The Westin Cape Town

  • Convention Square,
  • Lower Long Street
  • Cape Town,
  • 8000
  • South Africa
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel But the food excellent but dinner menu not so excellent at both the 19th floor and ground floor restaurant. The choice is too minimal. The rooms are in excellent conditions and the underfloor heating in the bathroom is a plus. The bed is very comfortable. My favourite host in the restaurant in ground floor (I forgot her name) is an elderly xhoosa speaking woman. She has such excellent service. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was ok I had much better experience before at westin. The shower was very disappointing, handle was loose and broken etc. no slippers and tea coffee facility was not up to scratch. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location, fantastic view The pool and spa area is not a party area! it is for guests who want to relax! People are walking through the spa and pool area in their street clothes and street shoes, swiming without having a shower before they enter, and they swim in underwear and t-shirts and are noisy and they think they are in a disco! Me and another guest left the premises,after we both made the people aware of the relaxing area, and they did not adhere to the regulations at all! No staff was available at the front desk ( 21h00). Guests should have excess with their room excesscard and not people from the street! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the reasons to go to Capetown It takes a lot to impress me. Service is one of the most important factors in my decision to pick a place to stay and the Westin Capetown fulfilled all of those expectations. The bed is luxurious, breakfast in the Club fantastic, and most importantly the staff presented themselves with warm caring and professional courtesy. This was my second stay here and I hope there will be many more. June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Get WiFi working When taking system down plan better staff communications. Get the Coffee Hot. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I was very pleased with my stay at your hotel, everything was just perfect June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property with best views Hotel is great and the spa is nicer!! Wish the staff were a bit more helpful when I made a request for a 2 hour late checkout!! Which is normally given and was given to a number of my colleagues but not me!! Otherwise a great stay and I will surely come back!! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location the staff were amazing. friendly, courteous, polite, and respectful. they all made sure that every need was met May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great In Every Way We stayed at the Westin for a midweek Cape Town visit, everything was perfect and the staff great. We stay in a lot of hotels but the staff at the Westin makes it a unique and brilliant hotel! May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic lounge view. On a clear day there is no better place to stay. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even a gem can have a flaw Absolutely first rate staff. Management went out of their way to ensure we were able to extend our booking through a period that was extremely busy. Great facilities and location. The waterfront shuttle service is excellent. Only flaw in the otherwise large and comfortable executive suite was the sofa in living room. Just not designed for sitting comfort. But even diamonds have flaws. Thanks May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is the best in Cape Town as always, the Westin Cape Town is the best in hospitality and unconditional caring. The staff are very warm toward guests and special thanks go to Nathan, Reginald and Lovemore who go out of their way to make us feel welcome, and this is the very reason that my Family and I always stay here. This is home from home. May 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay at Westin What a bad experience. Even in countries tastered by war does one not get the treatment I received at Cape Town Westin. I couldn't get to my hotel due to police checks. To get into the hotel v was just as bad with police all over. This is crazy May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE THE WESTIN CAPE TOWN HAS A GREAT LOCATION, THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. WE WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another!!! Incredible stay This was my second stay here at the Westin Cape Town, and I was just as impressed this stay as I was after the first. On both occasions, it was for a stay of 5 days, so I had a chance to try quite a few of the amenities of the property. I had just finished a month of trekking around Southern Africa and this was a perfect way to pamper myself, nice little oasis of luxury. The lounge for sundowners was THE perfect way to wrap up a day! Thank you again for a wonderful stay! Would I return? I CAN'T WAIT until the next visit! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service We experienced great and prompt service. The free wi fi and shuttle to the V&A Waterfront just add to the convenience. The views of the city are unparalleled. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Outstanding service with excellent accommodation. We were upgraded to the executive levels with access to the lounge. While my daughter was not staying with us, the host of the lounge welcomed her to have breakfast and cocktails with us. The hotel is right in the center of town and a 10 minute walk to the wharf area. We did have a problem one day when the internet was down and we needed it. Otherwise, we had a great experience over the 5 nights/days we were there. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel i have stayed The Westin Cape Town is fantastic, I haven't come across a hotel like this for a long time. It has all the facilities you would require. Basically in short, it is the perfect hotel! April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cape Point Tour I stayed 3 nights in this wonderful hotel recently. No complaint except for the day tour to cape point that i booked from the travel desk. We were given a brochure that states the tour itineary and the overall price that includes the entrance fee to Cape Point. We paid in full. However, when we reached cape point, we were asked to pay a separate entrance fee again. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and convenience The room was comfortable but the floors of the bathroom need to be wiped clean rather than rely on the floor heater to dry them without cleaning them first. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still needs improving! I stayed here in 2010 while attending a conference, and chose to do so again for another conference at the CTICC. I had reserved an executive room with a king size bed, and got one with twin beds. It was changed the next day, but to a room on a SPG floor instead of an executive floor. The SPG desk remained unmanned throughout my stay, meaning that we had to join the general queue (why have a preferred desk if it's not used?). On the one occasion that I went to the executive lounge, the receptionist was so frosty I did not return. All in all, this is a nice hotel, but it failed to reach the standards that I associate with the Westin brand. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning view I think that the hotel offers great views, facilities and location. I was a bit dissapointed at the service upon check in, it was not what I expected from a 5star hotel. The service at Westin Excecutive Club room was exceptional, the Spa and even the parking. At the Breakfast, again I was disappointed, the staff at the breakfast check in counter was not friendly and need to learn soft skills. The food was good, but the service can really improve. I have stayed at many hotels in different parts and always have certain expectations, I feel that the staff lets down the 5 star rating at this hotel. Upon check out I received excellent service from, Ricardo. He was professional and polite and spoke clearly. So I had a mixed experience with regards to the contact I had with the staff at the hotel. I hope that they can improve this. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Enjoyed staying at the Westin Cape Town. They exceded my expectations and made my stay highly enjoyable. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a great hotel View, cleanliness, hospitality, delicious food, elegance, location of the hotel, the hotel services were suitable for our conference and the travel disk services were excellent. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Service! We spent 4 nights at the Cape Town Westin and the stay was amazing. From the attention at the front desk to the attentiveness of the housekeeping staff, every staff member was always in tune to my needs and desires. The staff in the restaurant on the 19th floor was simply amazing and kudos to Chevon the manager of the restaurant. I can't wait to come back!!! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel An excellent hotel which met all our expectations. A marvellous 5 days stay ! The shuttlebus to Waterfront was a fine "extra" March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used points but would not pay to stay there. Location is a little Awkward. If I was going back to CapeTown and was not a SPG member I would look at a different hotel. This is a decent business hotel. The internet prompted a sign in every time I wanted to get on which was annoying. If in CPT on vacation I would not stay there. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleaning Staff The room cleaning staff need to be more consistent with what they leave in the rooms. Some days they left toweling, other days not, same goes for other small items, one day you get the other you don't. On calling the room service to get some more toweling, they just never rocked up. The Westin is very nice, but I think for the money one pays, the breakfast could definitely improve, a lot of the food is greasy, the staff behind the cooking area could be more pleasant and not make out as if they are doing you a favor. The front staff are just brilliant and extremely helpful and really go out of their way. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Recognition SPG recognition was lower then expected. Most of the other SPG hotels where I have stayed offer additional benefit to SPG members over and above room category. No such benefit was offered here. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Busy when I was there but service still of high standard. March 20, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:37:12.339-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_301, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_1445, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>