The Westin Cape Town

  • Convention Square,
  • Lower Long Street
  • Cape Town,
  • 8000
  • South Africa
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, thank you In general, I had a nice stay at the hotel. Room was nice, staff were helpful and welcoming. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Come Back Great full brekkie in the lounge, comfortable room, great stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel I travel almost 75% of the time but mostly to SADC countries on business. This hotel by far exceeded many 5 star hotels. Check-in was quick and easy, valet parking excellent all day & night. This is now my 1st choice hotel for my business travels to Cape Town. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Unforgettable Experience The 3 nights spent at the Westin is truly memorable. The hotel staff are so welcoming and helpful. The hotel proximity to the airport shopping malls and city centre is great. The hotel shuttle services is jaw dropping with world class cars and friendly chauffeurs. The meals are so healthy. The hotel has comfort in the rooms with a great view of the city. The gyms, dinning and guest rooms all have a great view of the city. In a few words Westin feels more than being at home. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for conferencing Old Harbour Lobby a great venue August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient, ideal for business Large rooms, astonshing view, comfortable furniture and bed, very nice large bathroom (I specially appreciated the heating floor), good WiFi coverage, room service is quick and efficiant, fitness room is well equipped. Different restaurants and bars. Nice stay for business, conveniently located for those having an event at the Congress Center. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable with beautiful views Stayed for 3 nights and had a lovely relaxing time The hotel is spacious and gives a feeling of tranquility August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food The food was first class. The accomodation was luxurious. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious and modern hotel Overall a great experience ! Stayed 1 nite only Few issues : Shower : 1.flow was not adequate and cud not obtain the the right temperature easily 2.Drain placed in wrong area as one had to literally stand on it while showering ! 3. Only 1 soap provided , one really needs 2! Curtains Drawing the curtains was not easy as one had to b careful not to damage them and it would not concertina gracefully , also the 2 drapes on the right were fixed ... Disappointing ! Also the metal at bottom of the drape was sticking out and can easily hurt someone! Additional tissue dispenser at the pedestal at headboard wud have been welcomed! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent. My stay at The Westin met each and every expectation.Staff at the hotel was very pleasant and most helpfull.I would definately recommend anyone going to Cape Town,to go and stay at The Westin. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Stayed at the Westin for a conference in July 2014. From the moment we arrived to our departure, the staff and service was impeccable. The breakfast (my favorite meal of the day) was outstanding. The room was large and comfortable and the bathroom was roomy and well laid out. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel I really enjoyed my recent stay as the staff were just fantastic from check in to check out. I was very grateful for the SPG upgrade with access to the lounge with amazing views and top notch food & service. Hotel itself is modern & sophisticated yet approachable. The shuttle to V&A Waterfront is really convenient and the driver was super friendly. I would definitely stay here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb I strongly recomend it. Facilities are great, services are excellent. Shuttle services works perfectly... Breakfeast is good with a great view in 19th floor. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Amazing staff responsability and kindness July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you I would like to Thank everyone at the Executive Club for the their amazing service, they really go way beyond the call of duty! I would like to Thank the valet parking team who really make staying in Cape Town a pleasure, they treat me like family. Most of all, the Duty Manager who understands the saying "the guest is always right", Ms Florencia, she is a SUPER STAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! As an SPG Gold member, we received an upgrade to an Executive Room. This was perfect since it provide more space for us since we were traveling with children. The beds were already set up for the children since we were checking in very late at night. Although the hotel seems to be more oriented to conference/business clients, the staff was extremely courteous and professional and made my stay with kids excellent. The Executive level breakfast is fantastic!! Although we have family and timeshare in Cape Town, we enjoy staying at the Westin for a night or two as a treat! We look forward to our next stay. I would like to acknowledge Ideries Petersen for his assistance in making our stay so enjoyable. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World class Great hotel, close to the wharf, and very convenient for the conference July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business hotel Westin represent a very good business hotel, good all round service and facilities July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb pool The pool on the top floor is superb, with the best view over the harbour and waterfront. It is an awesome facility and big enough to do some training whilst away from home. Everything about the Westin is just superb, with friendly staff, great food and a fantastic atmosphere!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st choice for date night This was my 1st experience for overnight stay at the Westin Cape Town. I travel at least once a week and the team at the Westin blew me away in the warm and friendly way we were received. This is better than most hotels I have experienced in the UK and Europe. I decided to treat my wife for date night and from entering the hotel reception to leaving it the next morning was exceptional. My sincere thank you for Amanda at reception. She set the tone for a very special evening. I can recommend the 19th floor Executive club wine pairing dinner. The food and wine combination were brilliant and our waiter Jonathan and chef Tasmin were amazing. Jonathan knew each dish and wine in detail and gave a good explanation every-time. I cannot wait for my next opportunity to stay and eat at the Westin July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very modern property and good location Overall nice experience: Location: Very good Rooms: Very good Food/Breakfast/Dinner: Very good SPG recognition: Very good Executive Lounge: Ok (should have been better) Swimming pool: Good July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Pleasant and attentive hotel staff, and great facilities. Heated tiles in bathroom nice touch. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Road noise Lovely room, staff and overall experience. That said didn't sleep at all for the entire duration of stay due to the road noise from the highway. Make sure you are placed facing the harbor and on the highest floor possible. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality 1 Night Stay This was my 1st experience to the Westin in Cape Town, and it was really an enjoyable experience. Very conveniently located for our business and a quality hospitality establishment. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very central though very silent no complaints, very convenient bar, enough space in the rooms, superb service, very well equipped spa July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, well located and responsive and friendly staff. Great hotel, well located and responsive and friendly staff. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very good hotel with room to improve Excellent facilities, good helpful staff but overall stay could have been better, air con in room not very effective and TV did not work July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by more options for vegan/vegetarian no many dishes in general in both in-room and restaurant really few options for vegan/vegetarian July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin cape town Everything was superb; the best Westin that we have stayed in. Shuttle to V & A was excellent. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when we are back in Cape Town. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good position and quality of all services Very good hotel, conveniently placed in front of the convention centre, closed to the nice Waterfront and to Long Street for night experiences. Right in front of the harbour from where it is amazing to look the operations by relaxing in the Jacuzzi. July 7, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:07:04.253-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_303, tr_303
  • loc_en_US, sid_1445, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>