The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 455 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel; A little difficult to find from the Metro It's a nice western style hotel. The gym is really good, the staff is quite friendly. Somewhat difficult to find as I had just traveled 20 hours from NYC, and the only information from the website is that its right off the metro. I needed to ask several people as to where to go (and several did not know). The room was clean, and I had a nice view of the Petronas Tower. But the one thing I don't understand is why WiFi is not complimentary? As I travel throughout Asia, I am finding more and more boutique hotels have free wifi, and the room/ amenities have been on par with that of SPG hotels, but with a lower price and internet service. I am getting more and more inclined to choose boutique hotels over SPG here in Asia. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not soundproof and need hot water It wasn't what I would expect from a Westin. It took forever to get hot water in the shower and when it finally came, it would fluctuate between really hot and warm. As for outside noise, I'm not sure what was going on outside, but it sounded like a construction crew. The beep beep beep of the reverse, etc. Hard to get a full night's sleep. April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Disappointment inWestin KL I enjoy staying at Starwood properties - but this was a disappointment. From the moment I arrived in the lobby and waited, and waited, and waited to check in. The room itself was OK - but the service was disappointing when you are in the lobby, waiting for a pre-booked car - or even trying to find the breakfast area. Also disappointed with the breakfast...the food stations were scattered across a very large floor space and it literally took 10 minutes to asesmble breakfast - and then another 5 to get some coffee. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Westin KL is one of our favourite Westin Hotels in Asia. The location is fantastic, the staff has a can do attitude and the restaurant - Five Senses served the best Peking Duck in Asia, bar none. We love the breakfast at the Living Room. Its like walking into a Hawker Centre with daily changes of offering from the Indian, Malay and Chinese Noodle cuisine. The fresh fruit juice and the yoghurt selection were special touches. If there is a negative, it has to be the dearth of local tropical fruits like Papaya and Jackfruit, in favour of imported European fruits. Coming from Australia, we were looking forward to the tropical fruits. We were a party of 4 adults and 3 children. The kids loved the pool and plentiful of pastries and pancakes for breakfast. The staff fussed over them. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than last stay! Within less than a week I book again another 2 nights stay because i have an ad-hoc training to attend in KL, as usual Westin KL would be my choice because i was extremely pleased with my first impression. I've booked through mobile apps, it was easy but somehow left out the option to choose non smoking room. I emailed Starwood and hope they would change my reservation..but alas i get somewhat like an automated reply. It's ok, i just hope during my check in day i would try to request a room to suit my needs. During the check in day, they have prepared a room at level 26, smoking & perhaps king size if i'm not mistaken..i'm not too happy with that hence i try to request SPG floor with twin single beds, non smoking and most importantly, no connecting door since at the last check in i cannot sleep properly due to the noise from neighbor's tv. The FO said yes there will be room but have to wait because it was Sunday & housekeeping isn't done with the rooms yet. it's still 2pm in the afternoon and i'm aware the hotel runs a weekend promotion...so it's a bit 'lively' to say at least. doesn't matter because i can go out to do some shopping while waiting for my preferred room choice. I came back around 6.30pm and my room was ready. it was located at 31st floor, at the corner...nice! Upon entering i was taken aback by the beautiful view at the window! This is probably the best check in my life & i feel touched! it was worth the wait! I do a quick inspection and i found it was spotless, squeaky clean...better than my last room which happened to be at the same floor, where i noticed some dust in the drawer & under the table. The beds in this room in my opinion was better and firmer. finally a good sleep without having backache the next day. the lounge chair in the room is equally comfortable, after done with sleeping on the beds i switch to nap on the lounge enjoying the sunrise/sunset city view....Heavenly, as advertised. I managed to try breakfast at the Living Room. I found the food to be of healthy choices, well cooked & flavorful but not too salty. I tried all the dishes, it was satisfactory. I got an info from the egg station chef they tried to refresh their menus every day. That's good. My favorite part would be the pastry section, there is so many choices! So little time, so much good food otherwise i'll be late for work..heh. A minor downside i feel the plates has a grainy feel. i'm not sure what that was, maybe from dried detergent..anyway i've filled a feedback form mentioning this matter. Lastly, I really enjoyed the treatment & hospitality showed by the front staff, especially Hidayat. There is no awkward moment at all, it's like we have known each other very well & became friends. it's little thing like this that makes me missed the place & always returning whenever i have the chance. Keep up the momentum always! April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Service has gone down Being a regular guest at this hotel, the new bunch of staff don't seems to be as well trained. 1) Check in - rooms were separated even though I had requested for them to be next to each other. Staff had to reorganize for this to happen 2) Welcome Chocolate was not delivered until I had to ask for it in the evening 3) Internet in room was not working - too more than an hour (after 4 phone call) to get it resolved 4) Room book / charges was all messed up when I check out - was charged for both rooms instead of one being fully redemption Never had such problem before - wonder what training has been provided for these new faces. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location and service but rooms needs refurbishment As mentioned in my feedback form left with the front-desk, the service given by staff and especially those at the executive club floor was very good. However, I was very disappointed with the level of cleanliness of the room upon check-in. This is despite one of your staff responding to my email to ensure that my upgraded room to the executive floor would be a good one. You can see the layer of dust on the table, lamp etc, in crevices of the cabinet which needs fixing (cabinet door was loose/slanted). This gives me the impression that customer's feedback/requests are not taken seriously at all, and that the rooms have not been inspected to meet the expectations required for a 5 star hotel. The heavenly bed did not meet expectations either as the thick pillows doesn't seem to fit well with the soft bed. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hospitality & great service! When I arrived at Westin in KL, I was met with a huge crowd of guests checking in/out; even the SPG Gold counter had 3 guests. While waiting in line, I was greeted by Puvan (Manager on Duty) and he offered to help me with my check in. I was pleasantly surprised with the gesture and to top it all up, I was given an upgrade to a suite! Puvan actually turned what could have been a bad experience with check in for me to a outstanding one. What more can I say but THANKS Puvan! December 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Improvements needed! Good: - Friendly staff at front desk - Clean room - Very comfortable bed - SPG Recognition Bad: - Directions from car park to lobby misleading. Resulting in us using the staff elevator. - No clear directions from front desk (place to verify parking ticket) to car park. - No noise insulation in room, can clearly hear doors banging and people walking on hallway. - Housekeeping staff to be aware of guest duration of stay and to improve on command of English. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with Great Location The hotel was surrounded by the famous shopping mall. The Pavillion is just opposite the hotel which is very convenient. Down side is the street is famous with traffic jam. So if you travel here by car, be prepare to spend some time in the car. The Bukit Bintang Monorail station is 500m away. Would suggest to take the monorail if you want to avoid the traffic. We have been upgraded to Suite Room obtain from SPG Platinum Member benefit. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and great location Excellent Platinum recognition with room upgrades and lounge access. Service by all staff outstanding (checkin, doorman, lounge service, cleaning staff). Only thing I would suggest is that charges for local calls be waived (or included in the room charge / part of preferred rate) or a one-time charge versus a per minute charge. I had some meetings in my hotel and charges for dialing a local number seemed to cheapen the experience. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in KL This year during my travel to KL I did stay 3 times in this hotel and every time I visit the hotel I feel I need to come back again. The family enjoyed the staying and service provided.. The supervisor for the staff of the restaurant where I took my breakfast his name is Mohammed one of the hotel great staff who know very well how to serve all guest in very warm and professional way he is really an asset to the hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concierge failed me Concierge told me that the taxi I booked could get me inside the F1 circuit car park and hence, I paid a premium for the service. When I was going to board the taxi on the actual day, I was told that the taxi in fact can only drop me off outside the circuit. Duty manager was unable to do anything. Wanted the GM to call me on Mon but he never did. Totally disappointing and a terrible experience. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late-shift Front Staffs May Need More Rest The staffs here, especially those at Executive Club Lounge, are excellent. Except one front staff I met on Monday morning (around 1:00 AM). The key card was good for elevator but could not open room door so I went all the way down to ground floor. He asked for verification, which is normal, but I gave wrong birthdate. He still let me through but looked super annoyed. Perhaps need more rest? :) May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The executive club was excellent The suite we had was awesome and the gentleman who checked us in on the executive floor on the night we arrived at 9.30pm was extremely help and made us feel at home. Wish I could remember is name he was extremly helpful every time to saw him. All the staff were very friendly however he went the extra mile. Prego restuarant was excellent and the food was awesome especially the salted sea bass. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Service Service at the Westin KL is always top notch and there's always a ready smile by everyone which makes you feel so welcome. I love the rooms, the amenities and THE BED! THE BED is not called Heavenly for nothing. We always look forward to the breakfast spread and this time, we had ours at the Executive Club Lounge. As always, service is top notch and you don't have to wait long to have your coffee served. I have no complaints about the variety and quality of the breakfast buffet spread but if I have to nitpick, we wished that the hot items could have been served warmer. Gravies for the noodles were cold and made it less appetising. Similarly, the hashbrowns and sausages were cold even when kept in the server. The smoked salmon, yoghurts and fruits in the fridge were not replenished for guests even though it was nowhere near 10.30 am. Other than that, keep it up Westin KL! We will definitely be back! June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 2014 Good location and fairly updated rooms, nice lounge but service level is sometimes whats expected. Have stayed many times and will continue do to so when traveling to KL May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Internet At the room rate that is chargeable WIFI service is not acceptable. Paid WIFI was horrible - disconnection and slow speed, not worth the money. No multiple device is a shame indeed, at least allow different devices to log in one at a time. Other than this, everything is very good here in Dhaka Westin. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and great facilities The hotel staff was very helpful and attentive. The facilities are beautiful. Overall a great experience. The executive floor staff is one of the best I´ve encountered, however I would prefer the club to have a better view, as it is located on a 3rd floor, the view is not spectacular. The rooms are great and the fitness club and the dressing place is amazing. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dishonesty at Check in Wehn checking in on a reserved room, I was told they were full and only had a smoking floor available and no king beds. When I went to the room I logged on the the SPG site and it showed availablity. As a platinum member I was amazed at this as I should have rec'd best room available. I then call the hotel and asked for what I wanted and made then move my bags. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Class, Comfort and Convenience Internationally renowned Starwood Standards. Great ambiance, Modern Deco, swift and precise check in and check out experience. Rooms are great and well equipped. The most comfortable bed to crash in . Fascinating was the understanding of a flat screen TV. Most of them have terrible sound but this was great. Will definitely stay in this hotel again. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Good 6mths since we stayed here in Residences. This time stayed in Main Hotel. 1. CLUB LOUNGE food selection poor, items not topped up, although B/fast had plenty of time left and same in the evening cockktails. Some Staff had problems understanding their guests need i.e. understanding English. Main problems from female Staff, seemed to be new. More Training needed for a 5* Hotel. Very disappointed this time. Coffee orders took ages, got our own. 2. ROOM. Old, needs a renovation. clean except for shower cubicle black mould on tiles. 3. The Heavenly Bed is far from Heavenly, too much bedding totally unnecessary, and the pillows are uncomfortable. February 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A lesson in complacency This hotel has a great location. Step out of the hotel - and it's a shoppers paradise. This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel in the last 6 weeks. Most other SPG branded hotels I've stayed in, you can find: a) consistent quality of room with regards to comfort b) consistent quality of room with regards to cleanliness That's whyI choose to stay at them whenever I travel. Sadly, when I checked into the Westin (from the lounge level - a Platinum benefit) .. that was it. That was my highlight. The room - in & of itself - rusty/exposed hinges in the toilet, musty smell, and towels which looked like they'd been used, and housekeeping did not attempt to have it washed. I used the other facilities: a) breakfast at the lounge - the current chef is a good choice. A lot more proactive in taking order than the previous chef b) gym - as expected. Westin KL - please do not rest on your laurels in terms of your location. I'm sure you can do better. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was great and to the point I wish there is enough space & time to write everything I want to say, but thank you Westin, for providing us perfect atmospheric condition for a much needed tranquility after a stressful day. Westin offers a sense of privacy and quiet; no matter how stressful your day is and the frenetic traffic scene may be, once you turn the corner into the hotel, it's like being in a sleepy village square. Relaxation ensues. The beds were extremely comfortable and the amenities were right on target. That allowed us to catch up on our sleep and get acclimated to the time difference. We loved the rooms and felt we got a great value. We had breakfast which was faultless. The food was good & the abundance options was an icing on the cake. Service was great and to the point. We had a glorious stay here; One of our best ever. The hotel seems to have turned the service up a notch. I have zero complaints. Beautiful hotel! Awesome staff, clean and classy. Thanks Westin. We'll be back next year Sincerely Abby May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gret Location We recently spent 3 nights at the Westin after a holiday in Langkawi. This is a quality hotel in a great location with excellent facilities. On arrival we were upgraded to Tower View rooms(spectacular at night) and soon availed ourselves of the excellent pool and gym facilities and a refreshing drink at the Splash Bar. The hotel is situated across from the Pavillion shopping centre with its myriad of shopping and eating options and is in easy walking distance (via undercover air-conditioned walkway) to the Petronas Towers and Suria Shopping centre. We ate at both Prego's and The Living Room and found the meals excellent and the staff eager to assist in catering for our son's gluten intolerance needs. The highlight however is the breakfast buffet which in my opinion is the best I have ever seen. Both the quality and variety need to be seen to be believed and it was lovely to see a barista making coffees as required. Overall I would have no reservations in recommending the Westin to travellers to KL October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay This is our second stay in Westin KL and we truly love it. We choose to upgrade our room to executive club room for a nominal fee. The front office staff is very friendly and helpful – she escorted us to the 3rd floor where the Westin Executive Club is located to proceed with our check in. The check in process was fast and prompt. Rooms are spacious, and though it looks a bit aged, it is well maintained and well equipped. The Westin Heavenly Bed is excellent – we had a good sleep on it. The evening cocktail at Westin Executive Club offers quite a wide spread of finger food and there is a live cooking station as well. The club lounge is spacious and it is a nice place to chill out and relax. Staffs are very attentive and friendly. Service is fast and prompt - beverages are served within a couple of minutes though there a quite a huge number of guests. Location is also a plus point – there are a few shopping complex within walking distance from the hotel. Overall, it is a pleasant stay at the Westin Kuala Lumpur. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasure has many names. Breakfast was great. Dinner at prego is a must, have a booking on Saturday night or not table. Across the road from main shopping centre, KL pavilion is a bonus.+++ Check in / check out very smooth. Booked a non smoking floor and still had smoke in room, not happy. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location This was our second stay at Westin KL over a 12 month period. In both instances we were extremely pleased with the standard of facilities and the "can do"attitude of most of the staff. There was only 1 instance where my request for strings from the Night Concierce to tie up a parcel was met with a "we do not have strings". Next morning, I asked the same question of the Day Concierce and "Yes" we have strings for your parcel. Difference between Night and Day!!!! Other than this all of the staff was fantastic. The breakfast room is something not to miss. It was an excursion through the different cuisines of Malaysia. The beef bacon should not be missed, or the local tropical fruits. Love the jackfruit and the fresh jusices from the bar. But the location of the hotel is definitely hard to beat. The Pavilion Shopping Centre, across the road, now has an air-conditioned covered walkway to KLCC. A 10 minutes walk in comfort connecting the two premier shopping centres of KL. My wife simply loved the option of shopping at KLCC. February 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overzealous service I very much like this hotel and use it often, but almost every time it seems at breakfast the servers are too anxious to clear the plates. I was only half finished and got up to get more juice and when I got back my table was cleaned. They should ask first. July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay in this hotel As a SPG gold member, I can tell you this is the worst SPG hotel that I ever stay. They will not honor the room rate they commited to you and chaning their price anytime. And, their answer is "The price is depending on the demand of their rooms" - This is way they are doing business! May 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>