The Westin Cape Town

  • Convention Square,
  • Lower Long Street
  • Kapstadt,
  • 8000
  • Südafrika
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better customer care needed Very bad customer care in most cases when I'm there. I never go there by choice my employer makes the decision. When you arrive you are treated like a thug who will run away without paying, check in and check out takes a very long unreasonable time, on two occasions on the 19th floor I've had to leave without eating because they are super slow and don't really care. August 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing! No shampoo, conditioner, bath foam in my room on arrival. Only Mint freshener and body lotion. Leeanne at reception gave me all the wrong info. Concierge told me different things. Woken up at 5.30am despite falling asleep at 1.30am! Tell your staff not to make such a racket in the corridor. Steak at On19 was so extremely sour & bitter that despite being hungry I had to stop eating it. Manager handled it well and gave me a free dessert to remove the bitter taste. Shocked that a 5 star hotel has no smoking bedrooms and doesn't inform guests about this when we are booking rooms. Had to wait 15 minutes for my car to be brought to the front despite ordering it in advance while checking out. I might have booked the Westin for future conferences for my company but definitely will not be doing so! August 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service delivery After me and my wife checked in on Friday 26 June 2015, we were not offered assistance with our luggage. On the Saturday afternoon we received two guests who joined us at the ground floor bar for cocktails. We were the only four people in the lounge/bar and waited 35 minutes for two cocktails to arrive. We were only informed then that the remaining two cocktails cannot be supplied due to some of the ingredients not being in stock, (pineapple). The food and beverage manager was called and said he will manage the problem. He did not even ask my name or room number for later feedback. He allowed us to leave without recommending alternative drinks. The Saturday evening at dinner, I found plastic wrapping around my sliced butter. The waitress noticed it while I was spreading my butter and she apologised. Our room was only cleaned after 5pm and we still had to ask for shampoo and shower gel to be delivered to our room later that evening, as the empty ones were not replaced. To date I have stayed more than 50 nights with the hotel group and this was the worst service delivery. We paid 5 star rates for two star service. Not what we expected at all. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The time of my life I was in cape town for 24hrs to shark dive. I arrived at CPT airport and I had arranged for the hotel to pick me up, the young lady was standing there with a sign that had my name on it as soon as I cleared customs. I told her I came to shark dive but the tour company had canceled my trip, she immediately got on the phone and called the hotel concierge to look into additional companies that could help me book another trip. She then introduced me to the driver that was going to take me to the hotel, I was picked up in a Mecedes by a young man that showed me the sights on the way to the hotel. At 10pm the on property tour company (MK tours) was calling companies trying to get a hold of another shark diving company, the sea swells were bad so no companies were going out but they tried everything they could to help me. I then checked into my room and ordered room service, the room and food were perfect. I woke up at 4am because of jet lag and the time difference and went outside to get some fresh air and the gentlemen at the front desk told me about the Westin run that they do with a hotel employee ( you can even borrow shoes and athletic wear) I met Nazeem at 630am and went on a 10K run with him around the water front, it was a great experience. The hotel provided a taxi for me and Dennis just drove me around to see any sights that I wanted to see and then took me to his favorite lunch spot. The hotel provided me with a late check out and before I left for the airport a young lady from the hotel provided me hot chocolate. To every employee I encountered at the Westin Cape Town, thank you for making me feel like I was a guest in your home and a friend. This experience I had may be matched in the future but will never be beat. Thank you Robert H June 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by it's the only spg for the only spg in cape town, it's decent. i will say that the rooms are of great quality, no complaints with how well the property is kept. but platinum recognition is pretty bad here. i seldom get upgrades, and i have to fight with the staff to get the 4pm check out that i'm entitled. they converted the lounge into a restaurant after 8pm so they push all the hangers-on at that time too. lounge does not have the help-yourself but rather really slow service of 3 snacks and a couple glasses of wine. the breakfast spread in the lounge is pretty good. you won't have a bad stay but just don't expec tthe same level of plat service you'd get in joberg, asia, europe or the americas. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Utility Week The staff are incredibly helpful and attentive and the hotel is beautiful May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff make this hotel Excellent stay at the Westin Cape Town. Our room was everything you would expect with the added benefit of great views of the V&A Waterfront, Bo Kaap and Robben Island. However the difference was the staff. The service was attentive without being over-bearing and was delivered by people who clearly have a passion for what they do. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel it was a great choice and i can recommend this hotel April 21, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T08:14:35.268-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_303, tr_303
  • loc_en_US, sid_1445, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>