The Westin Cape Town

  • Convention Square,
  • Lower Long Street
  • Cape Town,
  • 8000
  • South Africa
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Please note some facilities within the hotel have minimum age requirements.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued photo ID.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient, ideal for business Large rooms, astonshing view, comfortable furniture and bed, very nice large bathroom (I specially appreciated the heating floor), good WiFi coverage, room service is quick and efficiant, fitness room is well equipped. Different restaurants and bars. Nice stay for business, conveniently located for those having an event at the Congress Center. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely five star hotel in great location I stayed at the Westin Cape Town for five nights and was delighted with the excellent service, friendly and professional staff and great amenities. The only disappointed for me was that there was no outdoor pool as I would have loved to sunbathe and swim in the warm weather under blue skies. The spa and wellness centre is fantastic too, and the breakfast buffet is varied, ample and fresh. Thank you to all at the Westin! December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well planned and has great features. We were extremely pleased with the choice of hotel for this meeting. The staff were helpful and friendly and the provision of a courtesy vehicle to the Waterfront made a huge difference as we could then access the shops and a variety of restaurants. The spa was heavenly; in particular, the views from both sides of the hotel. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to my friends or colleagues. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the room could have been better The internet was horrible. At most I was getting two bars on the wifi and sometimes only one. Even when I did have two bars, there were several instances when there was no server connecting at the router. There were no hangers in the room. The latch on the door was broken off. I had to complain 3 times and then demand a room change before someone fixed it. The repair took 5 minutes. Someone had to kick the door in to break that latch. Please think of what message that is sending. Was someone trying to break in and steal something? Or did someone commit suicide? The food at the restaraunt was excellent but the menu items sparse. The staff were also excellent. The single beds were too small. You should have at least double beds when there are two beds in a room. The hotel had good points and some points that really need addressing. I was expecting better from a Westin. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - Fantastic Staff, but... The Westin Cape Town exceeds even the high standards of Westin's globally with the staff and facility in general. As with most large hotels, there are some issues and we encountered some around the Bellmen. The most disturbing part of our stay was that the hotel does not seem to mind that there are "working girls" frequenting the bar - some of whom seem to know members of the staff. A disappointment for sure. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice of hotel in Cape Town I chose Westin Cape Town because of the proximity to the CTICC (Convention Center). What I found was the most amazing experience! From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel t home and made sure my every need was met: from suggesting places to visit or to shop, making dinner reservations and even ensuring that the taxi cb knew where I needed to go and would not overcharge us! I can't wait to come back! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features Wonderful stay. Very accomidating September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even a gem can have a flaw Absolutely first rate staff. Management went out of their way to ensure we were able to extend our booking through a period that was extremely busy. Great facilities and location. The waterfront shuttle service is excellent. Only flaw in the otherwise large and comfortable executive suite was the sofa in living room. Just not designed for sitting comfort. But even diamonds have flaws. Thanks May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and staff After 2 1/2 weeks on safari, this is the perfect place to rest and relax. The lighting in the rooms is excellent, something I missed while traveling. The staff was extremely helpful and recommended an outstanding driver/guide who we used to go from Table Mountain to Cape Point and on a second day, out to the wine country. The convenience of the shuttle to the waterfront was especially nice. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel I travel almost 75% of the time but mostly to SADC countries on business. This hotel by far exceeded many 5 star hotels. Check-in was quick and easy, valet parking excellent all day & night. This is now my 1st choice hotel for my business travels to Cape Town. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the reasons to go to Capetown It takes a lot to impress me. Service is one of the most important factors in my decision to pick a place to stay and the Westin Capetown fulfilled all of those expectations. The bed is luxurious, breakfast in the Club fantastic, and most importantly the staff presented themselves with warm caring and professional courtesy. This was my second stay here and I hope there will be many more. June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards This hotel fell short of the standards one expects from a Westin. Some of the issues we faced during our 4 night stay include: our room was not available until 6pm; 45 minutes duration to check-in and store luggage; wi-fi unavailable for significant periods; orders for food and drink were wrong on four occasions; food at the Thirty7 restaurant was very poor. Overall - very disappointing. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice modern hotel Westin Hotel is a very nice hotel, perfectly situated, also with the transfer to Victoria and Alfred Mall/Harbour. Very close to the bus stop of the sightseeing bus. Breakfast is excellent with so many different fruit juices. I myself did not like the butter already served on the table (wrapped fresh butter with date of expiry) - my whole family enjoyed our stay at Westin Hotel May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Stayed at the Westin for a conference in July 2014. From the moment we arrived to our departure, the staff and service was impeccable. The breakfast (my favorite meal of the day) was outstanding. The room was large and comfortable and the bathroom was roomy and well laid out. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome facilities The Westin has a magnificent 18m indoor pool, on the top floor, where you can watch the sunrise over the mountains whilst swimming in the early morning. It is ideal for a short 20minute training session and the view over the harbour and city is superb. Staff are so friendly and the food is great. The Westin surpasses all for comfort and fine facilities!! June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel But the food excellent but dinner menu not so excellent at both the 19th floor and ground floor restaurant. The choice is too minimal. The rooms are in excellent conditions and the underfloor heating in the bathroom is a plus. The bed is very comfortable. My favourite host in the restaurant in ground floor (I forgot her name) is an elderly xhoosa speaking woman. She has such excellent service. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Customer Service The Westin Cape Town facilities were excellent and the staff customer service was outstanding! We enjoyed the Club Lounge breakfast was top notched and happy hour was supurb! The staff in the lounge was very attentive to our needs. The travel desk staff was great and arranged a fabulous private tour of the winelands. This is one of the better SPG properties we have experienced! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG LOYALTY Once again I had a splendid stay at the Westin Cape Town. I am grateful that I am recognised as an SPG Member at all times. The Club Floor is exceptional and the breakfast on the 19th Floor I am certain is unmatched in quality, service and efficiency anywhere else in Cape Town and of course the Panorama from this elevation is exceptional ! Always a great start to my morning. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Table service at Kia Gala evening The only complaint I have is that the waiters and waitresses serving at the Kia SA Gala Dinner left a lot to be desired. The gentleman in charge of the waiters had to be called everytime we wanted to order something, because our waitress at table 21 was completely overwhelmed. I got the impression that she was perhaps a trainee, who's understanding of English was very poor. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel I chose this hotel after reviewing many similar four and five star hotels- and it did not disappoint! The staff was friendly and went out of thier way to make me feel welcome and to meet my needs- from the cleaning staff to the restaurant staff to the GM- Thank You All. If my travels take me back to South Africa, I would certainly stay at The Westin Grand again...GLADLY... August 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel staff need improvement The staff were very unfriendly and made you feel they were doing you a favour. They make you feel you asking too much. Please note - not ALL staff. Laundry ladies were amazing as well as TWO of the reception staff. The rest, from reception to dining were not quite the same. I was very dissapointed especailly after I was so excited to be able to stay there. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good hotel The Westin in Cape Town is situated adjacent to the International Conference Center. Having attended many conferences at this venue previously, but having stayed near the beach, it was a real pleasure to be within walking distance for a change. Overall my experience was very good. The only problem was the tepid hot water and some unsightly cracks in the bathroom wall. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cape Point Tour I stayed 3 nights in this wonderful hotel recently. No complaint except for the day tour to cape point that i booked from the travel desk. We were given a brochure that states the tour itineary and the overall price that includes the entrance fee to Cape Point. We paid in full. However, when we reached cape point, we were asked to pay a separate entrance fee again. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb pool The pool on the top floor is superb, with the best view over the harbour and waterfront. It is an awesome facility and big enough to do some training whilst away from home. Everything about the Westin is just superb, with friendly staff, great food and a fantastic atmosphere!! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Cape Town - working comfort I was in CT for 5 days on part holiday and part business. It worked for both exceptionally well. Being provide with free wifi in the room was a real plus and I always appreciate everything non-smoking. Small nits -- had to remind for in-room coffee and face cloths and the fitness center could use updating and more space. Overall a great hotel and worth the visit. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true five star experience From the time we checked in to our check out this hotel exceeded our already high expectations. the staff were truly world class, and really made us feel at home. I believe our 10/10 stay in Cape Town would have easily been a 5/10 if we stayed elsewhere. Get to know the travel desk staff, they will help in making your trip memorable. Bravo Westin Cape Town! September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Service! We spent 4 nights at the Cape Town Westin and the stay was amazing. From the attention at the front desk to the attentiveness of the housekeeping staff, every staff member was always in tune to my needs and desires. The staff in the restaurant on the 19th floor was simply amazing and kudos to Chevon the manager of the restaurant. I can't wait to come back!!! March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and comfortable but... This was my second stay at the Westin in Cape Town. It's a nice and comfortable hotel, the staff is very helpful however I would say that food is more than average for the hotel standard, both room-service selection and the two restaurants located on the ground floor. I was also disappointed not to find any outdoor space (ie. terrace) located in the hotel. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why not recognise SPG Platinum guests? When I checked in on Thursday last week, I was assisted by an unfriendly person, who did not even recognize my SPG Platinum status (in fact the hotel has no separate area for check in by Gold/Plat members). I was not offered a Platinum amenity, but was recognized as Gold and upgraded to a suite. The rest of the staff tried to make up, blamed system issues. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Regular visitor I stay at this hotel several times a yearvforv1or 2 days. In the past I have always found I top class. On this visit my room had no been properly prepared: trash bag from previous guest on table, used dressing gown hanging on cubboard door nob, linen had not been changed - disgusting really! Duvet far too heavy for room even on full Aircon in the winter! August 5, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>