shoppers paradise. This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel in the last 6 weeks. Most other SPG branded hotels I've stayed in, you can find: a) consistent quality of room with regards to comfort b) consistent quality of room with regards to cleanliness That's whyI choose to stay at them whenever I travel. Sadly, when I checked into the Westin (from the lounge level - a Platinum benefit) .. that was it. That was my highlight. The room - in & of itself - rusty/exposed hinges in the toilet, musty smell, and towels which looked like they'd been used, and housekeeping did not attempt to have it washed. I used the other facilities: a) breakfast at the lounge - the current chef is a good choice. A lot more proactive in taking order than the previous chef b) gym - as expected. Westin KL - please do not rest on your laurels in terms of your location. I'm sure you can do better. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was great and to the point I wish there is enough space & time to write everything I want to say, but thank you Westin, for providing us perfect atmospheric condition for a much needed tranquility after a stressful day. Westin offers a sense of privacy and quiet; no matter how stressful your day is and the frenetic traffic scene may be, once you turn the corner into the hotel, it's like being in a sleepy village square. Relaxation ensues. The beds were extremely comfortable and the amenities were right on target. That allowed us to catch up on our sleep and get acclimated to the time difference. We loved the rooms and felt we got a great value. We had breakfast which was faultless. The food was good & the abundance options was an icing on the cake. Service was great and to the point. We had a glorious stay here; One of our best ever. The hotel seems to have turned the service up a notch. I have zero complaints. Beautiful hotel! Awesome staff, clean and classy. Thanks Westin. We'll be back next year Sincerely Abby May 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business event Fail Our company booked Westin Kuala Lumpur for our annual Regional Managers meeting. We coordinated and issued extensive arrival and departure program documentation in preparation for our event. We flew 10 staff in from around the Asia Pacific Region, and we booked 10 rooms on the executive club floors, along with a meeting room, for our 3-day business event. Upon arrival, several staff were not greeted with the transportation planned, and check-in was generally inefficient. The meeting room was not setup in advance with the agreed AV systems requested and the seating for the team was not prepared in a simple pleasant manner. The general feeling from the team was that the whole operation simply did not care or take pride in their operation. On two separate occasions I, as MD of the business in Asia, requested a meeting with the hotel management. The meeting never took place - again nobody seemed to care. The Westin Kuala Lumpur was not up to the service or quality standards experienced elsewhere in the world. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gret Location We recently spent 3 nights at the Westin after a holiday in Langkawi. This is a quality hotel in a great location with excellent facilities. On arrival we were upgraded to Tower View rooms(spectacular at night) and soon availed ourselves of the excellent pool and gym facilities and a refreshing drink at the Splash Bar. The hotel is situated across from the Pavillion shopping centre with its myriad of shopping and eating options and is in easy walking distance (via undercover air-conditioned walkway) to the Petronas Towers and Suria Shopping centre. We ate at both Prego's and The Living Room and found the meals excellent and the staff eager to assist in catering for our son's gluten intolerance needs. The highlight however is the breakfast buffet which in my opinion is the best I have ever seen. Both the quality and variety need to be seen to be believed and it was lovely to see a barista making coffees as required. Overall I would have no reservations in recommending the Westin to travellers to KL October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay This is our second stay in Westin KL and we truly love it. We choose to upgrade our room to executive club room for a nominal fee. The front office staff is very friendly and helpful – she escorted us to the 3rd floor where the Westin Executive Club is located to proceed with our check in. The check in process was fast and prompt. Rooms are spacious, and though it looks a bit aged, it is well maintained and well equipped. The Westin Heavenly Bed is excellent – we had a good sleep on it. The evening cocktail at Westin Executive Club offers quite a wide spread of finger food and there is a live cooking station as well. The club lounge is spacious and it is a nice place to chill out and relax. Staffs are very attentive and friendly. Service is fast and prompt - beverages are served within a couple of minutes though there a quite a huge number of guests. Location is also a plus point – there are a few shopping complex within walking distance from the hotel. Overall, it is a pleasant stay at the Westin Kuala Lumpur. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasure has many names. Breakfast was great. Dinner at prego is a must, have a booking on Saturday night or not table. Across the road from main shopping centre, KL pavilion is a bonus.+++ Check in / check out very smooth. Booked a non smoking floor and still had smoke in room, not happy. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location This was our second stay at Westin KL over a 12 month period. In both instances we were extremely pleased with the standard of facilities and the "can do"attitude of most of the staff. There was only 1 instance where my request for strings from the Night Concierce to tie up a parcel was met with a "we do not have strings". Next morning, I asked the same question of the Day Concierce and "Yes" we have strings for your parcel. Difference between Night and Day!!!! Other than this all of the staff was fantastic. The breakfast room is something not to miss. It was an excursion through the different cuisines of Malaysia. The beef bacon should not be missed, or the local tropical fruits. Love the jackfruit and the fresh jusices from the bar. But the location of the hotel is definitely hard to beat. The Pavilion Shopping Centre, across the road, now has an air-conditioned covered walkway to KLCC. A 10 minutes walk in comfort connecting the two premier shopping centres of KL. My wife simply loved the option of shopping at KLCC. February 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overzealous service I very much like this hotel and use it often, but almost every time it seems at breakfast the servers are too anxious to clear the plates. I was only half finished and got up to get more juice and when I got back my table was cleaned. They should ask first. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Stay The room and hotel facilities were unsatisfactory. The bed and pillow were too soft. The room air-conditioning was not cold enough. The swimming pool area needs much improvement for a 5 star hotel. The only plus point was the location of the hotel. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay Hi, I fill out a review card on my departure regarding my stay with the Western Hotel KL. The fact I havent heard from the manager regarding my complete simply indicates the lack of care the hotel gives to clients. I wait for your reply November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic The Westin Kuala Lumpur hotel is one of best hotel I experienced. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The service is professional and great and of course, the location is premium, right at the heart of shopping and dining area October 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has no spa This hotel have no spa and small swimming pool. The great location is centre of Bukit Bintang but traffic jam if use taxi. Just walk around for shopping and great local food. The room is very comfort with nice bed. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Security Someone (non-housekeeping staff) entered my room without permission. I called the manager-in-charge and requested him to give me an explanation. But to my great disappointment, I had no explanation from him. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and welcoming Hotel One of the most friendliest hotels I stay and that is why I call this my second home People like Salesh in the front office and Mr Puvan looking after our needs makes me come back again and aganin October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must stay when in KL Hotel was great, all staff excellent and professional, food was superb. Only fault you have is the WiFi or lack of, better WiFi in $25 a night in Vietnam, you need to fix this urgently. October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Request Please.... Have stayed at the Westin many, many times. It is comfortable and always a pleasure to stay at - am always treated like a valued customer. For wonderful Italian, Prego delivers outstanding quality. The Exec Lounge is one of the best in region. My request - I know its a sensitive issue in Malaysia - but I want real pork bacon, decent pork sausages, oh and proper ham for breakfast. I fully appreciate and understand that with a mostly Muslim staff and many Muslim guests this a challenge - but an international hotel of standing should have some provision right? It just needs some special handling. Please Westin - can you do something about this on special case requests? August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some remaking on room I think some part of the room already in not-so-good condition. Some wood furniture in bathroom already in tear off condition, and curtain somehow cannot open smoothly. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Good 6mths since we stayed here in Residences. This time stayed in Main Hotel. 1. CLUB LOUNGE food selection poor, items not topped up, although B/fast had plenty of time left and same in the evening cockktails. Some Staff had problems understanding their guests need i.e. understanding English. Main problems from female Staff, seemed to be new. More Training needed for a 5* Hotel. Very disappointed this time. Coffee orders took ages, got our own. 2. ROOM. Old, needs a renovation. clean except for shower cubicle black mould on tiles. 3. The Heavenly Bed is far from Heavenly, too much bedding totally unnecessary, and the pillows are uncomfortable. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet speed The internet speed in the room is slow. Also, in the conference room of 20 people, we were only given 4 WIFI access. Below competitor offer. October 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>