Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel staff need improvement The staff were very unfriendly and made you feel they were doing you a favour. They make you feel you asking too much. Please note - not ALL staff. Laundry ladies were amazing as well as TWO of the reception staff. The rest, from reception to dining were not quite the same. I was very dissapointed especailly after I was so excited to be able to stay there. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service & food Love the hotel... The only negative is the position of the TV in the room, which is not centred with the bed. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at the Westin Cape Town I was very impressed with the Concierge and Guest Services and the porters. The checkin staff were very busy and i think there is a smile that is missing on everyone's face. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service The service and the experience on the 19th floor lounge exceeded our expectations. Everyone in the lobby handled our requests with a smile and were happy to do it. Rates in the top 10 of the Starwood properties I have stayed in for service. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice modern hotel Westin Hotel is a very nice hotel, perfectly situated, also with the transfer to Victoria and Alfred Mall/Harbour. Very close to the bus stop of the sightseeing bus. Breakfast is excellent with so many different fruit juices. I myself did not like the butter already served on the table (wrapped fresh butter with date of expiry) - my whole family enjoyed our stay at Westin Hotel May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by International Hotel experince It almost felt like we have landed on a different continent in a 1st World country and it never stopped from there on. The Room, view, coffee maker, comfort, spa and the Dinner and Breakfast was top class. Amanda at check out could do with a smile but maybe she just had a rough night, still very helpful. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel gives excellent service once you enter the hotel, there is a smell of freshness. All staff are really welcoming , professional and warm. Feels really at ease. Food really good. Hotel well siituated. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but Debit card issue The hotel was good but I faced a major problem during Chek-in as I do not use credit card they ask me to give my debit card and charged some amount from my account..They called it pre-authorization and promised that un-used money will be transferred back to my account..But its one week after my departure but the money is not transferred back..This is a big question mark..Please be careful while handing over your debit card to the staff..I have emailed them but they have yet to respond or do anything April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First visit........but not my last I work internationally and travel 9 months out of the year globally, not just to Europe or South America. I stayed at The Westin Cape Town on Lower Long Street for eight days in April, 2014. I contacted the hotel prior to my arrival to request an upgrade and I was assured that my room would be upgraded. The hotel immediately recognized my SPG status at check in and showed me to a wonderful executive level room with a great view of the V & A Waterfront. The service and the value for the money was fantastic, and a special shout out to the dining and housekeeping staff, specifically Mr. Keith Yeates, the night dining supervisor. I like things spicy, and he always made sure I had my chili pepper! =;~) The single thing that made the evenings a bit uncomfortable was that the thermostat was somewhat imprecise as to temperature. It allowed the room temperature to fluctuate too much for my liking. All in all, one of the best Westin properties I've stayed at. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Right Hotel Matters I was recently in Cape Town to work for 15-days. The Westin made the trip so much better. They had everything I needed for work, and they were the perfect location for the little relaxation I had! The staff were gracious and accommodating, and the service top notch. I highly recommend the hotel for both work and leisure travel. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECTION IN THE SHADOW OF TABLE MOUNTAIN OVERALL IMPRESSION: This beautiful, newish property meets and exceeds all of the Westin brand standards but with the added bonus of very chic decor that puts it on par with the best design hotels. There is definitely the electric feel of being at the centre of the city’s social and business life with lots of activity all the time. The property features beautiful dining venues and a state-of-the-art Executive Club which also offers dining. SPG RECOGNITION: Initially a suite upgrade was not available but the staff worked tirelessly to make one possible and we were offered the possibility to switch to a Junior Suite for the last three nights of our stay. We received Welcome Amenities THREE times - including the most delicious full-size birthday cake with inscription. The Platinum Amenity breakfast is an extremely well-furnished buffet (even sushi) in the Executive Lounge. The Cocktail Hour includes a small but lovely selection of served appetizers rather than the usual buffet but with a virtual open bar. THE ROOM: The Westin WorkOut Room is quite spacious and elegantly decorated. The Junior Suite includes a separate sitting area and a very large bath with double vanity, deep-soak tub and private toilet compartment. All rooms have a great floor-to-ceiling wall of glass and there are spectacular views in all directions. Our 17th floor suite afforded a view spanning from Table Mountain to Signal Hill to Robben Island. LOCATION: Attached to the Conference Center in the heart of the action - convenient to the CBD as well as the entertainment areas of Long Street and the V&A Waterfront for which there is a frequent complimentary shuttle throughout the day and until relatively late in the evening. There is a stop of the Hop On Hop Off Tour directly in front of the hotel. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: We were in Cape Town to celebrate my partner’s landmark birthday and through the coordinated efforts of my Platinum Ambassador, Karen, and on-site Duty Manager, Zara, EVERY POSSIBLE EFFORT to make this event memorable was made - including the arrangement of an absolutely beautiful champagne picnic hamper for us to bring out to Cape Point to make a birthday toast at “the ends of the earth!” ONE THING TO KNOW: Just adjacent to the hotel is a pier from which departs a lovely 15-min cruise through the new canal down to the V&A Waterfront. It costs just 30R and is extremely pleasant. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation ever this Hotel is top notch. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that wants to visit Cape town. It's conveniently located to the waterfront, and there's shuttle service so that you don't have to mess with the parking over there. I went for a run, and as i came back the valet presented me with a water bottle and towel. I have never seen that before. What a GREAT touch to make your guests feel right at home. The hotel is very clearn, and the SPA is amazing. The amenities are great. the executive lounge has amazing views that can't be beat. The food was stellar and the price for breakfast was extremely reasonable. Everyone at the hotel was great and so friendly. I will stay there every time i go back to Capetown. I can go on and on and on. I was so impressed with this hotel. This place exceeded my expectations and beyond! January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MandelaLand A wonderful time in Cape Town during a Historic Time. Kudos to Zara Rosenberg for outstanding personal attention and to our pm driver to and from the waterfront. They made all the difference! December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by South African From chicago and had no idea how wonderful SA was. The hotel is right in the middle of the best parts and car, bus, train, and cabs easily available. All forms of wonderul nightlife and a most pleasing people. Veiws from anypoint are exceptional. Zara Rosenberg was as much help as anyone could ask for. A #10 Concierge in any country! Could work a little bit on the club lounge and what it has to offer but the staff make up for any deficiencies. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - Fantastic Staff, but... The Westin Cape Town exceeds even the high standards of Westin's globally with the staff and facility in general. As with most large hotels, there are some issues and we encountered some around the Bellmen. The most disturbing part of our stay was that the hotel does not seem to mind that there are "working girls" frequenting the bar - some of whom seem to know members of the staff. A disappointment for sure. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms The View to the V & A water front is brath taking. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely pleasant stay Wonderful location, great service and very professional set up. The rooms were beyond comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful all round. Very pleasant stay indeed. Great dinning and in-hotel catering. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice a beautiful hotel in a good area, walkable distance to the waterfront. the rooms we're nice and comfortable, the beds great, gorgeous bathroom with floor heating.. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two steps away from Exhibition Center Gorgeous hotel with nice rooms, great gym and the most beautiful sauna ive ever seen with view to all Cape Town. All is steps away from the conference center. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by kindness of the persons excellent hotel. Easy shuttles for waterfront and tourist buses very convenient for the Convention center just in front the traveler is welcomed very kindly from the beginning to the end of the stay. Breakfast is delicious. Only one caveat: air conditioning in the rooms is rather underpowered, and as usual a bit noisy November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and comfortable but... This was my second stay at the Westin in Cape Town. It's a nice and comfortable hotel, the staff is very helpful however I would say that food is more than average for the hotel standard, both room-service selection and the two restaurants located on the ground floor. I was also disappointed not to find any outdoor space (ie. terrace) located in the hotel. November 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Disappointing stay. The room needs revamping, the kettle didn't work, I couldn't switch the TV on, the bathroom smelled, the coffee at breakfast never arrived and the promised emailed copy of the invoice still hasn't arrived. Staff seemed unwilling and ininterested in doing anything about my complaints November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - efficient. service at breakfast (behind counter) not great - dishes are not filled up as they empty and staff are having their own conversations, not attending to patrons' needs long waiting time at reception to check in and out November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin One of the best Westins. They were full and could not offer me a late check-out. But they did offer the showers in the spa for us to freshen up. The breakfast in the Executive Lounge is plentiful and good quality although no change in the offerings for the past few years. Kepp up the great service. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel in the Heart of the Cape! Always a pleasure to check in and be back at the Westin Cape Town November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The view was great and the room comfortable and quiet. But, the most important thing was that the service was outstanding and welcoming. The food on the 19th floor Executive Lounge was excellent too. I had a very positive experience and would highly recommend this hotel. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First stay I enjoyed my stay, the only bad experience was the fridge in room 1702 was noisy and the noisy would increase then decrease throughout the night. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent this hotel has great views, the breakfast is amazing. thank you October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite hotel Great staff, great facilities. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience at Westin The Westin exceeded all my expectation. There is an elegance about it that makes you feel of royalty. The staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. It will give me great pleasure to choose to stay at the Westin on my next trip to Cape Town. October 11, 2013
  • 2016-10-25 T10:50:56.422-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_319, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_1445, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>