The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 554 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a SMILE Very professional staff. They take care of you from check in to getting you a cab to ensuring you little issues are fixed. Special Recognition to Said - very helpful, attended to our needs during Happy Hour @ the Executive Lounge Jaime - nice young lady, police & very sweet Mona - amazing service. I had issues with my Key Card, took the initiative to test them personally while I was enjoying my breakfast. Fix my issues, got maintenance to attend to the matter..all in 30mins thanks Team October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The breakfast and club lounge are fantastic I travel to KL a few times every year, and have stayed in several hotels around the city but nothing beats the Westin KL. I love the breakfast spread and the club lounge. The only downside is the size of the room which I feel could be a little bigger. The Westin is now my preferred hotel whenever I visit KL. Keep up the good work! October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin standards but needs a little improvement Everything you would come to expect from a Westin hotel, except that the following can be improved. - The aircon duct were pointing directly at the beds so for my wife she caught a cold due to the constant cold air throughout the night. - The tap in the bathroom is too close to the edge of the basin making it difficult to use. - The carpark although complimentary is always full and I have to pay 30 MYR for valet parking every time I park my car. This valet service is not waived for hotel guests even when carpark is full so the complimentary carpark is kinda useless. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Well located. Comfortable rooms but little sense of being different. Still charge for wi-fi! Allow plenty of time to navigate the breakfast buffet and bring a compass. But overall good. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incomplete Toiletries & others in Room! 1. There were no COMB at all that is imperative! 2. Sugar Free "Equal" or else was not sufficient! September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Breakfast We stayed over a weekend in September in the Westin Kuala Lumpur. I have previously stayed on many occasions in Westin hotel and am close to attaining a SPG lifetime Gold membership. In all my stays in westin, the food has been great. However for Westin Kuala Lumpur, I was pretty disappointed with the quality of food. The spread was large but quantity did not represent quality. Most of the dishes were bland, poor in taste and some of the selections were not great. The restaurant manager was very good in his attentiveness but I can't say the same for the rest of the staff. Even when we ordered eggs for example, the staff actually said they were too busy and its better we return later and place our order again! This is quite surprising to hear esp from the standard of service we expect from Westin. All is all, I think there should be a serious review of the staff and breakfast items in the Westin hotel. The rest of the hotel experience was good. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement On the 1st night, the sound of the bar is so loud that i am unable to sleep. Can hear the music blasting all the way even though it is 2am in the morning. Furthermore, whenever the next door guest use the bathroom, i will know cause the water rushing sound comes out loud from the pipe. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel location has great attraction The hotel is located in a most favorable shopping area which for family stay during their vacation facilitates easy access to the shopping. Also the hotel rooms bed accessories are more comfortable and in non of other hotels those comfortable bed accessories are not found. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Pillows The pillows are too soft. I has to ask for extra firm ones, and they sent 2 - one for me and the other, my husband. But only 1 of them were slightly firmer than everything else in the room. Westin should do something about their pillows. No point having "Heavenly beds" but lousy pillows. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD FOR HOLIDAY big room with nice view. friendly staff. ** As a customer, why we still need to pay for the parking fees? August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We felt so special and spoilt! The facilities were stunning, clean and modern and the food was fantastic! Even the satay sticks we ordered pool side were to die-for! Room service was top quality, and the beds really are heavenly. But it is the staff at the Westin that really makes this place shine! The kids were spoilt with surprise activity bags and even a lolly box waiting for us after a particularly long day, they thought they were royalty! We felt very safe and welcome here and would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to have a wonderful, decadent stay in KL! Thank you Westin, we will be back! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with friendly staff Staff at check in and check out were friendly and helpful. Room were great and clean. In-room service staff were helpful too with my order. Overall it was an excellent stay at the hotel. The only disappointment is the wifi. While most hotels provide free wifi to hotel guests, we have to pay for wifi use. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BATHROOM IF TOILET BOWL ALSO EQUIPPED WITH WATER HOSE SPRAYER, WILL BETTER August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has large comfortable rooms I would recommend this hotel for comfort, the beds, the size of the room and the wonderful staff August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't complain The basic hotel facilities are there. The only reason I like this hotel is because the rooms are clean and the staff are excellent. Polite staff and easy to talk to and most of all, they understand what you want and need. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Request Please.... Have stayed at the Westin many, many times. It is comfortable and always a pleasure to stay at - am always treated like a valued customer. For wonderful Italian, Prego delivers outstanding quality. The Exec Lounge is one of the best in region. My request - I know its a sensitive issue in Malaysia - but I want real pork bacon, decent pork sausages, oh and proper ham for breakfast. I fully appreciate and understand that with a mostly Muslim staff and many Muslim guests this a challenge - but an international hotel of standing should have some provision right? It just needs some special handling. Please Westin - can you do something about this on special case requests? August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel for families with baby We brought our 6 month old baby for a short trip to KL. The hotel prepared the baby cot, the baby bath tub and even the baby utensils for us. They have such friendly staff who is extremely observant to the needs of the customers. Will definitely stay with Westin again in our next trip with the baby! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Location The hotel is nice, and its location is great, near the towers and in front of a big shopping mall. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Near shopping malls, average breakfast, over all ok. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most unprofessional hotel I have ever stayed in! Because of the proximity to my office, this used to be my favorite hotel in KL. However, not any more. The last 2 times I stayed there (weeks apart), I received mails from them saying "there is a charge from Refreshment Centre that we failed to charge to your room account at the point of your check-out time. The charges from Refreshment Centre are for the consumption of: 1xApple Juice,!xSprite,1xRed Bull, 2xOrange Juice." All this for staying just one night, and the second time I received such a mail. I wonder how many such mails they send to their hotel guests? Obviously the hotel have (to put it politely) "staff issues" where "refreshments go missing", but I have never come across such mails before, and I travel 80% of the time for my work ! The Westin KL gets my vote for the most unprofessional hotel ever. Congratulations. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra Help I lost my phone on the way to the hotel from the airport. I told the reception and the security manager came to see me. It is no fault of the hotel but at least they showed some care and directed me to the enarest police station. The main thing is the responsiveness which impresses me. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, comfort and sleep Yet again the Heavenly bed and combination of pillows spelt a great night's sleep. The location of the Westin KL was excellent for a quick stop to the mall and various lunch/dinner locations. Staff were attentive and went the extra mile to show us around and even walk us to the parking lifts, which were a little hidden. Great service. Comfortable. Excellent location. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experie I wld like to thank every member of the hotel staff and managnen for their assistance and coperation extended to my family and seld during our stay. I was indeed great time. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth spending A good place to stay eitheir for business trip or a leisure trip with family. Very good services, spacious, locatedi n one of most attractive places in KL. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel , great location We had a great 7 day stay at the westin. Location of the hotel is across pavilion mall and easy walk to Petrona towers. Being SPG platinum , we were upgraded. We loved the lounge and the wonderful staff at lounge. The breakfast was one of the best we have had. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Stayed for a night but the experience wasn't up to the expectation. Every year we travelled back to Malaysia we would stay in Westin KL for minimum a night but this trip is the least satisfying stay. Room Service : We ordered in supper. The food was good in general but the thermos where the tea was delivered in was stained and it's quite dirty both inside and out. Bathtub : It was clogged. It took quite a few hours to drained the water from the tub which leads to unpleasant sounds throughout the night. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel has a relaxing swimming pool The staff at executive floor 's service is poorer than receptionist floor at front desk, July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hari raya stay... This stay consider good & new staffs are friendly at the executive lounge but the evening cocktail is not good. Need to improve. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive club room experience Spent two nights at executive club room, love the happy hour food and drinks. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the Living room very much too, however I wish there would be more variety, it could get a bit boring for guests staying more than 1 night. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel need more improvement This hotel need improvement on the air-con system. My room air-con is very warm and need to be rectified by the technician. It shouldn't happen in a 5-star hotel. Further, no free wifi for SPG complimentary stay. Nevertheless, this hotel is nice to stay. July 29, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T19:36:24.620-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_554, tr_554
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>