Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service In advance of my stay I emailed the hotel with my SPG details, plus some additional requirements for my stay. On arrival I was informed that emails sent using the website email address aren't received my the hotel. This lead me to be given an unacceptable room for the first night and then I had to mvoe rooms on day 2 which is a terrible inconvience. ON check out there was nothing less than a fiasco with my billing, an experience that was identical to my previsous visit in April - if you are a business man that is used to good international service then this hotel is best avoided September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Cape Town This hotel exceeded all my expectations during the stay. The gym, sauna and swimming pool facilities overlook Cape Town harbour and has a very relaxing feel to it. You find yourself in a different world while in the swimming pool! It is phenomenal! I booked a relaxing massage and unfortunately the experience was not up to Westin standards. For one, the spa therapist was late for her appointment and she worked very quickly just to complete the massage. I paid for an one hour massage but she only gave a 50 min massage. It was very unprofessional. In spite of the bad experience with the massage, I would still recommend the hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Capetown Your team always continue to impress me, super service. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel in center of CT. Exellent beds, all services and pleasant staff. Nice gym and pool on top of hotel. Sited in mid town, short way to Waterfront and shopping street, gold museum etc. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience At Westin Cape Town I had an exceptional stay and experience but must also tel you about some that was not good. 1. When my safe would not open I had to phone three times before it was opened. 2. The Fillet which I had on my first night was served cold. 3. The Coffe Machine in R 416 is not working and there was no other coffee satches. Besides that I had an excellent stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all the westin cape town is ideally located for business and leisure. close to CTICC and most major business activities. close to the V&A waterfront to fill in on entertainment and social activities. close to places worth visiting. hotel has all facilities needed for business meetings, conferences and all events. reception when one arrives is personal (maybe even by a senior manager), friendly and efficient. you immediately know you have made the right choice for your stay. rooms are well equipped, well serviced and makes one feel at home. room service is prompt and extremely helpful and friendly. restaurant in hotel has excellent variety and quality on breakfast and lunch or dinner. service is better than 100%. the gym and spa is what one needs for relaxation and to keep mind and body fit. areas for business and events are well equipped and functionl. in short the westin cape town has all and does all to cater for business and leisure clients and make for an unforgettable stay or event. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a warning We had a great time at the Westin. Staff was friendly. Great breakfast, nice appetizers at happy hour. Free shuttle to the waterfront area. Beautiful rooms with nice views. The only problem was the hotel feels that it does not need to honor SPG's late checkout guarantee. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location and service Enjoyed staying at the Westin. Executive Club rooms are always the better option as facilities wifi etc are free of charge. Rooms are clean and service is great. Lovely beds. Hotel has a relaxed/professional ambiance. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service for a 5 star hotel Staff were not very helpful, I was given the wrong room key which was occupied and I walked in. My bags were apparently taken to another room, I was not contacted about this mistake but had to go down and sort it out myself without so much as an apology. Reservations was made for 4 people which was confirmed telephonically, only 1 room was booked. The bathroom floor was still dirty, the toilet roll holder was broken. Reception staff remained unfriendly and were not very helpful throughout my stay. The "don't care" attitude is definitely not what I expected from a 5 star establishment. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Idris An excellent place to be, I shall return August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel From the rooms to the food and in between a great hotel. Went beyond my expectations. My stay was six nights and I wish it could have been longer. Nothing I requested was an issue for this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Thank you very much for a excellent stay, you made it feel like home away from home. Service, staff is very good and highly professional. The shuttle to and from V&A is also a plus. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Thank you so much to the staff at The Westin Cape Town. It was the most beautiful hotel and nothing was too much trouble. I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The quality of the hotel is something others should aspire too. You treated my mum and I like royalty and I can not thank you enough for making our stay in Capetown magical. Thank you ...amazing! July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good hotel The Westin in Cape Town is situated adjacent to the International Conference Center. Having attended many conferences at this venue previously, but having stayed near the beach, it was a real pleasure to be within walking distance for a change. Overall my experience was very good. The only problem was the tepid hot water and some unsightly cracks in the bathroom wall. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Cape Town Excellent hotel. Location was perfect and staff was very responsive in trying to meet my needs. No complaints whatsoever. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel But the food excellent but dinner menu not so excellent at both the 19th floor and ground floor restaurant. The choice is too minimal. The rooms are in excellent conditions and the underfloor heating in the bathroom is a plus. The bed is very comfortable. My favourite host in the restaurant in ground floor (I forgot her name) is an elderly xhoosa speaking woman. She has such excellent service. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was ok I had much better experience before at westin. The shower was very disappointing, handle was loose and broken etc. no slippers and tea coffee facility was not up to scratch. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location, fantastic view The pool and spa area is not a party area! it is for guests who want to relax! People are walking through the spa and pool area in their street clothes and street shoes, swiming without having a shower before they enter, and they swim in underwear and t-shirts and are noisy and they think they are in a disco! Me and another guest left the premises,after we both made the people aware of the relaxing area, and they did not adhere to the regulations at all! No staff was available at the front desk ( 21h00). Guests should have excess with their room excesscard and not people from the street! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the reasons to go to Capetown It takes a lot to impress me. Service is one of the most important factors in my decision to pick a place to stay and the Westin Capetown fulfilled all of those expectations. The bed is luxurious, breakfast in the Club fantastic, and most importantly the staff presented themselves with warm caring and professional courtesy. This was my second stay here and I hope there will be many more. June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Get WiFi working When taking system down plan better staff communications. Get the Coffee Hot. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I was very pleased with my stay at your hotel, everything was just perfect June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property with best views Hotel is great and the spa is nicer!! Wish the staff were a bit more helpful when I made a request for a 2 hour late checkout!! Which is normally given and was given to a number of my colleagues but not me!! Otherwise a great stay and I will surely come back!! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location the staff were amazing. friendly, courteous, polite, and respectful. they all made sure that every need was met May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great In Every Way We stayed at the Westin for a midweek Cape Town visit, everything was perfect and the staff great. We stay in a lot of hotels but the staff at the Westin makes it a unique and brilliant hotel! May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic lounge view. On a clear day there is no better place to stay. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even a gem can have a flaw Absolutely first rate staff. Management went out of their way to ensure we were able to extend our booking through a period that was extremely busy. Great facilities and location. The waterfront shuttle service is excellent. Only flaw in the otherwise large and comfortable executive suite was the sofa in living room. Just not designed for sitting comfort. But even diamonds have flaws. Thanks May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is the best in Cape Town as always, the Westin Cape Town is the best in hospitality and unconditional caring. The staff are very warm toward guests and special thanks go to Nathan, Reginald and Lovemore who go out of their way to make us feel welcome, and this is the very reason that my Family and I always stay here. This is home from home. May 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay at Westin What a bad experience. Even in countries tastered by war does one not get the treatment I received at Cape Town Westin. I couldn't get to my hotel due to police checks. To get into the hotel v was just as bad with police all over. This is crazy May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE THE WESTIN CAPE TOWN HAS A GREAT LOCATION, THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. WE WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another!!! Incredible stay This was my second stay here at the Westin Cape Town, and I was just as impressed this stay as I was after the first. On both occasions, it was for a stay of 5 days, so I had a chance to try quite a few of the amenities of the property. I had just finished a month of trekking around Southern Africa and this was a perfect way to pamper myself, nice little oasis of luxury. The lounge for sundowners was THE perfect way to wrap up a day! Thank you again for a wonderful stay! Would I return? I CAN'T WAIT until the next visit! May 4, 2013
  • 2016-05-25 T10:55:29.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_316, tr_316
  • loc_en_US, sid_1445, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>