The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 595 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, spacious room Welcome benefit, late check out and upgrade to preferred floor is always honoured. The breakfast pastries section is mind boggling! I wish the fitness facilities include a steamroom and jacuzzi. December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & great staff This hotel is a great location to stay in Kuala Lumpur with great shopping & restaurants nearby. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and nice but discreet. The rooms were large, roomy and comfortable. November 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr Overall the staff is still consider responsive but I have a terrible experience during my breakfast. The staff does not know my room was inclusive with breakfast or not and they don't even know what a Mocha coffee is. When I enquire with a question regarding my room came with the breakfast or not they just pass me a bill for my wife to sign and later told me it was waive have your staff wake up from their dream? No 1 even bother to apologize. Should I react like The Hulk and slam on the table only your staff feel that they did something wrong? 2nd time 2nd problem. But at least this time the connection was better. October 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dis-service to Westin Brand I booked a 3 night stay at the hotel but decided to check-out in less than 12 hours (after paying for 1 night). The pictures in the hotel website are not representative of the actual room and facility quality. The room that I was given (Premium Room), did not look like a room in a 5-star hotel. The carpets were heavily worn out, the furniture was old and worn out, the wooden fittings was full of scratches. It definitely did not make me feel as if I am in a 5-Star hotel. The mini-bar is not stocked very well. I checked-in at 1:00 am and really didn't want to call room service as I wanted a small snack. The TV is too far from the bed and the room either needed a larger TV or for it to be closer. The TV reception was not clear as well. I rang up front-desk to check whether I had the right room as the room was very unsatisfactory. The operator assured me it was the right room. I therefore informed him that I will check out in the morning at 9:00 am, which I did (less than 12 hours stay). No attempt was made to remedy the situation (perhaps my room was bad, the others in the same category were fine), or an attempt to understand my reasons more deeply or an attempt made to not cancel my stay. It seemed that the hotel / operator didn't care if it lost my business for the next 2 nights. Therefore, I just checked into a different hotel the next day. Overall, a very unsatisfactory experience. October 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of My Personal Favourites I must admit that this is definitely one of favourite SPG hotels. It combines the vibrancy of youth with the comfort and stability of an old guard, no mean feat. I love the high ceilings and the spaciousness of the public areas. I love the Executive Lounge, among the best, in terms of its sheer size and refreshing décor, and the quality of food at evening cocktails. I love its location in the very lively Bukit Bintang area, so you can stay here a whole week and never run out of retail or dining options! Our upgraded suite was absolutely beautiful, although here and there, it was beginning to show its age – a saggy mattress, a shakey tap, uneven carpet, etc. So perhaps a soft renewal or refurbishment may be due soon. The staff here are adept in the art of hospitality, although some are very inexperienced and need training and time to ‘grow’ into their jobs. We would like to thank Nakesh for his patience and kind upgrade. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel good ambience good service excellent location October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Internet connection The connection in the room is very bad and very slow. Can't do much work using the network in the room.... October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay for any businesses/functions trip only Located in the middle of Kuala Lumpur City Centre, this hotel suits to those who involve in any company's functions or meeting. Not recommended for those who plan to spend their romantic nights/honeymoon stays in such an isolated room surrounds by the city hecticness. October 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay I went to stay at westin kula lumpur for my son's birthday, I really appreciated how they decorated my room to match the occasion, I am especially grateful to Ms. Ivy who organized everything for us. However the lounge food needs improvement. September 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was not as warm and friendly I have stayed in Westin once before but it was in Bali, Nusa Dua. Their service was amazing, it really gave me a WOW impression. And because of that experience, my expectation was quite high. Unfortunately, Westin KL did not manage to meet my standards on their service level. I was not sure what exactly the reason was and I don't feel like making any assumptions will do any good. I could actually count the number of people that gave me a sincere welcoming smile and it was the concierge team and the doormen. Front office staff and the F&B staff (Exec Lounge and The Living Room) did not smile nor approach me to make sure my stay is okay. The chefs are actually more friendly than the F&B staff which shows how much improvement needs to be done in their service. A basic "Good Morning" and "Welcome" shouldn't be where the standard be for Westin. I had to approach all the F&B staff when I needed a drink at the Exec Lounge. They noticed me coming in and did not bother to offer any assistance, I waited for a good 15 minutes and couldn't wait any longer and decided to go to the bar myself, you have to understand I just checked in.. I don't know how to get around the facilities and nobody offered assistance and there was not many guests at that time..That's the only downside. I'm not sure if it was just that day or whether it's that way everyday, but I noticed that the Front Office staff tend to have a sour face like they're not happy when their at work. The man that checked me out was friendly enough, but the other staff not so much. Most of them just give me a look don't even bother to smile and just look away. Which I find it odd. I'm very happy with the Service Express Team though, they are very sweet when speaking to me and try their best to accommodate whatever it is that I need and if they are unable to, they are very courteous in telling me that it is not available. I'm only writing this review really long (I do apologize) is because I plan to stay at Westin KL again and I believe Westin to be one of the best hotels in Malaysia especially with their amazing food and their heavenly bed, so it's sad to see when the service is not up to par. So I just hope this review will bring up to light that improvement is needed. Sometimes, a smile really goes a long way. Thank you September 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by BIG DISAPPOINTMENT I am a lowest category SPG member but I am still a member of ESTEEMED SPG PROGRAM !!......SPG is the only reason why I decided to stay at the Westin Hotels yet again ! but it turned out to be a big disappointment. Day 1 : As soon as I get into the Hotel driveway....Valet tells me that there is a charge for using Valet services even if you are a guest staying in the hotel and even if you are a SPG member....it doesn't matter to them...else I need to go park my car in the basement on my own....this is on arrival welcome..WOW! Check-in Counter : The guy tells me, for extra rollaway bed, we will have to charge you......my friend ...did u check my invoice....it clearly says, my room rate includes rollaway bed charges !! Spoke to Duty Manager - He said, we are giving you a late checkout !! as if that was a favor to me .......my SPG room rent had Late Checkout included in it. Hotel : Rundown hotel with Sad swimming pool and rooms. There is construction happening around the Hotel and all you can see out of the window is huge cranes. Construction sites begin work early in the morning around 8:30 and make a lot of noise. Asked the Duty Manager if he can do anything about it since i am highly disappointed that i chose Westin for my family vacation.....response - WE ARE RUNNING ON 90% OCCUPANCY, hence cant give u a room upgrade..... Spoke to PURCHASE MANAGER and gave my feedback.....Apologies & Regrets is what this hotel had to offer. Buffet Breakfast !!! - stayed for 3 days and the breakfast spread was exactly same.....even the option of juices remained same. i can bet 95% of the spread was repeated on all days Checkout !! - Charged with Valet charges and a local phone call too ( which we never made)......thankfully they sensibly removed the phone call charges. Yet again I asked them, are you sure you want to charge me for Valet...after all I am a SPG member ( my frustration was quite visible after my unpleasant stay), but the guy was kind enough to remind me that i was the lowest category SPG Member !!!! We all do MISTAKES !!!....my issues are following :- 1) Not even once i felt that anyone tried to understand the situation or empathize with me. 2) Nobody tried to recover the situation as if it was not their problem....Guys you are a 5 star hotel chain.....who will go that extra mile for the client ?? Being a SPG does not help at all is my learning..... Only positive about this hotel is the Location ( if that matters to you in busy KL). Its centrally located and KLCC is 15 min walk. Giddy Up Westin Hotels !!!.........there are much better hotels available in KL at the same price point. August 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location a shoppers paradise, there are many malls in the area August 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by So bad I checked out early. Rooms by the lift, so disturbed sleep. Asked for alternative rooms. Told there were none. On checking out early told one was available but had already booked into another hotel. Was told would not be given any refund for the cancelled nights (over $1,200). Really poor service experience. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location i have stayed at this hotel 4 times now and never been disappointed August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 star service The hotel is ideally located opposite The Pavillion. Exhausted after shopping, just cross the street to return to your luxurious 5 star room. In-house restaurant- Prego serves excellent Italian food. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by central location As SPG Plat members we were upgraded to Executive one Bedroom residence. There was a washing machine and dryer near to our room which was handy and we used. No problems during this stay! Hotel has a fresh look and the normal Westin interior. We forgot a piece of clothing in room, I called Hotel, was put through to correct department and 20 minutes later picked up my item at the front desk. Very nice and quick July 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel really cares. Thank you for making efforts from the beginning till the end for ensuring maximum comfort & arranging a birthday cake for celebrating my friend's birthday. Good breakfast buffet, a varieties for all. Near to shopping malls, perfect for shopaholics.Stay will be unforgettable. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and friendly associates Amanda was very helpful and informative. She is passionate in her work and willing to go extra miles to make the guest feels warm and welcome. Keep up the good work! July 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect invoice and slow response I found an incorrect invoice after checked out. The next day i requested Guest service agent to refund the money via e-mail. They agreed their mistake and accepted to refund, but no refund schedule was received for two weeks. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another lovely stay We are always made so welcome , thank you to all the staff, especially Said and Odie(sorry if spelling is wrong). And John on the conceriege desk, thank you all. Club is very good with lovely food and drinks. We ate at 5 senses and as always very happy with the quality of the food. Wine is always very expensive . Will return next year. July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hop on and off in KL Greate location for my 2 nights meeting in KL. easy for business man to survive with variety of dinner choices at Pavillion opposite to hotel. I met Christine at lounge,she is a trainee who is so active, great service minded, and helpful. June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good to stay Service provided by Westin is excellent and staywas very comirtable. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality Had a few stays at Westin recently and things are changing... for sure. While we could earlier sense that things may not have been going so well (perhaps some 6 to 8 months prior - Staff looked demoralised, perks in rooms changed (no more comfy fuzzy room slippers but generic, thinner room slippers, regular tea/coffee sachets instead of their premium products), they are now improving. There is a more upbeat vibe amongst the staff with a spring in their step. A hotel ambassador introduces himself as soon as we checked in, offering assistance should we require and sent over a personalised note to welcome us to the property. He (Mr Naga) greets us by name whenever he sees us (at the restaurants, lobby etc) and front line staff too started greeting us by name. It’s really in the small gestures that makes us look forward to coming back to the hotel and happily so. Would specifically like to commend the F&B Director, Mr Maurice. He made quick decisions and introduced us to have brunch at Prego recently. And we are now converts! High food quality (meats nicely grilled, pasta done to a tee – the frutti di mare sauce was amazing!) with a good variety of starters and desserts. Highly recommend for anyone hankering a good tasty meal with friends or family to dine at. It’s cosy and has good atmosphere. We also had dinner at the Living Room, and had a go at their Ramadan buffet. The variety spans far and wide and had so many good local favorites. We didn’t get to try all the food we wanted but believe it or not, we’re engineering another stay just to have it one more time. Hope to see the same smiley faces again soon! June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is awesome but food needs to be improved i love the hotel overall. the service is excellent. i was a great mind blowing work from the front office staff. i was impressed by the front office staffs. on the other hand it was disappointing from the food . I ordered a nasi goreng ayam it was not really up to the mark. from then i avoided ordering room service. if food is improved this will be the best hotel to stay in kl. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary stay i have being staying here for the last 10 years whenever I am in KL, we spent 3 nights here in June 2015 and again my stay was memorable. I would like to point out a special star at your hotel, Mary.....she made our stay memorable and went beyond the call of duty. I had seen her assisting at reception, club lounge and at the front door....she really is a brand ambassador for the Westin KL. special thanks to you, Mary for making our stay so memorable. Hope to see you soon and well done, employee of the month should be yours if I was the GM. June 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room is spacious Our suite is spacious however the were some problem with the shower room where the water was stagnant after we have taken our shower. We had to sweep the water using our feet. The quality of food at the Living Room has to be improved. The drinks were not label and it took some time for the staff to replenish the food once it is finish. However I would like to mention that the staff were very helpful and polite. Said, Jamean, Odie and Mary from the Executive Club were attentive and very helpful. The housekeeping staff were equally good and fast. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, however there are a lot of room for improvement for this hotel to be outstanding in its services, hospitality and food. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 11th times the charm! Only spend a night this time, but it was fabulous as always. Didn't expect to get the Westin Suite this time but still they gave me. Thank you so much to Odie for his attentiveness in noticing my booking, called me up a day before just to ensure a smooth arrival experience. I've noticed the room has new carpet which is nice. some furniture are badly worn but i believe they are working on it. Finally a packet of bath salt was included (or was it beads since it's so hard & don't dissolved easily), Better than nothing.. May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by superb beddings will recommend this hotel because of superb bedding May 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dinner at the Living Room was horrendous! Learning from good experience I had at this hotel back in 2014, I decided to return. It was horrendous. It was an an extremely unpleasant birthday dinner for my father and I felt sorry for my mother who planned this supposed-to-be memorable dinner. Service was extremely slow, lack of attention to customers, our rib-eye steak was salty and the two bottles of ketchup went on a marry-go-round from one table to another. I thought such hotel could afford more than two bottles. The birthday cake was supposed to be a surprise for my father, but of course, the team had to walk around with the cake candle sticking out for a good 10 minutes in front of my father before "acting" to come from behind to surprise him. Earlier I gave my SPG membership number upon making my reservation for dinner, but this was not conveyed to the Living Room (I spoke to a person from the reservation desk). Service was already bad and we had mosquitoes flying all over us. I'd say more but in short, it was a total disgrace for a Starwood hotel with five star ambiance but with two star service. I would never recommend this restaurant to anyone. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another pleasant stay with WESTIN KUL We returned to WESTIN KL on 17th April 2015 after a short trip away 5 nights stay with WESTIN KL again Pleasant, upgraded to a WESTIN suite, excellent breakfast and cocktail canapés in the club lounge. Syed, ollie(Ottie) and Zaly have delivered excellent services during my stay. May 25, 2015
  • 2016-02-13 T06:20:58.762-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_595, tr_595
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>