The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I remembered Stayed many times in past with good memories of the comfy beds and great food but both seem to have been missing this time around... it has been several years since last staying but too much seems to have slid this time and not sure I would stay again given the cost versus what was provided and the other hotel options available in KL. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Expectation Maybe I expected too much. However, being priced at the higher end for hotel in KL, I've my expectation. Breakfast is average. The spread, quality and presentation. The way the spread are being organized is not good. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 2014 Good location and fairly updated rooms, nice lounge but service level is sometimes whats expected. Have stayed many times and will continue do to so when traveling to KL May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Internet At the room rate that is chargeable WIFI service is not acceptable. Paid WIFI was horrible - disconnection and slow speed, not worth the money. No multiple device is a shame indeed, at least allow different devices to log in one at a time. Other than this, everything is very good here in Dhaka Westin. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel provides a very comfortable bed Very comfortable bed but poor taxi service. The smell of the interior of some of the taxis were terrible. May 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay in this hotel As a SPG gold member, I can tell you this is the worst SPG hotel that I ever stay. They will not honor the room rate they commited to you and chaning their price anytime. And, their answer is "The price is depending on the demand of their rooms" - This is way they are doing business! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff Front desk was precise in giving useful information re F&B and Entertainment establishments close to the hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Of High Standard Staff courteous, obliging & accommodating. Top location for shopping & international restaurants. I will continue to choose the KL Westin over other 5 star hotels. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything else was superb, except for the burned pizza... For this trip, i've booked a 4 nights stay in one of the premium room (if anyone was wondering yes it is basically same room layout with the normal deluxe/exec level room) due to non availability of deluxe room. Check in process was very quick, since i've stayed here 3 times in the duration of 1 month so they've recognized my face..lol. I've requested for SPG floor & it was quickly granted. I love it when i finally feel comfortable & safe, the familiarity, the scent, the service are still excellent...and the loyalty for returning definitely pays! On 29/4 i've invited my colleagues staying at nearby hotel to have our dinner at Prego restaurant. I was glad they accepted the offer & ensure them that the pasta/pizza is still top notch, even though some of them have dined in here long time ago. Our pastas are good as usual, except for the salami pizza. the bottom part was burned and tasted bitter. we don't bother to ask for replacement though because everyone was full from their pastas...only informed the waiter that served us throughout our meal. One of my Muslim colleague who used to frequently stayed here raised her concern about lacking of hand bidet in the room toilet, and she's not a fan of very dark public restrooms. That's why she didn't checked in here with me & stayed elsewhere in KL Sentral. Nevertheless she missed the large room & large bathroom setup, and of course THAT heavenly bed. Perhaps the management could consider upgrading the room toilet to install hand bidet in near future. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by In desperate need of renovation I have just completed my 5th stay the Westin Kuala Lumpur, as a loyal guest always staying at the Westin in KL, to my dissapointment this will be my last stay. The property is in need of desperate attention i most certainly believe that nothing has been done to the property since my first stay in 2005, the wall paper in the room was ripped the carpet dirty and the bathrrom very old, not what i would expect from a 5 star property and definitely not a Starwood Property May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Westin! Been staying at this hotel every time i visit KL. This round I took the Exclusive Club upgrade for the first time. Oh yeah, it was totally worth it. Love the view and the setting and everything provided inside the club. The VIEW is AWESOME. I can stay inside the club all day long if i have the time. Also the early evening cocktail is super delicious and very generous! It feels like home to me. Haha! Thanks for the awesome experience. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic stay for the business traveller Comprehensive attentive and patient service April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not happy at all it took me 2 hour to check in because the hotel it was a fully booked and im a gold member. the costumer serves was very slow and nt help full at all and very bad . and I was with my wife in a honeymoon and I ask for something to make my wife happy but nothing give and really the manger was also nt helpful at all . im sorry for that I just say my stay was really bad in everything from the room to everything . April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and room is value for money Stay at the westin hotel on the 11-13/4/14 and it was a great holiday for me and my family. The food was great and this was the best food for room services i had ordered. The satay is the best and i think can beat haji samsuri popularity true i'm not kidding. Your staff are supportive and friendly. Thanks for the 6 star services. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay at Westin KL The staff are well-trained, polite and courteous, especially Mr Diva Shankar who helped me with my check-in. The [Passion] on the staff name badge is a great idea because it creates a good conversation opener while I was waiting for my check-in. Other staff like the doorman and those who arrange our transport always greet us a big smile and that makes a difference to our day. I am well rested throughout the night because of the Heavenly Bed and also sufficient bottles of water for the guest in the room. Keep up the good work, Westin KL! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than last stay! Within less than a week I book again another 2 nights stay because i have an ad-hoc training to attend in KL, as usual Westin KL would be my choice because i was extremely pleased with my first impression. I've booked through mobile apps, it was easy but somehow left out the option to choose non smoking room. I emailed Starwood and hope they would change my reservation..but alas i get somewhat like an automated reply. It's ok, i just hope during my check in day i would try to request a room to suit my needs. During the check in day, they have prepared a room at level 26, smoking & perhaps king size if i'm not mistaken..i'm not too happy with that hence i try to request SPG floor with twin single beds, non smoking and most importantly, no connecting door since at the last check in i cannot sleep properly due to the noise from neighbor's tv. The FO said yes there will be room but have to wait because it was Sunday & housekeeping isn't done with the rooms yet. it's still 2pm in the afternoon and i'm aware the hotel runs a weekend promotion...so it's a bit 'lively' to say at least. doesn't matter because i can go out to do some shopping while waiting for my preferred room choice. I came back around 6.30pm and my room was ready. it was located at 31st floor, at the corner...nice! Upon entering i was taken aback by the beautiful view at the window! This is probably the best check in my life & i feel touched! it was worth the wait! I do a quick inspection and i found it was spotless, squeaky clean...better than my last room which happened to be at the same floor, where i noticed some dust in the drawer & under the table. The beds in this room in my opinion was better and firmer. finally a good sleep without having backache the next day. the lounge chair in the room is equally comfortable, after done with sleeping on the beds i switch to nap on the lounge enjoying the sunrise/sunset city view....Heavenly, as advertised. I managed to try breakfast at the Living Room. I found the food to be of healthy choices, well cooked & flavorful but not too salty. I tried all the dishes, it was satisfactory. I got an info from the egg station chef they tried to refresh their menus every day. That's good. My favorite part would be the pastry section, there is so many choices! So little time, so much good food otherwise i'll be late for work..heh. A minor downside i feel the plates has a grainy feel. i'm not sure what that was, maybe from dried detergent..anyway i've filled a feedback form mentioning this matter. Lastly, I really enjoyed the treatment & hospitality showed by the front staff, especially Hidayat. There is no awkward moment at all, it's like we have known each other very well & became friends. it's little thing like this that makes me missed the place & always returning whenever i have the chance. Keep up the momentum always! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Kuala Lumpur has a great location Generally the hotel staff are very courteous, however the staff at the reception counter when I checked in late took no initiative to suggest facilities I could use for my 1 overnight stay. The breakfast selection in the executive lounge requires improvement April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Service has gone down Being a regular guest at this hotel, the new bunch of staff don't seems to be as well trained. 1) Check in - rooms were separated even though I had requested for them to be next to each other. Staff had to reorganize for this to happen 2) Welcome Chocolate was not delivered until I had to ask for it in the evening 3) Internet in room was not working - too more than an hour (after 4 phone call) to get it resolved 4) Room book / charges was all messed up when I check out - was charged for both rooms instead of one being fully redemption Never had such problem before - wonder what training has been provided for these new faces. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not soundproof and need hot water It wasn't what I would expect from a Westin. It took forever to get hot water in the shower and when it finally came, it would fluctuate between really hot and warm. As for outside noise, I'm not sure what was going on outside, but it sounded like a construction crew. The beep beep beep of the reverse, etc. Hard to get a full night's sleep. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Floor Service - Outstanding! I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was an outstanding stay. Zalay, Aliza, and the nice lady at the coffee bar who appeared to be the supervisor with short hair all provided outstanding service (Trina?), simply outstanding they should definitely receive some positive feedback! If I had my reward cards I would have given them all one. They are gems of the hotel! I will stay at this property again, however, it was one area lacking and that is around the SPG acknowledgement - only when I made it to the Executive Club w/ Zalay did I receive the acknowledgement. Another point is with Jade at my intial check-in I realize it was late, but she never acknowledge my status as a SPG memeber or told me I have access to the Executive Club or where it was - maybe she needs those items pointed out — otherwise she was very nice. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best, forget the rest Very strategic location, for business, shopping & nightlife. room at higher floor (30+ and above) is very quiet with the best view doesn't matter if facing city or twin towers...beds are ok, loved the bath amenities & Heavenly towel, Prego restaurant is nice & reasonably priced for a top end hotel, enjoyed the ambiance at Qba..perfect hangout spot if feeling too lazy to walk down to Changkat to party, save the energy for next day work/shopping...you can never go wrong with the Westin KL, it has everything covered! i'm already missing the place now & cant wait to be back this weekend! April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, great staff This hotel is very conveniently located in town. Good rooms, good staff. Food should be more traditional than their efforts to make an extraordinary meal that is tasteless.. for some meals. Business center should have more extended working hours though. Good breakfast buffet with excellent croissants! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but lovely As per title we only spend few hours in the hotels, and all the staff we encounter was extremely nice and helpful, and made us fell at home, really looking forward to come back. The location is perfect A special thank you to E jinn and Khairi March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service and Overall Experience We wish to register our complain about Westin KL while we were staying at room 2407 from the 25/26 March 2014. Following are the issues that occurred during our short stay: 1. Upon arrival, while waiting at 3rd floor executive club for check-in, we found your service staff unattentive and poorly trained. Our drinks arrived late and was delivered to the wrong table. 2. We ordered room service on the 25 Mar 14 night, a plate of Seafood Ho Fan and 2 glasses of fresh orange juice with 2 sets of cutlery as we were sharing. We received our food served on a badly stained (dirtied) table cloth, only one glass of orange juice, one set of cutlery with no napkins. 3. The Room key card malfunctioned, we had difficulty in getting into our room each time. We ended having it replaced in frustration. 4. On the 26 Mar 14 morning around 10am, while my wife was sleeping in the room, a hotel personnel entered our room without any notice or ringing of bell. He entered our room and removed the room service table, and startled my wife. This is the worst thing to have happened. There is a breach in security and privacy issue that we need to address here. The question that we need to ask here is that can Westin afford for something to happen to my wife while she was sleeping when a stranger entered our room? 5. At around noon on 26 Mar 2014, we headed for Westin Café "The Living Room" for a quick lunch as we need to check out. We ordered Caesar Salad and Nasi Goreng. Not only was the food badly cooked with the rice all soggy, we were not served our salad even after our meal. 6. Upon checking out, we provided feedback to your service staff but nothing was done. 7. In additional, stationery was not available in our room. 8. We cannot located "Room Service Dinning Menu". Please contact us, our experience this time round with Westin KL is totally unacceptable. Being a regular guest, we are very disappointed. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location This hotel is centrally located at the shopping belt. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I've been a regular Westin customers whenever I visit Kuala Lumpur. All the staffs from front desk receptionist to the room cleaner were extremely friendly. Keep up the good job! Will certainly choose Westin during my next KL trip again. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business event Fail Our company booked Westin Kuala Lumpur for our annual Regional Managers meeting. We coordinated and issued extensive arrival and departure program documentation in preparation for our event. We flew 10 staff in from around the Asia Pacific Region, and we booked 10 rooms on the executive club floors, along with a meeting room, for our 3-day business event. Upon arrival, several staff were not greeted with the transportation planned, and check-in was generally inefficient. The meeting room was not setup in advance with the agreed AV systems requested and the seating for the team was not prepared in a simple pleasant manner. The general feeling from the team was that the whole operation simply did not care or take pride in their operation. On two separate occasions I, as MD of the business in Asia, requested a meeting with the hotel management. The meeting never took place - again nobody seemed to care. The Westin Kuala Lumpur was not up to the service or quality standards experienced elsewhere in the world. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff I have a very happy and comfortable stay in Westin Kuala Lumpur. Very good service from the Chinese Girl staff in front office, she was friendly, efficiency. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Westin KL has a great location and staff are great. Club Lounge is nice and has an array of evening good, hot and cold. Buffet Breakfast is nice. Only problem we had was room maintenance - main bathroom of suite leaked water onto the floor and had no hot water. We had to change rooms, and for some reason one hotel staff member worked hard to keep us out of another non-smoking suite. Fortunately the Manager on Duty, Mandy, saved the day and got us into the non-smoking suite which was also on a higher floor. Excluding that incident, our stay was what we expected from this nice hotel in the Golden Triangle area in Kuala Lumpur. Proximity to Monorail and the hotel's shuttle to the KLCC at the Petronas Towers gives you good access to public transportation. Shopping and Food Courts are great at both the KLCC and the Pavillion Mall which is literally across the street, and a "hawker street" is a ten minute walk away. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay and Helpful staff I stayed at this property 3nights and this is my second returned to this property.This hotel will be my most favourite hotel in KL at the moment. Those well trained and friendly staff really make you feel like your home.The room I had really spacious and big enough for everything. The club lounge really lovely and well designed. I definitely will stay at this property again in my future when I returning from London. March 12, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:12:09.182-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_529, tr_529
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>