The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel , great location We had a great 7 day stay at the westin. Location of the hotel is across pavilion mall and easy walk to Petrona towers. Being SPG platinum , we were upgraded. We loved the lounge and the wonderful staff at lounge. The breakfast was one of the best we have had. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience with Westin again Been awhile since I went back to Kuala Lumpur for business. Check-in to Westin (was early so had to go for lunch and return before the room was ready) @ about 12pm. Staff was warm and polite - from bell boy to reception to anyone that pass by. Was upgraded to a Suite as I am SPG Platinum - nice, would not know what to do if I loses my status. Food in the lounge was tasty but lack variety. Happy hour at lounge ended kind of early at 7.30pm. Gym was well equip - as least to me it was. Age is showing on the equipment but it is still operating fine. Will definitely stay in Westin again. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spoilt by Experience in W HK & Westin Chosun Travelling from 4 nights in Westin Chosun, then 2 nights in W Hong Kong to Westin KL, one can compare the lack of politeness at front desk ( dirty uniform and uninterested response gestures) and poor room maintenance in comparison ( or were we spoilt by the care and attention in Westin Chosun & W Hong Kong ?) Please improve as I would still go back there hoping that this is a one-off experience ( door staff and concierge are good ) July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive club room experience Spent two nights at executive club room, love the happy hour food and drinks. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the Living room very much too, however I wish there would be more variety, it could get a bit boring for guests staying more than 1 night. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel need more improvement This hotel need improvement on the air-con system. My room air-con is very warm and need to be rectified by the technician. It shouldn't happen in a 5-star hotel. Further, no free wifi for SPG complimentary stay. Nevertheless, this hotel is nice to stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel has a relaxing swimming pool The staff at executive floor 's service is poorer than receptionist floor at front desk, July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hari raya stay... This stay consider good & new staffs are friendly at the executive lounge but the evening cocktail is not good. Need to improve. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and meet expectation Good and meet expectation July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Easy Access Westin K is a great hotl. This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. It's in a area with lot of shopping as well as easy access to many important places. The staff lso friendly an specially, the breakfast is one of the best with many varieties. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel in a great location Overall a good stay. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well presented, although starting to reveal its age. The staff where warm and attentive from reception to the maids, door staff and waiters. Well recognised for loyalty, however the area of opportunity for more positive feedback would be improvement to the buffet breakfast. Whilst there is a vast array of options provide, perhaps too many because the replenishment was poor and quality compromised as a result. Staff were less coordinated in this area as well. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deteriorating Room Srandards This is my 3rd time staying with Westin KL. This is also the one with the least pleasant experience. The tap started to gush out yellow muddy water when turn to 'Warm'. The shower water flow and temperature were extremely inconsistent. The worst shower experience I've had from the many hotels I've stayed in. The shower glass door gave loud squeezy sound whenever open/close. The cabinet for the chiller was spoilt too. However, the check-in/out staff, Ms. Marie, has been exceptionally warm and helpful. Her pleasant personality and attention to details are a hallmark of service excellence. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sleep and food Quality of sleep: sleep was interrupted frequently by other guests banging doors. Food and Beverage: The verity of food was excellent however the hot dishes at breakfast were not hot. This was everyday over our stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Lovely hotel in a great location close to the Pavillion shopping centre, KLCC Suria and some excellent restaurants. Staff are always very welcoming and made us feel at home. We love reading each staff's "Passion" which makes you feel like a big family rather than just another guest! The breakfast buffet is just amazing! This is our third visit and we would definately return again. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has a great location for shopping nice location, good value for money though not great on luxuries..was peeved that they charged me for a kitkat bar after i came back!! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was alright. Although a nice hotel, we found the room to be a little dated. For the price paid, there are other hotels which can rival The Westin in terms of facilities and comfort. But the hotel does excel because of its proximity to local shopping attractions and also for its Heavenly Bed. But for some others, may not be enough. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice in KL I stayed at this hotel as part of a trip through Asia. Having stayed here previously I found the hotel to again be a great choice with an excellent location. Rooms are large and bathrooms are well appointed. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff quality has to be improved Front desk staff should brief the guests about hotel facilities, eg gym, pool, dining area etc. They could have done better. Awesome breakfast, love their gym facilities and yoga class. I cant find other hotel who cares about healthy lifestyle of their guests so much! well done! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel for business travellers The room is clean, with a really comfortable bed. Facilities in the hotel are modern. Gym is also good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall a nice experience and i will definitely recommend to others. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by “40 Years and it was the worst stay at a hotel ever” I rented the top suite next to the Presidents suite on the top floor, wanted to have a good time since I was the to meet the meet Prime Minister. On the night I was to meet them at my suite to host cocktails cigars, the hotel never sent staff all day to clean the room even after requesting it 3 times. Then 1 hour before my event the hotel door locks on the fire door and suite door locked not only me out but also the hotel management and all my money and passport and cigars. Took then almost two hours to fix the problem and by then we decided to leave and go to the Cigar lounge for drinks. The hotel itself is quite old and the suite I was in had mold growing in places and was in need of repairs along with a carpet replacement. The management sent me a fruit plate that must have weighed 5 kilos that was wasted and thrown out, but when I was asked for a 4pm check out on my last day, they only gave me 1 hour extra so I left at noon instead. I met the manger at check out and he apologized for all the problems during the stay. Funny as the manger at that hotel sends you a email asking you to review each SPG hotel after each stay, the email link to the review was dead I was not able to tell SPG how bad my stay was at their hotel, as a member of SPG I was shocked that the manager at the hotel avoided the bad review by blocking and/or turning off the review link and then the manger I had met never responding to my request to send me active link so that I can review his hotel. They call it a Heavenly Bed, more like a old tore up worn out mattress with a mattress cover over it to try and make it soft, worst sleep I have ever had at a hotel. I would never stay the hotel again nor recommend it, much better places for the price and service in KP. Dr. Adams, US Embassy, Commercial Officer July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual The team is very profesional. Most of them welcome me with my name. The service is very quick and efficient. A real pleasure to come back at Westin KL ! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable Check in and out were very efficient. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. It was perfect after a day of shopping. Location is excellent and the staffs were very friendly and helpful. Last but not least, hotel very generous at topping up drinking water and toiletries. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great breakfast experience I thought this hotel is about location, location, location (as it is within the golden triangle of KL), I also realized that The Living Room offered a good breakfast experience. My family and I had truly great moment at the hotel for our breakfast. The buffet spread was awesome and the staffs were generally very friendly, even the chefs behind the counter serving cold dishes. Some rooms' toilet was a bit too small and the water tap pressure was simply too strong (and it would splash every time I turned in the tap). Otherwise, there is no major complaints about this hotel and as I said earlier, this is one hotel that offers great location near to Starhill and the Pavillion. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5-star hotel in heart of KL city My wife & I spent a private weekend in the Exec Apt. tower in a spacious suite with lounge/kitchenette, a separate small workdesk room, & an enclosed (so with air conditioning) balcony with a table setting for relaxing (reading/enjoying a cuppa). Great friendly staff service from reception to lounge, doormen. Well fitted fitness room. Exec lounge offers wines, snacks & other bevs. & good breakfast. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First choice in KL Hotel is in a good location for business - especially with big companies located in downtown. It is quite near Petronas Towers and all that is nearby. There are many places nearby to eat - from fancy to street food. Hotel facilities are outstanding, with one of the nicest lounges of any Westin in Asia. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely We just returned from a short holiday in Kuala Lumpur and I have to say that our stay at The Westin made all the difference. Very helpful and friendly staff, great room, amazing food and superb facilities. Definitely our favorite hotel in KL. A big thank you November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly professional Dreaming of the perfect City Hotel? This is the one. From check-in to check-out everything worked flawlessly, super attentive staff, attention to detail and never ending smile. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room Enjoyed the stay with good facilities and well designed room. Location been great and pavilion is just opposite. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Guest of WestinKL - I had a wonderful stay I had the pleasure of being able to stay at Westin KL for 2 nights. Check in - Check in was efficient and I am happy to be able to get a room at about 130pm which i am very grateful for. All guests love to get a room when they check in and to get a room immediately makes me feel valued. A valued guest is a happy guest. The Room - Nothing outstanding in terms of room deco. Everything seems to be working which is important. There are sufficient towels in the washroom. Hotel is generous with shower essentials and drinking water. The bed is awesome !! This bed is what differentiated Westin and others. The Pool - the pool and surroundings were nice. There is a also a pool table and table tennis table for guest use. The pool table seems slanted so all the balls were more to one side and the wind was quite strong since the table tennis table is placed outdoors. But it is fine since we are leisure guests though i hope they would be better equipped. The Living Room - Westin KL had one of the best breakfast experience. Have this homely feeling while enjoying breakfast. The quality and taste of most items i had were up to standard. Tried their superFX food items. Efforts channeled into these range of feel-good food items paid off. They have quite an extensive range for selections using berries and super plants and they taste great as well. Service - I cant fault their service. They were occasional laspes but they were not much to impact the whole level of service that westin Kl is striving for. Generally, the services rendered at all levels were good. I would love to come back again when i am in the area. I like the theme about feeling good and leaving feeling better. I think Westin KL achieve that. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is looking worn Rooms looking run down and had issues with poor air conditioning. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel you can spend the slowly I have two nights in the club room on vacation. Bed is good especially comfortable room. Food was delicious, too kind is abundant. Are you going to be easy to go shopping, the Twin Towers are also within walking distance. In addition, it is the hotel that seems do you wish to stay. July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>