The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Great front desk staff, and on my last visit one of your front desk manager (I assume she is a manager due to her seniority) went out of her way to make me feel welcome. Your "express service" staff was also great - polite, efficient and called me after I placed my room service order to ensure that the food has arrived and all is well. Made me feel right at home! Only down side (and nothing to do with service): your basin taps are positioned too low/close to the basin which makes it hard to wash my hands, not to mention the (water) spray pattern results in splatters everywhere on the sink! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin standards but needs a little improvement Everything you would come to expect from a Westin hotel, except that the following can be improved. - The aircon duct were pointing directly at the beds so for my wife she caught a cold due to the constant cold air throughout the night. - The tap in the bathroom is too close to the edge of the basin making it difficult to use. - The carpark although complimentary is always full and I have to pay 30 MYR for valet parking every time I park my car. This valet service is not waived for hotel guests even when carpark is full so the complimentary carpark is kinda useless. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience with Westin again Been awhile since I went back to Kuala Lumpur for business. Check-in to Westin (was early so had to go for lunch and return before the room was ready) @ about 12pm. Staff was warm and polite - from bell boy to reception to anyone that pass by. Was upgraded to a Suite as I am SPG Platinum - nice, would not know what to do if I loses my status. Food in the lounge was tasty but lack variety. Happy hour at lounge ended kind of early at 7.30pm. Gym was well equip - as least to me it was. Age is showing on the equipment but it is still operating fine. Will definitely stay in Westin again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best, forget the rest Very strategic location, for business, shopping & nightlife. room at higher floor (30+ and above) is very quiet with the best view doesn't matter if facing city or twin towers...beds are ok, loved the bath amenities & Heavenly towel, Prego restaurant is nice & reasonably priced for a top end hotel, enjoyed the ambiance at Qba..perfect hangout spot if feeling too lazy to walk down to Changkat to party, save the energy for next day work/shopping...you can never go wrong with the Westin KL, it has everything covered! i'm already missing the place now & cant wait to be back this weekend! April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Time The Westin Kuala Lumpur is very conveniently located! Beautiful hotel with a fantastic Sunday Brunch! One not to be missed! My room was very comfortable! I was allocated on the SPG floor! I had mentioned in my reservation that it was my 25th Birthday and to my surprise my entire room was decorated with balloons! I was flabbergasted! To accompany the balloons a got a big bucket of fresh made Tiramisu and a Birthday card! Now that is special! The service was great! The cleanliness of the room was spot on! I will definitely return to this hotel whenever I go back to Kuala Lumpur! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost always an excellent experience! The Westin KL definitely lives up to what I have come to expect from a Westin. I have stayed here numerous times, and except for the occasional lapse of service standards, perhaps my only criticism of the Westin KL would be that quite often, it runs out of suites for Platinum guests. That said, its regular rooms are very nice and cosy, and the Heavenly Bed is well, simply heavenly. For some time now, I have wanted to compliment Odie from the Executive Lounge for always going out of his way to please. Also, special thanks to Jade from Reception, and Syed from the Executive Lounge. January 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by FOR TOURISTS NOT BUSINESS! The overall operations of this Hotel by both the managements & staffs are catered more towards tourists than business travellers! The concierge, receptions & duty manager lacks initiative & professionalism when handling business needs; even arranging courier service is a big problem for them etc. The concierge is only capable of only giving directions to holiday makers & nothing else! It seems their only responsibilities is just to "rent out the rooms". Any other requests are quickly ignored! LACKS PERSONAL TOUCH FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLERS! JUST A TOURIST CLASS HOTEL, NOTHING MORE! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An enjoyable stay. When making a journey from so far away, (England) then it is essential that the welcome and the facilities are as good as they can be. On arrival at the hotel I was warmly greeted and made to feel relaxed and refreshed even though my room was not ready. I was hosted in the Executive Lounge until I could receive the room. I was very impressed with the room and it allowed me to relax and enjoy the stay despite having an extensive business work load. All of the staff throughout the hotel were exceptional and I am sure that this helped contribute to the success of my business trip. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent June Stay OVerall stay was pleasant. Heavenly beds are always great. My room 1912 temparature was very warm. Turning the aircon to full fan and coldest setting did not help. This did not help my trying to get early rest at night. Also, housekeeping on the first day left behind a wet small towel - which was probably used to wipe down the shelves and what not. Houskeeping also did not clear out the coffee powder which was used to make coffee in the strainer pot on the first day. Parking remains a pain and should be complimentary to guests who drive; rather than being charged RM8 per day. I parked there for 2.5 days and noticed that the car park was empty most of the time. Front desk staff remains friendly and efficient. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love its location Superb location at bukit bintang and pavilion mall across the road. There is a covered walkway linked from pavilion to klcc shopping mall which took us about 15 minutes. Lots of eateries and shops near westin. Spoilt for choice. Upon arrival, warmly welcomed back by Zaly. Service at club lounge can be rated as excellent and attentive . Ambience at club lounge is lovely and peaceful. Good platinum recognition. Service in other department overall good as there was inconsistency in service delivery depending on whom we encounter. Would stay here again should we return to kl February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent breakfast The hotel was in a good location, but I would like to add that for a 5 star hotel the service was pretty poor. We received an email indicating that our room will be ready at 3pm and while at check in the room was not ready until 4pm. You had to wait around before you can check in, and in addition I purchased the club/ executive privileges and still had to wait. The service overall was poor, you had to wait 30 minutes for a cup of coffee. You had to remind the staff. This was my first time experience at the Westin, I have previously stayed in Kuala Lumpar at other 5 star hotels in this area and by far this was probably the worse customer experience. On the other hand the Westin had pretty much the best breakfast. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in the heart of KL I always stay at the Westin when visiting Kuala Lumpur. Granted my visits are business-related (for which this hotel is ideally structured for) however I also believe it would be perfect for a vacation. The staff are very friendly and always willing to assist. My only tip for fellow travelers is to ask for a room facing the front of the hotel, as the hotel QBa bar music could be a bother for rooms facing the rear poolside. Unfortunately I did not receive any preferential treatment over my non-SPG colleagues who were with me. I will look to stay at this hotel again. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff Staff were mostly courteous and there was one that i would like to mention particurlarly is the housekeeping staff that attend to my room was very pleasant and with an unforgettable smile. He should get the employee of the month award if there is one. Room was clean and yes the heavenly bed lives up to its expectation. Overall had a lovely stay at the hotel. Would love to return for another stay! December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by always nice to stay at westin KL very friendly staff from Club Lounge. I always like to come back. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a SMILE Very professional staff. They take care of you from check in to getting you a cab to ensuring you little issues are fixed. Special Recognition to Said - very helpful, attended to our needs during Happy Hour @ the Executive Lounge Jaime - nice young lady, police & very sweet Mona - amazing service. I had issues with my Key Card, took the initiative to test them personally while I was enjoying my breakfast. Fix my issues, got maintenance to attend to the matter..all in 30mins thanks Team October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Home again! Home again, as usual, the Executive Club staff made me feel like home again and consistently. However, there was a couple of shortfall that should be rectified. 1. The bathroom sink, the water pressure was low and out of position. The water tap was situated in a wrong position that washing hands became uncomfortable, pls try it. Many suites have this problem. Try 2307. 2. When I asked for 2 plates and 2 bowls, I was told that the hotel ran out of bowls. This must be joke! After 2-3 calls back-and-forth, finally they agreed to send 1 bowl for me. Then the hotel reception called again asking if everything was fine, of course I said that I only received 1 bowl. Then the reception asked if I needed more bowls. I found that a bit weird!!! September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Wifi connection Overall stay was decent. Staff was very helpful throughout, and service of the staff was good. However, I needed constant wireless internet connection but the wifi kept disconnecting for all 3 night stays, dcsrupting my work. I travel throughout Asia on business trips and this was one of the worst experience I had with my wifi connection. Hotel like Westin, we expect more, not only on the level of staff, but on the technology aspect as well. I would like to stress that hotel was very nice and other than the wifi issue, I had a pleasant stay. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay at Westin KL The staff are well-trained, polite and courteous, especially Mr Diva Shankar who helped me with my check-in. The [Passion] on the staff name badge is a great idea because it creates a good conversation opener while I was waiting for my check-in. Other staff like the doorman and those who arrange our transport always greet us a big smile and that makes a difference to our day. I am well rested throughout the night because of the Heavenly Bed and also sufficient bottles of water for the guest in the room. Keep up the good work, Westin KL! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Comfort Nice to know that at least someone in Westin K.L. recognizes me when I stepped into the hotel. Puvan – you are really the embodiment of excellent customer service and experience. I am thinking if I should only stay whenever you are on duty :) After a mediocre experience during my last visit in June, my stay in Westin last week (5th Aug to 9th Aug) are fantastic. It’s not about free upgrade nor free dining but about the experience and comfort that I received during the entire stay. The personal touch does perk up my stay and the warm greetings in the morning and after the day was truly worth mentioning. Thanks to everyone in Westin for making my stay out of the ordinary. Thanks Puvan for listening and providing excellent customer experience. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service Fantastic Location. Wonderful and extremely friendly and helpful staff that go that extra mile for you as a guest. Beds alittle too soft for me but over all can not fault the hotel , the facilities, the staff. Awesome experience Well done Westin Kuala Lumpur November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by really hard to find any mistake overall its was perfect!from staff to restaurant..no problems.its was my 2nd visit at this hotel.and they still remember me.from receptionist to gym staff.too good. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by House Keeping One of the house keeping guys is not really paying attention. He left the cleaning Trolley outside between my room and room 2104 when there is alot of space in the hall area. I thought it was ok when I left my room for breakfast but 1 hour plus i came back it is still the same. I do not know what is his reason when I realized that he is cleaning rooms on the other side of the hall. Just thought the management should know about this as the trolley was blocking my next room 2104 door and it was almost half blocking my room door too. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience Hotel was great but there were some shortcomings which i believe can be improved to make it an exceptional place to stay in. Air-conditioning in the room was not that great even when it was turned to the minimal temperature. Stayed there during the weekend and wanted to have lunch in one of the restaurants but to my dismay, there was no a-la-carte orders allowed as they were only catered to served the buffet crowd. Buffet was ongoing at 2 of the main restaurants during lunch time. Had to make my way to the hotel beside for lunch. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Warm Hotel Stay I like the warmth shared by the staff during meal times as well as the reception who will address you by name when they picked up the phone when I call from the hotel room. This personal touch was impressive. The clearing of dirty plates was also fast. However, my teapot was also cleared when I returned to the table after going for my second helping. And there was also the occasional reminders required of my preferred tea during morning breakfast when the first instance didn't suffice. But on the whole, it was pleasant and nice. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Completely useless internet service I am currently staying at room 2309 at KL Westin Hotel, the reason why I am still staying up at 1:33am is the extremely slow internet connection which is causing me so much extra time to do my work. For the past 4 nights staying here, the wifi connection has gone from bad to worse, despite 3 nights of repeated request for improvement from myself and the group of colleagues I am here with, the internet is pathetically slow, I cant help to write in to express my anger. The cabled connection is not any faster. I am so frustrated! December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can be Improved The lobby a bit crowded. They should give free access to the kid's world. The pool also need to be upgraded. It is an old fashion basin pool. I like it if the water is at the same level with the floor. Both for the main and wading pool. The other thing is they need to add Jacuzzi and steam room in the locker room. Anyway it is a nice hotel though... November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location but lounge was not good as expected I read many good comments about the Club lounge, so I booked and stayed in Executive floor. It was not good as I expected. There are variety of alcohol drinks but for those who does not drink alcohol, you will have just pop soda, coffee and couple choices of fruit juice. Not much variety of food for breakfast. (Though there was good breakfast at "The Living Room" dining, too long line queue-up in the morning during New Year Seasons) Location of hotel is good, just across Pavillion mall. You can also walk to the Twins Tower. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very delightful visit The hotel exudes the relaxing ambience but two things that I would like to bring to the attention: 1. being approached by pimp for girls while at Q bar, and quite a lot of young ladies sitting at the lobby lounges awaiting for customers 2.the phone answering service associated should speak slower instead of 'thank you for calling westin KL and may I connect your call ' all in 3 seconds, and before proceeding to further enquiry, it's already' let me connect your call and thank you for calling westin' in a bullet train style. October 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel in a great location Overall a good stay. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well presented, although starting to reveal its age. The staff where warm and attentive from reception to the maids, door staff and waiters. Well recognised for loyalty, however the area of opportunity for more positive feedback would be improvement to the buffet breakfast. Whilst there is a vast array of options provide, perhaps too many because the replenishment was poor and quality compromised as a result. Staff were less coordinated in this area as well. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favourite hotel in KL For the past three or four years, my sister and I have made it a point to indulge in an annual Westin Weekend getaway in KL city. The hotel itself is in a great location being just across the street from such major shopping outlets as the Pavilion and offers some pretty great food in each of its awesome restaurants. This year we chose to have dinner at Five Sen5es and ordered the Peking Duck which was absolutely delicious - only we do wish the restaurant would serve half portions as a whole duck for two people was rather a lot (although we did do it justice!). The best part though, was that everyone from the doorman to the valet and front desk executives remembered us which made it rather like a home-coming of sorts. Without a doubt, we'll be back again next year ... September 3, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:23:59.681-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_521, tr_521
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>