The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location This hotel is centrally located at the shopping belt. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I've been a regular Westin customers whenever I visit Kuala Lumpur. All the staffs from front desk receptionist to the room cleaner were extremely friendly. Keep up the good job! Will certainly choose Westin during my next KL trip again. March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business event Fail Our company booked Westin Kuala Lumpur for our annual Regional Managers meeting. We coordinated and issued extensive arrival and departure program documentation in preparation for our event. We flew 10 staff in from around the Asia Pacific Region, and we booked 10 rooms on the executive club floors, along with a meeting room, for our 3-day business event. Upon arrival, several staff were not greeted with the transportation planned, and check-in was generally inefficient. The meeting room was not setup in advance with the agreed AV systems requested and the seating for the team was not prepared in a simple pleasant manner. The general feeling from the team was that the whole operation simply did not care or take pride in their operation. On two separate occasions I, as MD of the business in Asia, requested a meeting with the hotel management. The meeting never took place - again nobody seemed to care. The Westin Kuala Lumpur was not up to the service or quality standards experienced elsewhere in the world. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff I have a very happy and comfortable stay in Westin Kuala Lumpur. Very good service from the Chinese Girl staff in front office, she was friendly, efficiency. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Westin KL has a great location and staff are great. Club Lounge is nice and has an array of evening good, hot and cold. Buffet Breakfast is nice. Only problem we had was room maintenance - main bathroom of suite leaked water onto the floor and had no hot water. We had to change rooms, and for some reason one hotel staff member worked hard to keep us out of another non-smoking suite. Fortunately the Manager on Duty, Mandy, saved the day and got us into the non-smoking suite which was also on a higher floor. Excluding that incident, our stay was what we expected from this nice hotel in the Golden Triangle area in Kuala Lumpur. Proximity to Monorail and the hotel's shuttle to the KLCC at the Petronas Towers gives you good access to public transportation. Shopping and Food Courts are great at both the KLCC and the Pavillion Mall which is literally across the street, and a "hawker street" is a ten minute walk away. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay and Helpful staff I stayed at this property 3nights and this is my second returned to this property.This hotel will be my most favourite hotel in KL at the moment. Those well trained and friendly staff really make you feel like your home.The room I had really spacious and big enough for everything. The club lounge really lovely and well designed. I definitely will stay at this property again in my future when I returning from London. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by After 12 years still like brand new As frequent traveller, I've stayed here since when it's brand new to today. The rooms are very well maintained and service from reception and executive lounge and door man always excellent. They know me by name and I feel valued and it feels like second home. Please fix the water thermometer in every room. When you use the water or shower, it can turn super hot every few second before it cools down. Only maintenance issue. Otherwise it's excellent, March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the experience was nice, but would have been better if the service was faster all the staff was very friendly and supportive, but the service was a bit slow, we wait for long time to get our order done. but in general the experience staying in the Westin KL was very good. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Lapse In Certain Areas...Please Be Excellent Again I am a regular visitor and Westin KL has always been great, especially the service. But this recent stay, I find some lapse in service standard, thus would like to provide constructive feedback so that the hotel can retain the level of excellence that you have always pride yourselves against: - Laundry service was bad. Sent my Burberry knit top for laundry. Came back crumpled and shrinked. I highlighted upon checkout, they just took it ans returned without offering any explanation. - QBar - restaurant side. Waiters are missing. I was waiting to ask for the bill for some time, some candles around my table gone off so it became quite dark and no one came. I got to walk out the the bar to call for waiters outside and then back to my table for the bill. Not the usual attentive service - I believe, all guest are important, not just your foreign guests. Hope to see the excellent service again when I come back in 2 weeks' time. March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by FOR TOURISTS NOT BUSINESS! The overall operations of this Hotel by both the managements & staffs are catered more towards tourists than business travellers! The concierge, receptions & duty manager lacks initiative & professionalism when handling business needs; even arranging courier service is a big problem for them etc. The concierge is only capable of only giving directions to holiday makers & nothing else! It seems their only responsibilities is just to "rent out the rooms". Any other requests are quickly ignored! LACKS PERSONAL TOUCH FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLERS! JUST A TOURIST CLASS HOTEL, NOTHING MORE! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the best in KL pros: location (Pavilion, Bukit Bintang, local food) staff (always positive attitude, and ready to help with anything) food (top quality and variety) got room according to my wish cons: dust in the room thin walls location (lot of constructions around and traffic jams) February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location but couldn't recognize the brand Not so helpful staff, arrived at 4pm but room is still not ready. We stayed at one bedroom executive residences but couldn't really recognize I am staying at a Westin. The room is spacious and clean, but the facilities are ordinary. The TV resolution is under HD, definitely should be improved. The pool is well below standard, and also the staff at the pool. Overall, the hotel is located conveniently but would have expected more from a Westin. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Time The Westin Kuala Lumpur is very conveniently located! Beautiful hotel with a fantastic Sunday Brunch! One not to be missed! My room was very comfortable! I was allocated on the SPG floor! I had mentioned in my reservation that it was my 25th Birthday and to my surprise my entire room was decorated with balloons! I was flabbergasted! To accompany the balloons a got a big bucket of fresh made Tiramisu and a Birthday card! Now that is special! The service was great! The cleanliness of the room was spot on! I will definitely return to this hotel whenever I go back to Kuala Lumpur! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sauna not working for one week I just can't understand why the sauna is down for more than one week. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in close proximity to many restaurants and shopping locations The staff were helpful and very friendly. I would have loved to stay longer to try out the various facilities like the swimming pool and the gym as they looked cool. Will try to have a longer stay in future to try out the facilities. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love its location Superb location at bukit bintang and pavilion mall across the road. There is a covered walkway linked from pavilion to klcc shopping mall which took us about 15 minutes. Lots of eateries and shops near westin. Spoilt for choice. Upon arrival, warmly welcomed back by Zaly. Service at club lounge can be rated as excellent and attentive . Ambience at club lounge is lovely and peaceful. Good platinum recognition. Service in other department overall good as there was inconsistency in service delivery depending on whom we encounter. Would stay here again should we return to kl February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Center of the KL city center This hotel locates right at the heart of KL city center. The large famous shopping mall is opposite to the hotel. Room is spacious and clean. Bed is perfect. Breakfast is various and plenty. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could do better Room smelled of cigarette smoke. No follow up to my complaint on check in or concern on check out Room service - cold food and warm beer. February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club room experience leaves much to be desired Room... after check-in, asking for a contour pillow took almost an hour after we got to the room to arrive - the first time they sent me a normal pillow and I had to send the guy back and i had to wait again. Mixers in the shower & basin seemed to have some problems - water temperature would go from the temperature I set to very hot and back down again throughout use - making it quite discomforting to the skin. Trying to adjust for the right temperature and remain there was fruitless. Tap at the wash basin was really short and washing hands is quite hard to do properly. Tissue box in the bathroom finished after 3-4 pulls, and I just got to the room! I didn't even bother asking for a replacement. Executive club... I had to keep asking to have my plates cleared from my table during breakfast instead of staffers coming over to proactively clear the used plates. Asking a pot of green tea took ages, and I had to asked 2 different staff before I finally got one. Got the green tea, but the staffer just place it on the side of the table, didn't even put it properly in the centre or pour out a cup. During breakfast time, tables around where we were seated were not set properly, after some guests were done with their table and vacated it... used plates, cups, napkins were left there for almost half an hour to an hour in some cases - seriously looked very very messy and unbecoming of a club floor! I expected much higher service levels at the Club. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly,happy staff which made stay relaxing & enjoyable Right from arrival the staff focused on helping me relax & enjoy my stay,there was no stiff formality,just friendly help & guidance when needed. Entertainment in Q Bar was superb & added to the relaxing experience February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectation Special thanks to Ms Mandy Ooi for her assistance in taking duch good care of us on our stay. Hotel is well run and met or exceeded expectations with one exception, that of the service in the Westin executive lounge. Looks great, food good, service sub par. Management was notified and I am sure it has been addressed. Great place, great stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for Renovations Let's update the hotel. It has been a while since its opening. Rooms are same old with two Black and White photos. Simple and boring. It doesn't match the "hip" Bukit Bintang neighborhood. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Good 6mths since we stayed here in Residences. This time stayed in Main Hotel. 1. CLUB LOUNGE food selection poor, items not topped up, although B/fast had plenty of time left and same in the evening cockktails. Some Staff had problems understanding their guests need i.e. understanding English. Main problems from female Staff, seemed to be new. More Training needed for a 5* Hotel. Very disappointed this time. Coffee orders took ages, got our own. 2. ROOM. Old, needs a renovation. clean except for shower cubicle black mould on tiles. 3. The Heavenly Bed is far from Heavenly, too much bedding totally unnecessary, and the pillows are uncomfortable. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite up to expectation This is my second disappointing stay in a row at a Westin - I do hope it is not a new trend. The start of the stay was promising when the airport meet and greet went without a hitch and the driver was extremely professional. My check in on the club floor was also good with verbal recognition of my Lifetime Platinum status and my need for a room close to the elevator. This was even followed up with a call to make sure that the room location was fine. . Most staff were friendly and accommodating, The negative aspects were primarily the food and beverage which definitely need improvement in both room service and the Five Senses restaurant. The. Issues were as follows 1) despite perfect repetition of my breakfast order by the service express agent, my order arrived with multiple major mistakes; the room service waiter barely spoke English so it was an exercise in frustration trying to explain the problem/incorrect items and, frankly, the overall food quality was mediocre - the breakfast steak being like tasteless rubber, the so called homemade hash browns being the typical pre-packaged deep fried previously frozen variety and the cinnabons being so dry as to be inedible . The delivery also arrived almost 15 minutes late. By the time it was all sorted out I had lost my appetite. The young lady from service express kindly offered to adjust the bill but no one from Food and Beverage took the time to call or apologize as should have been the case. 2) It did not get any better that evening at Five Senses. first of all they had given my colleague a booth type table with immovable benches. I asked to be moved as I do not find these comfortable. Despite the fact that I had a reservation and despite the fact that there were only 3 tables occupied, the staff was extremely reluctant to move us and it involved MUCH discussion. I finally told them to move me or I would leave. That seemed to do the trick and then we were given another table (the restaurant still was not full when we left so I really do not know what the problem was). We were then handed the fixed Chinese New Year menus, none of which we found appealing , and asked for the regular menus. At this stage, we were advised that we MAY or MAY NOT be able to order from the regular menu because they were really only carrying the Chinese New year menu. However, when I pointed out that this had not been stated on the booking web site nor in the email confirmation that I had received,, they agreed to try. We were actually able to order most of the dishes we wanted. Although the food was fine, service was extremely hit or miss and a request for a second lemon ice tea resulted in a 15 minute wait and 3 requests as to where it might be. Once again, English communications was an issue, something I have never before experienced in KL. The Exec club breakfast the next morning had very limited choices and when I was asked about a hot drink and ordered capuccino, not only had it not appeared by the time I came back to the table but the waiter had clearly forgotten about it and was taking orders from people who had just entered and delivering their drinks. There were many other such deficiencies but I will not bore the readers. I also saw absolutely no additional perks for a Lifetime Platinum and this too was very disappointing. Turn down at night was also rather hit or miss. So - a terrible stay? - no - but too many ongoing flaws to entice me to return and also put up with the very loud outside construction noise. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great featuresv This hotel has great features and with a really good location as well which is easy for shopping and relax. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An enjoyable stay. When making a journey from so far away, (England) then it is essential that the welcome and the facilities are as good as they can be. On arrival at the hotel I was warmly greeted and made to feel relaxed and refreshed even though my room was not ready. I was hosted in the Executive Lounge until I could receive the room. I was very impressed with the room and it allowed me to relax and enjoy the stay despite having an extensive business work load. All of the staff throughout the hotel were exceptional and I am sure that this helped contribute to the success of my business trip. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but needs improvement Comfortable hotel but rooms are now becoming in need of improvement and revamp. No recognition by staff towards Spg gold member. Enhanced room or room upgrade not offered. Breakfast is very good. Excellent location. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel this is one of the best & Great hotel January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice Stayed in this facility for 3 nights last week. (1/16 ~ 1/19) Really liked the service as well as the location of the hotel. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Was given the choice of bkft at either 5 Senses, main restaurant, or executive lounge, and ended up eating at 5 senses twice, and really enjoyed the service from the staff there! Only downside is the traffic is horrible as the hotel is in the Golden Triangle region, but other than that, a really great choice for stay in KL! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place in the Heart of Kuala Lumpur City Strategic location in the heart of Kuala Lumpur with great comfort and luxury with reasonable price. Staff greetings, friendliness and helpfulness can still be improved. January 20, 2014
  • 2015-11-28 T10:52:11.815-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_585, tr_585
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>