The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff I was impressed by the friendly reception staff. Not at all plastic - very warm and welcoming. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by verry well trained staff Very good location, staff was very helpful and well trained. Stayed three weeks in an nicely furnished apartment and would suggest an extra cleaning session after each week. We will back as we had an overall positive experience. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for Money Spent Recommended to stay. Good location, excellence in services , room comfort and staff very friendly. November 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay Hi, I fill out a review card on my departure regarding my stay with the Western Hotel KL. The fact I havent heard from the manager regarding my complete simply indicates the lack of care the hotel gives to clients. I wait for your reply November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Softest beds in Asia The location of the Westin Kuala Lumpur is fantastic. You are spoilt for choice for shopping centres, restaurants and tourists attractions. The welcome received and the general friendliness of the staff at the Westin, did not make an impression on me. The temperature of the swimming pool was very cool, I was not able to stay in the water very long. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Club You have to get club rooms! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasure has many names. Breakfast was great. Dinner at prego is a must, have a booking on Saturday night or not table. Across the road from main shopping centre, KL pavilion is a bonus.+++ Check in / check out very smooth. Booked a non smoking floor and still had smoke in room, not happy. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin is a great hotel The location and room comfort of this hotel is the best, however it should provide complimentary parking for hotel guest. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing environment Room and bathroom are spacious; equipment in gym is well maintained; breakfast has a wide variety of selections and overall food quality is good; would be nice if the hotel has a spa; occasionally had to wait for a long time for the lift October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent top-notch service This is my second stay at The Westin KL and we returned to host a another event here as the service is second to none. Especially worthy of mention are the banqueting staff, Zue in particular, whose proactive and attentive attitude made our experience an extremely positive one. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by About the room The room I stayed in was spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. I usually have trouble sleeping at hotels when I travel but I have not such problems here. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Westin KL has a great team of front line service employees. They remember you by your last name. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin KL Very nice hotel. Great location. Free shuttle service to Petronas twrs. Very good Military rate. No spa services. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel location is fantastic, right in the middle of shopping district. The breafast is wonderful and not to be missed. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and welcoming Hotel One of the most friendliest hotels I stay and that is why I call this my second home People like Salesh in the front office and Mr Puvan looking after our needs makes me come back again and aganin October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by TRICKED by hotel staff I told the porter and doorman twice that I take Air Asia and that's another airport and have them told the taxi driver specifically, but at the end I was still taking to the wrong airport that cos me panic and risk of missing my flight since they are 20KM apart! If I get a taxi by myself I will be on high alert! but since I trust the hotel staff which not just one but two! I thought can let my guard down! the other trivia include: 1. didn't ask my newspaper preference which other SPG hotel usually would especially Westin chain 2. there is welcome treats but the staffs are sloppy enough n forgot, until I chase 3. OK got the treats which are walnut and cashew nuts, but the walnut tasted like they are expired... October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience Hotel was great but there were some shortcomings which i believe can be improved to make it an exceptional place to stay in. Air-conditioning in the room was not that great even when it was turned to the minimal temperature. Stayed there during the weekend and wanted to have lunch in one of the restaurants but to my dismay, there was no a-la-carte orders allowed as they were only catered to served the buffet crowd. Buffet was ongoing at 2 of the main restaurants during lunch time. Had to make my way to the hotel beside for lunch. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic all round! We had a great time here. The staff were fantastic, especially the concierge. He recommended some places for us to see and eat and every one of them were amazing. The rooms were perfect with fantastic beds. The food was great as well. Would love to stay there again next time! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice hotel, great location The hotel is great. Room is very comfortable. And the location is perfect. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must stay when in KL Hotel was great, all staff excellent and professional, food was superb. Only fault you have is the WiFi or lack of, better WiFi in $25 a night in Vietnam, you need to fix this urgently. October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Express! I was so impressed after reading the welcome compendium! Every single request goes to the Service Express. With one touch, I got my bottle of water replenished, coffee creamer, In room dining and I'm so surprised they even assisted me with a pizza order from Prego! Well done Service Express team, you got my calls answered within 3 rings! October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gret Location We recently spent 3 nights at the Westin after a holiday in Langkawi. This is a quality hotel in a great location with excellent facilities. On arrival we were upgraded to Tower View rooms(spectacular at night) and soon availed ourselves of the excellent pool and gym facilities and a refreshing drink at the Splash Bar. The hotel is situated across from the Pavillion shopping centre with its myriad of shopping and eating options and is in easy walking distance (via undercover air-conditioned walkway) to the Petronas Towers and Suria Shopping centre. We ate at both Prego's and The Living Room and found the meals excellent and the staff eager to assist in catering for our son's gluten intolerance needs. The highlight however is the breakfast buffet which in my opinion is the best I have ever seen. Both the quality and variety need to be seen to be believed and it was lovely to see a barista making coffees as required. Overall I would have no reservations in recommending the Westin to travellers to KL October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet speed The internet speed in the room is slow. Also, in the conference room of 20 people, we were only given 4 WIFI access. Below competitor offer. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectation Excellent Guest Relations Staff. Memorable greeting by staff upon arrival. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in the heart of KL I always stay at the Westin when visiting Kuala Lumpur. Granted my visits are business-related (for which this hotel is ideally structured for) however I also believe it would be perfect for a vacation. The staff are very friendly and always willing to assist. My only tip for fellow travelers is to ask for a room facing the front of the hotel, as the hotel QBa bar music could be a bother for rooms facing the rear poolside. Unfortunately I did not receive any preferential treatment over my non-SPG colleagues who were with me. I will look to stay at this hotel again. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes You Want to Stay Westin Every Time! Fantastic location. Staff really try to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Hotel Comfort to stay with family September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent breakfast except the jams. Wide variety of food from the bakery but the jams was served in large bottle (sharing) that might pose hygiene issue. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aging room carpet. Excellent room with great bed but the carpeting showing its age. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some minor comment As per my expection and I fall in love into WESTIN bed and the room comfort for the first time I stay in 2009 until now. It has been my pleasure to stay there as all my rated as above. It has been a while that I have not stayed in WESTIN and my last stay was 2 weeks ago. I have few comments here:- 1. The room need to be kept and it is getting older and lots of peel off. It need to be maintained. 2. I am very particular in the room allocation and as we are the preferred guest card holder, but yet we are getting much much lower level, whereas for those who are the first timer (non SPG member), they manage to get until executive level. It is something to be look into or maybe Westin staff have a reason for that? 3. Requested twice for a bathrobe before 11 pm and it arrive at 0030 hrs (after I slept). But, overall, I still like to stay in Westin, It will be my first choice if I am travelling in business trip. Thumbs up. Cheers. September 24, 2012
  • 2015-07-02T14:33:52.177-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_566, tr_566
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 next>>