The Westin Cape Town

  • Convention Square,
  • Lower Long Street
  • Cape Town,
  • 8000
  • South Africa
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and comfortable but... This was my second stay at the Westin in Cape Town. It's a nice and comfortable hotel, the staff is very helpful however I would say that food is more than average for the hotel standard, both room-service selection and the two restaurants located on the ground floor. I was also disappointed not to find any outdoor space (ie. terrace) located in the hotel. November 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Disappointing stay. The room needs revamping, the kettle didn't work, I couldn't switch the TV on, the bathroom smelled, the coffee at breakfast never arrived and the promised emailed copy of the invoice still hasn't arrived. Staff seemed unwilling and ininterested in doing anything about my complaints November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - efficient. service at breakfast (behind counter) not great - dishes are not filled up as they empty and staff are having their own conversations, not attending to patrons' needs long waiting time at reception to check in and out November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin One of the best Westins. They were full and could not offer me a late check-out. But they did offer the showers in the spa for us to freshen up. The breakfast in the Executive Lounge is plentiful and good quality although no change in the offerings for the past few years. Kepp up the great service. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel in the Heart of the Cape! Always a pleasure to check in and be back at the Westin Cape Town November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The view was great and the room comfortable and quiet. But, the most important thing was that the service was outstanding and welcoming. The food on the 19th floor Executive Lounge was excellent too. I had a very positive experience and would highly recommend this hotel. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First stay I enjoyed my stay, the only bad experience was the fridge in room 1702 was noisy and the noisy would increase then decrease throughout the night. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent this hotel has great views, the breakfast is amazing. thank you October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite hotel Great staff, great facilities. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience at Westin The Westin exceeded all my expectation. There is an elegance about it that makes you feel of royalty. The staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. It will give me great pleasure to choose to stay at the Westin on my next trip to Cape Town. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Excellent customer service!! October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG LOYALTY Once again I had a splendid stay at the Westin Cape Town. I am grateful that I am recognised as an SPG Member at all times. The Club Floor is exceptional and the breakfast on the 19th Floor I am certain is unmatched in quality, service and efficiency anywhere else in Cape Town and of course the Panorama from this elevation is exceptional ! Always a great start to my morning. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel; Bad experience Great Hotel that I would recommend. Bad experience: forgot to prepare a breakfast box at 4AM on set, 30 (room 1533; Cláudio Mateus). I was informed that a breakfast box had been delivered to someone else and I had to leave without anything. Unacceptable. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service In advance of my stay I emailed the hotel with my SPG details, plus some additional requirements for my stay. On arrival I was informed that emails sent using the website email address aren't received my the hotel. This lead me to be given an unacceptable room for the first night and then I had to mvoe rooms on day 2 which is a terrible inconvience. ON check out there was nothing less than a fiasco with my billing, an experience that was identical to my previsous visit in April - if you are a business man that is used to good international service then this hotel is best avoided September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Cape Town This hotel exceeded all my expectations during the stay. The gym, sauna and swimming pool facilities overlook Cape Town harbour and has a very relaxing feel to it. You find yourself in a different world while in the swimming pool! It is phenomenal! I booked a relaxing massage and unfortunately the experience was not up to Westin standards. For one, the spa therapist was late for her appointment and she worked very quickly just to complete the massage. I paid for an one hour massage but she only gave a 50 min massage. It was very unprofessional. In spite of the bad experience with the massage, I would still recommend the hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Capetown Your team always continue to impress me, super service. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel in center of CT. Exellent beds, all services and pleasant staff. Nice gym and pool on top of hotel. Sited in mid town, short way to Waterfront and shopping street, gold museum etc. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience At Westin Cape Town I had an exceptional stay and experience but must also tel you about some that was not good. 1. When my safe would not open I had to phone three times before it was opened. 2. The Fillet which I had on my first night was served cold. 3. The Coffe Machine in R 416 is not working and there was no other coffee satches. Besides that I had an excellent stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all the westin cape town is ideally located for business and leisure. close to CTICC and most major business activities. close to the V&A waterfront to fill in on entertainment and social activities. close to places worth visiting. hotel has all facilities needed for business meetings, conferences and all events. reception when one arrives is personal (maybe even by a senior manager), friendly and efficient. you immediately know you have made the right choice for your stay. rooms are well equipped, well serviced and makes one feel at home. room service is prompt and extremely helpful and friendly. restaurant in hotel has excellent variety and quality on breakfast and lunch or dinner. service is better than 100%. the gym and spa is what one needs for relaxation and to keep mind and body fit. areas for business and events are well equipped and functionl. in short the westin cape town has all and does all to cater for business and leisure clients and make for an unforgettable stay or event. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a warning We had a great time at the Westin. Staff was friendly. Great breakfast, nice appetizers at happy hour. Free shuttle to the waterfront area. Beautiful rooms with nice views. The only problem was the hotel feels that it does not need to honor SPG's late checkout guarantee. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location and service Enjoyed staying at the Westin. Executive Club rooms are always the better option as facilities wifi etc are free of charge. Rooms are clean and service is great. Lovely beds. Hotel has a relaxed/professional ambiance. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service for a 5 star hotel Staff were not very helpful, I was given the wrong room key which was occupied and I walked in. My bags were apparently taken to another room, I was not contacted about this mistake but had to go down and sort it out myself without so much as an apology. Reservations was made for 4 people which was confirmed telephonically, only 1 room was booked. The bathroom floor was still dirty, the toilet roll holder was broken. Reception staff remained unfriendly and were not very helpful throughout my stay. The "don't care" attitude is definitely not what I expected from a 5 star establishment. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Idris An excellent place to be, I shall return August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel From the rooms to the food and in between a great hotel. Went beyond my expectations. My stay was six nights and I wish it could have been longer. Nothing I requested was an issue for this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Thank you very much for a excellent stay, you made it feel like home away from home. Service, staff is very good and highly professional. The shuttle to and from V&A is also a plus. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Thank you so much to the staff at The Westin Cape Town. It was the most beautiful hotel and nothing was too much trouble. I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The quality of the hotel is something others should aspire too. You treated my mum and I like royalty and I can not thank you enough for making our stay in Capetown magical. Thank you ...amazing! July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good hotel The Westin in Cape Town is situated adjacent to the International Conference Center. Having attended many conferences at this venue previously, but having stayed near the beach, it was a real pleasure to be within walking distance for a change. Overall my experience was very good. The only problem was the tepid hot water and some unsightly cracks in the bathroom wall. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Cape Town Excellent hotel. Location was perfect and staff was very responsive in trying to meet my needs. No complaints whatsoever. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel But the food excellent but dinner menu not so excellent at both the 19th floor and ground floor restaurant. The choice is too minimal. The rooms are in excellent conditions and the underfloor heating in the bathroom is a plus. The bed is very comfortable. My favourite host in the restaurant in ground floor (I forgot her name) is an elderly xhoosa speaking woman. She has such excellent service. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was ok I had much better experience before at westin. The shower was very disappointing, handle was loose and broken etc. no slippers and tea coffee facility was not up to scratch. July 8, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:11:29.387-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_299, tr_299
  • loc_en_US, sid_1445, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>