The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 560 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location but lounge was not good as expected I read many good comments about the Club lounge, so I booked and stayed in Executive floor. It was not good as I expected. There are variety of alcohol drinks but for those who does not drink alcohol, you will have just pop soda, coffee and couple choices of fruit juice. Not much variety of food for breakfast. (Though there was good breakfast at "The Living Room" dining, too long line queue-up in the morning during New Year Seasons) Location of hotel is good, just across Pavillion mall. You can also walk to the Twins Tower. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review I have stayed in numerous five star hotels around the world. This is one of the hotel with worst concierge service. On arrival, there were no concierge staff to assist with unloading my luggages from my car. My wife had to physically go to the concierge desk to get someone to assist. And on departure, I rang the concierge desk 15 minutes in advance to request them to collect my luggages but by the time I went to check out, my luggages still sitting outside my room. I have to informed the staff assisting me to check out of this issue. He then contacted the concierge desk. Then I realised that 3 of the concierge staffs was chatting to each other, playing with their smart phone rather than attending to my request. They were still chatting until the staff has to go across to the concierge desk to order them to collect my luggages. It was 7am in the morning with minimal hotel guests in the lobby. There and then he only went to collect my luggages. I was waiting very impatient at the taxi outside the hotel waiting for the luggages to arrive and then have to help out unloading the luggages from his trolley whilst 2 other staff were just chatting to each other. Nevertheless, both the hotels rep were very polite and helpful assisting me in checking in and out of the hotel. I was particularly impressed with Joe(no surname shown on name tag) who actually reminded me whether I have left anything in the safe, nothing mentioning offering to help me to get a taxi. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, Friendliness, Homing Good location and convenient if i like to see the KL most attractive shopping and eating place. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG treatment From the moment I walked in every person I had interacted was eager to help. Newly updated lounge is really cool and different than other Westin hotels I have been to. Employee Idio was extremely helpful and went beyond his duties to comfort my stay. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommened Hotel i had a wonderful stay at the westin. The room was great and The bathroom was updated and spacious . The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. The staff were helpful. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experience it was a good week in KL. The westin is so convenietly placed in the middle of activities in KL. services, food and location are so good that made our stay so good> however services at main breakfast area need some improvement in collecting dirty plates. One can notice waiters pass by looks busy but in reality they just wounder around without much attention to customer service. Also Egg bar is always busy and short of staff to accomodate for demand December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Executive lounge need good staff I was impressed with very thing except every mining having breakfast in the lounge or happy hour was but disappointed. Morning breakfast, all staff works very hard however since they are lack f manpower, each Imelda I would arrived to a messy full house with unlearned table where I could hardly find anywhere to sit except having to request staff to prepare a table settings. No staff would greet ou at all, and requested tea neither would arrive nor arrived after I finished my full breakfast. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet VPN connection service Slow to response and did not feedback of the internet connection status, waited for an hour plus and when called up, gave the same update. Extremely unacceptable as business traveller, internet connection is crucial for me to do my work. All restaurant area was closed for function and no where to eat, except in room December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service of the hotel is excellent The reception and housekeeping services is awesome. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bittersweet We booked a 2 night stay at the one bedroom executive residence. It was frustrating when our check in was delayed by almost 2hrs when we arrive. After a long day, we were hoping to rest in before dinner, but the day was wasted. On top of that, when we finally received our room key, our bags and roll away bed had not arrived and we had issues logging into the internet. We finally managed to leave for dinner at 7pm (unrefreshed). Not what one would expect from a 5 Star hotel. Nevertheless, the Manager on duty that day showed his sincere apologies by offering us complimentary access& breakfast to the executive lounge. As for room comfort, the living set is rather small and uncomfortable. Did not even bother spending my time in the living. It was not worth my money. Thank goodness though, the bed saved the day. I am not sure if I would return. I felt that there was a lack of manpower, another example was during the breakfast buffet. It took 20mins for my coffee to arrive and that was after which I reminded the attendant. For a person who was on a tight schedule, I would not recommend it unfortunately. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb location Right at the heart of KL's upmarket shopping belt, everything we need are a stone throw away. staffs are very genuine, very friendly and very helpful. Rooms and facilities are modern and clean. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is good but housekeeping could do better I was surprised that the housekeeping would left the unwashed cups in the sink. No one washed the cups during my stay. Also, our pyjamias were left unfolded on the sofa. I think the housekeeping could do better December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price of Hotel Hi there, I was surprised that Zuji had a more attractive price than what your website is offering, this was not the first time that I took time away from my busy schedule to compare the prices. I hope you can remedy this and ensure that what I get from my booking through your hotel is the best deal without researching further. Thank you. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed over for 2012 Christmas. It was a very pleasant stay indeed. The main reason for choosing this hotel is because it has activities for my children while we (the parents) can kick back to relax and enjoy the facilities, also noting that the kids enjoyed themselves. However there is a minor setback. It was during Christmas Eve dinner. I made several calls to inquire about activities for the kids during the Christmas Eve dinner and was told that it is all being prepared for. Also to my understanding (when I checked in on 23 Dec) that the Kids Club will be manning the activities for the kids during the Eve. However when morning comes (24 Dec) I brought my kids to the Kids Club and was told that they are not going to handle the activities (was informed to them earlier in the morning). Was a little dissapointed as I trusted their expertise in handling kids. Nevertheless the kids did enjoyed their fun while we were dining. Also to note that the kids were dissapointed when there are no snowman making models during the dinner. Which I later found out to be on Christmas day itself (lunch). Well, thats the only small miscommunication. Will really appreciate if proper activities planning can be carried out nicely. Dinner was great and the floor manager (I assume) is very friendly and helpful. A really nice lady. Shared some small talks with her. Eventhough the hotel is "over booked" but they still try their very best to render their service professionally and try to provide their best. I have asked for some added amenities (for the kids) but it was not sufficient (but still provided some). Though not perfect but I do offer my thanks to their hospitality. Thank you . PS though a little noisy, but hey....its Christmas, the more jovial the environment the more merrier it is. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a great stay in prime location, very comfortable bed, excellent service.. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Good hotel Good services All is good December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location of the Hotel is convenient The hotel is located at the central of KL city, which provide a great convenience to access shopping malls and restaurant. The room is spacious and comfortable. The food served in the hotel is nice too. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should Have Lowered My Expectations Maintenance in the rooms (both serviced apartment and deluxe room) could have been better. Signs of dried-up stains on floor around toilet bowls was quite evident even after housekeeping had done their daily routine. Wireless Internet connectivity was quite a chore as we kept getting disconnected. Daily charge of RM50 seemed a bit pricey. Turn-around service for the replenishment of food during breakfast leaves much to be desired. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Office I think this section in the hotel needs improvements. Firstly, this is my first time checking in using cash+award points as a Platinum member. I am not sure if I am entitled to all the Platinum member benefits as I was checking in using cash+award points. Only on the 3rd day was I made aware that I was entitled to all the benefits when one of the check-in staff handed me the list of benefits. Check in staff should remind guests of their entitlements. Due to this, my guests and I missed 2 days worth of benefits. Secondly, there was a discrepancy in billing where one of the rooms I was in wasn't billed accordingly. The mode of payment was meant to be cash+award points but full award points was billed. I can’t see how this mistake could have been made when there was already a pre arrangement on payment mode. Thirdly, one of the rooms checked out a day early which then caused one of the other 2 valid room’s keys were wrongly cancelled. Information like this is important which can prevent annoying inconveniences to the guests. In this case, it caused my guests problems. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed is too old We had a great experience either westin KL, every detail was great except the mattress is old n too springy and the fridge is not cold... I hope this point can help uyou provide a better service to your future customers. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best lounges of SPG The staff at the Westin Lounge never fail to live up to expectations. For work or a family holiday, it is truly the best experience to relax and kick back. The location is also superb with Pavilion being just in front of the hotel. Even if you don't feel like going out to eat, the in house restaurants and room service food is top notch. Even the little ones are catered for with the Play Room, and a children's activity corner for their Bubbalicious Sunday Lunch. Fantastic experience as always! December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's child friendly! I took my parents, my niece and nephew to the Westin KL over the weekend, to rest, shop, dine. My niece and nephew are usually well-mannered, but I think because their parents didn't come along, they became hyper! The staff was very kind to them (and us harried adults!) We thank our stars you also had a kids' menu - they loved the food and finished them up. All in all, we will come back but maybe not with the kids so we can rest! December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at The Westin KL My family and I enjoyed our stay at The Westin KL as it was just walking distance to shopping and eating places. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious. And, of course, we love the Heavenly Bed. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with the best location in KL stayed in this hotel for 4 nights for the 2nd time. Its excellent because its fairly new, across the street from pavillion mall (KL's best mall). And the executive lounge is superib. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location especially for shopaholics Great service from all levels of hotel staff. Loved the location which is right across the beautiful Pavilion. Buffet breakfast is especially delightful for those with a sweet tooth ! December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but Disappointing Experience The Westin hotel is located in a great area on Bukit Bintang and in easy reach of the LCC and Petronas Towers. I was granted an early check in at 10.00am, which I much appreciated. Yet the room was in a sad state, the wallpaper peeling off at the sides, the shower looking worn and tired. As I had an Executive Club room I had free wifi included in the room rate, disappointingly the internet only worked with a cable on the first evening after calling the IT department numerous times. This was time consuming and annoying plus I could only work sitting at the desk and nowhere else in the room. Apparently bathrobes do not automatically get washed after a guest leaves, as I found two condoms from the previous guest in in "my" bathrobe. That is absolutely unacceptable!!! Service in the Executive Lounge was very slow to non existent and staff could not answer any questions. The internet completely broke down on the next day and was only working in the business centre. My business trip was more than flawed and it was very hard for me to catch up with my emails. A very disappointing experience and not Westin standard. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location & service Good location & service, kind staff December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm feeling... We had a wonderful time in KL...the hotel was just a walk away from Pavillion and other shopping stores. Everything was just perfect and we had fun shopping around BB area. The room was spacious for my little boy to run around. The amenities was good and sufficient for us. Breakfast spread was soo tempting but since we all woke up late and had breakfast late at around 10.50 so the spread was nearly finish. I had mushroom omelletes and olive bread. The bread was soo soft and i kept remembering it until now on how soft and yummy it was. Overall stay and service i'll give it 1st class.. would sure come again soon. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Security Someone (non-housekeeping staff) entered my room without permission. I called the manager-in-charge and requested him to give me an explanation. But to my great disappointment, I had no explanation from him. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location the hotel is right opposite the pavilion mall that is one of the biggest mall in the golden triangle area. the bar is fantastic place to visit during the night to chill out and relax after a long day. And thank you for the birthday surprises for my traveling partner. December 18, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:06:34.586-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_560, tr_560
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20 next>>