The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 576 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elite Regognition This hotel never disappoint me with the suite upgrade which I think that is the richest benefit for the elite member. hope for more upgrade for my next visit... March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elite Recognition What else can I say than the elite recognition in this hotel. Tq for the suite upgrade because that is the only benefit that make your loyalty program different from the others. Excellent... March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Thank you to everyone at the Westin KL for a wonderful recent stay. We were stopping over in KL on our way to a resort for a special anniversary, and Ivy Look the Westin Experience Manager could not have been more accommodating. Imagine our surprise and delight in receiving a suite upgrade, cards from both Ivy and the GM, a cake, flowers, balloons and rose petals on the bed and bath! Ivy even phoned ahead to the resort (also Starwood) to ensure we received a special welcome. Amazing! I have previously stayed at the Westin KL on a business trip where I hosted two functions and a dinner, and it was all handled very professionally. The Club Lounge here is excellent and a big plus. No suite upgrade last visit, but the hotel may have been full. The suite this time was magnificent and much appreciated. I also love the location here across the road from a very good shopping centre. Thank you again Ivy and team for such a wonderful stay, I'll be back soon! March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Premium Twin Tower View Just check in to Premium Twin Tower View room (2715) and surprise... I can't see any Twin Tower from my room... I called to front desk and they only said sorry because of new construction we can't see twin tower any more... Why Westin Kuala Lumpur still sell this kind of room? specially with higher price... March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location! Located right in the heart of downtown, the Westin Kuala Lumpur is well positioned for visitors to the city. Not only is the hotel itself quite attractive, it's positioned right across from the Pavilion Mall, which hosts an impressive number of high and medium-end shops. I arrived the weekend before the Chinese New Year, and found the street outside decked out with lanterns and lights - quite an arrival! The standard Westin gym at this location boasts a significant number of machines for cardio and weight, although I've never used one of those devices that track my workouts on such machines. There is a service desk right in the gym, unlike others that can be self-serve, to provide you anything you need. It also provides a nice view of the street and mall. Further down from the gym is the pool deck - located a few floors up above the ground, a good size pool is available for cooling off, as well as chairs for relaxing or suntanning. My only complaint was that there was a limited number of them, and it was sometimes hard to obtain one in a sunny location. There is also a sheltered area for relaxing under… a nice touch for those that want some fresh air, but not sun! For shopping, the Pavilion mall across the street is very convenient, as well as Bukit Bintang and Sungai Wang just a few blocks away for those looking for some deals… although you may become lost in it! Great service and staff, and the first time I've received a container of cookies upon checking in as a Gold SPG member! February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Location Perfect location ,great staffs January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by consistently good we have stayed here many times and always found the staff lovely, rooms very nice, food great. I really can not think of anything I dislike about this hotel. Great location too January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xmas Celebration Booked a one bedroom residence for a small Xmas gathering with my friends. Once again the hotel was able to meet all my needs and request. Please keep up the good work. January 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are not clean... Not Starwood Category 4 Standards The Good :- Hotel is nicely located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. Staff service was good with attention to details even when it was pretty busy on New Year's Eve. Club lounge was fantastic and new. The Bad :- Room was not clean. Had a layer of dust everywhere. My 5 year old son found worn baby socks, tissue and straws under the bed and lounging chair in the room while looking for his toys. These areas weren't clean at all during house keeping. Lucky the toilet was O.K. Overall stay was only OK, I am a platinum member and frequently stay in South East Asia Starwood Chain of hotels, This hotel being in my home country is a real let down. Could be the high occupancy rate since I wasn't upgraded to a higher end room. But cleanliness should be top priority. January 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by An enjoyable experience We stayed New Years Eve at the Westin KL in an executive suite. The accomodation was spacious and well appointed with a terrific view of KL city centre; an ideal vantage point for watching the firework display. The staff were pleasant and attentive throughout and the the club lounge top class. We were also impressed with the quality and presentation of the food in the onsite Chinese restaurant. I dropped a star reluctantly for 2 reasons; charging for Internet access is unacceptable nowadays; it's free in McDonalds and has been in the other hotels we have stayed in during this extended trip.Secondly because I thought the mini- bar prices excessive even by 5* standards - $15 for a small can of very ordinary red wine is unreasonable in my opinion. The above niggles apart we very much enjoyed our stay at the Westin KL. requirement nowadays December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin - Simply The Best Westin can be classified one of the finest hotel I've stayed. Each and every experience is memorable. Best in the hospitality, great food, comfortable and clean rooms. Perfect for family and business at the heart of KL. December 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not recommend this hotel This is the worst Westin I have stayed. The plates, utensils, and cups in the restaurant are dirty - could not finish my breakfast. Food display is not standard Westin level either. Arranging a taxi service out of the hotel to room cleanliness was overall dissatisfactory. The dirtiest, most unhappy stay in all my SPG experience. December 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by always nice to stay at westin KL very friendly staff from Club Lounge. I always like to come back. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, great location This has been one of the best stays I have had with Starwood ever. The hotel recognised the this stay would see me achieve Platinum with the SPG rewards program and had arrange for a personalised chocolate gift in my room. They stay was made by the excellent service in the lounge particularly from Brian Cheong. Whenever I needed anything they were there, Brian even came to say goodbye when he finished on the day I was to check out. It is people like this that make the Starwood experience the best available. In relation to the other SPG hotels in KL, this has to have been one of the better experiences. I am not a smoker but the lounge has a smoking balcony and another balcony with outdoor seating, there is food a drink available all day, particularly useful if you have meetings that do not last all day but want somewhere that isn't your room to work. The pool isn't quite as private as the Sheraton Imperial, but the water is cold and clean and it is long enough to properly swim. The Gym is well equipped and overlooks one f the main streets so if your not just looking into a mirror whilst you are working out. The food and drink I had on site were good with one exception and if you want to get our there is every cuisine you can think of within a 5 minute walk, from major international chains to local street food in Bukit Bintang. The only poor experience was the food by the Pool (Splash), I ordered a Cajun Chicken burger but the food was pretty tasteless and the cut of meat was a little off putting, lots of gristle. However, one of the very best experiences I have had with Starwood and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in KL December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by really hard to find any mistake overall its was perfect!from staff to restaurant..no problems.its was my 2nd visit at this hotel.and they still remember me.from receptionist to gym staff.too good. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff Staff were mostly courteous and there was one that i would like to mention particurlarly is the housekeeping staff that attend to my room was very pleasant and with an unforgettable smile. He should get the employee of the month award if there is one. Room was clean and yes the heavenly bed lives up to its expectation. Overall had a lovely stay at the hotel. Would love to return for another stay! December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service Fantastic Location. Wonderful and extremely friendly and helpful staff that go that extra mile for you as a guest. Beds alittle too soft for me but over all can not fault the hotel , the facilities, the staff. Awesome experience Well done Westin Kuala Lumpur November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My business trip with Westin The room was well kept and ammenities are excellence. Room service was great. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the new club lounge This is my second time staying at this property, and absolutely love the new club lounge (which shifted down from a higher floor). It is much more spacious, lots of places to sit around - which is important considering the large crowd of club lounge patrons here. Breakfast is splendid at the lounge, and comes with bubbles. Likewise for the evening snacks and drinks. Shopaholics can actually do their shopping and head back, drop stuff off, get a drink, and head back out shopping again. Location is sublime and right next to shopping malls, both high-end and mid-range. If you are driving, you will want to be wary of the bad traffic around Bukit Bintang, and just be prepared to be caught in traffic as you navigate your way in/out of the hotel. November 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Well Below Expectations Our stay at the Westin should have been a luxury 3 night stay at the end of our holiday. We were given a room with stains in the carpet, mould in bathroom, scuff marks on skirting boards and painting peeling from roof. After complaining, we were offered an upgrade which turned out to be an identical room but clean (? getting what you originally paid for is not an upgrade!). I took the time to provide feedback and got an excuse the hotel needs upgrading - if so then the Star rating needs to be changed. This is hotel is NOT 5 star!!!. Stay somewhere else. KL has great hotels. This is NOT one of them November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can be Improved The lobby a bit crowded. They should give free access to the kid's world. The pool also need to be upgraded. It is an old fashion basin pool. I like it if the water is at the same level with the floor. Both for the main and wading pool. The other thing is they need to add Jacuzzi and steam room in the locker room. Anyway it is a nice hotel though... November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG recognition This hotel always recognizes my platinum status and accords an upgrade to the suite or one bedroom residence. Staff are also friendly and efficient. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a SMILE Very professional staff. They take care of you from check in to getting you a cab to ensuring you little issues are fixed. Special Recognition to Said - very helpful, attended to our needs during Happy Hour @ the Executive Lounge Jaime - nice young lady, police & very sweet Mona - amazing service. I had issues with my Key Card, took the initiative to test them personally while I was enjoying my breakfast. Fix my issues, got maintenance to attend to the matter..all in 30mins thanks Team October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The breakfast and club lounge are fantastic I travel to KL a few times every year, and have stayed in several hotels around the city but nothing beats the Westin KL. I love the breakfast spread and the club lounge. The only downside is the size of the room which I feel could be a little bigger. The Westin is now my preferred hotel whenever I visit KL. Keep up the good work! October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin standards but needs a little improvement Everything you would come to expect from a Westin hotel, except that the following can be improved. - The aircon duct were pointing directly at the beds so for my wife she caught a cold due to the constant cold air throughout the night. - The tap in the bathroom is too close to the edge of the basin making it difficult to use. - The carpark although complimentary is always full and I have to pay 30 MYR for valet parking every time I park my car. This valet service is not waived for hotel guests even when carpark is full so the complimentary carpark is kinda useless. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Well located. Comfortable rooms but little sense of being different. Still charge for wi-fi! Allow plenty of time to navigate the breakfast buffet and bring a compass. But overall good. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incomplete Toiletries & others in Room! 1. There were no COMB at all that is imperative! 2. Sugar Free "Equal" or else was not sufficient! September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Breakfast We stayed over a weekend in September in the Westin Kuala Lumpur. I have previously stayed on many occasions in Westin hotel and am close to attaining a SPG lifetime Gold membership. In all my stays in westin, the food has been great. However for Westin Kuala Lumpur, I was pretty disappointed with the quality of food. The spread was large but quantity did not represent quality. Most of the dishes were bland, poor in taste and some of the selections were not great. The restaurant manager was very good in his attentiveness but I can't say the same for the rest of the staff. Even when we ordered eggs for example, the staff actually said they were too busy and its better we return later and place our order again! This is quite surprising to hear esp from the standard of service we expect from Westin. All is all, I think there should be a serious review of the staff and breakfast items in the Westin hotel. The rest of the hotel experience was good. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement On the 1st night, the sound of the bar is so loud that i am unable to sleep. Can hear the music blasting all the way even though it is 2am in the morning. Furthermore, whenever the next door guest use the bathroom, i will know cause the water rushing sound comes out loud from the pipe. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel location has great attraction The hotel is located in a most favorable shopping area which for family stay during their vacation facilitates easy access to the shopping. Also the hotel rooms bed accessories are more comfortable and in non of other hotels those comfortable bed accessories are not found. September 12, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T11:07:53.869-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_576, tr_576
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>