The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Breakfast We stayed over a weekend in September in the Westin Kuala Lumpur. I have previously stayed on many occasions in Westin hotel and am close to attaining a SPG lifetime Gold membership. In all my stays in westin, the food has been great. However for Westin Kuala Lumpur, I was pretty disappointed with the quality of food. The spread was large but quantity did not represent quality. Most of the dishes were bland, poor in taste and some of the selections were not great. The restaurant manager was very good in his attentiveness but I can't say the same for the rest of the staff. Even when we ordered eggs for example, the staff actually said they were too busy and its better we return later and place our order again! This is quite surprising to hear esp from the standard of service we expect from Westin. All is all, I think there should be a serious review of the staff and breakfast items in the Westin hotel. The rest of the hotel experience was good. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best, forget the rest Very strategic location, for business, shopping & nightlife. room at higher floor (30+ and above) is very quiet with the best view doesn't matter if facing city or twin towers...beds are ok, loved the bath amenities & Heavenly towel, Prego restaurant is nice & reasonably priced for a top end hotel, enjoyed the ambiance at Qba..perfect hangout spot if feeling too lazy to walk down to Changkat to party, save the energy for next day work/shopping...you can never go wrong with the Westin KL, it has everything covered! i'm already missing the place now & cant wait to be back this weekend! April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incomplete Toiletries & others in Room! 1. There were no COMB at all that is imperative! 2. Sugar Free "Equal" or else was not sufficient! September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Time The Westin Kuala Lumpur is very conveniently located! Beautiful hotel with a fantastic Sunday Brunch! One not to be missed! My room was very comfortable! I was allocated on the SPG floor! I had mentioned in my reservation that it was my 25th Birthday and to my surprise my entire room was decorated with balloons! I was flabbergasted! To accompany the balloons a got a big bucket of fresh made Tiramisu and a Birthday card! Now that is special! The service was great! The cleanliness of the room was spot on! I will definitely return to this hotel whenever I go back to Kuala Lumpur! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost always an excellent experience! The Westin KL definitely lives up to what I have come to expect from a Westin. I have stayed here numerous times, and except for the occasional lapse of service standards, perhaps my only criticism of the Westin KL would be that quite often, it runs out of suites for Platinum guests. That said, its regular rooms are very nice and cosy, and the Heavenly Bed is well, simply heavenly. For some time now, I have wanted to compliment Odie from the Executive Lounge for always going out of his way to please. Also, special thanks to Jade from Reception, and Syed from the Executive Lounge. January 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by FOR TOURISTS NOT BUSINESS! The overall operations of this Hotel by both the managements & staffs are catered more towards tourists than business travellers! The concierge, receptions & duty manager lacks initiative & professionalism when handling business needs; even arranging courier service is a big problem for them etc. The concierge is only capable of only giving directions to holiday makers & nothing else! It seems their only responsibilities is just to "rent out the rooms". Any other requests are quickly ignored! LACKS PERSONAL TOUCH FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLERS! JUST A TOURIST CLASS HOTEL, NOTHING MORE! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An enjoyable stay. When making a journey from so far away, (England) then it is essential that the welcome and the facilities are as good as they can be. On arrival at the hotel I was warmly greeted and made to feel relaxed and refreshed even though my room was not ready. I was hosted in the Executive Lounge until I could receive the room. I was very impressed with the room and it allowed me to relax and enjoy the stay despite having an extensive business work load. All of the staff throughout the hotel were exceptional and I am sure that this helped contribute to the success of my business trip. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement On the 1st night, the sound of the bar is so loud that i am unable to sleep. Can hear the music blasting all the way even though it is 2am in the morning. Furthermore, whenever the next door guest use the bathroom, i will know cause the water rushing sound comes out loud from the pipe. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent June Stay OVerall stay was pleasant. Heavenly beds are always great. My room 1912 temparature was very warm. Turning the aircon to full fan and coldest setting did not help. This did not help my trying to get early rest at night. Also, housekeeping on the first day left behind a wet small towel - which was probably used to wipe down the shelves and what not. Houskeeping also did not clear out the coffee powder which was used to make coffee in the strainer pot on the first day. Parking remains a pain and should be complimentary to guests who drive; rather than being charged RM8 per day. I parked there for 2.5 days and noticed that the car park was empty most of the time. Front desk staff remains friendly and efficient. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love its location Superb location at bukit bintang and pavilion mall across the road. There is a covered walkway linked from pavilion to klcc shopping mall which took us about 15 minutes. Lots of eateries and shops near westin. Spoilt for choice. Upon arrival, warmly welcomed back by Zaly. Service at club lounge can be rated as excellent and attentive . Ambience at club lounge is lovely and peaceful. Good platinum recognition. Service in other department overall good as there was inconsistency in service delivery depending on whom we encounter. Would stay here again should we return to kl February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent breakfast The hotel was in a good location, but I would like to add that for a 5 star hotel the service was pretty poor. We received an email indicating that our room will be ready at 3pm and while at check in the room was not ready until 4pm. You had to wait around before you can check in, and in addition I purchased the club/ executive privileges and still had to wait. The service overall was poor, you had to wait 30 minutes for a cup of coffee. You had to remind the staff. This was my first time experience at the Westin, I have previously stayed in Kuala Lumpar at other 5 star hotels in this area and by far this was probably the worse customer experience. On the other hand the Westin had pretty much the best breakfast. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel location has great attraction The hotel is located in a most favorable shopping area which for family stay during their vacation facilitates easy access to the shopping. Also the hotel rooms bed accessories are more comfortable and in non of other hotels those comfortable bed accessories are not found. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in the heart of KL I always stay at the Westin when visiting Kuala Lumpur. Granted my visits are business-related (for which this hotel is ideally structured for) however I also believe it would be perfect for a vacation. The staff are very friendly and always willing to assist. My only tip for fellow travelers is to ask for a room facing the front of the hotel, as the hotel QBa bar music could be a bother for rooms facing the rear poolside. Unfortunately I did not receive any preferential treatment over my non-SPG colleagues who were with me. I will look to stay at this hotel again. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Stayed for a night but the experience wasn't up to the expectation. Every year we travelled back to Malaysia we would stay in Westin KL for minimum a night but this trip is the least satisfying stay. Room Service : We ordered in supper. The food was good in general but the thermos where the tea was delivered in was stained and it's quite dirty both inside and out. Bathtub : It was clogged. It took quite a few hours to drained the water from the tub which leads to unpleasant sounds throughout the night. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel in a great location Overall a good stay. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well presented, although starting to reveal its age. The staff where warm and attentive from reception to the maids, door staff and waiters. Well recognised for loyalty, however the area of opportunity for more positive feedback would be improvement to the buffet breakfast. Whilst there is a vast array of options provide, perhaps too many because the replenishment was poor and quality compromised as a result. Staff were less coordinated in this area as well. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most unprofessional hotel I have ever stayed in! Because of the proximity to my office, this used to be my favorite hotel in KL. However, not any more. The last 2 times I stayed there (weeks apart), I received mails from them saying "there is a charge from Refreshment Centre that we failed to charge to your room account at the point of your check-out time. The charges from Refreshment Centre are for the consumption of: 1xApple Juice,!xSprite,1xRed Bull, 2xOrange Juice." All this for staying just one night, and the second time I received such a mail. I wonder how many such mails they send to their hotel guests? Obviously the hotel have (to put it politely) "staff issues" where "refreshments go missing", but I have never come across such mails before, and I travel 80% of the time for my work ! The Westin KL gets my vote for the most unprofessional hotel ever. Congratulations. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Home again! Home again, as usual, the Executive Club staff made me feel like home again and consistently. However, there was a couple of shortfall that should be rectified. 1. The bathroom sink, the water pressure was low and out of position. The water tap was situated in a wrong position that washing hands became uncomfortable, pls try it. Many suites have this problem. Try 2307. 2. When I asked for 2 plates and 2 bowls, I was told that the hotel ran out of bowls. This must be joke! After 2-3 calls back-and-forth, finally they agreed to send 1 bowl for me. Then the hotel reception called again asking if everything was fine, of course I said that I only received 1 bowl. Then the reception asked if I needed more bowls. I found that a bit weird!!! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay at Westin KL The staff are well-trained, polite and courteous, especially Mr Diva Shankar who helped me with my check-in. The [Passion] on the staff name badge is a great idea because it creates a good conversation opener while I was waiting for my check-in. Other staff like the doorman and those who arrange our transport always greet us a big smile and that makes a difference to our day. I am well rested throughout the night because of the Heavenly Bed and also sufficient bottles of water for the guest in the room. Keep up the good work, Westin KL! April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Wifi connection Overall stay was decent. Staff was very helpful throughout, and service of the staff was good. However, I needed constant wireless internet connection but the wifi kept disconnecting for all 3 night stays, dcsrupting my work. I travel throughout Asia on business trips and this was one of the worst experience I had with my wifi connection. Hotel like Westin, we expect more, not only on the level of staff, but on the technology aspect as well. I would like to stress that hotel was very nice and other than the wifi issue, I had a pleasant stay. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Comfort Nice to know that at least someone in Westin K.L. recognizes me when I stepped into the hotel. Puvan – you are really the embodiment of excellent customer service and experience. I am thinking if I should only stay whenever you are on duty :) After a mediocre experience during my last visit in June, my stay in Westin last week (5th Aug to 9th Aug) are fantastic. It’s not about free upgrade nor free dining but about the experience and comfort that I received during the entire stay. The personal touch does perk up my stay and the warm greetings in the morning and after the day was truly worth mentioning. Thanks to everyone in Westin for making my stay out of the ordinary. Thanks Puvan for listening and providing excellent customer experience. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by House Keeping One of the house keeping guys is not really paying attention. He left the cleaning Trolley outside between my room and room 2104 when there is alot of space in the hall area. I thought it was ok when I left my room for breakfast but 1 hour plus i came back it is still the same. I do not know what is his reason when I realized that he is cleaning rooms on the other side of the hall. Just thought the management should know about this as the trolley was blocking my next room 2104 door and it was almost half blocking my room door too. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience Hotel was great but there were some shortcomings which i believe can be improved to make it an exceptional place to stay in. Air-conditioning in the room was not that great even when it was turned to the minimal temperature. Stayed there during the weekend and wanted to have lunch in one of the restaurants but to my dismay, there was no a-la-carte orders allowed as they were only catered to served the buffet crowd. Buffet was ongoing at 2 of the main restaurants during lunch time. Had to make my way to the hotel beside for lunch. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Warm Hotel Stay I like the warmth shared by the staff during meal times as well as the reception who will address you by name when they picked up the phone when I call from the hotel room. This personal touch was impressive. The clearing of dirty plates was also fast. However, my teapot was also cleared when I returned to the table after going for my second helping. And there was also the occasional reminders required of my preferred tea during morning breakfast when the first instance didn't suffice. But on the whole, it was pleasant and nice. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Completely useless internet service I am currently staying at room 2309 at KL Westin Hotel, the reason why I am still staying up at 1:33am is the extremely slow internet connection which is causing me so much extra time to do my work. For the past 4 nights staying here, the wifi connection has gone from bad to worse, despite 3 nights of repeated request for improvement from myself and the group of colleagues I am here with, the internet is pathetically slow, I cant help to write in to express my anger. The cabled connection is not any faster. I am so frustrated! December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location but lounge was not good as expected I read many good comments about the Club lounge, so I booked and stayed in Executive floor. It was not good as I expected. There are variety of alcohol drinks but for those who does not drink alcohol, you will have just pop soda, coffee and couple choices of fruit juice. Not much variety of food for breakfast. (Though there was good breakfast at "The Living Room" dining, too long line queue-up in the morning during New Year Seasons) Location of hotel is good, just across Pavillion mall. You can also walk to the Twins Tower. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with friendly staff Staff at check in and check out were friendly and helpful. Room were great and clean. In-room service staff were helpful too with my order. Overall it was an excellent stay at the hotel. The only disappointment is the wifi. While most hotels provide free wifi to hotel guests, we have to pay for wifi use. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very delightful visit The hotel exudes the relaxing ambience but two things that I would like to bring to the attention: 1. being approached by pimp for girls while at Q bar, and quite a lot of young ladies sitting at the lobby lounges awaiting for customers 2.the phone answering service associated should speak slower instead of 'thank you for calling westin KL and may I connect your call ' all in 3 seconds, and before proceeding to further enquiry, it's already' let me connect your call and thank you for calling westin' in a bullet train style. October 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spoilt by Experience in W HK & Westin Chosun Travelling from 4 nights in Westin Chosun, then 2 nights in W Hong Kong to Westin KL, one can compare the lack of politeness at front desk ( dirty uniform and uninterested response gestures) and poor room maintenance in comparison ( or were we spoilt by the care and attention in Westin Chosun & W Hong Kong ?) Please improve as I would still go back there hoping that this is a one-off experience ( door staff and concierge are good ) July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favourite hotel in KL For the past three or four years, my sister and I have made it a point to indulge in an annual Westin Weekend getaway in KL city. The hotel itself is in a great location being just across the street from such major shopping outlets as the Pavilion and offers some pretty great food in each of its awesome restaurants. This year we chose to have dinner at Five Sen5es and ordered the Peking Duck which was absolutely delicious - only we do wish the restaurant would serve half portions as a whole duck for two people was rather a lot (although we did do it justice!). The best part though, was that everyone from the doorman to the valet and front desk executives remembered us which made it rather like a home-coming of sorts. Without a doubt, we'll be back again next year ... September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Longest wait for check in I was with my in laws at Westin KL on 27 Jan. To cut the story short, we were only checked in to our room (two rooms) at 1800pm although we arrived at 1500pm. The reason by the hotel was that we requested for a connecting room, of which, I have informed a week ago and a day earlier to confirm the availability. Although the duty manager (Jeremy) had tried his best to fix the problem, including complimentary breakfast for me and my guests the following day, I have to say that the damage had been done to our weekend getaway and the hotel's reputation. It was a disappointment to have such experience especially in the hotel of such rating. The duty manager tried his best to solve the problem but this is a team effort that needs improvements, especially the housekeeping staffs. January 30, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>