The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and room is value for money Stay at the westin hotel on the 11-13/4/14 and it was a great holiday for me and my family. The food was great and this was the best food for room services i had ordered. The satay is the best and i think can beat haji samsuri popularity true i'm not kidding. Your staff are supportive and friendly. Thanks for the 6 star services. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended for a city holiday Perfect getaway in the city with great food and near shopping haven. Clean and comfortable room and service was immaculate with very helpful and friendly staff who goes all the way out to make my night off with my girls a memorable holiday! Thank you very much. Highly recommended and definitely will return again for our next stay. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Having Awesome time here~ Me and my students from all over China, Hong Kong and Taiwan were actually had our 5 days celebration trip in KL and Penang, we spent our last evening at The Westin Kuala Lumpur, we love the 30th floor room and we enjoyed the Twin Tower view from our room. We really had a memorable evening there. Thanks to The Westin Kuala Lumpur. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory based on price of room The room atmosphere appears to be well maintained (fantastic!).... however when you get into the nitty gritty of comfort in what I pay for is not there.... An example will be the Heavenly Bed - it appears to be a little worn out and i can feel the springs of the bed when i sit on the bed... As compared to my previous stay at Westin Shenzhen, the texture bed sheets used in Westin KL is alot more rougher and plastiqy...... i do not feel that it was the luxury kind that were being used as compared to the one in Shenzhen... I would expect it to have a plush kinda feeling but sadly i do not feel so.... pillows used were good. but the sheets do not feel good at all. Further to note... the attitude of the staff who checked me in was horrible. HE did not even show me the direction to my room... which caused me to run around the hotel lobby look for the correct lift is that what you call SPG special treatment ??? I was rather disappointed with how i was treated. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by noisy neighbors 2 issues with this hotel 1) I booked a king size bed but only good 2 twin beds...with a door separating from another room. 2) i had neighbors that were loud at 2am in the morning. When I complained to front desk, they called them but that didn't do anything. The front desk didn't seem to care that I had a horrible night sleep. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service exemplary and breakfast much improved It was our 4th stay at Westin KL and the service is still wonderful. My daughter really loves the ladies at the kids club and all the staff are extremely pleasant and welcoming. I even tried the Westin run for the first time and it was great. I must say the breakfast has improved markedly from when we last visited. Well done! January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely stay Thoroughly impressed by the brand new club lounge located on the third floor matched by the exquisite service by the entire team members . We were given a very warm welcome back by some of the staff . What a great surprise! Loved the new menu here too. Would like to thank all staff for their wonderful service esp. Ms Nabila. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First choice in KL Hotel is in a good location for business - especially with big companies located in downtown. It is quite near Petronas Towers and all that is nearby. There are many places nearby to eat - from fancy to street food. Hotel facilities are outstanding, with one of the nicest lounges of any Westin in Asia. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience with my recent stay I stayed in Westin KL from 10th June to 13th June. On the 1st night of my stay, I realized that the bed sheet did not cover the entire mattress; so the next day, I placed the Linen Change Card on the bed so that the bed sheet will be made properly when the staff is changing the bed sheet. To my surprise on the 2nd night, I found the bed sheet was still in the same or similar position. This made me think if the bed sheet was too small to cover the mattress or if the staff ignored the Linen Change request. I gave a feedback to the hotel on this issue. The following day, I had a knock on the door and realized it was the staff who are in charge of cleaning up my room. He start asking me what was my complain about with him and I was shocked. Does the hotel condone such an action to be taken? What if it was a female guest and she get intimidated by this stunt? When I checked out, I informed the front desk about my bad experience and have not heard from them since then. June 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra Help I lost my phone on the way to the hotel from the airport. I told the reception and the security manager came to see me. It is no fault of the hotel but at least they showed some care and directed me to the enarest police station. The main thing is the responsiveness which impresses me. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good hotel If you are looking for a good hotel in KL then the Westin should fit the bill. Service is excellent. Everything was clean. Only quibble was that the shower was too shower and awkward to get in and out of. Otherwise, everything was good. Fabulous location. Location really makes it a standout. So close to everything. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet VPN connection service Slow to response and did not feedback of the internet connection status, waited for an hour plus and when called up, gave the same update. Extremely unacceptable as business traveller, internet connection is crucial for me to do my work. All restaurant area was closed for function and no where to eat, except in room December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I have reserved a king size bed. it is no good to tell me the hotel is fully booked and I need to stay in a double bed rooms. It seems that it is not helpful to make reservation in advance. I am very unhappy with such arrangment. What is the point of making reservation and what is the benefir of being a member?!?!?! December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel at a good location but .... I have been staying at this hotel for the past one month, on a very regular basis however none of the SPG points has been credited. I was asked to submit a missing stay claim on SPG every time I asked the reception about this - but should this be the norm? Appreciate if this type of work flow is reviewed and fixed. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Location and Services Great location especially for leisure travellers. Services were great too. Checking in and out was quick and smooth. I requested for some arrangement in the room as it was a special day for me and my partner. The staff at Westin Host went an extra mile and gave us more than what I asked for which was fantastic. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, great service The hotel is perfectly located and with a standard above the average. Lounge is an amazing spot with a great view. Gym is one of the best but, there's no steam bath (sauna, only). Prego restaurant, part of that chain, is a good italian alternative but, if you wanna dine outside, a lot of opportunities so close. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Internet At the room rate that is chargeable WIFI service is not acceptable. Paid WIFI was horrible - disconnection and slow speed, not worth the money. No multiple device is a shame indeed, at least allow different devices to log in one at a time. Other than this, everything is very good here in Dhaka Westin. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff quality has to be improved Front desk staff should brief the guests about hotel facilities, eg gym, pool, dining area etc. They could have done better. Awesome breakfast, love their gym facilities and yoga class. I cant find other hotel who cares about healthy lifestyle of their guests so much! well done! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything for a weekend getaway My wife and I stayed here just for a weekend getaway and found that the Westin met our needs. Everything was well-contained in the hotel. We just stayed in the room, swam, and had great meals. And our son too enjoyed his stay. Oh . Location was also convenient for a quick stroll for shopping at pavillion. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement 1. I was not able to get my King sized bed room requested upon check in and needed to change room the following day; 2. My member amenities (fresh fruits) was not delivered at all after check in; 3. The drainage system was clotted and had foul smell coming out; 4. Found a large crokcraoch next to my bed. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has Excellent Service Excellet service provide by:- Farashal Nazril Odie Soni Ghaya (very friendly and yet professional) They even remember your name and fav drink and food. Hats off to the brillant service provided by the team. At the lounge, I found the food excellent except the replishing of the food slow, or nonr at all. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service levels Service levels never fail to disappoint and it truly feels like a home away from home. Service levels get stratospheric if you have SPG Platinum status or book a room with Executive Club Lounge access. They know how to pamper guests albeit with discretion. Fantastic for meetings, conferences or holidays. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location great hotel with many modern features and attentive staff. Had a small issue with dry cleaning and it was resolved in 1 min. Nice exec floor also with attentive staff and excellent breakfast. Location is perfect and its right next door to other high end hotels, so very safe as well. Well done KL Westin March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, great staff This hotel is very conveniently located in town. Good rooms, good staff. Food should be more traditional than their efforts to make an extraordinary meal that is tasteless.. for some meals. Business center should have more extended working hours though. Good breakfast buffet with excellent croissants! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel you can spend the slowly I have two nights in the club room on vacation. Bed is good especially comfortable room. Food was delicious, too kind is abundant. Are you going to be easy to go shopping, the Twin Towers are also within walking distance. In addition, it is the hotel that seems do you wish to stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Hotel The Westing in KL has great restaurants, a very attentive and caring staff, nice rooms and great Executive Club with lots of natural light. It's located in Bukit Bintang, which means Star Hill in Malay, and is the center of the city with great shopping and dining everywhere. Would gladly stay again. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just perfect. This is my 2nd time at the westin.everything was perfect..the staff was still remember me from my last visit in august 2013.not only staff at front office..even gym instructor still remember me..definately an amazing short break after my staying at sheraton k.l..kudos to all your staff..muah muah. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad customer service I usually check in Westin KL four five times a year, service has always been mediocre but due to its prime location in KL I don't mind to go back again time after time. But lately, the front desk customer service has gone from mediocre to worst, I hope I don't have to go back to Westin KL anymore. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service for Executive Club Room I upgraded my room to Executive Club Room only two days prior to check-in. The hotel has offered such a great services with fruit juice all day at Executive Club Lounge. Afternoon tea break and Evening Cocktails & Mocktails with Chef’s specialties and live cooking stations are quite nice to enjoy. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another smooth stay We use KL as a stopover to/from Europe, and usually stay at The Westin for its central location, great shopping and friendly staff. The new Executive Club area is a real winner, plenty of space and expanded dining options. Staff there are always helpful, friendly and willing to go the extra mile. December 10, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:24:00.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_521, tr_521
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>