Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 618 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of empathy Toilet ran slow upon arrival. Overflowed at 3:45 AM so we had to get dressed while maintenance crew fixed it and then housekeeping had to come and clean the floor. After 24 hours of flying, we were exhausted, only to have this occur the first night! We did not use excess TP. No apologies were made by these crews or by desk agent upon check out. As a lifetime Platinum SPG member (or even if I wasn't), I expected at least one of these 5 team members would apologize. April 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely notes and thoughtful surprises As a guest, it is always pleasant to feel 'welcomed'. It started already when we checked in. The welcome lady in the lounge brought us to the executive lounge for an informative and smooth check in. We arrived in the hotel around 11.30 o'clock. The breakfast was cleared but nevertheless, we were surprised to be served a delicious 'high tea', not only tea and coffee and other drinks but we could also enjoy beautiful and tasty tarts. Later, on the same day of our arrival a pretty tin Westin box, filled with different cookies and accompanied by a welcome card, was delivered at our room. Might be standard, but I appreciate these things very much. After a good sleep, breakfast and a KL cc walk, I found another surprise in my room. A request that could not be fulfilled immediately at breakfast brought pleasure in the afternoon. All the ingredients and tools were displayed in our room to have a special kind of high tea! This was for sure not standard but very much for me only. Very thoughtful of the restaurant manager. His personal written note said it all. Thank you. During breakfast time the chef pleased us with delivering our special requests and in the evenings a nice talk with a senior employee gave a personal touch to our stay. Thanks for all. March 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend stay at Westin Bukit Bintang A relaxing getaway in the middle of the city center. March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A genuinely good hotel with values We loved our stay at the Westin KL, my wife and I couldn't have asked for anything more perfect for our babymoon. The hotel location was fantastic right in the middle of the city opposite the shopping malls, the staff made us feel so special, they were very helpful, polite and courteous. Specially the concierge desk Rico, Rain they gave us some valuable suggestions. At breakfast our attendant Piyush and Chef Himanshu gave us good suggestions and checked in on us. The check in staff, Executive Club staff and the Front office manager were so helpful, warm and they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The evening snacks and breakfast varieties were excellent. March 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location was excellent. In front of a shopping centre which has everything. View was beautiful besides the construction sites nearby despite the haze. A lot of nearby restaurants to try different cuisines if dont want to eat the cuisines from hotel. March 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great business hotel Great facilities for business conferences and training. Good proximity to shopping areas. March 21, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by wifi service is the worst Very poor wifi service. Can't work during the stay. Call IT to fix, no improvement. Disappointment. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convinient location. Great location, located at Bukit Bintang and just opposite Pavillion KL. Comfortable and clean room. March 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year Count Down Spent the new year here and had a very relaxing break. Thanks to Ivy Look and her team for a seamless check-in and making it a great & memorable stay. March 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Value Best for Value in KL Bukit Bintang area February 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - service improved from last stay I rated this hotel at an average on a stay just 1 week prior. After sharing my issues with the front desk, I received a personal note from the manager, apologizing for the problems. I was told that the hotel had been quite full on my previous stay and so the Platinum upgrade choices had been limited. Additionally, the hotel is due for an upgrade to refresh the rooms, though that's not schedule for another year or so. On this 1 night stay I received a 1 bedroom suite in recognition of my Lifetime status. It was on a quiet side of the hotel and that made a huge difference. It was very nicely equipped, clean and fresh. Because I arrived during the afternoon, I was checked in at the club lounge and that was a good experience. I appreciated that the management focused on ensuring that my previous problems did not recur again. Good hotel, well located. Nice club lounge. Ask for a room away from construction if that is important to you, and a room that has been refreshed. If I was in K.L. again, I would certainly book the Westin. February 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well located Westin - some improvements are warranted I had a 3 night stay. Arrived late on an international flight so I scheduled the house car for transportation. No problems with the pick up, driver was very professional. Worth the additional charge at 11 p.m. Upon arrival I checked in at the front desk and went to my room. Called room service to order a glass of wine and they were out of my selection. Made a second selection - also out! Finally asked what they DID have and simply ordered that. This was unexpected from a top hotel. Apparently I did receive an upgrade because of my platinum status, but it was hard to tell from the status of the room. Television was not working properly. Quite shabby - peeling wall paper and stains on upholstery and carpet. Definitely in need of a refresh. Worse, I was placed in a room directly across the street from high rise construction which continues into the night. Impossible to sleep. I called service express to find out how long construction was allowed into the night and no one knew anything at all about it. Just for the record, it went on until 10 p.m. I was surprised that this was the best room that could be found for a Lifetime Platinum member. Housekeeping was spotty - missed on refreshing the coffee packets, towel refresh didn't happen one of the days. Just outside my door was the door into the service area, which was left open for 2 days, and a vacuum was left propped up against the hallway wall for two days as well. As far as the other facilities, I thought they were above average but the service once again was very spotty. Staff just didn't seem to be paying attention. Waited a long time to get seated at the restaurant for breakfast even though no one else was in line. At the swimming pool drinks were listed on a preprinted menu but it took forever to get my order. Several days later, the ingredients weren't even available and the bartender had to call another part of the hotel and wait for them to be delivered. One would think that if a drink is on the permanent tent card on tables, the ingredients would be on site! I had to ask for my bill as I was leaving the pool after waiting a long time for it to be delivered. Then, at check out, 2 drinks were on my bill instead of one. The club room is good, with a nice selection of beverages, and foods. The concierge is also very helpful. One thing to keep in mind: The "hotel" taxi (different from the house car service) is 50% more expensive than a regular street taxi. There is no apparent difference in quality or service. The street taxi is usually waiting immediately in front of the hotel. The front desk tells me that the "hotel" taxi is an operator that has been screened and quality approved. I took street taxis around town and twice out to the airport and found no issue with them, plus enjoyed the more reasonable rates. Upon check-out I shared my opinions and comments about the hotel with the front desk and those were passed on to the manager. My plan was to return to K.L. in one more week, and because of the excellent location of this hotel, I booked them again. My second stay was better than this first one. I have reviewed that separately in order to record the proper star rating. In summary: Great location, good club room, nice swimming pool. Watch out for construction noise, and spotty service. If you want extra reassurance, chose the hotel taxi, otherwise, the street taxi is just fine. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Third stay with Weatin KL. they really lived up to the Westin 5stars standard. Will definitely be back when in KL. February 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location My first stay with Westin KL, the room was nice, hotel looks pretty good maintained. Staff were pretty responsive when my tv remote control and lamp weren't working and wven when I requested for a room change they accommodate me quite timely. Wasn't given the suite but upgraded to the club floor. The location of the hotel being across the high-end branded goods shop, near to klcc and nice surrounding and friendliness of the staff are just good enough to ensure my stay was good enough. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Staff The location of this hotel is right in the middle of it all. Can quickly walk/taxi to many attractions including food. The bar down stairs used to be more full but now its really quiet. February 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by STAFF REQUIRE SO MUCH MORE TRAINING A modern hotel centrally located. with all the top brand luxury names across the road. The Exec Lounge staff are so cold--very bad at interacting with guests. Main restaurant is huge --trying to find ones bearings -difficult. Staff in restaurant are super efficient --leave your table for a moment to get more food--your tea is taken away or your juice or your eggs--crazy waste of food. Pool area is not being properly maintained--leafs in the pool and some garbage January 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by No upgrade for platinum members Had a reservation with westin kl. as a platinum member expecting a room upgrade. However, front desk told me they all room category are full. So try to browse the hotel reservation website to see if the hotel is full. I can see rooms are available be in normal deluxe room or even suite room. Not honest front desk. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year Count Down Once again the Westin has met all my expectations. Thanks to Mandy at front desk for the speedy check-in. Food at the executive lounge was good as usual. One area of improvement - the sparkling wine needs to be well chilled b4 served to hotel guests. January 5, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service Disappointed with the service this time round. Late check-in even though I Hve requested for early check-in. Requested for high floor suite but was given Low floor :-( Luggages were not being handled with care during check-out. December 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service for a 5 star, inacceptable breakfast Beside the standard ammenities expected from a Westin hotel, and the good location, I was very disappointed by the quality of the service at the restaurant. Long waiting time, breakfast not ready on time and appalling presentation (a plastic 3 kg bucket of rancid mustard in the condiment tray, seriously? I had to take a picture...) December 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay for holiday for family Every thing are great in the when my stay. Need to give a thumb up to stuff Mr said in executive club lounge. he serve us well... my next visit will be 24 dec 2015 again.. thanks December 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, spacious room Welcome benefit, late check out and upgrade to preferred floor is always honoured. The breakfast pastries section is mind boggling! I wish the fitness facilities include a steamroom and jacuzzi. December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & great staff This hotel is a great location to stay in Kuala Lumpur with great shopping & restaurants nearby. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and nice but discreet. The rooms were large, roomy and comfortable. November 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr Overall the staff is still consider responsive but I have a terrible experience during my breakfast. The staff does not know my room was inclusive with breakfast or not and they don't even know what a Mocha coffee is. When I enquire with a question regarding my room came with the breakfast or not they just pass me a bill for my wife to sign and later told me it was waive have your staff wake up from their dream? No 1 even bother to apologize. Should I react like The Hulk and slam on the table only your staff feel that they did something wrong? 2nd time 2nd problem. But at least this time the connection was better. October 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dis-service to Westin Brand I booked a 3 night stay at the hotel but decided to check-out in less than 12 hours (after paying for 1 night). The pictures in the hotel website are not representative of the actual room and facility quality. The room that I was given (Premium Room), did not look like a room in a 5-star hotel. The carpets were heavily worn out, the furniture was old and worn out, the wooden fittings was full of scratches. It definitely did not make me feel as if I am in a 5-Star hotel. The mini-bar is not stocked very well. I checked-in at 1:00 am and really didn't want to call room service as I wanted a small snack. The TV is too far from the bed and the room either needed a larger TV or for it to be closer. The TV reception was not clear as well. I rang up front-desk to check whether I had the right room as the room was very unsatisfactory. The operator assured me it was the right room. I therefore informed him that I will check out in the morning at 9:00 am, which I did (less than 12 hours stay). No attempt was made to remedy the situation (perhaps my room was bad, the others in the same category were fine), or an attempt to understand my reasons more deeply or an attempt made to not cancel my stay. It seemed that the hotel / operator didn't care if it lost my business for the next 2 nights. Therefore, I just checked into a different hotel the next day. Overall, a very unsatisfactory experience. October 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of My Personal Favourites I must admit that this is definitely one of favourite SPG hotels. It combines the vibrancy of youth with the comfort and stability of an old guard, no mean feat. I love the high ceilings and the spaciousness of the public areas. I love the Executive Lounge, among the best, in terms of its sheer size and refreshing décor, and the quality of food at evening cocktails. I love its location in the very lively Bukit Bintang area, so you can stay here a whole week and never run out of retail or dining options! Our upgraded suite was absolutely beautiful, although here and there, it was beginning to show its age – a saggy mattress, a shakey tap, uneven carpet, etc. So perhaps a soft renewal or refurbishment may be due soon. The staff here are adept in the art of hospitality, although some are very inexperienced and need training and time to ‘grow’ into their jobs. We would like to thank Nakesh for his patience and kind upgrade. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel good ambience good service excellent location October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Internet connection The connection in the room is very bad and very slow. Can't do much work using the network in the room.... October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay for any businesses/functions trip only Located in the middle of Kuala Lumpur City Centre, this hotel suits to those who involve in any company's functions or meeting. Not recommended for those who plan to spend their romantic nights/honeymoon stays in such an isolated room surrounds by the city hecticness. October 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay I went to stay at westin kula lumpur for my son's birthday, I really appreciated how they decorated my room to match the occasion, I am especially grateful to Ms. Ivy who organized everything for us. However the lounge food needs improvement. September 18, 2015
  • 2016-10-20 T10:13:56.953-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_618, tr_618
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>