The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Had a great couple of days in a hotel i most definitely will consider to return to again. Great staff, nice rooms and cozy pool area and good location with direct access to BTS (skytrain), only a few stops away from Siam center. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice large room with great bed Nice room with well appointed bathroom with large bathtub. The bed is very comfortable. Great location too! January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is well updated hotel. Also recommend to keep some more collections of Single Malt .... January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs refurbishment This is the second time I stay in Westin BKK. Hotel needs serious refurbishment. It is not very clean or in the top-notch condition like the rest of the Westin Hotel I used to stay at. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay Could improve on the Interior Architecture. We stayed in a five star hotel at Bangkok for 7 nights (Super Duper Stay) prior to 5 nights here. We booked two rooms. Paid more than the previous hotel rates. Problems accommodating wheelchair senior citizen as they have only one room for them and this was booked by another individual. Door access was poor as it does not open clear enough for a wheelchair(wc). One has to push the wc through with scrapes on either side though we were careful. Shower door opens only till approx 65 or 70 degrees. A wc bound person with a walker cannot access. The main bathroom area has no floor trap so any water spill from the bath tub - well you have to clean it yourself , if not the whole space gets flooded. I mean you could have a fish tank in few minutes. All bathrooms have the same problem. The upstand at the bathroom shower does not allow for water form the main area to go through. Shower doors were without the plastic edging. So any shower water whilst showering went out. No hand held shower in the main shower enclosure except in the bath tub. The interior was extremely tacky with greyish mosaic tiles. Beds not comfortable. Only one loose luggage rack for one bag. The others you have to place on floor. No other space for small bags. There is s study table though. I think this hotel has been refurbished and has not been originally designed to meet good hotel interior standard. I am positive there are better hotels under this brand. Good access to the BTS Asoke. Meanwhile this is our experience. Staff were good and hospitable. Did a good cleaning job, efficient in responses except for the taxi booking to airport on the last day. Confirmed at 11.30 am morning and updated for 12.30 afternoon. Advised the conceirge to ensure the taxi driver was informed on change in timings. Our documentation was updated,However the taxi driver was not informed and we had some issues at the airport as the Taxi driver had claimed that he had lost a ferry due to our delay. Its just the room usage was quite unappealling and as such daily stay was not pleasant. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of Bangkok The hotel is situated well for those travelers who are accustomed to te western standards but also seek to venture out and discover the great city. The hotel staff were pleasant, the bell boys and concierge both went out of their way to help me hours after I had checked out and came back to get a car service to go further south. The menu is also very good an reasonable for the level of service. If you have fears of traveling and staying in Thailand they will be handled easily by staying with This property in Bangkok. I personally now think I should have stayed here longer instead of heading for the beach with a sub par 5 star. That came nothing close to our weastern Standards of a pieceful and comfortable stay. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best lodging option in Bangkok Westin hotel at BKK has the highest overall standard and most convenient location to reach any point of the city, either walking, BTS or MRT. Minimalist and relaxing pool, excellent fitness center, greatest beds ever, widest and highest quality international breakfast. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room position / food and beverage The room allocated to me had no view . This was my first stay and I expected a room with a better view. Food service was slow and replenishment took time . December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Central and close to the BTS Overall a good hotel. Typical SPG level amendities. One big pain was the Internet access had to be obtained from the desk and only lasted one hour. In the day and age of technology all Internet should be free and available throughout the hotel. Bury the extra fees in the room costs December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location was the best I have ever stayed Staff was very helpful and friendly. The SkyTrain station was close by, and Terminal 21 was a great place to hang out. Tops supermarket in the basement was very convenient and Health Land was just five minutes away. The only problem was having to take 2 lifts to get to my room December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay and warm hospitality from the staff it was my first stay in Westin Bangkok and overall my experience has been fantastic. The staff went all the way to make my stay an enjoyable and memorable one. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slight flooding in the shower room First of all, staff service is always excellent and met expectations. 1) For such a spacious room, the bath room is a rather cramped area; The toilet near the front-door was more spacious than it; 2) The shower room water does not drained well, after a shower, soap waters were "flooding" the shower room. It was impossible to step out of the shower room without stepping on these soap water; 3) There are not enough lightings in or around the pool, it is too dim when one is swimming at night. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel for excellent holiday! Location is good and easy to get to shopping centre/ tourist sites. The bed sheet is fantastic that I never enjoy my dream so nice before it. Only problem is the water tap not very smooth. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was upgraded to the executive floor I was upgraded to the executive floor when I showed my SPG card. It was a great experience. The hotel is not new, but all facilities are in good condition and managed well. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for money on a Preferred Floors Nice quite room, good facilities. Most things work as expected. The room located on the East side of the building (facing terminal 21 shopping mall) are more quite. The room to the West side of the building over looking Sukhumvit Road are of better city view but noise from late night bar might be loud enough to wake a light sleeper. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, efficient but a bit boring The stay was uneventful, rooms are large and well equipped. Still the place feels a little bit oldfashioned. No "extra" or "wow" that you'd find at a newer place. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly! The Westin always prides itself with the "heavenly" bed and bath and this one is no exception. I stayed at 15th floor (for SPG members) and the room can match any of the 25 other hotels I've stayed in this year. An occasional carpet and sofa stain as well as little wall smudges do not diminish the comfort it offers. Among the amenities is a bottle opener which is a pleasant surprise as I always bring my own in all trips. Curiously, among the mini bar items are 2 boxes of condoms; oh well, you're in Sukhumvit after all! So everybody else has raved about the location. Within a minute or less walk to the left--the Terminal 21 mall, El Gaucho Argentinian steakhouse, a 7 Eleven; to the right--a McDonald's, Top supermarket at the basement of Robinson department store, Asia bookstore, and numerous street vendors peddling t-shirts, cd's, bags, even knockoff Cialis and Viagra; and finally, in front--the Asok metro and skytrain terminal, a Boot's pharmacy, KFC, and Starbuck's. All you really need is a credit card! Now back to the hotel. Some reviewers have actually complained about the double lobby set-up. I actually find it to be an efficient move. Aside from the obvious security measure (unescorted ladies can easily be profiled), guests who are waiting for their transfers or guides can do so in the "ground" lobby, thereby decongesting the main 7th floor lobby. This is one instance where despite the presence of a ballroom, a restaurant, a souvenir shop, and a boutique, the lobby feels "fresh" and "free". Breakfast at the Taste restaurant is a refreshing experience; not too many people jostling and queuing even at 7:30 a.m. You really get that unhurried feel. There's continental, Thai, dimsum, Japanese, as well as egg, noodle, bakery and fruit stations. At night, a charming chanteuse soothes your tired body after a day of shopping. If you prefer live jazz, hop over to the Sheraton just across the street. Finally, the service. All the staff have this on their name badges: "my passion amulet". And they truly live up to it. Must mention Mr. Pongsak of the concierge (service with a smile!). The door person at the ground floor will always offer to help with your shopping bags; I suggest you take the offer because they sincerely want to. Thai hospitality at its best. Oh, did I mention that upon check-in, they give you a FREE Westin Metro card which you can use for about 4 one-way trips. Where else can you get this kind of compliment? Before I close, must mention Harry's boutique (a block and a half away to your right); you can get a tailored suit (5,000 baht) in just 24 hours and 6 made-to-order long-sleeved shirts can be had for just 4,000 baht. And they deliver directly to your hotel room! Thank you, Westin Grande Sukhumvit. It was truly a heavenly experience. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by over all a nice experience nice located. comfortable room. good to have the wifi from lobby to room. also good that i can log on with different devices, laptop, smart phones. the lobby is on the 7th floor, no wifi coverage on the ground floor. the breakfast tables are too close to each other, cumbersome to move around. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Grande Westin is very conveniently located in the heart of buzzing Sukhumvit. The access to the BTS train is just across the street from the hotel. There is an Argentinian steak house across the street as well with excellent steaks for the meat lovers. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and great location I am a frequent guest at this hotel, and they continously meet my high expectations! Great service, great location, and great SPG recognition. As always, the staff go over and beyond expectations and are always providing great service with a warm smile! December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but the wifi service needs improvement I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. Overall the service is good and staff are very helpful and friendly. An area that needs improvement is the wifi service throughout the hotel. It's terrible when compared to other Westin hotels across Asia e.g. China. Please fix up the poor wifi service. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service,Convenient to BTS Skytrain Extremely pleased with the service.The staff at the executive floor was exceptional,very polite, helpful,friendly and very thoughtful.I would like to extend my big"Thank You" to Ms.Kaimook for her wonderful service and for making us feel welcome. In addition to the extraordinary service,the hotel is convenient to the BTS skytrain and shopping. We will definitely stay here again. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for wedding ceremony We had our evening wedding ceremony for about 260 guests at the grand ballroom. The sales manager was extremely helpful and made sure the ballroom was beautifully decorated and that everything went according to plan. The entire staff was attentive and recognized us and our guest throughout our week long stay. Although there was some mix-up with the reservations due to many guests with same surnames, the staff quickly sorted this out. The overall room standard is good, and the suites are quite spacious. The swimming pool was newly renovated and opened the day prior to our arrival. We did not get any notice beforehand, but as it did not affect our stay there was no need. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Room Smelled Bad and Needs Fixing We have stayed at several Westin Hotels before and always had a good experience. But at the Bangkok Westin was another story.... From the moment we walked into the room (1003) at the Bangkok Westin, we both commented that it smelled bad. That immediately gave us a bad impression of the cleanliness. The curtain had blood-stains on it. The carpet is looking quite worn. The bathroom wallpaper is stained and should immediately be replaced. Even the bathroom door squeaks! It looks to us that there has been no care to keep up the rooms for many years. So it looks degraded. What a pity for the Westin Hotel Chain! November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service Staying at different SPG hotels in Asia almost every week and have to say that i was quite surprised of the attitude and service level at checkin and checkout.....which normally is really good at SPG hotels. November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened at the Westin Grande Sukhumvit? Usually we stay once a year on our way back at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit for a day or two. We always liked the style of the hotel, the convenient location and the services at the well managed Executive Lounge. However things seem to have changed. Some of the original furniture has been replaced or at least the fabric was changed - unfortunately it no longer resembles the original style and design. Upgrades have always been an issue and it seems that at this property, other than elsewhere, rooms are not pre-assigned to status customers. Usually the initial assignment is an upgrade to a higher category but not to the "best available room incl. standard suites". This time we were initially offered a corner room next to the BTS tracks with the respective noise with every train passing, and the smell of cold smoke, though it was a non smoking room. No welcome letter whatsoever and the courtesy fruit basket is stripped down to a plate with 2 bananas. Other than on previous stays the service staff at the Executive Lounge did not speak english and had to check back with the single receptionist. Food offer is limited but of good quality. Our standard Campari Orange for Happy Hour is no longer available and choice limited to wine, beer, whisky, gin and vodka. During our stay the pool was closed for maintenance and guests invited to the pool of the sister property across the street. Nothing against that, however other properties would have arranged for a drink voucher or whatever to make up for the inconvenience. When we left for dinner their was nobody to assist in getting a taxi. The bell staff was away for a moment and though several hotel staff were around waiting for somebody to arrive, none of them took initiative. When checking out at the main reception desk, staff seemed tired and disinterested. Not even the standard question whether one had a pleasant stay or to wish for a good flight. All in all unfortunately no longer the hotel we liked and were always happy to return to. It seems little details, but not only that they make the difference, it runs like a red thread through the whole chain of experience. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Concierge Service The concierge service was excellent - professional, knowledgeable and courteous. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Clean SPG Rooms Based on the trip advisor reviews I read previous to my stay at the Westin Grande, I was a little skeptical about the cleanliness. However, we were luckily upgraded to an SPG floor and our room was very nice and clean, with the exception of small red ants, which were probably caused by the weather. The location of the hotel was perfect as it was right next to terminal 21 mall. The staff needs a bit more training in being more friendly and less arrogant. They did not really do justice to the 'Thai Hospitality'. Their attitude was pretty 'eh' towards us probably because we were using our spg points. They had an issue with us asking for two wifi cards in the lobby, however if two adults are staying in the room, two wifi cards should be provided to them in the lobby. Being an SPG member I did not expect to run into such a petty issue. We got married at a Sheraton in NJ 4 years ago and were expecting a special treat for our wedding anniversary but nothing special was done! A bit disappointing... November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Class of Westin With a neat room and accessories, a perfect bed and bath accessories, Westin Grande Sukhumvit is a place to go, Ashok BTS/MRT station is just a walk away and you are in your favourite places of Bangkok just in minutes. The reception in 7th floor looks odd, but not a discomfort. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Run Westin Fantastic hotel and the opportunity to run in the nearby Queens Park is extra postive. October 29, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:50:35.878-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_368, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_1446, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>