The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 579 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by central location As SPG Plat members we were upgraded to Executive one Bedroom residence. There was a washing machine and dryer near to our room which was handy and we used. No problems during this stay! Hotel has a fresh look and the normal Westin interior. We forgot a piece of clothing in room, I called Hotel, was put through to correct department and 20 minutes later picked up my item at the front desk. Very nice and quick July 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel really cares. Thank you for making efforts from the beginning till the end for ensuring maximum comfort & arranging a birthday cake for celebrating my friend's birthday. Good breakfast buffet, a varieties for all. Near to shopping malls, perfect for shopaholics.Stay will be unforgettable. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and friendly associates Amanda was very helpful and informative. She is passionate in her work and willing to go extra miles to make the guest feels warm and welcome. Keep up the good work! July 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect invoice and slow response I found an incorrect invoice after checked out. The next day i requested Guest service agent to refund the money via e-mail. They agreed their mistake and accepted to refund, but no refund schedule was received for two weeks. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another lovely stay We are always made so welcome , thank you to all the staff, especially Said and Odie(sorry if spelling is wrong). And John on the conceriege desk, thank you all. Club is very good with lovely food and drinks. We ate at 5 senses and as always very happy with the quality of the food. Wine is always very expensive . Will return next year. July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hop on and off in KL Greate location for my 2 nights meeting in KL. easy for business man to survive with variety of dinner choices at Pavillion opposite to hotel. I met Christine at lounge,she is a trainee who is so active, great service minded, and helpful. June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good to stay Service provided by Westin is excellent and staywas very comirtable. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality Had a few stays at Westin recently and things are changing... for sure. While we could earlier sense that things may not have been going so well (perhaps some 6 to 8 months prior - Staff looked demoralised, perks in rooms changed (no more comfy fuzzy room slippers but generic, thinner room slippers, regular tea/coffee sachets instead of their premium products), they are now improving. There is a more upbeat vibe amongst the staff with a spring in their step. A hotel ambassador introduces himself as soon as we checked in, offering assistance should we require and sent over a personalised note to welcome us to the property. He (Mr Naga) greets us by name whenever he sees us (at the restaurants, lobby etc) and front line staff too started greeting us by name. It’s really in the small gestures that makes us look forward to coming back to the hotel and happily so. Would specifically like to commend the F&B Director, Mr Maurice. He made quick decisions and introduced us to have brunch at Prego recently. And we are now converts! High food quality (meats nicely grilled, pasta done to a tee – the frutti di mare sauce was amazing!) with a good variety of starters and desserts. Highly recommend for anyone hankering a good tasty meal with friends or family to dine at. It’s cosy and has good atmosphere. We also had dinner at the Living Room, and had a go at their Ramadan buffet. The variety spans far and wide and had so many good local favorites. We didn’t get to try all the food we wanted but believe it or not, we’re engineering another stay just to have it one more time. Hope to see the same smiley faces again soon! June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is awesome but food needs to be improved i love the hotel overall. the service is excellent. i was a great mind blowing work from the front office staff. i was impressed by the front office staffs. on the other hand it was disappointing from the food . I ordered a nasi goreng ayam it was not really up to the mark. from then i avoided ordering room service. if food is improved this will be the best hotel to stay in kl. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary stay i have being staying here for the last 10 years whenever I am in KL, we spent 3 nights here in June 2015 and again my stay was memorable. I would like to point out a special star at your hotel, Mary.....she made our stay memorable and went beyond the call of duty. I had seen her assisting at reception, club lounge and at the front door....she really is a brand ambassador for the Westin KL. special thanks to you, Mary for making our stay so memorable. Hope to see you soon and well done, employee of the month should be yours if I was the GM. June 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room is spacious Our suite is spacious however the were some problem with the shower room where the water was stagnant after we have taken our shower. We had to sweep the water using our feet. The quality of food at the Living Room has to be improved. The drinks were not label and it took some time for the staff to replenish the food once it is finish. However I would like to mention that the staff were very helpful and polite. Said, Jamean, Odie and Mary from the Executive Club were attentive and very helpful. The housekeeping staff were equally good and fast. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, however there are a lot of room for improvement for this hotel to be outstanding in its services, hospitality and food. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 11th times the charm! Only spend a night this time, but it was fabulous as always. Didn't expect to get the Westin Suite this time but still they gave me. Thank you so much to Odie for his attentiveness in noticing my booking, called me up a day before just to ensure a smooth arrival experience. I've noticed the room has new carpet which is nice. some furniture are badly worn but i believe they are working on it. Finally a packet of bath salt was included (or was it beads since it's so hard & don't dissolved easily), Better than nothing.. May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by superb beddings will recommend this hotel because of superb bedding May 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dinner at the Living Room was horrendous! Learning from good experience I had at this hotel back in 2014, I decided to return. It was horrendous. It was an an extremely unpleasant birthday dinner for my father and I felt sorry for my mother who planned this supposed-to-be memorable dinner. Service was extremely slow, lack of attention to customers, our rib-eye steak was salty and the two bottles of ketchup went on a marry-go-round from one table to another. I thought such hotel could afford more than two bottles. The birthday cake was supposed to be a surprise for my father, but of course, the team had to walk around with the cake candle sticking out for a good 10 minutes in front of my father before "acting" to come from behind to surprise him. Earlier I gave my SPG membership number upon making my reservation for dinner, but this was not conveyed to the Living Room (I spoke to a person from the reservation desk). Service was already bad and we had mosquitoes flying all over us. I'd say more but in short, it was a total disgrace for a Starwood hotel with five star ambiance but with two star service. I would never recommend this restaurant to anyone. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another pleasant stay with WESTIN KUL We returned to WESTIN KL on 17th April 2015 after a short trip away 5 nights stay with WESTIN KL again Pleasant, upgraded to a WESTIN suite, excellent breakfast and cocktail canapés in the club lounge. Syed, ollie(Ottie) and Zaly have delivered excellent services during my stay. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay with Westin Kuala Lumpur 3 nights stay with the Westin KL from 12th April 2015 Upgraded to WESTIN SUITE Club Lounge has never disappointed me -cocktail hours -breakfast The team in Westin executive lounge especially Syed, Zaly and Olly(Ottie) always extend their great services and courtesy for my stay. May 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive breakfast! The breakfast is a rip-off at RM85/pax and no discount for guest and/or SPG members. The staff never inform the price when breakfast is not provided for room guests at the entrance. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice best location, good service, excellent lounge, nice clean rooms, May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Labour Day break As usual hotel met my expectations. Kudos to Jade at front desk who is always very efficient and assigns me my preferred upgraded suite upon my arrival. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Execuitive Lounge I would like to take this opportunity to highly commend two of your associates working the Executive lounge. Their names are Said and Mary. On a recent trip with my wife and a close friend, both Said and Mary went beyond the call of duty. Being a Platinum member I am used to the professional service provided by Starwood staff especially in the Westin KL, however their commitment to detail and personal attention was outstanding. I had invited my friend to savour the Starwood experience, he had assumed we knew Said and Mary on a personal level, it took a lot of convincing that no this was their level of professionalism. Without doubt they have raised the bar and set an example for not only the Westin KL but all Starwood properties. I don’t know whether the Westin provides an employee of the month award or similar, if they do both Said and Mary should be recipients. Job well done!! Kind Regards Wayne Collins Platinum Member - 80143712382 May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure to stay As a frequent business traveller to KL, my first choice preference is always the Westin KL. Outstanding levels of professionalism and warm friendly service from an attentive team. Club floor F&B is amongst the best I have enjoyed and the spacious environment offers a welcome respite from my usual hectic business schedule. On my last stay I was treated to a wonderful upgrade courtesy of my SPG status, but regardless, it's always a pleasure to stay here May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantasyic stay My friend recommend westin Kuala Lumpur and I stayed. From check in to checkout, very kind staff and good condition room, various&delicious food, I had really good stay. May 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A heavenly stay Indeed When we arrived, our room was ready with the complimentary rollaway bed. The bed, was perfect. Love it! The staffs are very attentive, even the housekeeping they asked us at the end of the day if we still need anything. The pool was not that big but just right. Our daughters loved the kids club, and the staff in charge was really nice. Breakfast was good, their waffles was yummy! Our only issue was there were only 1 or 2 staffs on the Splash restaurant/bar during our stay so the preparation of the drinks a was bit long. And we were not given any newspaper during our stay. Other than those 2 things, our stay was perfect and looking forward to stay at Westin again. May 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements This hotel really needs improvements. Why? I) Just checked in to my room and my wife starts screaming that there is this small cockcroach wondering around the toilet. 2)Went down to the pool for a quick dip but seems to have a hard time finding a place to put down our belongings because towels are left on most of the chairs when there are only 2 families sitting just outside the bar. A mother who came not long after my arrival has to push my chair to the other side so that she could share the umbrella as she too can't other places to sit. 3) The mixer in the shower room has already been broken but it was just left unfixed. So as the the peep hole at the door of our room. They just put a piece of paper to block it? May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, wonderful facilities, wonderful stay Thank you Westin Kuala Lumpur! The hotel is gorgeous, from the huge suites to the pool to the location - just great. The staff is above and beyond fantastic - they are kind, welcoming, and so very helpful. Perfection! April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Other KL Brands are better Breakfast isn't very international nor of the quality expected at this price point. Service at breakfast was poor, charged a ridiculous rate for tea that was mostly ice and never refilled. Service for dinner was poor. Service for the terrible (there are better descriptors) internet service was ZERO both wired and wireless. Service for a simple second luggage rack, never saw it. I will not come back to this hotel, the service at Le Meridien is much better. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I missed this place! I have stayed here many times last year but this is probably my best stay to date. Started from a lowly preferred member level working up to the platinum level, the attention & service of the staffs never cease to amaze me regardless of what level you are! I am so thankful for the suite upgrade at 28th floor, magnificent views from the bathroom, bright living space & so airy during the day, come night time it become so posh & cozy! I urge every guest should try it at least once, use your SNA or whatever points redemption to get it... Special thanks for Stars that made my stay: Odie - really appreciate your time for the room tour, those Presidential suites are fabulous! Said - thanks a lot for your help in fixing my flight schedule. Rahimi - personalized service during check in & escorting to the room. And the rest of the awesome team..Jacob, Mona, Hidayat, that housekeeper lady & the maintenance guys...thank you so much! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpected I stayed in this hotel from 2nd April to 4th April 2015. My stay was for leisure purposes and was actually celebrating my birthday. As always, a SPG staff will email in advance to welcome you in their hotel. Honestly, I find this sometimes quite generic and has an "auto-email" vibe to it. For the first time, I did try to send a reply asking for some information regarding my stay. To my surprise they actually replied immediately and upon learning it was my birthday I was treated to a complimentary room upgrade. Upon my arrival to the hotel, me and my partner was granted early check-in and to add more surprise, a birthday mini-cake and balloons were waiting for me in the room! Such a lovely gesture. Not only that, as I was staying in an executive club floor, I was generously allowed for a late check-out. Those extra time gave so much difference in my stay in Westin as I was able to enjoy the pool and sauna longer! If there is something I would like to see more in this hotel would be the availability of bath salts to fully enjoy tub baths and bidet (in consideration that the hotel is located in an Asian country where hygiene is topmost priority). Also, I missed that distinct hotel scent, which is not palpable in this hotel. Otherwise my stay here is truly enjoyable and memorable. I won't hesitate to stay here again. Oh and by the way for shopaholics, you will find this hotel super convenient as it is surrounded by upscale and trendy malls. Thank you Westin KL for making my birthday weekend truly special! April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by General Review I like the Hotel overall and the services offered. This time i chose a smoking room. The corridors of the floor were a little smelly from the cigarettes, which is not pleasant even for a smoker. Hotel is at a good location, close to malls and shopping centers. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Highly recommended. Proximity to Bukit BIntang Area. Great food. Clean room. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T05:47:25.537-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_579, tr_579
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>