The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location I always stayed at Westin when visiting KL. The hotel has great hardware and software and very convenient location - across from pavilion, the best mall in the city. Only one minor issue this time. I was told at check-in that because of my Starwood memebership status, I could select an item from a list of complimentary drinks/snacks. However, the selection of my choice was never delivered. It was really no big deal but I thought management should be aware that when you set the expectation up for your guest and don't deliver it could leave a bad impression. Regardless, Westin KL will still be my first choice when visiting the city. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service this hotel has a fantastic location for shopping and eateries; plus a fabulous level of customer service and an awesome executive lounge. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly Staff I noted this hotel staff were very friendly and excellent. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Club Best in town Westin Kuala Lumpur The Best Service March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value. First the bad. I arrived late Friday night to find my requested room ie 2 single beds, non smoking room were not available. (I booked through a Travel Agent and insisted upon this although the Hotel denied that I had requested this). They provided a roll-away bed for the first night. It appears they provide rooms on a first come basis so any more trips I will be coming in on an earlier flight next time. And thats it for the negatives I normally stay in Sinagapore but have found the Hotels there are becoming way too expensive. The service and amenities available to Club Members is the best I have experienced at any other hotel that I have stayed at. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed by Service Quality 1st impression was Fantastic!! Booked for a night stay with family. Stayed in the Club room on 20th March'2013. Had the corner room at level 33 with the view of the Pavilion at Menara Tower. Right from the very start upon arrival, had driven to hotel n was greeted warmly by the bellhop n valet. Upon entering the hotel, was actually trying to figure out where's the club checkin and was approached by Ben, who greeted us warmly and even send us all the way up to the newly renovated Executive Club Lounge. (Beautiful lounge). Mr Said at the lounge was very helpful with my check-in. The staffs at the Lounge were all extremely friendly n approachable. Concierge was very helpful with his useful info about the transportation advice when approached.(Extremely informative). Check-out was a breeze as well. We had a fabulous stay and the Breakfast adventure at the Living Room offers great variety of choices. If not for the unpleasant incident during breakfast that we witnessed and that terrified my kids badly, I would had given my stay the ratings of Best Hotel stay ever experienced. ps; By the way, the unpleasant incident was Definitely by No fault of any of the staffs. It was a complete misunderstanding and showed us the Biggest bully i had ever seen. I feel so sorry for your staffs and manager that they had to face such a brute who abused them verbally this way. Completely disappointed such a racist/bully exist. I will definitely come back to this hotel because there are such wonderful staffs. Your staffs are what makes this stay Fantastic. Please keep up the fantastic work. Cheers, Ann March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay over at the Executive Residence this weekend and its nothing but great. Had business meetings in KL so bought the family over with me. They had a great time at the pool, kids club, etc whilst I was away for work. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In the town One of the best hotel in town...i love to stay at The westin Kl.All the staff very friendly. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurants - some good, some not I ate and entertained in the hotel restaurants several times and used the club lounge for breakfasts. The breakfasts were good. The food at the Latin Grill and at 5 Senses was excellent. The food at Prego and the buffet was nothing special. I had the worst chicken burger I have ever had at Splash March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by see you soon :) all the fruit juice from the breakfast buffet used to be pulp-free. the honeydew juice used to be my favourite for its fresh natural sweetness and fresh aroma. i really miss how it used to be. roti prata became my new favourite this time and was super Awesome! fresh, crispy and absolutely wonderful with the mutton curry sauce :) lunch at prego was fabulous as usual. i am addicted to the salsa sauce served with the bread. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Good condition, nice staff, delicious breakfast. Overall, strong recommended. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MS Everything excellent. Westin Kuala Lumpur is best hotel i stayed in Kuala Lumpur so far. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, services and food! This hotel has got a great location, just step away from the malls where you can get anything. It is in the central of Kuala Lumpur and its very convenient. The food in the hotel restaurant is good too, personally, I love Prego, great service and good food! March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Recommended Rooms are old and not clean March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated rooms The rooms are getting quite dated, scuff marks, scratches, need an ergo chair for the work desk March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy / noisy roon Assigned the smallest, noisy, twin bed instead of king bed, because I checked in late?! March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sink in the bathroom The "modern" sink is difficult to use by design, even if just used for washing hands. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and great location Excellent Platinum recognition with room upgrades and lounge access. Service by all staff outstanding (checkin, doorman, lounge service, cleaning staff). Only thing I would suggest is that charges for local calls be waived (or included in the room charge / part of preferred rate) or a one-time charge versus a per minute charge. I had some meetings in my hotel and charges for dialing a local number seemed to cheapen the experience. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location great hotel with many modern features and attentive staff. Had a small issue with dry cleaning and it was resolved in 1 min. Nice exec floor also with attentive staff and excellent breakfast. Location is perfect and its right next door to other high end hotels, so very safe as well. Well done KL Westin March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid Another excellent stay... Hotel one of KL's finest, superb location and one of the best Exec Lounges around. Room amenities first class with very comfortable bed. QBA & Prego excellent choices for dining. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smoking on non-smoking Floor On my 3rd nite stay, my room smell really bad with smoke! One of the guests on the same floor must have been smoking in a non -smoking floor! Although the staff did provide a air purifier, it didnt help. Hope you can do something to prevent similar happenings. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fell short of expectations Expected quite a bit since it carries the westin name and had stayed there previously. Shower's hot/cold function was extremely hard to adjust to maintain a stable temperature and even though i was a SPG, i was not allocated a SPG floor room and had to settle for a normal level fllor. For the price that i had paid, i expected something much better even though it was still a decent stay February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked hard to give me upgrade I am a platinum member and when I checked in at the Westin club Lounge, Elaine at the desk was unable to give me a suite upgrade. But she really tried and finally was able to upgrade us to an apartment. We were very appreciative of the effort she took to try and upgrade me. February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay at Westin KL This is my second stay at this hotel, both stays have not lived up to my expectations. On my first stay my room selection was not available and I was asked to wait an hour until another the room was ready. During my 2nd stay, my room was not available again. This time i was made to wait nearly 3 hours, despite chasing the staff several times. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant ! This hotel ticks all the right boxes This was our second visit to the Westin kuala lumpur and it dosen't disappoint. Great staff, room, and location February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great services from staff Received warm welcome and assitance from hotel staff at lobby up to club lounge during arrival. My room was well prepared and arranged per the need/request. Good job !!!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good We liked the room and friendly staff members. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel for all kind activities Good hotel walking distance to shopping place and business area. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dust all over the tables. I had been assigned to the SPG room. I thought it would be a nice room. But then, that is wrong, the dust is all over the tables in the room. Otherwise, the bed is not too comfy to sleep and the bath tub is just too small. The officers are helpful and excellent. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Excellent from the moment the front doors were opened on our arrival to the time the doorman closed the taxi doors on our departure. A memorable experience. February 17, 2013
  • 2015-04-27T18:23:44.074-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_528, tr_528
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>