Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by World class Great hotel, close to the wharf, and very convenient for the conference July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business hotel Westin represent a very good business hotel, good all round service and facilities July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb pool The pool on the top floor is superb, with the best view over the harbour and waterfront. It is an awesome facility and big enough to do some training whilst away from home. Everything about the Westin is just superb, with friendly staff, great food and a fantastic atmosphere!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st choice for date night This was my 1st experience for overnight stay at the Westin Cape Town. I travel at least once a week and the team at the Westin blew me away in the warm and friendly way we were received. This is better than most hotels I have experienced in the UK and Europe. I decided to treat my wife for date night and from entering the hotel reception to leaving it the next morning was exceptional. My sincere thank you for Amanda at reception. She set the tone for a very special evening. I can recommend the 19th floor Executive club wine pairing dinner. The food and wine combination were brilliant and our waiter Jonathan and chef Tasmin were amazing. Jonathan knew each dish and wine in detail and gave a good explanation every-time. I cannot wait for my next opportunity to stay and eat at the Westin July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very modern property and good location Overall nice experience: Location: Very good Rooms: Very good Food/Breakfast/Dinner: Very good SPG recognition: Very good Executive Lounge: Ok (should have been better) Swimming pool: Good July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Pleasant and attentive hotel staff, and great facilities. Heated tiles in bathroom nice touch. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Road noise Lovely room, staff and overall experience. That said didn't sleep at all for the entire duration of stay due to the road noise from the highway. Make sure you are placed facing the harbor and on the highest floor possible. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality 1 Night Stay This was my 1st experience to the Westin in Cape Town, and it was really an enjoyable experience. Very conveniently located for our business and a quality hospitality establishment. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very central though very silent no complaints, very convenient bar, enough space in the rooms, superb service, very well equipped spa July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, well located and responsive and friendly staff. Great hotel, well located and responsive and friendly staff. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very good hotel with room to improve Excellent facilities, good helpful staff but overall stay could have been better, air con in room not very effective and TV did not work July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by more options for vegan/vegetarian no many dishes in general in both in-room and restaurant really few options for vegan/vegetarian July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin cape town Everything was superb; the best Westin that we have stayed in. Shuttle to V & A was excellent. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when we are back in Cape Town. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good position and quality of all services Very good hotel, conveniently placed in front of the convention centre, closed to the nice Waterfront and to Long Street for night experiences. Right in front of the harbour from where it is amazing to look the operations by relaxing in the Jacuzzi. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin - Cape Town I have been a platimum member of SPG for the past two years and for the first time was dissappointed with the staff at a Westin. From check-in to Check-out my wife and I continously felt un-important to the staff. On one occation, we were recommended a resturaunt (from the "Travel Services" desk) which was just up the street to which we made a reservation and took what we originally thought was a Westin sponsored taxi to the resturaunt. We quickly realized that the transportation that had been arranged by the "Travel Services" desk was a friend of the hotel staff and appeared to get a few rand of our taxi fare (R60 for 5 blocks, seemed kind of pricey for one way). I hope my experience is more welcoming for my travels back to Cape Town in the coming months. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback for my stay Over all it was a good experience. However, staff quality of service varied. Some of them were more caring than others. Last night of my stay I wanted to drink something cold from the mini bar and watch football. The fridge was off and I had seen the container on top of the mini bar had ice during previous nights. But exactly the night I opened it to drink something it was empty !!! One visit Room service is enough even for an executive club room but there was twice a day. Also the cleaners did not hoover the floor properly, in some occasions I asked them to hoover and they hoovered the floor which was full of dust. The service on the 19th floor was excellent. The staff were caring and accommodating. The swimming and sauna was also excellent. Also the opening hours between 6am and 10pm was fantastic. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Satisfied Customer I was very well looked after from the time that I passed through arrivals at Cape Town International airport. Although my flight was 3 hours late, my driver was waiting for me and was more than helpful. This set the tone for my stay. Everyone at the hotel was very courteous and efficient. My room was excellent as was the food and drink. I strongly recommend the Westin in Cape Town. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting at International Conference Centre A great feature was direct access to the conference centre from the Westin Hotel. Friendly staff, safe, secure and courteous at all levels. Amazing experience June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable stay I travel a ton, and stay in a gazillion hotels, but my stay at this Westin ranks as one of my top ever. The location is outstanding (I've been before for conferences at CTICC), but what really made my trip were the staff, facilities, and room. The front-desk and concierge staff are friendly and efficient, the room was well appointed, comfortable and nice and quiet, the executive floor staff and service were great (to say nothing of the view), and finally, the wifi worked flawlessly (almost a first for me at a hotel). June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff that really knows what service is I had one of the most pleasant stays at the Cape Town Westin and it was all because of the exemplary staff. From the bellman to the concierge to the lounge staff to desk management everyone truly exemplifies service. It was an unexpected level of service and pleasantness. The individualized attention from everyone was remarkable. I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it. In fact it will make me retook at all Westins. I have always found Starwoods W hotels to be superb but had often found Westin experience lacking, but after this visit I will rethink Westins whenever they are available June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Cape Town Stay with Family I must express my sincerest appreciation and gratitude for the Westin Cape Town hotel management, staff and facilities. Everyone went out of there way, made my family feel welcome and was a truly enjoyable experience. I have had the opportunity to stay at numerous Westin and SPG properties globally and this hotel is by far my family’s new favorite. Thank you for all you do and making us feel like we were home rather than just at a nice hotel. We cannot wait to visit again soon! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience! We've been at the Westin before and will definitely be back. From the staff to the breakfast and other meals to the room comfort was fantastic! Everything was to our expatiation. Especially the "Executive Lounge Access" was awesome.. You really feel special. Thank You! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome facilities The Westin has a magnificent 18m indoor pool, on the top floor, where you can watch the sunrise over the mountains whilst swimming in the early morning. It is ideal for a short 20minute training session and the view over the harbour and city is superb. Staff are so friendly and the food is great. The Westin surpasses all for comfort and fine facilities!! June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel It is my preferred Hotel in Cape Town and I recommended it to four colleagues who also stayed. very helpful and friendly staff June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well planned and has great features. We were extremely pleased with the choice of hotel for this meeting. The staff were helpful and friendly and the provision of a courtesy vehicle to the Waterfront made a huge difference as we could then access the shops and a variety of restaurants. The spa was heavenly; in particular, the views from both sides of the hotel. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to my friends or colleagues. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Every staff member is very accommodating and gracious with their response, no matter the request. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by blissful !!! wonderful hotel in all aspects, perfect location and views, clean, really comfortable bed. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great all round experience at this hotel Very comfortable; very friendly staff, great position; great food. Highly recommended. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel staff need improvement The staff were very unfriendly and made you feel they were doing you a favour. They make you feel you asking too much. Please note - not ALL staff. Laundry ladies were amazing as well as TWO of the reception staff. The rest, from reception to dining were not quite the same. I was very dissapointed especailly after I was so excited to be able to stay there. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service & food Love the hotel... The only negative is the position of the TV in the room, which is not centred with the bed. May 12, 2014
  • 2016-08-23 T10:06:05.315-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_317, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_1445, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>