The Westin Cape Town

  • Convention Square,
  • Lower Long Street
  • Cape Town,
  • 8000
  • Sudáfrica
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by it's the only spg for the only spg in cape town, it's decent. i will say that the rooms are of great quality, no complaints with how well the property is kept. but platinum recognition is pretty bad here. i seldom get upgrades, and i have to fight with the staff to get the 4pm check out that i'm entitled. they converted the lounge into a restaurant after 8pm so they push all the hangers-on at that time too. lounge does not have the help-yourself but rather really slow service of 3 snacks and a couple glasses of wine. the breakfast spread in the lounge is pretty good. you won't have a bad stay but just don't expec tthe same level of plat service you'd get in joberg, asia, europe or the americas. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Utility Week The staff are incredibly helpful and attentive and the hotel is beautiful May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff make this hotel Excellent stay at the Westin Cape Town. Our room was everything you would expect with the added benefit of great views of the V&A Waterfront, Bo Kaap and Robben Island. However the difference was the staff. The service was attentive without being over-bearing and was delivered by people who clearly have a passion for what they do. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel it was a great choice and i can recommend this hotel April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY very good hotel & excellent service April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin we have ever stayed at Our family of 3 (9 yr old son) really enjoyed this centrally located and very well maintained Westin. As gold members we enjoyed the 19th floor concierge club. Complimentary full breakfasts were outstanding and the view was unmatched. Complimentary happy hour drinks and hors d'oeuvres were an added bonus. The shuttle service to V&A waterfront was very reliable and we used it many times. Staff were very friendly/helpful and room/facilities were spotless. We booked all excursions through the in house travel company (it's an outside company but they are staffed all day/night in the lobby) and were very pleased with quality and flexibility. Safe, clean and friendly airport transfers too! We enjoyed 3 dinners in the hotel restaurants and only wished there was more variety of South African food on the menu. Otherwise, outstanding stay and highly recommend! April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great place, terrible service The hotel building itself is very clean and well maintained. I booked a suite and I'm very satisfied (and probably even slightly impressed) with it... my issue is with the quality of service that the staff provides. For a hotel this nice, and in such a great location, it's a shame that I feel the need to give them a poor review, based solely on the level of service I've received.. I arrived the hotel around 1230pm. My room wasn't yet ready, so I left my bags and went for lunch and to the mall. Got back 3 hours later, and they said the room still wasn't ready, and that housekeeping were just finishing with it. That it would take another 15 mins or so. I hung around for another half hour, and checked again. Still the room was "being prepared by housekeeping". The manager ensured me that they would physically go to the room to check that it was done, and that I should give them 10-15 mins. I hung around in the lobby for almost another 45 mins, and when I checked again, a 2nd manager said the exact same thing: the room wasn't ready, it would take 15 mins, and that they're physically going to go to the room to check it. By this time my patience had worn thin, but I still waited. Another 20 mins or so later, they finally brought my keys. They were also kind enough to apologize for the delay, and they also sent me a bottle of wine, which was very nice of them. However, upon entering the room, I tried to connect to the internet. Platinum guests are supposed to have free wifi included, except this Westin's wifi service is administered by "AlwaysOn", and when I tried to register my name and room number to access the internet, it said "Unable to register you. Please call the help desk". I called, and they connected me to an IT person who sounded like he couldn't be bothered about my issue. He walked me through the entire technical process of checking my phone's IP and MAC addresses, and we ended up in the same exact spot 20-30 mins later. Still unable to access the wifi or to register myself. At this point I asked if they could just give me a default username/password so I could do the work I needed to urgently take care of, and he said he was sending someone to my room to help with my problem. I thanked him, and have now waited through the entire 2nd half of the Manchester-Liverpool game, and almost the entire first half of the Chelsea-Hull game. Plus commercials. The person coming to help never came. Luckily enough I have roamed my wifi from a different phone, and that is why I'm able to write this review. It's quite frustrating that it has taken me almost 4 hours at this property to get into my room and get on the internet. It's a beautiful hotel in a great location... they just seem to be lacking in the competency department. (Update, my room wifi is now working, finally. Thank God.) March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly sited for the best of Cape Town Now with an outdoor pool as well as indoor 19th floor lap pool. Canapes and fizz each evening on the 19th whilst watching the sun go down really sets the mood for dinner later.Breakfast is equally appealing with waiter service. Very comfortable beds. A really great hotel to stay in...not cheap ..but you get what you pay for. The hotel arranged a car and driver for us to go down to the Cape of Good Hope...best 6 hours investment of our stay...great driver/guide. January 24, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T19:25:35.765-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_299, tr_299
  • loc_en_US, sid_1445, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>